Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One of the best flashlights I've ever owned
11/18/2013

Customer review by Protocol5

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by Protocol5
by Protocol5

This flashlight comes in three power ratings: 137Lumens, 145 Lumens, and there were a few made in 250 Lumens. We have one of each. The first one we bought was the original 137 lumen model, and my wife appropriated it immediately (and has never relinquished it). The focus of the beam from this light is concentrated to reach out a long way, and has no dark areas in the spot or sharp edges on the spot. It has a smoothly graduated highly concentrated center spot with no sharp edges, which reaches out very far at night, making it a great light for outdoors to check out peripheral areas, not just the path you're walking on. It is a durable light with an ergonomic shape and size similar to the 2D cell size lights (this one uses 6 AA's) but is lighter. It has a click switch button on the side with a rubber cover, and the bezel has a crenelated plastic edge. The battery life is excellent, and the switch and contacts have never faltered in delivering steady, dependable light. I highly recommend this light and hope Coleman keeps making it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Protocol5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
CANT FIND THE ON AND OFF SWICH IN THE DARK
9/9/2013

Customer review by ONPATROL

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by ONPATROL
by ONPATROL

AS A SECURITY OFFICER I LOOK FOR A DEPENDABLE FLASH LIGHT THE COLEMAN MAX 6 DOUBLE A DOES THE TRICK IT OFFERS WITH 145 LUMENS THERE ARE HIGHER BUT WHEN I CHOOSE A FLASHLIGHT I ALSO FACTOR IN RUN TIME WHICH IS OVER20 HRS I LOOK AT DURABILITY THIS HAS ABS CONSTRUCTION SHINES OVER 850 FEET AND NO BULB TO BURN OUT! DO TO ITS USE OF A HIGH POWER CREE LED THIS FLASH LIGHT HAS ONLY ONE WEAKNESS!!! ITS POWER ON AND OFF BUTTON MAKE IT HARD TO FIND AT NIGHT I HAVE CALLED THE COLEMAN DESIGN TEAM AND HAVE SUGGESTED A "GLOW IN THE DARK" BUTTON FOR THE TASK AT HAND ENSURING NO MORE TRYING TO FIND THE ON BUTTON IN A EMERGENCY!!! WHEN SECONDS COUNT.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ONPATROL
CHICAGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/11/2013

Customer review by Raffb

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Raffb
by Raffb

I recently bough this item for home and travel and it works great, nice white light and very long range, long battery life with 145 lumens. I love it...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raffb
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I need.
8/25/2013

Customer review by Don6

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Don6
by Don6

I searched several web sites before I found the flashlight. It is light to handle, and carry, and has just the right focus for use in the home when electricity is off. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Don6
Huntsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Flashlight that is super bright
7/19/2013

Customer review by Patriotone

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Patriotone
by Patriotone

This is a great flashlight and lasts forever with 6 AA batteries. The only issue I have with it is the button to turn it on. It is recessed and hard to find in the dark. With gloves on, forget it. They should have put the button on the rear of the flashlight to alleviate this problem. Overall, this is a great flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patriotone
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unbelievably bright
9/10/2013

Customer review by Kullymun

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Kullymun
by Kullymun

Two complaints - On/off switch is hard to locate and it rolls too easily on slightly slanted surfaces. I still give it 5 stars, because in spite of the two mentioned drawbacks, it is a fantastic flashlight! Super bright and batteries last a very long time. Great price also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kullymun
Webster, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More light than you would expect.
12/31/2013

Customer review by GearTester

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by GearTester
by GearTester

Perfect flashlight for anything. This flashlight really impressed me with all of the light it can produce. Also, it can stand up vertically to light up the room sort of like a lantern. Absolute perfect deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GearTester
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Flash light for the money!
7/2/2014

Customer review by KingCal

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by KingCal
by KingCal

I had purchased a Coleman Max last year and was surprised at how powerful it was for the price. When I went back to get another one for vehicle, Walmart did not have anymore so I went online and found it on Walmart's sight. What I received was a similar looking flashlight but it just says Coleman on it; not Max which is what they have hanging in store; but I got it two dollars cheaper online. Wonder if Walmart price matches themselves? Anyways it appears to be same flashlight in every way except it just says Coleman not Coleman Max. Great Flashlight and a great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful dependable flashlight
8/14/2014

Customer review by jimbeauxc

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by jimbeauxc
by jimbeauxc

I have owned and used a flashlight like this for a couple of years. We have used it for long periods of time when the electricity goes out and it is always bright and illuminating when you need it to be. The one we just bought is a gift for our grandson to carry to college.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimbeauxc
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bright even in the day
10/26/2014

Customer review by ladysparks

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by ladysparks
by ladysparks

I found one of these Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight beside the road. It still worked after falling from a puck up truck onto the road, so I ordered another one. These are extremely bright little flashlights. I hope they keep these around awhile. It seems like once you find something good they take it off the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladysparks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
9/9/2014

Customer review by atl67

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by atl67
by atl67

Very light and puts out a powerful beam. Hope it lasts a long time. Power button difficult to find in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atl67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I turns night into day
9/25/2013

Customer review by Mouchi

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Mouchi
by Mouchi

I really like this Flashlight, It is so much brighter than the two (2) cell light I was using the only drawback I have It is hard to find the switch in the dark, If it was raised a little so one could feel it in my opinion I would give it six (6) stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mouchi
Amity, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broke soon
5/14/2014

Customer review by alienplanet

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by alienplanet
by alienplanet

Mine stopped working after a little bit of use. It must be a defect in the LED since I put in new batteries which didn't help. I was lucky that I wasn't in a situation where I really needed it. The flashlight is not cheap so expected more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alienplanet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good bright flashlight
3/23/2014

Customer review by somePat

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by somePat
by somePat

Only problem I've had was finding the switch in the dark. Solved that by stippling around the switch with a soldering pencil.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somePat
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very bright, love it
9/19/2014

Customer review by jrrur

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by jrrur
by jrrur

So far, it was worth the price as it is so bright nd uses regular batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrrur
Haw River, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright Light for walking dogs at night.
11/13/2014

Customer review by Grimmy1

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Grimmy1
by Grimmy1

Liked this so well bought two more for relatives. This flashlight is lightweight, very bright and uses 6 AA batteries rather than heavier D batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grimmy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great led light
1/19/2015

Customer review by sparky5830

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by sparky5830
by sparky5830

Lightweight very bright light, unlike most LED's this one had a beam of light that shines straight ahead not just around the light

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparky5830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bright light
7/4/2015

Customer review by vinny

5.0 stars 7/4/2015 by vinny
by vinny

This flashlight works excellent it is helpful in my job as a police officer I recommended this to all my coworkers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vinny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One significant flaw revealed another
2/28/2015

Customer review by ReasonablyClumsy

4.0 stars 2/28/2015 by ReasonablyClumsy
by ReasonablyClumsy

This flashlight is long on several key features; beam length, and battery life. Problems; the plastic threaded base which shattered the first time I dropped it when I tripped in the dark while looking for the on/off button. The base should be made of the same metal that the main housing is and the on/off switch needs to be illuminated or at least made with white or glow-in-the dark rubber to make it more visible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReasonablyClumsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes