Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-11 of 11 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can't believe others like this.
7/4/2014

Customer review by zidatc

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by zidatc
by zidatc

I am at Lake of The Ozarks right now. I spooled one of my rods with this because I have had good luck with the Spider Wire braid. I lost 3 bass right off the bat. I thought maybe the rocks were too much for the line, but re-tying did no good. Then right after putting on a new lure and making a horrible cast and hooking brush on shore, I had to break it. 14 pound test should not break that easy. My Trilene fishing partners had no issues. Never again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zidatc
Would recommend to a friend? No
4lb break easily
8/16/2014

Customer review by asdgdfh

2.0 stars 8/16/2014 by asdgdfh
by asdgdfh

I used 4lb on my spinning reel, it break easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asdgdfh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for a spinning rod
9/13/2014

Customer review by Mackinawchaser

1.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Mackinawchaser
by Mackinawchaser

So I bought this line for my new Abu Garcia combo. I have always heard how great their line was. I was seriously disappointed. The line is definitely thinner than normal mono but it did't feel as strong. It has no memory as advertised. The major problem was that if I didn't immediately close the bail after the lure hit the line would continue to spool off creating a birds nest. I removed a bunch of line in case I loaded the reel with too much but got the same result. On top of this it added no extra distance to my cast. My final issues are with the strength and knots. When the line was straight the strength was okay when knotted it was weak. Additionally, I tied my normal Albright knot for joining line and the knots either did not hold or broke. Long story short I highly would not recommend this product for a spin casting rod. It may be better with a bait caster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mackinawchaser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great performing line for the serious fisherman
5/31/2014

Customer review by JoefromBenicia

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by JoefromBenicia
by JoefromBenicia

Casts extremely well because of it's thin diameter, flexibility and minimum memory. Very strong too, so you won't lose fish as a result of line failure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoefromBenicia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mono I have ever used!
6/19/2014

Customer review by Fishinagain

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Fishinagain
by Fishinagain

Casts great,very strong and low memory too. I have tried a lot of other mono lines, this is my new baitcaster mono.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishinagain
Eastvale,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Does not seem like 8lb
4/3/2015

Customer review by Ironman78

2.0 stars 4/3/2015 by Ironman78
by Ironman78

I bought this put it on my reel very disappointed how easy it seems to break maybe a bad roll but this stuff snaps pretty easy even just tying stuff on it then pulling to test it was breaking

Ironman78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Twist!
4/13/2015

Customer review by DrDeath

1.0 stars 4/13/2015 by DrDeath
by DrDeath

I've never seen a monofilament line twist so badly while spooling a reel! The line appears to be low quality.

DrDeath
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Breaks Easily
4/24/2015

Customer review by BrianNY

1.0 stars 4/24/2015 by BrianNY
by BrianNY

Bought this line last season and experienced a ton of break offs. Any hangups and the line just snaps, sometimes on hook sets. This spring, I used the end of a spool to fill a new baitcaster to try it out. Line was breaking during casting with a 3/8 ounce practice plug. Upon further inspection, pulling a knot tight often broke the line and not even at the knot. You'd think it was sitting out in the sun for years.

BrianNY
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Terrible
4/26/2015

Customer review by Austin11

1.0 stars 4/26/2015 by Austin11
by Austin11

Total garbage, I used it for brown trout and ever after a large amount of "unspiraling" it still managed to tangle into a massive mess. The breaking strength is really inconsistent and often snapped at the knot

Austin11
Avoca, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
save your time and money.
7/31/2015

Customer review by Colin

1.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Colin
by Colin

Throw every lure in your box directly into the lake.You will get the exact same outcome as you will using this line. I bought this after years of using other Spiderwire products with great results. They should be embarassed about letting this out of their initial testing stages, nevermind putting it on the market. You could have less breakage if you tied together a few thousand blades of grass. Im going to return it to Walmart as defective product tomorrow.

Colin
Chicago, IL, United States
Gender:Male
throw your lures away
8/4/2015

Customer review by dillpickle

1.0 stars 8/4/2015 by dillpickle
by dillpickle

while I was using this line on my baitcaster I ended up flinging one of my squarebills off with a soft cast I also ended up sending a dd22 off as well as a dt16 and A WACKY RIGGED WORM the only thing that I have found this line to do good is for bream and maybe smaller catfish but I will never buy this for anything other than bream again.

dillpickle
Rogersville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male