Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Rayovac led 6v lantern.
5/17/2013

Customer review by ajmiami

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by ajmiami
by ajmiami

Very, very bright, great price, light, easy to use. A similar lantern by Ebergizer only has 3 led, the Rayovas model has 10, Rayovac unit is extremely bright. Rayovac also makes an adaptor that uses 4 D batteries to be used in this type of lantern, great alternative since 6 volt batteries are expensive abd sometimes hard to find, on the other hand you can fin D batteries almost everywhere. Liked it so much I ordered a second unit!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajmiami
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by tomteejay

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by tomteejay
by tomteejay

best and brightest lantern i have owned

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomteejay
northern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2013

Customer review by realohioworker

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by realohioworker
by realohioworker

great light the 10 LED blast the haze off a dark location i used this light at work in a 100 year old factory i like the big handle it gives great grip when coated with grease and oil

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realohioworker
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Served its purpose
4/15/2014

Customer review by PrmQn

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by PrmQn
by PrmQn

We used 16 lanterns to serve as spot lights at a prom. We built cams to go around them to hide the fact they were lights. The lights were bright and were left on for 4 hours solid and did not seem to fade. However, they are very cheaply constructed and most had to be repaired to get the proper electrical connection. It was not hard to do but inconvenient and if they were shaken too much they stopped working again. They worked for what we wanted to do, but if you are looking for real time work and reliability I'm not sure this product is for you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrmQn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome outstanding
8/6/2014

Customer review by BowsniperUSMC

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by BowsniperUSMC
by BowsniperUSMC

I've had many lights never one as good as this light weight water proof made very tough and the 10 led lights super bright super beam amazing product here from Raovac and to top it all off only $7.50 unbelievable we still can get something superb in this messed up world yet at a decent price. Totally happy awesome light..I use it for everything mostly bow hunting seeing in dark coming going in woods and tracking deer, outstanding highly recommend for anyone and the price wow its almost free. Thanks Raovac for an awesome product and awesome price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BowsniperUSMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by joeelevator

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by joeelevator
by joeelevator

This is a great flashlight. I was just looking for replacement batteries for my old flashlight and they would cost twice what this entire product cost. It is very lightweight and bright as anything. Great for my purposes and cheap too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeelevator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Specs - but Mine was Faulty :(
12/15/2013

Customer review by tttt

3.0 stars 12/15/2013 by tttt
by tttt

I think this is a great deal for an 80 lumen floating flashlight with battery. But, the switch in mine was defective. I haven't replaced it yet to see if it is a systemic problem or just a fluke, but I plan to get another.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tttt
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So bright...
11/14/2013

Customer review by PeterH845

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by PeterH845
by PeterH845

More bright than my old one with LED upgrade. More bright than 9Lives that was upgraded to LED. LEDs are great, less battery drain. Get the 4D adapter and even use rechargeable batteries!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterH845
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
so-so bright, long battery life
3/21/2014

Customer review by bufflo

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by bufflo
by bufflo

Light level is about the same as the cheaper Rayovac lantern while the color is white. But the same 6V lantern battery will last 10 times as long. I replace the battery once a year because this lantern serve as emergency lighting sitting in my car trunk. Beware of faulty switch, I had to return the first one I got because of bad contacts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bufflo
san jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent light
11/24/2014

Customer review by roc09

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by roc09
by roc09

Its not very durable but ok for the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roc09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk battery
6/4/2014

Customer review by Crazylegstk

2.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Crazylegstk
by Crazylegstk

The battery is junk already. Very weak lighting. I attribute it to a weak or faulty battery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazylegstk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
8/6/2014

Customer review by kayyd

2.0 stars 8/6/2014 by kayyd
by kayyd

Rite out of the box,2 LED lights were out. Had to returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayyd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke First Day While Trying to Assemble
7/27/2014

Customer review by PeggyJ

1.0 stars 7/27/2014 by PeggyJ
by PeggyJ

Unfortunately, the battery pack broke apart right after I opened the package when trying to assemble it. Simply unscrewing the top, inserting the battery and placing the top back on did not work at all, and after over 15 minutes of struggling, I just stopped trying. I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeggyJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed something for a weekend of camping
10/17/2014

Customer review by TheresaCee

1.0 stars 10/17/2014 by TheresaCee
by TheresaCee

I picked these up on sale and thought great, even if they only last the weekend, well worth the price....boy was I wrong, they are as cheap as they feel. I bought 3 of them. I only got one to work, and that one lasted all of 4 hours.......but for the 4 hours it was very bright, they got that part right. There really is nothing to say except that birthday candles are sturdier that this thing. VERY VERY disappointed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheresaCee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great deal and very bright
2/7/2014

Customer review by WayneInIndy

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by WayneInIndy
by WayneInIndy

These are really great flashlights, and are very bright. Not sure, but batteries should last much longer than standard flashlights, and these LED's last forever. I will never buy another standard filament type flashlight again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WayneInIndy
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
7/18/2013

Customer review by datruesweetnez

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by datruesweetnez
by datruesweetnez

very bright, lightweight, waterproof and does float, one battery...great price and worked everyday when camping

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
datruesweetnez
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/21/2013

Customer review by jjspups

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by jjspups
by jjspups

I am amazed at the brightness of the this LED light. Don't know how long it will last but if the bulbs last as they claim they will I will be one happy camper. Paid good money for LED Christmas lights a few years back and what a waste of money, 15% of the bulbs didn't even last the full holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjspups
Palmetto Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW
6/13/2014

Customer review by LRobo

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by LRobo
by LRobo

All I can say is WOW. This latern is bright. I turned off the lights and it lit up 2 rms when you turn it over. I gave one to my mother

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRobo
Trenton Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
12/5/2014

Customer review by tiacecy

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by tiacecy
by tiacecy

Great price and works great. A lot of shine power! Getting more for our summer camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiacecy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A hit by all means !
9/13/2013

Customer review by evo4speed

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by evo4speed
by evo4speed

If you're looking for a flashlight (or) lantern with enormous lighting power, (10 LEDs) with an extremely low price, then this ones for you. I have owned oodles of flashlights in the past but I can honestly say that this is one that I was NOT able to look directly at its lights for not even a moment without it hurting my eyes. If you're an individual that happens to be in need of a really good flashlight (or) lantern now and then, then do yourself a favor and buy more than one before the price increase occurs. I will definitely be practicing what I preach the next time I visit the local Super Store. I believe that you'll be happy with this one. Hope this review will be helpful for you; My thanks. . .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evo4speed
PSL, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews