Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 233 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

233 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

233 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
50
3 stars
34
2 stars
20
1 stars
51
1-20 of 229 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews
Less than a week and it breaks.
9/7/2013

Customer review by BeardedMarketingGuru

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by BeardedMarketingGuru
by BeardedMarketingGuru

Assembly was relatively easy, instructions were easy enough to follow. No problems here or with delivery. Began walking and jogging within a day of construction. Reached a little over a mile and the rubber fitting that protects the metal tube casing which supports the tread broke. The tread is now uneven and makes a consistent loud noise as the metal tube is now turning directly onto the axle.

Was this review helpful? (241) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeardedMarketingGuru
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PRETTY GOOD SO FAR
5/19/2014

Customer review by mammabear184

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by mammabear184
by mammabear184
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't really used it enough to give a great big long summary yet....My son put it together for me...They didn't have any trouble with it....It does take some kind of oil on the walking pad to get it to go...It is a bit hard to walk on, and if your not good with balance or moving fast, it's good to just kind of take a few steps at a time so you don't wear out, but make sure you have someone behind you to "spot" you and keep you from falling off....It is just the right size for the amount of space we have to work with in our house, which isn't really all that much...so ....The price was right...It seems to be quite sturdy, but my mother and I are in our 60's and 80's so we don't really move fast or walk fast on it at best...LOL....I would recommend it for anyone who wants/needs to walk but can't get outside do to weather, and/or terrain etc., most assuredly.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammabear184
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could Be Better
1/17/2016

Customer review by SeniorAthlete

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by SeniorAthlete
by SeniorAthlete

To start with, it wasn't as advertised. Walmart says it has a two level incline, but it has only the fixed 15-degree incline. That didn't surprise me, because I'd read a number of reviews that said while the two level machine was advertised, what was shipped was the single level. That wasn't a deal breaker for me, so I ordered it anyway. Besides, to decrease the level, you need only set the back end up on something substantial. A much bigger problem was that the belt was so out of square that it was impossible to adjust the thing. Finally I stretched the short side of the belt for two days and, after about of half hour of working at it, got the adjustment so that I can go a couple of miles between adjustments, I have thought that was way too often, but now that I've been able to use it for more than a few minutes at a time, I see that I'm ready for a short adjustment break myself. The other thing that I'd mention is that the lubricant that comes in the box is woefully insufficient, and ordering the stuff on line is unbelievably expensive. I went to the store and bought a large can of a good grade of silicone spray for $5.97, and it works for me and looks like it will last a long time. This is my first time using a treadmill, and I can't believe how much more difficult it is to walk on a manual treadmill than to walk equivalent or even steeper grades of ascent on a fixed surface. I bought this thing to replace a worn-out Nordic Trek that I'd put thousands of miles on, and I am astounded at how much harder this is to use than was the inline skier. Maybe I'll get a lot better with practice. Even at it's great price and it's in-home practicality (small footprint, etc.), I don't think this thing is right for a beginner or for anyone who lacks a high degree of persistence.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeniorAthlete
Would recommend to a friend? No
You will sweat...
1/16/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I like the compact option of this item. I liked that it took about 30 minutes to put together and how stable it is once in use. That time included taking it out of the box. It's very sturdy and the quality is pretty good. I think the pin, the part that prevents the item from folding into compact mode, could've been made better. It's so difficult to release, that I currently leave it off until I figure out how to adjust it. It's super tight. Getting it on was okay, but trying to take it off, felt like I was giving blood. The screen is sort of cheap, but appreciative a screen was included at all. Overall, the function of the item is smooth and I get a good sweat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Walking Machine
2/22/2014

Customer review by SuperDuperMagneto

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by SuperDuperMagneto
by SuperDuperMagneto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As many other reviewers have said it's a great walking machine. You could jog on it, but it'd probably break after a few miles. You'll need to purchase a silicon lubricant for this machine though. Again, as others have said it's hard to walk on without getting pushed off or running out of space. You'll have to hold onto the handles. I think it is possible to not have to hold the handles, but it'll take many many tries at tweaking the tread tightness. It's not something I'm looking forward to. Assembly: Very simple. Comes with all the tools needed. The "L" wrench and the screw driver are one tool, although it took me a while to notice that. The plastic cover for the bottom with the Weslo logo is not needed. It just adds noise so I took it off. You could just skip over that part of the manual. The tread looks fine without it and actually adds walking space. Bottom Line: It's a cost efficient walking machine. It doesn't look very stable, but it fills its role as it's only made for walking. Don't forget to grab a lubricant for the tread.

