Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
So bright...
11/14/2013

Customer review by PeterH845

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by PeterH845
by PeterH845

More bright than my old one with LED upgrade. More bright than 9Lives that was upgraded to LED. LEDs are great, less battery drain. Get the 4D adapter and even use rechargeable batteries!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeterH845
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
acceptable for the low price--
9/4/2015

Customer review by abearwhocares

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Top 25 contributor

i like having extra emergency lighting around so i gave two of these a try-- decent light output with the 10 LED bulbs and a very basic low quality battery was included-- i also bought the 4 battery adapter insert to be able to use rechargeable batteries [ it fit and works fine as well. ] since i was planning to use the rechargeable batteries-- i tested 1 of the 6volt cheap batteries--less than stellar -- only got about 2. 1/2 hours of continuous use from it before bulbs flickered and went out... so i know to NOT buy those expensive 6 volt low quality batteries and use the adapter w/4 ''D'' rechargeables. this is not very good quality plastic or switch--- but with care and infrequent use it should be very worth the under $5.00 cost. i also doubt it would float for long --if at all. there is no type of seal around the lens so water would enter and ruin / or short out the internal works quickly i think. i'm still happy with this purchase and may buy others for stocking stuffer gifts.-- just test them before you give them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 25 contributor
Rayovac led 6v lantern.
5/17/2013

Customer review by ajmiami

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by ajmiami
by ajmiami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very, very bright, great price, light, easy to use. A similar lantern by Ebergizer only has 3 led, the Rayovas model has 10, Rayovac unit is extremely bright. Rayovac also makes an adaptor that uses 4 D batteries to be used in this type of lantern, great alternative since 6 volt batteries are expensive abd sometimes hard to find, on the other hand you can fin D batteries almost everywhere. Liked it so much I ordered a second unit!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajmiami
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2013

Customer review by realohioworker

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by realohioworker
by realohioworker

great light the 10 LED blast the haze off a dark location i used this light at work in a 100 year old factory i like the big handle it gives great grip when coated with grease and oil

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
realohioworker
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome outstanding
8/6/2014

Customer review by BowsniperUSMC

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by BowsniperUSMC
by BowsniperUSMC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had many lights never one as good as this light weight water proof made very tough and the 10 led lights super bright super beam amazing product here from Raovac and to top it all off only $7.50 unbelievable we still can get something superb in this messed up world yet at a decent price. Totally happy awesome light..I use it for everything mostly bow hunting seeing in dark coming going in woods and tracking deer, outstanding highly recommend for anyone and the price wow its almost free. Thanks Raovac for an awesome product and awesome price

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BowsniperUSMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Served its purpose
4/15/2014

Customer review by PrmQn

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by PrmQn
by PrmQn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used 16 lanterns to serve as spot lights at a prom. We built cams to go around them to hide the fact they were lights. The lights were bright and were left on for 4 hours solid and did not seem to fade. However, they are very cheaply constructed and most had to be repaired to get the proper electrical connection. It was not hard to do but inconvenient and if they were shaken too much they stopped working again. They worked for what we wanted to do, but if you are looking for real time work and reliability I'm not sure this product is for you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrmQn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Specs - but Mine was Faulty :(
12/15/2013

Customer review by tttt

3.0 stars 12/15/2013 by tttt
by tttt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this is a great deal for an 80 lumen floating flashlight with battery. But, the switch in mine was defective. I haven't replaced it yet to see if it is a systemic problem or just a fluke, but I plan to get another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tttt
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by joeelevator

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by joeelevator
by joeelevator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great flashlight. I was just looking for replacement batteries for my old flashlight and they would cost twice what this entire product cost. It is very lightweight and bright as anything. Great for my purposes and cheap too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeelevator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by tomteejay

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by tomteejay
by tomteejay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best and brightest lantern i have owned

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomteejay
northern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A hit by all means !
9/13/2013

Customer review by evo4speed

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by evo4speed
by evo4speed

If you're looking for a flashlight (or) lantern with enormous lighting power, (10 LEDs) with an extremely low price, then this ones for you. I have owned oodles of flashlights in the past but I can honestly say that this is one that I was NOT able to look directly at its lights for not even a moment without it hurting my eyes. If you're an individual that happens to be in need of a really good flashlight (or) lantern now and then, then do yourself a favor and buy more than one before the price increase occurs. I will definitely be practicing what I preach the next time I visit the local Super Store. I believe that you'll be happy with this one. Hope this review will be helpful for you; My thanks. . .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evo4speed
PSL, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
so-so bright, long battery life
3/21/2014

Customer review by bufflo

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by bufflo
by bufflo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light level is about the same as the cheaper Rayovac lantern while the color is white. But the same 6V lantern battery will last 10 times as long. I replace the battery once a year because this lantern serve as emergency lighting sitting in my car trunk. Beware of faulty switch, I had to return the first one I got because of bad contacts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bufflo
san jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent light
11/24/2014

Customer review by roc09

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by roc09
by roc09

Its not very durable but ok for the money

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roc09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needed something for a weekend of camping
10/17/2014

Customer review by TheresaCee

1.0 stars 10/17/2014 by TheresaCee
by TheresaCee

I picked these up on sale and thought great, even if they only last the weekend, well worth the price....boy was I wrong, they are as cheap as they feel. I bought 3 of them. I only got one to work, and that one lasted all of 4 hours.......but for the 4 hours it was very bright, they got that part right. There really is nothing to say except that birthday candles are sturdier that this thing. VERY VERY disappointed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheresaCee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Broke First Day While Trying to Assemble
7/27/2014

Customer review by PeggyJ

1.0 stars 7/27/2014 by PeggyJ
by PeggyJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately, the battery pack broke apart right after I opened the package when trying to assemble it. Simply unscrewing the top, inserting the battery and placing the top back on did not work at all, and after over 15 minutes of struggling, I just stopped trying. I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeggyJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
12/5/2014

Customer review by tiacecy

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by tiacecy
by tiacecy

Great price and works great. A lot of shine power! Getting more for our summer camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiacecy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/21/2013

Customer review by jjspups

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by jjspups
by jjspups
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am amazed at the brightness of the this LED light. Don't know how long it will last but if the bulbs last as they claim they will I will be one happy camper. Paid good money for LED Christmas lights a few years back and what a waste of money, 15% of the bulbs didn't even last the full holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjspups
Palmetto Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW
6/13/2014

Customer review by LRobo

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by LRobo
by LRobo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All I can say is WOW. This latern is bright. I turned off the lights and it lit up 2 rms when you turn it over. I gave one to my mother

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LRobo
Trenton Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
8/6/2014

Customer review by kayyd

2.0 stars 8/6/2014 by kayyd
by kayyd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rite out of the box,2 LED lights were out. Had to returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayyd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
7/18/2013

Customer review by datruesweetnez

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by datruesweetnez
by datruesweetnez

very bright, lightweight, waterproof and does float, one battery...great price and worked everyday when camping

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
datruesweetnez
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price.
8/14/2015

Customer review by rocketman

4.0 stars 8/14/2015 by rocketman
by rocketman

I'm a security guard and work nights in a very dark place. Was looking for a spotlight or lantern that would shine a long distance, but didn't wanna spend a lot of money on it. I like that it's waterproof since I do rounds outdoors and in the rain/snow. It serves its purpose well. It's not as bright as I hoped it would be, but for the price, I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocketman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews