Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great for finding body fluids (cat urine)
11/12/2013

Customer review by MrTonyfromTexas

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by MrTonyfromTexas
by MrTonyfromTexas

Just what I needed to locate where my cat had urinated around the house. However, it did not work right out of the package. After installing the batteries properly, the flashlight did not work. I used my electrical knowledge to identify a connection problem in the base. There is a spring that should make contact with bare metal in the base, but it didn't. I pulled and twisted the spring until it came out of the base. Then I popped the black plastic spring holder out with a screw driver. Then I used pliers to spread out the big end of the spring so that when I reassembled the base, the bottom of the spring would touch bare metal in the base. Otherwise, it is bright enough to walk with and light up pet stains from about 6 feet away. It also has a small hole drilled in base to attach a lanyard (not included).

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrTonyfromTexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value! Scorpion finder!
9/1/2013

Customer review by MrFord6000PintoEdsel

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by MrFord6000PintoEdsel
by MrFord6000PintoEdsel

If you are seeking a blacklight uv flashlight to locate scorpions in the dark this is a wonderful first light. I was surprised to find that Wal-Mart actually carried this type of light and very pleased with the 8.88$ price. I had read that a blacklight would cause scorpions to glow so I started to research different lights for purchase. Almost all of the lights available from reliable sources were much more expensive. Most of these lights seemed to be of a similar construction and size as this light. A lot of these lights also used 3 AAA batteries as well, so I figured power output would be similar. I`m glad I bought this light at Wal-Mart instead of buying a much more expensive light online. This light at $8.88 comes with batteries. I have used this light 3 nights in a row and the batteries are still going strong. Does this light cause scorpions to glow in the dark enabling you to find them? Oh, yes!!! Scorpions will glow a bright green under this light. They are easily found and destroyed. The range of this small light is about 15-20 feet (in very dark conditions). Of course you must work with as little normal light as possible as the blacklight is not very powerful. Once you get used to working with this small light you should be very pleased with it`s performance, especially considering it`s price and decent quality. As a side note, I was amazed by how many things uv light causes to glow. Some paint, string, many plastics, etc. Quite a neat learning experience. Buy this light for inexpensive scorpion detection!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFord6000PintoEdsel
Boondoggle,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/4/2013

Customer review by Dexter999

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Dexter999
by Dexter999

I bought this flashlight to find cat urine on a carpet. It did the job really well, it was very easy to use and was very bright.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dexter999
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
7/29/2013

Customer review by TommyMommy

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by TommyMommy
by TommyMommy

To this to locate tomato hornworms on my tomato plants. Yes, they do glow purple/blue in the dark with a black light. Really helped us with ridding our plants of these pests & helped us avoid having to use chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommyMommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very bright and very good..
4/19/2013

Customer review by Thilton

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Thilton
by Thilton

does what it is advertised to do.. great lil blacklight flashlight

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thilton
37658
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Light for Price!
6/3/2014

Customer review by pmfs

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by pmfs
by pmfs

Went scorpion hunting in my yard with this flashlight tonight. Worked great for the price! The bark scorpions shown as neon green. Even found a mom scorpion with babies on her back. (The babies do not glow, by the way.) For the price, a super blacklight for your amateur scorpion hunting enthusiasts!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmfs
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for!
2/9/2015

Customer review by jerseygirl33

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by jerseygirl33
by jerseygirl33

Got a rescue dog at 1 year old that I realized was not totally housebroken. Since I have light carpeting all over my apartment, I couldn't pinpoint all his urine mistakes. This UV flashlight is perfect. I walked around the whole apartment and found all the areas I had missed. Steam cleaned them and the carpet cane out great!. A must for pet owners.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseygirl33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price
8/15/2014

Customer review by TheGoz36

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by TheGoz36
by TheGoz36

I have gone through several black light flashlights (I use them to locate bark scorpions, which can be deadly and are common in Arizona). I have had to return more expensive, no name lights to other online outlets because they did not work new out of the box. This light arrived packaged well, and worked as it should as soon as the batteries were put in. It is still performing perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGoz36
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LIKE IT!!!
8/4/2014

Customer review by djmjrbls

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by djmjrbls
by djmjrbls

The LED's emit UV light, unlike fluorescent lights which produce a larger spectrum of light then filter it with an exterior coating. If you think your place is clean, don't walk around it with one of these!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djmjrbls
Amarillo,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use for Better Fishing
9/5/2014

Customer review by WaveRyder

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by WaveRyder
by WaveRyder

I make my own fishing lures using nail polish with bright colors. This great little flashlight shows me which polish has the greatest UV-induced fluorescence--which many fish are attracted to.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaveRyder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works good
9/19/2013

Customer review by jjvtho

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by jjvtho
by jjvtho

It does the job for spotting a freon leak as long as you use the UV dye freon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjvtho
urb,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
3/27/2013

Customer review by Bizzurns

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Bizzurns
by Bizzurns

The Value Bright is an overall good deal and an effective portable black light. It comes ready to use and worked well in dim or dark rooms.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bizzurns
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scorpion finder
9/20/2014

Customer review by PappyGW

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by PappyGW
by PappyGW

Brighter than the 100 LED, switch seems much stronger. Smaller, lighter and easier to use. You can find scorpions crawling through the grass 20 feet away from you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PappyGW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for A/C leaks and stains
9/6/2013

Customer review by lasercut

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by lasercut
by lasercut

Was able to locate and repair the air conditioning leak on 2 of my vehicles. I have a cat that pukes a lot and was able to locate those puke spots with this flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lasercut
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome fun
7/14/2014

Customer review by DesertFun

3.0 stars 7/14/2014 by DesertFun
by DesertFun

Purchased these flashlights for scorpion hunting with my grandchildren. We had such a great time. Scorpions are translucent and can not been seen to we'll in the desert sands. They had so much fun and excitment. We didn't hurt the scorpions we just found them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertFun
Imperial Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
2/27/2013

Customer review by whkento

3.0 stars 2/27/2013 by whkento
by whkento

It's usable, though there is a lot of visible spectrum light. Not sure what wavelength diodes it uses. Great value for the money, though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whkento
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check store prices before buying online.
5/10/2014

Customer review by gonecustomer

3.0 stars 5/10/2014 by gonecustomer
by gonecustomer

In store price was twenty percent less than online. They just filled the order from the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonecustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I purchased this for my grandson
2/5/2014

Customer review by MawMawNeeSee

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by MawMawNeeSee
by MawMawNeeSee

He loves it. I even tried it out. It is very good for detecting things you can't see with the naked eye. Let's just say my bathroom is much cleaner than I thought it was before this product shed its little light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MawMawNeeSee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great UV LED flashlight at a great price.
10/20/2014

Customer review by gogo4this

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by gogo4this
by gogo4this

I bought this to check for pet stains (cat urine) on carpet. It worked great allowing me to find the stains. Other specialty UV lights for detecting pet stains were around $30 and less efficient at the pet stores and home improvement stores. The portability of this light and small form factor allows it go with you anywhere. Use it to find pet stains, black scorpions and even the cleanliness of bathrooms or hotel rooms.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogo4this
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for around the house, travel and camping
9/30/2014

Customer review by oldjazzer

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by oldjazzer
by oldjazzer

It is bright and shows pet urine easily. It comes with batteries installed however I replaced them with new ones since I had no idea how old they were. It made a huge difference. It works as advertised and is useful to inspect everything from hotel rooms to campsites.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldjazzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews