Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 79 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Don't pee on my leg and tell me it's raining
5/22/2016

Customer review by Jamul

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Jamul
by Jamul

I rarely give reviews and I thought this might be just another "snake oil" product to lighten your wallet , but it does really work ! We have two little dogs (puppies) and it found their hiding spots for their indoor bathroom . If you try and use it in a room that is lit up from lights or outdoor light it will not work as advertised . It will pick up some urine locations , but the best use of this gizmo is in a DARK room ! At night with most of the lights off . BOOM ! Two little dogs busted !

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked well
7/5/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by John
by John

perfect for spotting pet stains. Don't use around your bathroom you'll be freaked out. Can't beat the price, worked as well as more expensive ones. Just make sure the light are out or very dim

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for finding body fluids (cat urine)
11/12/2013

Customer review by MrTonyfromTexas

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by MrTonyfromTexas
by MrTonyfromTexas

Just what I needed to locate where my cat had urinated around the house. However, it did not work right out of the package. After installing the batteries properly, the flashlight did not work. I used my electrical knowledge to identify a connection problem in the base. There is a spring that should make contact with bare metal in the base, but it didn't. I pulled and twisted the spring until it came out of the base. Then I popped the black plastic spring holder out with a screw driver. Then I used pliers to spread out the big end of the spring so that when I reassembled the base, the bottom of the spring would touch bare metal in the base. Otherwise, it is bright enough to walk with and light up pet stains from about 6 feet away. It also has a small hole drilled in base to attach a lanyard (not included).

Was this review helpful? (72) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrTonyfromTexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ravovac UV Flashlight
7/24/2016

Customer review by Halldetroit3

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Halldetroit3
by Halldetroit3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to track down where my neutered cat had been spraying, and it really works well. After reading other reviews i was surprised to find it really works well in day light conditions in house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halldetroit3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor construction, but works
5/28/2016

Customer review by mm2pitsnipe

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by mm2pitsnipe
by mm2pitsnipe

Didn't work out of package. Took apart and found contact plate under head to be out of alignment. Used tool to bring plate back in alignment and it works now. Right away found spots where our 15 year old dog had her accidents and sprayed cleaner. Also lit up places we'd been missing with the vacuum due to not moving furniture and speaker stands when vacuuming. Scared to bring with me to next hotel trip. Might make me hypochondriac. Will try at night when walking the dog.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mm2pitsnipe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just okay
5/9/2016

Customer review by Linda

3.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Linda
by Linda

Bought 20 flashlights for teaching. Some were dead, loose, others worked fine. The switch is not exact on some, as a light touch can turn some on. Others there is a definite click. The metal housing is strong and durable. It is nice to have the batteries included. So I had to return some and rebuy. They Need to work on quality control.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not too bright, No attached cord
6/30/2016

Customer review by 3months2baby

3.0 stars 6/30/2016 by 3months2baby
by 3months2baby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a light for hunting scorpions. It serves the purpose, but for the same price there are better lights. It's not all that bright and it doesn't have a cord attached to hook around your wrist. That seems minor, but it's handy when you are walking with dogs or kids. I would recommend shopping around instead of buying this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3months2baby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very bright and very good..
4/19/2013

Customer review by Thilton

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Thilton
by Thilton

does what it is advertised to do.. great lil blacklight flashlight

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thilton
37658
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible quality/junk
6/22/2016

Customer review by jboogie

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by jboogie
by jboogie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item for a school project . I was lucky to get one entire use out of the light before it fell apart. The area where the batteries are inserted oddly, the chambers to hold the batteries & send the charges, did not fit the AAA batteries they were supposed to accommodate. One of the battery chambers was too big...horrible manufacturing. The second chamber fit the battery but the connection port came off all together. A true piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jboogie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value! Scorpion finder!
9/1/2013

Customer review by MrFord6000PintoEdsel

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by MrFord6000PintoEdsel
by MrFord6000PintoEdsel

