Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 67 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Great quality flashlight
1/26/2016

Customer review by AlexT

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by AlexT
by AlexT

Well let's try this again. I left a video review and it was denied for reasons unknown. I really like this flashlight. It has settings for two beams. A high beam setting and a low energy saving beam. The beam distance is actually quite far even on the energy saving mode. Which you will hear about in my video. I showed the lumens, beam distance, and power time listed on the packaging. The energy saving beam is obviously not as bright and could be used indoors when you just need a little extra light to save on battery power. I believe the higher beam setting is more appropriate for outdoor usage. It seems like a well made flashlight as far as quality. I am unsure of the materials it is made of, but it seems to be pretty tough. I assume it would last through some rough usage. Which is great for me because I am clumsy at times. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AlexT
East Prairie, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like it.
10/2/2013

Customer review by Snookums1946

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Snookums1946
by Snookums1946
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pushbutton switch is on the back end and makes the flashlight awkward to pick up and to turn on with one hand -- especially when the hand is already holding something. I especially like the well focused light that, for me, is ordinarily ample in low mode and remarkably bright in high. Click on the thumbnail for the whole picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snookums1946
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small price for great value
11/24/2012

Customer review by SurvivalSpec

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by SurvivalSpec
by SurvivalSpec

I use flashlights at my work as my main tool. I have tried various brands, both high and low end in price and quality. Rayovac has made a high quality flashlight with this product, you get more than your money's worth. The battery life is right at where the label says when used in low power mode. This said, my only dislike is having to click the power button twice to get to low power mode (not a great big deal). I have used all the popular brand flashlights and will stick with this one as my go to work tool. The feel, the reliability and the value cannot be beaten. My only curiosity is "WILL IT BLEND?" Just kidding! This is one tough flashlight with brightness and feel that many high end flashlights don't even have. Trust me this is an excellent buy. Not to mention it comes with 3 AAA batteries so you can immediately use it out of the box. Whether this is for the toolbox, security job, glove compartment, or night time walk, I recommend this product from Rayovac and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurvivalSpec
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No complaints, it's a great flashlight.
7/19/2016

Customer review by ShellyB1202

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by ShellyB1202
by ShellyB1202

I have been using this flashlight for several months now, it's very nice. It's very bright and the beam travels a good distance, it has 2 modes, the battery life is great (I have not had to change the batteries at all, I use the flashlight for a few minutes every night to take my dogs out). I have dropped it a couple times accidentally, just fumbling with it as I pull it out of my pocket or knocking it off of a counter - it's sturdy, it still works just fine. I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ShellyB1202
Bartlett, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is one quality product!
6/23/2016

Customer review by TiffanyD

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by TiffanyD
by TiffanyD

This Rayovac - Virtually Indestructible LED 3AAA Flashlight is absolutely wonderful! It has worked flawlessly without issue for some time now! I have yet to replace the batteries too! It has a very bright light and is powerful for it's size! I can use this easily when working under the house or for daily work duties! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TiffanyD
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My very best Rayovac Flashlight!
2/28/2016

Customer review by surveyname

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by surveyname
by surveyname

I received a Rayovac Virtually Indestructible LED 3AAA Flashlight free from the Spectrum brands First Look Online Community for testing it out at home, and in exchange provide my honest reviews for it. I started using it immediately, as we had a power outage in our Community, the day after I received the light. It is the best flashlight I have ever used. It gave me the brightest light ever which was 250 lumens. In the darkness I dropped the flashlight several times, and also I tripped over it. But nothing happened to the flashlight. It still remained in perfect condition. Also, I dropped the flashlight once in my wash-basin in running water. But, I noticed no damage was caused to the light. It is definitely indestructible, and proved. And, the most important part, I received 3 alkaline batteries free along with the flashlight. What else can be a better deal than this one. I am definitely glad to be a member of the Spectrum brands First Look Online Community, and to be able to try out some amazing products for free, specially like the Rayovac Virtually Indestructible LED 3AAA Flashlight. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

surveyname
Glen Allen, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I couldn't break it!
2/12/2016

Customer review by Erika

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Erika
by Erika

I received this flashlight to test for free. I was so happy I got to test this flashlight. Living in Florida we have many storms and many power outages. This was not a problem with this amazing powerful flashlight. I was skeptical of how much light this little flashlight was going to put out, but I should not have been worried. The small size was not an indication of what this flashlight could do. I was able to illuminate a regular sized room! I can't wait to take the flashlight with me camping as well. I tried a few tests to see if I could break the flashlight and was unsuccessful. When it says virtually indestructible they mean it. Dropping on the ground was no match for the durable rubber coated flashlight. Great idea for all those crazy situations that people can get it. Love this flashlight!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Erika
Tallahassee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
powerful flashlight
3/29/2016

Customer review by shawneemom

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by shawneemom
by shawneemom

My husband was looking for a powerful flashlight and this one is just the one he needed. He is very impressed with the brightness and loves the handy size of it. it is not heavy and is easy to operate. We haven't tested if the flashlight is "virtually indestructible" or not but it is very well manufactured and is not of cheap quality. My husband uses the flashlight a lot since we got it and it is still on its first set of batteries which is a great plus! Here in the midwest we have to be prepared with flashlights for power outages etc. and it is of high importance that the batteries can last a good while! Great great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shawneemom
Shawnee, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great value n perfomance
5/7/2013

Customer review by kato1

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by kato1
by kato1

ive owned the dorcy k2 tactical flashlight. its very good but for 30 bucks n others out there with there prices. i wanted small bright kinda little mini spotlight as what its coming too with these new led flashlights. led is the way to go. ive owned also mini maglight pro. its good but no button to turn on n to change brightness u have to point towards the ground n its twist on for power. i decided to try this rayovac idestructible flashlight n i did not expect to get what i got for very little money incomparison to some others that i have tried. its well worth 14.78. if your looking to get small bright flashlight this is it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kato1
nampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic Flashlight
2/8/2016

Customer review by smb1218

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by smb1218
by smb1218

I received this Rayovac Virtually Indestructible LED Flashlight in exchange for an honest review. The look of this flash light is very sleek- I like it a lot. Its also small, which is nice. I keep it in my "utility drawer" in the kitchen for easy access. It feels very solid. The power button is at the end of the handle, and there are two light settings- a regular and a bright. The flashlight comes with 3 AAA Rayovac batteries, which fit into a really interesting "cartridge" type thing. It pops out of flashlight, you fit the batteries in, then put it back in flashlight and close it up. Works perfectly! I love it. Also excited that this will be nice and convenient to take camping. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

smb1218
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rayovac Virtually Indestructible Flashlight
2/5/2016

Customer review by KarlaF

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by KarlaF
by KarlaF

I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review and I have to say that I really, really like this flashlight. I hate huge flashlights that are heavy and cumbersome and take up lots of space. This is not that type of flashlight. This is a flashlight that is very small and compact. It is also very bright thanks to the LED lighting. This flashlight has two modes, one that is standard and one that is energy-saving. The standard mode is the brightest. It emits the brightest light and longest beam. It will run 3 hours in this mode. The energy-saving mode is nowhere near as bright but is good for using for other tasks where the brighter beam is just too strong. The beam distance is much shorter but the battery is supposed to last 39 hours in this mode. The flashlight claims to be virtually indestructible and is drop-proof for 30 feet. I dropped it several times to test it out. I know that I did not drop it from a distance of 30 feet but from the distance that I did drop it, the flashlight remained unscathed. It also states on the package that it is water resistant but I did not try using it in the rain or around water. This is an excellent little flashlight that carries quite the punch. I have it sitting on my dresser and it has replaced the old, bulky, heavy flashlight that used to sit there. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KarlaF
Landrum, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Small but Useful
3/14/2016

Customer review by Pruess1988

4.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Pruess1988
by Pruess1988

I received this item to try from the Spectrum Brands First Look Program. It's a great flashlight. Compact and powerful! My boyfriend used it to look underneath the hood of our new vehicle and was pleasantly surprised at how much more he could see in comparison to our other flashlight. I completely recommend, adding the battery life has seemed strong as well; only which the Rayovac brand can provide! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pruess1988
Wittenberg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rayovac Virtually Indestructible Flashlight
2/16/2016