Was this review helpful? (84) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperDuperMagneto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS TREADMILL
1/17/2016

Customer review by Mike

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Mike
by Mike

I arrived this about 5 days after i was supposed to. It took a while to put together, and they sent spare parts as well, adding to the confusion. After an hour of setting up the machine, I was excited by how light and portable it was, and that is where the positives start and end. NO matter how many times I lied and adjusted the track, the running belt would come loose, jolt, etc. This is truly the cheapest made piece of equipment I have ever encountered. Buy a better treadmill, don't be fooled by this one. Also, it is extremely LOUD and the belt is tiny in length and width. Just overall a terrible investment. I will be attempting a return and am very angry at the time and money wasted.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pleased with this treadmill
7/7/2014

Customer review by LindaJJ

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by LindaJJ
by LindaJJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Read all the other reviews prior to purchase. I wanted an inexpensive treadmill and one that folds up for storage. I don't have room to leave it down all the time. Description of treadmill stated "some assembly required". A friend put it together for me and it took him almost an hour, I would not have attempted it. The lubricant that was included, said to use half the bottle on each side, we only used half the bottle period and it made the belt very easy to turn, maybe a little too easy. It works nicely, didn't have any trouble with the plastic protective cover in the front that others said didn't install properly. It's a little heavy for easy moving so I bought a throw rug, $3.99 to use to slide the treadmill from one room to the other for storage. I have hard wood floors so it's easy to slide the unit when it's on the rug. I'm please with the treadmill, wider belt then other models, folds easy for storage and works good.

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected
11/28/2013

Customer review by oandasmom

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by oandasmom
by oandasmom

From the manual treadmills I've seen in the past, I had average expectations for this one. However, I was pleasantly surprised with this treadmill. It took me about 45 minutes to put together by myself - from opening the box to finished product. From looking at the other reviews, I totally skipped the flywheel cover, as it is not necessary for operation and was said to just cause noise. It gives a great workout, I was sweating in just a few minutes. My suggestion is to put a mat if you have one underneath it for carpet use, but I just slipped a yardstick under the rear supports and that works fine. I am 5' 8" and the handles are a good height, and the platform/belt is a perfect length and width. I do not use it for running, but no issues at a brisk pace walk - about 4 mph. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it to anyone looking for a simple manual treadmill for indoor walking.

Was this review helpful? (246) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oandasmom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great workout! Low price.
12/24/2015

Customer review by Catwoman

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Catwoman
by Catwoman

This treadmill gives a great workout without costing a lot. The belt shifts around a lot.Have to tighten or loosen belt frequently.Other than that great treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong and Sturdy
12/5/2015

Customer review by nickj

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by nickj
by nickj

This strong and sturdy machine provides a great workout. I weigh 240lbs and have no problem using it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tremendously exceeded my expectations
1/6/2016

Customer review by jesg

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by jesg
by jesg

I ordered this because I live in Ohio and the weather doesn't always cooperate. I am an avid Fitbit junkie and couldn't get my steps I'm everyday. With the help of my 5 year old we got it put together I'm under an hour. Like the other reviews said I left the cover off of the flywheel to keep the sound Down. Because it is a manual treadmill it is much more of a work out than the ones in the gym. Absolutely love it... Back to stepping I go

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jesg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money!
6/14/2014

Customer review by Starfire3000

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Starfire3000
by Starfire3000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The treadmill is very easy to assemble, taking about an hour (and I'm 80). What I really liked was the blister-wrapped package of parts. Each part is identified by part number and quantity, and each is enclosed within its own plastic bubble, on the cardboard package. Whoever thought of packaging them that way had a great idea! As stated by others, it has a definite fairly loud "whine" when using it, and the belt "sticks and slides - which takes a little getting-used-to. I don't really notice the 15 degree incline, as I used to run 5 miles a day up and down Mulholland Drive, which is quite hilly. I plan to buy a can of 100% silicone lubricant, to keep the belt well-lubricated, hoping that will minimize the "jerkiness" you feel as you walk on it. A can cost about 411-$14 for about 8 ounces, which should last about a year. .

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starfire3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good manual treadmill
9/13/2013

Customer review by MissJack

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by MissJack
by MissJack

After running out of space for a traditional treadmill in my home, I decided to get a manual one that I can fold if necessary and put into a corner. This treadmill was great for that purpose. Given, this one is very different from normal treadmills you will find in the gym, do not expect $800 quality from this manual one. But if your needs for a treadmill involve space saving, incline and a monitor that indicates the basics (like calorie burn and time) then this is great for what it is. I use it for lighter jogging when I do not have the chance to do it outside or casual walking. Both of my parents have also used this one and enjoyed it because of its simplicity. They found my traditional expensive treadmill too complicated for them to use before.

Was this review helpful? (114) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJack
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
treadmill
12/6/2015

Customer review by crazylady

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by crazylady
by crazylady

This Weslo Cardio stride treadmill is absolutely perfect for my needs. I am thrilled with the size and performance. I thank you Walmart for a great price and speedy delivery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good tread mill for the price
11/5/2013

Customer review by notjustanyfule

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by notjustanyfule
by notjustanyfule
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well so far I'm satisfied with this treadmill. Assembly instructions were good, only problem I had was the need to enlarge the upper bolt holes on the left upright with a file. After assembly it was really noisy.I took off the fly wheel cover ( hood ) and the noise went away. I finally mounted it by using the screws to just clamp the bottom edge instead of using the holes drilled in the hood.That gives it about a half inch extra clearance from the base and now it runs quietly. I planned to fabricate a reading board but I find I have to concentrate on my steps to maintain an even belt speed. Sort of a learning curve there.I got the Walmart extended service plan mainly if the belt needs replacement.Not sure what kind of oil is used for lubing the belt, will try to find out. I havn't quit my gym membership but I can jump on it and get a workout on busy days. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (52) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notjustanyfule
rancho cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weslo cardiostride 3.0
12/27/2015

Customer review by lach

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by lach
by lach

This is a good machine for a good walking workout. Its exactly as described.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Manual Treadmill
2/12/2013

Customer review by Frodo18427

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Frodo18427
by Frodo18427
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Wesco CardioStride 3.0 manual treadmill after carefully reading reviews. It has more than met my expectations, and I use it for 2 hours daily since it arrived 2 weeks ago. I noticed that some of the problems mentioned in other reviews are very simply rectified. 1. The excessive noise some people complain about is due to the cover of the flywheel/shaft rubbing on the tread. Simple adjustment or in my case, just removal of the cover (which is not necessary) solves the noise problem. 2. The speed meter works well, but you need to be sure the sensor is lined up with the magnet embedded in the flywheel correctly. Even a small misalignment can cause problems. The instructions explain clearly how to align the sensor, and it must be done carefully. If the speed meter stops working correctly, check to see if the sensor has become misaligned. 3. The tension in the tread belt must be correct. Too tight and the tread is too difficult to walk on. Too loose and the tread tends to track to the left or right. If the tread tracks to the left or right, the adjustments on the lower shaft can be made to correct that. Also make sure the treadmill is on a level surface. This is NOT a $1000 power treadmill, so do not expect it to be like one. It is a manual tread mill that takes little space and performs wonderfully if care is taken in set up.

Was this review helpful? (426) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frodo18427
Scranton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a manual, except belt needs improvements
3/28/2014

Customer review by renswt

3.0 stars 3/28/2014 by renswt
by renswt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect size and weight for a manual, fold-up treadmill. The shipping was incredibly fast (ordered Sunday night, delivered by Wednesday that same week). The biggest problem, however, is the belt is not smooth at it's seam, and it gets caught on the top cover part. This causes it to be abruptly stopped (especially if you are only jogging and not at a full force run). We took the top cover part off, as it serves only a cosmetic value, but it now looks awkward and we have a wide chuck of plastic to store somewhere. There is also a loud scraping noise every time the seam runs over any tight spots on the rollers, which is a bit annoying. I would not recommend this product, and would suggest paying for better quality. I do recommend ordering online with Wal*Mart because of the fast service.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renswt
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money and don't risk your sanity
1/11/2016

Customer review by handygranny

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by handygranny
by handygranny

Bought at Kmart. All nuts, bolts, screws, washers present: good. Began assembly, got to Step 5 of 10. Despite very tiny diagram, found the reed switch clip, but could not find the switch. Eventually located small plastic tube with internal longitudinal ribs, but not connected to any wiring. Called Weslo customer service--worst I've ever encountered . After interminable wait with terrible hold music, spoke to someone who confirmed the tube was the switch and that it should be connected to wiring. She'd send me a new one. Then after a short delay, she said she didn't have one to send. I should take back to Kmart for refund. This for a half-assembled cumbersome item! May be able to use treadmill without readout, but will never buy Weslo again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handygranny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Welso CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill
1/26/2016

Customer review by Marjobee

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Marjobee
by Marjobee

It is almost impossible to get the belt to move smoothly…..and it is impossible to spread the lubricant that is included. If you can't get the belt loose enough (and that is impossible), you literally cannot get the lubricant out of the little squeeze bottle. I am also disappointed that the unit cannot be run without being on an incline all of the time. It would be nice to be able to start out at level and then progress to the incline. All in all, I am sorry I purchased this unit, and would most definitely not recommend it to anyone. And did I mention….it is noisy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marjobee
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews