Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Small price for great value
11/24/2012

Customer review by SurvivalSpec

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by SurvivalSpec
by SurvivalSpec

I use flashlights at my work as my main tool. I have tried various brands, both high and low end in price and quality. Rayovac has made a high quality flashlight with this product, you get more than your money's worth. The battery life is right at where the label says when used in low power mode. This said, my only dislike is having to click the power button twice to get to low power mode (not a great big deal). I have used all the popular brand flashlights and will stick with this one as my go to work tool. The feel, the reliability and the value cannot be beaten. My only curiosity is "WILL IT BLEND?" Just kidding! This is one tough flashlight with brightness and feel that many high end flashlights don't even have. Trust me this is an excellent buy. Not to mention it comes with 3 AAA batteries so you can immediately use it out of the box. Whether this is for the toolbox, security job, glove compartment, or night time walk, I recommend this product from Rayovac and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurvivalSpec
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value n perfomance
5/7/2013

Customer review by kato1

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by kato1
by kato1

ive owned the dorcy k2 tactical flashlight. its very good but for 30 bucks n others out there with there prices. i wanted small bright kinda little mini spotlight as what its coming too with these new led flashlights. led is the way to go. ive owned also mini maglight pro. its good but no button to turn on n to change brightness u have to point towards the ground n its twist on for power. i decided to try this rayovac idestructible flashlight n i did not expect to get what i got for very little money incomparison to some others that i have tried. its well worth 14.78. if your looking to get small bright flashlight this is it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kato1
nampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I like it.
10/2/2013

Customer review by Snookums1946

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Snookums1946
by Snookums1946

The pushbutton switch is on the back end and makes the flashlight awkward to pick up and to turn on with one hand -- especially when the hand is already holding something. I especially like the well focused light that, for me, is ordinarily ample in low mode and remarkably bright in high. Click on the thumbnail for the whole picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snookums1946
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable & Bright
6/12/2013

Customer review by TurquoiseJeep

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by TurquoiseJeep
by TurquoiseJeep

Durable with the impact absorbing rubber ends & very bright. Love the high & low settings & love the fact that there is no strobe setting like most of the new cree led flashlights.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurquoiseJeep
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent flashlight
12/20/2013

Customer review by photoguy7000

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by photoguy7000
by photoguy7000

This is the 2nd one of these I've purchased. The previous one certainly was indestructible and if I hadn't lost it, there would have been no need to get this one. I've dropped the flashlight, banged it around, took it through the cloud forests of Costa Rica and it always illuminated my way. If you need a small flashlight that fits into a pocket or camera bag, is virtually indestructible and also gives an amazing amount of light this is it. It has a high and low setting and uses 3 AAA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photoguy7000
Orange County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome flashlight!!
9/18/2013

Customer review by Jables69

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Jables69
by Jables69

I purchased this Rayovac "Indestructable" flashlight and a $4 flashlight from Walmart. I like both a lot. The $4 flashlight is a nice, cheap flashlight for close range like inside your vehicle. This Rayovac $15 flashlight is super rugged and is super bright! It has a high and a low setting. The low setting is still brighter than the $4 flashlight. The high setting is extremely bright and goes very far and is somewhat comparable to my very large Mag light that takes 3 D size batteries. For a flashlight that only takes 3 AAA batteries and is so small physically, it is very impressive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jables69
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great light
11/25/2013

Customer review by SOS08

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by SOS08
by SOS08

Works good! Giving a lot a gifts for employees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOS08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect flashlight for me.
12/24/2013

Customer review by Msimmo1

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Msimmo1
by Msimmo1

Right size and puts out a bright beam. Just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msimmo1
Azle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect walk-around & work light
1/26/2013

Customer review by RichDM

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by RichDM
by RichDM

I like that this model has the top strap, so much more secure and comfortable. The light is bright, but not overpowering for close work. The switch works pretty well, no problems so far. Inexpensive, but not cheap, just right for its intended use.

RichDM
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy to use and I Love the size.
1/30/2014

Customer review by Jollygirl1031

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by Jollygirl1031
by Jollygirl1031

After a friend left her Rayovac OT3AAA-B flashlight at my house when she left to go home I got so attached to it because it was the best flashlight I had ever used I decided I just had to order one for myself. It is the best quality light I have ever seen. Far surpasses any other brand. Thank You Rayovac. Joyce Guy (NC)

Jollygirl1031
Rougemont, NC 27572, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My camping flashlight
5/16/2014

Customer review by Camper

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Camper
by Camper

This little flashlight is amazing. The light output is million times better than my 6D maglite.

Camper
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light my world up.
11/28/2014

Customer review by Gman51

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Gman51
by Gman51

I have had mine for over a year and still on the original batteries and I use it almost every night. I usually just use the low beam because it is plenty bright. The 120 setting I can see the beam across my two acres. IMO this light compares to lights costing well over hundred $$.

Gman51
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I like it,but...
8/17/2013

Customer review by guko76

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by guko76
by guko76

i am setisfied,but the is not included silicone head-strap,only cloth head-strap. why? I'll order again,if it will be included. i am dissapointed,because i need this silicone head-strap.

guko76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great light for the price - once you put it together.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Gildenballokes

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Gildenballokes
by Gildenballokes

A great light for the price - once you put it together (that's why it lost a star – no assembly directions). Just two modes, which is just what I need - no "nightvision" red or any of that jazz. Just hi and low. I see that there is an online video explaining how to assemble the various pieces. That's swell, but I would have appreciated maybe a slip of paper in the box with some assembly directions, ANY assembly directions. I never purchased a headlamp that required assembly before and I was about a minute away from boxing it back up and returning it when I saw the light. Pun intended. Like I say, a great little headlamp, but watch that video before you buy it.

Gildenballokes
Vermont, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
don't like the battery saving option
10/22/2013

Customer review by brent

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by brent
by brent

The light is pretty nice but I don't know who the heck would put a energy saving option on a flashlite.....I hit the button while I'm working on something and 10 minutes later I realize the light is still on because you have to hit the button twice in order for the light to go off.....battery saving???????not so much when you leave it on all the time ....is there a way to dismantal that option....cause it stinks!!!!! Wouldn't but another one cause of that option

brent
Green Bay, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Light
1/5/2014

Customer review by BOFASOFAS

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by BOFASOFAS
by BOFASOFAS

This light provides soft, yet fairly bright light in a generously wide beam. Low power mode is fairly dim, good for reading or sowing lol. Built tough and made to last, I am pleased with the light but was hoping it would be a little brighter on high power mode, still has sufficient light output though, good for an indoor light, like a tent, or in a crawl space. 4 outa 5.

BOFASOFAS
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
light is great - holder is terrible
12/26/2011

Customer review by chetty2

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by chetty2
by chetty2

some what dissappointed - the light is great, nice and bright exactly as I expected. Head band is fine too. Draw back is the clip that attaches light to head band - very poor. If you try to adjust up or down while wearing it, it will pop off the holder. Adjusts fine when not wearing it. The on/off button is kind of difficult to press, could live with that if it didn't pop off the clip holder.

chetty2
Sand Lake, MI 49343, USA
Gender:Male
ON/OFF SWITCH WON'T WORK
9/2/2013

Customer review by Julie

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Julie
by Julie

Love the amount of light it puts out and every other thing about this headlamp. However, the on/off switch stopped working after a year (it was lightly used). I've tried everything I can think of to trouble shoot, but no luck. To turn it off, I have to remove the batteries. Anyone have this issue? (Yes I did change out the batteries)

Julie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female