Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great for finding body fluids (cat urine)
11/12/2013

Customer review by MrTonyfromTexas

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by MrTonyfromTexas
by MrTonyfromTexas

Just what I needed to locate where my cat had urinated around the house. However, it did not work right out of the package. After installing the batteries properly, the flashlight did not work. I used my electrical knowledge to identify a connection problem in the base. There is a spring that should make contact with bare metal in the base, but it didn't. I pulled and twisted the spring until it came out of the base. Then I popped the black plastic spring holder out with a screw driver. Then I used pliers to spread out the big end of the spring so that when I reassembled the base, the bottom of the spring would touch bare metal in the base. Otherwise, it is bright enough to walk with and light up pet stains from about 6 feet away. It also has a small hole drilled in base to attach a lanyard (not included).

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrTonyfromTexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
UV flashlight
1/14/2016

Customer review by dale

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by dale
by dale

Works good, kinda small, but serves it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly...good blacklight
1/17/2016

Customer review by BayFisher2

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by BayFisher2
by BayFisher2

Spot pets stains and scorpions easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayFisher2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says it does.
1/20/2016

Customer review by RB91

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by RB91
by RB91

We bought it to inspect our new home and it worked and also discovered glow in the dark paint on our walls from the previous tenants that we didn't know was there unless we used this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RB91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value! Scorpion finder!
9/1/2013

Customer review by MrFord6000PintoEdsel

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by MrFord6000PintoEdsel
by MrFord6000PintoEdsel

If you are seeking a blacklight uv flashlight to locate scorpions in the dark this is a wonderful first light. I was surprised to find that Wal-Mart actually carried this type of light and very pleased with the 8.88$ price. I had read that a blacklight would cause scorpions to glow so I started to research different lights for purchase. Almost all of the lights available from reliable sources were much more expensive. Most of these lights seemed to be of a similar construction and size as this light. A lot of these lights also used 3 AAA batteries as well, so I figured power output would be similar. I`m glad I bought this light at Wal-Mart instead of buying a much more expensive light online. This light at $8.88 comes with batteries. I have used this light 3 nights in a row and the batteries are still going strong. Does this light cause scorpions to glow in the dark enabling you to find them? Oh, yes!!! Scorpions will glow a bright green under this light. They are easily found and destroyed. The range of this small light is about 15-20 feet (in very dark conditions). Of course you must work with as little normal light as possible as the blacklight is not very powerful. Once you get used to working with this small light you should be very pleased with it`s performance, especially considering it`s price and decent quality. As a side note, I was amazed by how many things uv light causes to glow. Some paint, string, many plastics, etc. Quite a neat learning experience. Buy this light for inexpensive scorpion detection!

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrFord6000PintoEdsel
Boondoggle,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very bright and very good..
4/19/2013

Customer review by Thilton

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Thilton
by Thilton

does what it is advertised to do.. great lil blacklight flashlight

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thilton
37658
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Light for Price!
6/3/2014

Customer review by pmfs

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by pmfs
by pmfs

Went scorpion hunting in my yard with this flashlight tonight. Worked great for the price! The bark scorpions shown as neon green. Even found a mom scorpion with babies on her back. (The babies do not glow, by the way.) For the price, a super blacklight for your amateur scorpion hunting enthusiasts!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmfs
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works great
12/27/2015

Customer review by Lucasmom

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Lucasmom
by Lucasmom

Exactly what I needed - moved into a house that smelled like cat urine in a few spots and found exactly where it was so I could get it cleaned up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucasmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
12/28/2015

Customer review by Tamlynn

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Tamlynn
by Tamlynn

find all kinds of things in the dark like cat pee and other things

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamlynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price
8/15/2014

Customer review by TheGoz36

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by TheGoz36
by TheGoz36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have gone through several black light flashlights (I use them to locate bark scorpions, which can be deadly and are common in Arizona). I have had to return more expensive, no name lights to other online outlets because they did not work new out of the box. This light arrived packaged well, and worked as it should as soon as the batteries were put in. It is still performing perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGoz36
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it
11/30/2015

Customer review by toyt

3.0 stars 11/30/2015 by toyt
by toyt

I got if for a project and it worked excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/4/2013

Customer review by Dexter999

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Dexter999
by Dexter999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this flashlight to find cat urine on a carpet. It did the job really well, it was very easy to use and was very bright.

Was this review helpful? (48) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dexter999
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use for Better Fishing
9/5/2014

Customer review by WaveRyder

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by WaveRyder
by WaveRyder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I make my own fishing lures using nail polish with bright colors. This great little flashlight shows me which polish has the greatest UV-induced fluorescence--which many fish are attracted to.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaveRyder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cool and just a little bit creepy too
11/19/2014

Customer review by crazycatladyofidaho

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by crazycatladyofidaho
by crazycatladyofidaho

I was looking for something small, affordable, and long-lasting to help me seek out hidden pet spots. Which, I did with the help of this handy dandy little light. Fortunately it was only a couple of hairball areas. This picks up more than just urine. Some cleaners even glow! If you want to freak out your kids, take them in the bathroom and show them their stuff isn't as clean as it should be. Toilets are a great example as are sinks. Then run the light up the walls and give everyone a real creep out! Don't forget to light yourself up in the mirror, still trying to figure out why my hair turns neon red (maybe it's my greys? Maybe it's my irish roots?). Just don't look into the light itself or shine it in others eyes. Anyhow, this is made well, works well, and is small enough to be tucked away in a convenient spot. Very glad I found this light and purchased it. Good to have around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycatladyofidaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LIKE IT!!!
8/4/2014

Customer review by djmjrbls

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by djmjrbls
by djmjrbls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The LED's emit UV light, unlike fluorescent lights which produce a larger spectrum of light then filter it with an exterior coating. If you think your place is clean, don't walk around it with one of these!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djmjrbls
Amarillo,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well for curing LOCA glue
11/6/2015

Customer review by SewSweets

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by SewSweets
by SewSweets

I purchased this to cure LOCA glue for a smart phone screen replacement installation. Worked perfectly! Least expensive option for a UV light I could find and was able to pick up at local store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SewSweets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
7/29/2013

Customer review by TommyMommy

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by TommyMommy
by TommyMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To this to locate tomato hornworms on my tomato plants. Yes, they do glow purple/blue in the dark with a black light. Really helped us with ridding our plants of these pests & helped us avoid having to use chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommyMommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for!
2/9/2015

Customer review by jerseygirl33

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by jerseygirl33
by jerseygirl33

Got a rescue dog at 1 year old that I realized was not totally housebroken. Since I have light carpeting all over my apartment, I couldn't pinpoint all his urine mistakes. This UV flashlight is perfect. I walked around the whole apartment and found all the areas I had missed. Steam cleaned them and the carpet cane out great!. A must for pet owners.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseygirl33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job, portable
2/20/2015

Customer review by spiral2012

3.0 stars 2/20/2015 by spiral2012
by spiral2012

Well, it works. I wish there were a larger / brighter version by the same company. This seems to be the only one available unless you want a regular room-sized black-light. I feel just a few more LEDs on this would make all the difference. Still, it's great for looking at public restrooms & doorknobs. If I ate out at public restaurants I could see bringing this would be a necessity! Only gets 3 stars because it could be brighter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spiral2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scorpion finder
9/20/2014

Customer review by PappyGW

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by PappyGW
by PappyGW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brighter than the 100 LED, switch seems much stronger. Smaller, lighter and easier to use. You can find scorpions crawling through the grass 20 feet away from you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PappyGW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews