Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 299 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
71
3 stars
44
2 stars
22
1 stars
63
Sort by: 
1-20 of 295 reviews
1-20 of 295 reviews
Less than a week and it breaks.
9/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Assembly was relatively easy, instructions were easy enough to follow. No problems here or with delivery. Began walking and jogging within a day of construction. Reached a little over a mile and the rubber fitting that protects the metal tube casing which supports the tread broke. The tread is now uneven and makes a consistent loud noise as the metal tube is now turning directly onto the axle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (271)No (55)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great little home gym treadmill ^_^
8/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently brought this product through Walmart online and the package was delivery at door within 5 days with free shipping. The product is very easy to assembly, except took me awhile to figure out the reed switch wire to make the console display ( here I have attached pictures). It needs to re-adjust the walking belt often when I doing workout. I like this treadmill because the size & weight suitable for a small room. It save space. I can move it around, but I wish Weslo can improve this model by adding extra two wheels. Benefits: I don't need to waste travel time and gas by going to the gym and No need to worry to pass out in the middle excise. I am very impress with this product come with 5 Year Frame Warranty. Overall this is a great little home gym treadmill.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PRETTY GOOD SO FAR
5/19/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't really used it enough to give a great big long summary yet....My son put it together for me...They didn't have any trouble with it....It does take some kind of oil on the walking pad to get it to go...It is a bit hard to walk on, and if your not good with balance or moving fast, it's good to just kind of take a few steps at a time so you don't wear out, but make sure you have someone behind you to "spot" you and keep you from falling off....It is just the right size for the amount of space we have to work with in our house, which isn't really all that much...so ....The price was right...It seems to be quite sturdy, but my mother and I are in our 60's and 80's so we don't really move fast or walk fast on it at best...LOL....I would recommend it for anyone who wants/needs to walk but can't get outside do to weather, and/or terrain etc., most assuredly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good buy
4/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I researched the brands and the costs. This is a good brand. I bought it online, and it was on my doorstep 4 days before the expected delivery. I built it myself. It went together easily. Very basic, and strong. The tools required for building and adjusting, are included. While using the treadmill, even on the incline, my knees (arthritis) are not hurting at all. I am very pleased with the treadmill. I did as another person suggested, and am using the treadmill without the plastic cover (for the flywheel). Less noise. I do suggest a silicone (non petroleum) spray lube for the belt (like jig-a-loo). Much easier to apply, and for continued maintenance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Walking Machine
2/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As many other reviewers have said it's a great walking machine. You could jog on it, but it'd probably break after a few miles. You'll need to purchase a silicon lubricant for this machine though. Again, as others have said it's hard to walk on without getting pushed off or running out of space. You'll have to hold onto the handles. I think it is possible to not have to hold the handles, but it'll take many many tries at tweaking the tread tightness. It's not something I'm looking forward to. Assembly: Very simple. Comes with all the tools needed. The "L" wrench and the screw driver are one tool, although it took me a while to notice that. The plastic cover for the bottom with the Weslo logo is not needed. It just adds noise so I took it off. You could just skip over that part of the manual. The tread looks fine without it and actually adds walking space. Bottom Line: It's a cost efficient walking machine. It doesn't look very stable, but it fills its role as it's only made for walking. Don't forget to grab a lubricant for the tread.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (93)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleased with this treadmill
7/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Read all the other reviews prior to purchase. I wanted an inexpensive treadmill and one that folds up for storage. I don't have room to leave it down all the time. Description of treadmill stated "some assembly required". A friend put it together for me and it took him almost an hour, I would not have attempted it. The lubricant that was included, said to use half the bottle on each side, we only used half the bottle period and it made the belt very easy to turn, maybe a little too easy. It works nicely, didn't have any trouble with the plastic protective cover in the front that others said didn't install properly. It's a little heavy for easy moving so I bought a throw rug, $3.99 to use to slide the treadmill from one room to the other for storage. I have hard wood floors so it's easy to slide the unit when it's on the rug. I'm please with the treadmill, wider belt then other models, folds easy for storage and works good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Expected
11/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
From the manual treadmills I've seen in the past, I had average expectations for this one. However, I was pleasantly surprised with this treadmill. It took me about 45 minutes to put together by myself - from opening the box to finished product. From looking at the other reviews, I totally skipped the flywheel cover, as it is not necessary for operation and was said to just cause noise. It gives a great workout, I was sweating in just a few minutes. My suggestion is to put a mat if you have one underneath it for carpet use, but I just slipped a yardstick under the rear supports and that works fine. I am 5' 8" and the handles are a good height, and the platform/belt is a perfect length and width. I do not use it for running, but no issues at a brisk pace walk - about 4 mph. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it to anyone looking for a simple manual treadmill for indoor walking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (263)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for the money!