If you are seeking a blacklight uv flashlight to locate scorpions in the dark this is a wonderful first light. I was surprised to find that Wal-Mart actually carried this type of light and very pleased with the 8.88$ price. I had read that a blacklight would cause scorpions to glow so I started to research different lights for purchase. Almost all of the lights available from reliable sources were much more expensive. Most of these lights seemed to be of a similar construction and size as this light. A lot of these lights also used 3 AAA batteries as well, so I figured power output would be similar. I`m glad I bought this light at Wal-Mart instead of buying a much more expensive light online. This light at $8.88 comes with batteries. I have used this light 3 nights in a row and the batteries are still going strong. Does this light cause scorpions to glow in the dark enabling you to find them? Oh, yes!!! Scorpions will glow a bright green under this light. They are easily found and destroyed. The range of this small light is about 15-20 feet (in very dark conditions). Of course you must work with as little normal light as possible as the blacklight is not very powerful. Once you get used to working with this small light you should be very pleased with it`s performance, especially considering it`s price and decent quality. As a side note, I was amazed by how many things uv light causes to glow. Some paint, string, many plastics, etc. Quite a neat learning experience. Buy this light for inexpensive scorpion detection!

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrFord6000PintoEdsel
Boondoggle,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broke soon after purchase
4/2/2016

Customer review by Charlie

1.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Charlie
by Charlie

The unit worked nicely for finding pet spots, but failed within a week after purchase. Was intermittent for a short period before failing permanently. Batteries were still good and contacts between battery holder and internal contacts appeared to be OK. My guess is something failed on the circuit board to which the UV LEDS are connected/soldered. Nice product on the surface, but very unreliable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Cool and just a little bit creepy too
11/19/2014

Customer review by crazycatladyofidaho

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by crazycatladyofidaho
by crazycatladyofidaho

I was looking for something small, affordable, and long-lasting to help me seek out hidden pet spots. Which, I did with the help of this handy dandy little light. Fortunately it was only a couple of hairball areas. This picks up more than just urine. Some cleaners even glow! If you want to freak out your kids, take them in the bathroom and show them their stuff isn't as clean as it should be. Toilets are a great example as are sinks. Then run the light up the walls and give everyone a real creep out! Don't forget to light yourself up in the mirror, still trying to figure out why my hair turns neon red (maybe it's my greys? Maybe it's my irish roots?). Just don't look into the light itself or shine it in others eyes. Anyhow, this is made well, works well, and is small enough to be tucked away in a convenient spot. Very glad I found this light and purchased it. Good to have around.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycatladyofidaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
6/22/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This light is very powerful and bright. I could even use it during the daytime. It was great at showing me the leak in my AC lines and the price is superb. BUY IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
6/17/2016

Customer review by Coco

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Coco
by Coco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with purchase. Price was fantastic. No complaints

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Light for Price!
6/3/2014

Customer review by pmfs

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by pmfs
by pmfs

Went scorpion hunting in my yard with this flashlight tonight. Worked great for the price! The bark scorpions shown as neon green. Even found a mom scorpion with babies on her back. (The babies do not glow, by the way.) For the price, a super blacklight for your amateur scorpion hunting enthusiasts!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmfs
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works as promised
6/6/2016

Customer review by ikeone

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by ikeone
by ikeone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works likes it said nice bright light

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ikeone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by Dexter999

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Dexter999
by Dexter999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this flashlight to find cat urine on a carpet. It did the job really well, it was very easy to use and was very bright.

Was this review helpful? (49) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dexter999
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LIKE IT!!!
8/4/2014

Customer review by djmjrbls

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by djmjrbls
by djmjrbls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The LED's emit UV light, unlike fluorescent lights which produce a larger spectrum of light then filter it with an exterior coating. If you think your place is clean, don't walk around it with one of these!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djmjrbls
Amarillo,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well for curing LOCA glue
11/6/2015

Customer review by SewSweets

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by SewSweets
by SewSweets

I purchased this to cure LOCA glue for a smart phone screen replacement installation. Worked perfectly! Least expensive option for a UV light I could find and was able to pick up at local store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SewSweets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
7/29/2013

Customer review by TommyMommy

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by TommyMommy
by TommyMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To this to locate tomato hornworms on my tomato plants. Yes, they do glow purple/blue in the dark with a black light. Really helped us with ridding our plants of these pests & helped us avoid having to use chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommyMommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews