Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better quality light from a standard flashlight
2/7/2013

Customer review by NoviceInstaller

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by NoviceInstaller
by NoviceInstaller

I replaced the krypton(incandescent) bulb equipped in my 2 AA battery flashlight with this bulb and the difference was by the very least noticably improved. I expect the batteries will run longer since this is a LED bulb.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoviceInstaller
Plaistow, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Practical Upgrade
4/2/2013

Customer review by Oagdrasil

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Oagdrasil
by Oagdrasil

If you have flashlights you use during a power outages, these 30 lumen direct replacement LED lamps will provide better illumination and for much longer than an equivalent incandescent lamp. This means you save money on replacement batteries and lamps as well, as they are rated for an average 10 years of life. Unlike an incandescent bulb, there is no filament to dislodge and need replacement if you should accidently drop your flashlight. It extends the useful life of older flashlights for a reasonable cost (some of which were as originally as pricey as some modern LED-flashlights). I have successfully used this bulb in applications of up to 4 D or AA cells. In the latter application, the light may appear to be somewhat bluer than 2 cell applications with fresh batteries, and I cannot vouch for how long they will last in that application. One of my older flashlights (which was the most difficult to fit with this replacement) exploited a battery-saving trick I had not seen in any modern flashlights. The bulb was wired so as to provide current to the lamp from between two banks of two (total 4) cells. This was evidently to overcome the problem of the cell nearest the GND terminal to be always the one that was completely drained first. The trick seemed to work! I had not replaced the cells in that occasional use flashlight in over 10 years, and the batteries all still measured good even though two of them were of the "budget" variety.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oagdrasil
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bulb!
10/11/2013

Customer review by azhogger1

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by azhogger1
by azhogger1

This is a great bulb to make any 2cell flashlight better!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azhogger1
Winslow, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A perfect affordable replacement for Maglite.
8/25/2014

Customer review by czuckerman1

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by czuckerman1
by czuckerman1

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
czuckerman1
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't wait, go out and get this today!
11/14/2013

Customer review by PeterH845

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by PeterH845
by PeterH845

I have five Rayovac "Industrial" yellow and black flashlights. Three are the 2D, one is a 3D and one is a 2AA variety. The 2AA variety uses a bulb similar to a small Mag light. The 2D'a uses this bulb. What a great light this has been for 10+ years. Now with the LED bulb, the batteries last 3-4x longer than before. Used to find the rechargeable nimh D's would only last a few hours tops. Running alkaline batteries is expensive and filling up the landfills. Now with just as much brightness and similar pattern of light, wide spread with center spot, I can use the rechargeable batteries in this one. Instead of getting 2-3 hours per charge, I get 6-8 hours per charge. The light is white, not yellow. It will save you money and you will give up nothing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterH845
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent drop-in upgrade for standard flashlights
7/29/2014

Customer review by LLRESEARCH

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by LLRESEARCH
by LLRESEARCH

These are great drop-in upgrades for standard flashlights (and older Mag lites that have the larger size retainer ring). My three cell Mag lite uses this 3V bulb with an inexpensive 1N4004 diode rectifier in series to drop about .8 volt and .16 watt away from the bulb on the spring end of the tail cap ( I use a round insulator disc with a hole in the middle for the band end of the diode that contacts the negative battery terminal; the other end of the diode is pinched in the spring. ) This limits the heat dissipation in the lamp, yet is brighter than using the 6v version in this 4.5 volt application. Pure bright white light, no blue tint, and dramatic power savings over the original incandescent lamp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLRESEARCH
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
If your flashlight isn't using an LED get one.
6/22/2014

Customer review by ARMONDO

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by ARMONDO
by ARMONDO

These replacement LED bulbs put out 30 lumens of light and The battery life 8-10 times longer and it never needs to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARMONDO
AUSTIN,TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great LED upgrade for old flashlights
12/10/2014

Customer review by 530resident

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by 530resident
by 530resident

this bulb fits all or most old flashlights. color is whiter and lights farther than old bulb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
530resident
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, cool light
9/30/2014

Customer review by Rochelle678

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Rochelle678
by Rochelle678

Very white/blue, good output, but not like a CREE OEM flashlight. I am sure that batteries will last a LOT longer in a standard flashlight. It's a good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rochelle678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cost effective upgrade for your old flashlight
9/12/2013

Customer review by Hammer11111

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Hammer11111
by Hammer11111

Does everything I expected an LED upgrade would do: brighter, and much less current draw. Since it's an LED, I expect that it will be very durable as well, but since I just got it recently I can not yet vouch for that aspect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hammer11111
Norther Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Upgrade to Old Incandescent Flashlights
5/6/2014

Customer review by Virtualsalt

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Virtualsalt
by Virtualsalt

I bought a couple of these bulbs. Installed one in a 2 D-cell light from the dollar store. The light is much brighter and whiter. For the other bulb, I decided to take a chance on installing it in my 3 D-cell Mag-Lite. I was concerned that the higher voltage would blow the LED, but the light works great, with quite a bright light. The bulb may have a short life, especially if the flashlight is left on for awhile, but for short-time use, it seems to be a good solution if you can't find the higher voltage bulb. I rated the value as less than excellent because the in-store price was twice the online price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virtualsalt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright bulb and low battery drain
12/5/2013

Customer review by RoadRunnerMan

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by RoadRunnerMan
by RoadRunnerMan

Worked perfect and the price is great. Changed my flashlights to LED's, then we added walmart chargable batteries and my family is ready for the winter. Batteries now last for many months and the chargable walmart batteries do not leak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoadRunnerMan
Rock Hill SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great in 2D MAG lites
5/30/2014

Customer review by WacGen

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by WacGen
by WacGen

Bright white light from my old Maglite. Focusing feature still work as good as with original bulbs. Use the site to store option to pay the lower price, if you don't mind waiting a few days for shipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WacGen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works in one, not the other flashlight?
6/4/2014

Customer review by CabbieMom

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by CabbieMom
by CabbieMom

Changing over to LED bulbs is interesting, to say the least. I bought these for my husband at work. He had "borrowed" an older bulb from a co-worker when his flashlight bulb burned out. When he took these to work, and the guy put the new LED bulb in his flashlight, it wouldn't light. So, my husband took the "borrowed" bulb out of his, and placed the LED bulb in, and it worked in his flashlight just fine. Who knows why it works in one but not the other? But, my husband said the brighness of the bulb is much better than the older style, so if it works in your old flashlight, it will be a good investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CabbieMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent/good
12/18/2013

Customer review by schmoe3

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by schmoe3
by schmoe3

This is a low output pr base led replacement bulb for a 2 cell alkaline light. I have in a 2D Maglite and it works well but output just isn't up to what I want.Runtime should be excellent tho. Would be great in a plastic bodied P.T. tec20[2cell] or any similar light. I will be getting the 4 cell version for a P.T. tec40.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schmoe3
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.