6/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The treadmill is very easy to assemble, taking about an hour (and I'm 80). What I really liked was the blister-wrapped package of parts. Each part is identified by part number and quantity, and each is enclosed within its own plastic bubble, on the cardboard package. Whoever thought of packaging them that way had a great idea! As stated by others, it has a definite fairly loud "whine" when using it, and the belt "sticks and slides - which takes a little getting-used-to. I don't really notice the 15 degree incline, as I used to run 5 miles a day up and down Mulholland Drive, which is quite hilly. I plan to buy a can of 100% silicone lubricant, to keep the belt well-lubricated, hoping that will minimize the "jerkiness" you feel as you walk on it. A can cost about 411-$14 for about 8 ounces, which should last about a year. .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good manual treadmill
9/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After running out of space for a traditional treadmill in my home, I decided to get a manual one that I can fold if necessary and put into a corner. This treadmill was great for that purpose. Given, this one is very different from normal treadmills you will find in the gym, do not expect $800 quality from this manual one. But if your needs for a treadmill involve space saving, incline and a monitor that indicates the basics (like calorie burn and time) then this is great for what it is. I use it for lighter jogging when I do not have the chance to do it outside or casual walking. Both of my parents have also used this one and enjoyed it because of its simplicity. They found my traditional expensive treadmill too complicated for them to use before.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (121)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good tread mill for the price
11/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well so far I'm satisfied with this treadmill. Assembly instructions were good, only problem I had was the need to enlarge the upper bolt holes on the left upright with a file. After assembly it was really noisy.I took off the fly wheel cover ( hood ) and the noise went away. I finally mounted it by using the screws to just clamp the bottom edge instead of using the holes drilled in the hood.That gives it about a half inch extra clearance from the base and now it runs quietly. I planned to fabricate a reading board but I find I have to concentrate on my steps to maintain an even belt speed. Sort of a learning curve there.I got the Walmart extended service plan mainly if the belt needs replacement.Not sure what kind of oil is used for lubing the belt, will try to find out. I havn't quit my gym membership but I can jump on it and get a workout on busy days. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Manual Treadmill
2/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought the Wesco CardioStride 3.0 manual treadmill after carefully reading reviews. It has more than met my expectations, and I use it for 2 hours daily since it arrived 2 weeks ago. I noticed that some of the problems mentioned in other reviews are very simply rectified. 1. The excessive noise some people complain about is due to the cover of the flywheel/shaft rubbing on the tread. Simple adjustment or in my case, just removal of the cover (which is not necessary) solves the noise problem. 2. The speed meter works well, but you need to be sure the sensor is lined up with the magnet embedded in the flywheel correctly. Even a small misalignment can cause problems. The instructions explain clearly how to align the sensor, and it must be done carefully. If the speed meter stops working correctly, check to see if the sensor has become misaligned. 3. The tension in the tread belt must be correct. Too tight and the tread is too difficult to walk on. Too loose and the tread tends to track to the left or right. If the tread tracks to the left or right, the adjustments on the lower shaft can be made to correct that. Also make sure the treadmill is on a level surface. This is NOT a $1000 power treadmill, so do not expect it to be like one. It is a manual tread mill that takes little space and performs wonderfully if care is taken in set up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (450)No (47)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a manual, except belt needs improvements
3/28/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the perfect size and weight for a manual, fold-up treadmill. The shipping was incredibly fast (ordered Sunday night, delivered by Wednesday that same week). The biggest problem, however, is the belt is not smooth at it's seam, and it gets caught on the top cover part. This causes it to be abruptly stopped (especially if you are only jogging and not at a full force run). We took the top cover part off, as it serves only a cosmetic value, but it now looks awkward and we have a wide chuck of plastic to store somewhere. There is also a loud scraping noise every time the seam runs over any tight spots on the rollers, which is a bit annoying. I would not recommend this product, and would suggest paying for better quality. I do recommend ordering online with Wal*Mart because of the fast service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Something To Laugh About
11/17/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was our first time using Walmart online and it was a very pleasant experience. However, the Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill wasn't a purchase we would recommend. The product is too cheaply made! Like, I don't even think I could unload this thing at a garage sale. Assembly was moderately cumbersome. We had to oil the belt and a lot of adjustments needed. Using the product: the width & length of the belt is too short (we're 5'7), the belt is too thin. It feels much easier and better on the body to go outside for a 5 minute walk. I wish I could return this treadmill but the shipping cost to return... maybe Walmart knows that return shipping costs are prohibitive? I don't know if we'll order online from this site. I think we need to see the product first.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price!