Customer review by johnpaul627

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by johnpaul627
by johnpaul627

I am very happy with this flashlight. Very bright LED flashlight with a indestructible casing , great for camping & the outdoors. I like the energy saver mode, press the button on top to turn on max , then press the button again for energy saver when max lightening is not needed. Perfect size , fits in my hands comfortably. Nice long beam that shines extremely brightly when on full strength max. I probably will pick up a few more for camping trips, stick some in the RV and keep one around the house for power outages. Overall solidly made product that works exactly as advertised. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

johnpaul627
Shirley, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Tough Little Light
3/18/2016

Customer review by Grammyto4

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Grammyto4
by Grammyto4

I received this light and my oldest grandson decided to try it out. It withstood drops, was easy to grip, and bright!! This will come in handy looking for shells on the beach in the evenings! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Grammyto4
Newnan, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Durable Flashlight
2/11/2016

Customer review by wforbes

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by wforbes
by wforbes

I received this flashlight for free in exchange for my honest opinion. I was skeptical at first about the performance of this flashlight, but once I tried it, I was pleasantly surprised at how well it performed. It has two beams, high beam and energy saving. The high beam is very bright and shines at a distance of 160 meters, while the energy saving setting only reaches 70 meters. This flashlight is very durable as it consists of an aluminum-titanium casing and rubber head and tail cap. It's small enough to carry in a handbag or could be placed in your car. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wforbes
Lawrenceburg, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect For A Man
2/26/2016

Customer review by carley222

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by carley222
by carley222

I love this flashlight for it is one that my husband cant tear up very easily for he works on his car in the garage alot and he tends to drop his things for he doesnt have enough hands but thisn flashlight has been dropped over a dozen times and it still works. I like how it has 220 cred lumens making it super bright why it lights up my whole back yard making it easy to see my way around would be great for our fishing trips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

carley222
Hamilton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great flashlight true to name.
2/11/2016

Customer review by SPJP8184

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by SPJP8184
by SPJP8184

I gotta start off with saying Indestructible threw me off a bit until my 2 year old litterally dropped and slammed this flashlight over and over again. It definitely stays very true to its name which is such a plus. We love this flashlight and its an added bonus that it has not broke. My son tends to break flashlights a lot. This flashlight is also very bright which is another bonus. Don't let its small size fool you it is very bright and easy to store. I highly recommend this flashlight you won't be dissapointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SPJP8184
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Always Works Great
2/26/2016

Customer review by Drbutcherd

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Drbutcherd
by Drbutcherd

This light is unbreakable and unbelievably bright for an unbeatable price. Once again Rayovac has blown me away with a high quality light that is built to perform and last . This is my second Rayovac light product and could not be more pleased. The other light I have is the Virtually Indestructible LED 3D Lantern Model: DIY3DLN-BC

Drbutcherd
San Jose, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this Flashlight!
2/12/2016

Customer review by Caligirl

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Caligirl
by Caligirl

This might be a small flashlight, but it is mighty! I like how it is very light weight and can comfortably fit into a pocket. I like how it has the two settings, the high beam and the low beam that conserves power. The bright beam lights up my entire backyard and will be great to use on camping trips this Summer. I like how the makers of this product did a drop test to ensure its durability. It fits comfortably in my hand and is easy to turn on and off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Caligirl
Montclair CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Incredibly bright
2/5/2016

Customer review by Amanda 715

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Amanda 715
by Amanda 715

The brightness payoff from this flashlight is insane. In a good way, of course. I was not expecting that. I took it off roading with some friends and we stayed way past sundown so I was able to really see what this thing was made of and it is my go-to flashlight now. I did take me a second to figure out how the batteries go in as I'd never had an electronic store batteries in this way (removal battery holder), that would be the only negative side. Nothing on the package indicated how to install them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Amanda 715
Toledo, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews