Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
One of the best flashlights I've ever owned
11/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This flashlight comes in three power ratings: 137Lumens, 145 Lumens, and there were a few made in 250 Lumens. We have one of each. The first one we bought was the original 137 lumen model, and my wife appropriated it immediately (and has never relinquished it). The focus of the beam from this light is concentrated to reach out a long way, and has no dark areas in the spot or sharp edges on the spot. It has a smoothly graduated highly concentrated center spot with no sharp edges, which reaches out very far at night, making it a great light for outdoors to check out peripheral areas, not just the path you're walking on. It is a durable light with an ergonomic shape and size similar to the 2D cell size lights (this one uses 6 AA's) but is lighter. It has a click switch button on the side with a rubber cover, and the bezel has a crenelated plastic edge. The battery life is excellent, and the switch and contacts have never faltered in delivering steady, dependable light. I highly recommend this light and hope Coleman keeps making it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CANT FIND THE ON AND OFF SWICH IN THE DARK
9/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
AS A SECURITY OFFICER I LOOK FOR A DEPENDABLE FLASH LIGHT THE COLEMAN MAX 6 DOUBLE A DOES THE TRICK IT OFFERS WITH 145 LUMENS THERE ARE HIGHER BUT WHEN I CHOOSE A FLASHLIGHT I ALSO FACTOR IN RUN TIME WHICH IS OVER20 HRS I LOOK AT DURABILITY THIS HAS ABS CONSTRUCTION SHINES OVER 850 FEET AND NO BULB TO BURN OUT! DO TO ITS USE OF A HIGH POWER CREE LED THIS FLASH LIGHT HAS ONLY ONE WEAKNESS!!! ITS POWER ON AND OFF BUTTON MAKE IT HARD TO FIND AT NIGHT I HAVE CALLED THE COLEMAN DESIGN TEAM AND HAVE SUGGESTED A "GLOW IN THE DARK" BUTTON FOR THE TASK AT HAND ENSURING NO MORE TRYING TO FIND THE ON BUTTON IN A EMERGENCY!!! WHEN SECONDS COUNT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently bough this item for home and travel and it works great, nice white light and very long range, long battery life with 145 lumens. I love it...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I need.
8/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I searched several web sites before I found the flashlight. It is light to handle, and carry, and has just the right focus for use in the home when electricity is off. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bright even in the day
10/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I found one of these Coleman 6 AA Ultra-High Power LED Max Flashlight beside the road. It still worked after falling from a puck up truck onto the road, so I ordered another one. These are extremely bright little flashlights. I hope they keep these around awhile. It seems like once you find something good they take it off the market.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Flashlight that is super bright
7/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great flashlight and lasts forever with 6 AA batteries. The only issue I have with it is the button to turn it on. It is recessed and hard to find in the dark. With gloves on, forget it. They should have put the button on the rear of the flashlight to alleviate this problem. Overall, this is a great flashlight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unbelievably bright
9/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Two complaints - On/off switch is hard to locate and it rolls too easily on slightly slanted surfaces. I still give it 5 stars, because in spite of the two mentioned drawbacks, it is a fantastic flashlight! Super bright and batteries last a very long time. Great price also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More light than you would expect.
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect flashlight for anything. This flashlight really impressed me with all of the light it can produce. Also, it can stand up vertically to light up the room sort of like a lantern. Absolute perfect deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Flash light for the money!
7/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had purchased a Coleman Max last year and was surprised at how powerful it was for the price. When I went back to get another one for vehicle, Walmart did not have anymore so I went online and found it on Walmart's sight. What I received was a similar looking flashlight but it just says Coleman on it; not Max which is what they have hanging in store; but I got it two dollars cheaper online. Wonder if Walmart price matches themselves? Anyways it appears to be same flashlight in every way except it just says Coleman not Coleman Max. Great Flashlight and a great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Powerful dependable flashlight
8/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have owned and used a flashlight like this for a couple of years. We have used it for long periods of time when the electricity goes out and it is always bright and illuminating when you need it to be. The one we just bought is a gift for our grandson to carry to college.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
9/9/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very light and puts out a powerful beam. Hope it lasts a long time. Power button difficult to find in the dark.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I turns night into day
9/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like this Flashlight, It is so much brighter than the two (2) cell light I was using the only drawback I have It is hard to find the switch in the dark, If it was raised a little so one could feel it in my opinion I would give it six (6) stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
broke soon
5/14/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mine stopped working after a little bit of use. It must be a defect in the LED since I put in new batteries which didn't help. I was lucky that I wasn't in a situation where I really needed it. The flashlight is not cheap so expected more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One significant flaw revealed another
2/28/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This flashlight is long on several key features; beam length, and battery life. Problems; the plastic threaded base which shattered the first time I dropped it when I tripped in the dark while looking for the on/off button. The base should be made of the same metal that the main housing is and the on/off switch needs to be illuminated or at least made with white or glow-in-the dark rubber to make it more visible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT FLASHLIGHT
11/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered and had it sent to the store to avoid shipping charges. It arrived as scheduled. I live in the country and bought it to walk my dog when it's totally dark in the early AM and PM. It's a nice size, isn't heavy, and so bright that it lights up the whole yard. I've had it a few weeks now and it's perfect, just as advertised. I liked the fact that the 6AA batteries were included.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman 6 AA ultra-high power LED max flashlight
12/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Coleman flashlight is a nice flashlight. It has a very bright light and shows things a long way off. It has a great feel, not to heavy and the right size. The batteries are very easy to load in to the flashlight. I really like it and the price is right.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bright Light for walking dogs at night.
11/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Liked this so well bought two more for relatives. This flashlight is lightweight, very bright and uses 6 AA batteries rather than heavier D batteries.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great led light
1/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lightweight very bright light, unlike most LED's this one had a beam of light that shines straight ahead not just around the light
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bright light
7/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This flashlight works excellent it is helpful in my job as a police officer I recommended this to all my coworkers
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bright flashlight
3/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Only problem I've had was finding the switch in the dark. Solved that by stippling around the switch with a soldering pencil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-