7/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like this treadmill. It has a wide 17" belt which most do not and it is simple and does just what it should . Not loud or uses electricity so is ultra affordable. Easy to assemble, fairly lightweight, and not as bulky as an electric model. Only imperfection thus far is need to adjust the belt a few times nothing major just a quick turn of the tightener and is fine. I got the 2 year product warranty so feel good about any possible issues. Definetley recommend to anyone who needs to exercise conveniently as possible. I have a baby so cant go to the gym. I feel it is truly a blessing of a product. Thanks Walmart and Weslo!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great exercise for legs!
11/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was a little harder to put together than I had expected. It works great and does what I need at this time. It was easy to adjust the walking belt following the easy instructions. I also purchased the Insurance plan for 2 years, a great value. For the price I don't think you will beat this product. I am 75 years old and am supposed to walk 30 minutes a day, but I am only up to 10 minutes, but I will get there. Thank you Walmart's for to my front door shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I only didn't like one thing...
1/2/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The assembly was not difficult. My 13 year old son assembled this in less than one hour. Just a little advice... squeeze the lubricant UNDER the tread and not on top. (The directions and picture kind of didn't make sense to us.) I only didn't like one thing and that's the incline. But, for just every day walking it's ok. I bought this treadmill because driving to the gym was getting old. I would drive to the gym, hop on the treadmill for 30 minutes, then drive back home. Walking at home on my treadmill saves me on gas. Plus, I really dislike having to leave my house and going out into inclement weather. I live in Ohio and we have a snowstorm, today! Thank goodness I have a treadmill at home! I'm keeping this item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Save space and electricity!
7/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this "Manual Treadmill" as an opportunity to do some exercise during my only time I have to watch TV. I didn't want to pay an extra for my electric bill and I wanted to have it close to remain me to do my exercise... and it does the Job! The only thing I don't like is, it says that is TWO LEVEL POSITION... THAT IS NOT TRUE, is just one but I am glad is not hard to use it; also, I haven't find out how to start from 00 every time I use it (still counting the time and distance I did from the day before). I meant, I got something very simple (cheap) but, my biggest goal is to do some exercise because my two jobs doesn't give me to much time... so, with this price and saving space and electricity, I feel happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
build not straight, belt not equal throughout
3/20/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this fully understanding what it is. I am fine with the "self-powered" idea, except the belt isn't equal throughout, where the belt reconnects to itself there's about an 8-inch spot where they melted it together. That spot makes the running surface uneven so that when you are running/walking and you step on that specific spot, it sticks and stops the entire belt... which causes to runner/walker to trip. Also I followed the build instructions exactly how it said to do it, and it all went together just fine, but the running board is crooked from the handle bars so when I lift it up to fold it or try to unfold it, it jams to the left handle bar and I have to pull the entire frame over in order to get the running board down... Altogether I'm very disappointed with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Choice, Great Workout!
2/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After several agonizing days of researching manual treadmills on the market, I purchased the Welso CardioStride 3.0. I am extremely happy I made that choice. I used the Walmart Site to Store option seeing the weight (about 60 lbs), and packaging dimensions seemed appropriate for me and my Camry to handle. The info listed under the specs is accurate. Pick-up was a breeze, and the product was in perfect shape (I also figured the ship to home option might increase the likelihood of damage, vs shipping direct to Walmart). Set-up of this treadmill took two of us about an hour. I have to say, the assembly instructions and the labeling of parts and hardware are excellent. It's a good idea to read the manual cover to cover before beginning, and then follow each step exactly as described. At least for my experience, doing it this way resulted in a perfect set-up from the start. Lubricating and adjusting the belt seem to be a normal part of maintaining a manual treadmill, although I haven't yet had to do either of these again since the initial set-up and usage over the last two weeks. The incline on the machine is a fixed 15%, and since it operates manually you need to hold on to the hand rails. I'm fine with this since my running days are over, and the walk on this sort of treadmill is no ordinary walk- it's a great workout to say the least! I do think a runner could use it as well, as long as one is comfortable keeping the arms stationary. I'm in fairly decent condition and after using it for a couple weeks now I'm only up to 25 mins a day yet at a brisk walking pace. The LCD display is large with the ability to automatically scan all functions (speed, calories, distance, time, odometer) so there's no need to manually search for any of them while in use. The machine is well made; it is sturdy and smooth. Like another reviewer said, don't expect the experience of an electric treadmill, but if you want a great workout at home that is space efficient (both unfolded or folded) and affordable, then I highly recommend it. Lastly, I have purchased products online for years. I've never felt compelled to write a review before, but this one truly deserves an atta-boy! Thank you Weslo and Walmart :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great machine for a begginer like me.
7/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was easy to set up, I have had it for a week now and I love it. Even my 6 year old daughter is starting to use it and she loves it. I let her do it because its a great way for her to exercise her legs because she is special needs. I love this machine. What made me buy it is that its not electric and its easy to use. I highly recommended to anyone that is just starting to exercise and don't have much money to spend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-