Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

187 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

187 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
39
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 stars
43
1-20 of 183 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Excellent Manual Treadmill
2/12/2013

Customer review by Frodo18427

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Frodo18427
by Frodo18427

I bought the Wesco CardioStride 3.0 manual treadmill after carefully reading reviews. It has more than met my expectations, and I use it for 2 hours daily since it arrived 2 weeks ago. I noticed that some of the problems mentioned in other reviews are very simply rectified. 1. The excessive noise some people complain about is due to the cover of the flywheel/shaft rubbing on the tread. Simple adjustment or in my case, just removal of the cover (which is not necessary) solves the noise problem. 2. The speed meter works well, but you need to be sure the sensor is lined up with the magnet embedded in the flywheel correctly. Even a small misalignment can cause problems. The instructions explain clearly how to align the sensor, and it must be done carefully. If the speed meter stops working correctly, check to see if the sensor has become misaligned. 3. The tension in the tread belt must be correct. Too tight and the tread is too difficult to walk on. Too loose and the tread tends to track to the left or right. If the tread tracks to the left or right, the adjustments on the lower shaft can be made to correct that. Also make sure the treadmill is on a level surface. This is NOT a $1000 power treadmill, so do not expect it to be like one. It is a manual tread mill that takes little space and performs wonderfully if care is taken in set up.

Was this review helpful? (283) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frodo18427
Scranton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected
11/28/2013

Customer review by oandasmom

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by oandasmom
by oandasmom

From the manual treadmills I've seen in the past, I had average expectations for this one. However, I was pleasantly surprised with this treadmill. It took me about 45 minutes to put together by myself - from opening the box to finished product. From looking at the other reviews, I totally skipped the flywheel cover, as it is not necessary for operation and was said to just cause noise. It gives a great workout, I was sweating in just a few minutes. My suggestion is to put a mat if you have one underneath it for carpet use, but I just slipped a yardstick under the rear supports and that works fine. I am 5' 8" and the handles are a good height, and the platform/belt is a perfect length and width. I do not use it for running, but no issues at a brisk pace walk - about 4 mph. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it to anyone looking for a simple manual treadmill for indoor walking.

Was this review helpful? (177) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oandasmom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Less than a week and it breaks.
9/7/2013

Customer review by BeardedMarketingGuru

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by BeardedMarketingGuru
by BeardedMarketingGuru

Assembly was relatively easy, instructions were easy enough to follow. No problems here or with delivery. Began walking and jogging within a day of construction. Reached a little over a mile and the rubber fitting that protects the metal tube casing which supports the tread broke. The tread is now uneven and makes a consistent loud noise as the metal tube is now turning directly onto the axle.

Was this review helpful? (166) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeardedMarketingGuru
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good manual treadmill
9/13/2013

Customer review by MissJack

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by MissJack
by MissJack

After running out of space for a traditional treadmill in my home, I decided to get a manual one that I can fold if necessary and put into a corner. This treadmill was great for that purpose. Given, this one is very different from normal treadmills you will find in the gym, do not expect $800 quality from this manual one. But if your needs for a treadmill involve space saving, incline and a monitor that indicates the basics (like calorie burn and time) then this is great for what it is. I use it for lighter jogging when I do not have the chance to do it outside or casual walking. Both of my parents have also used this one and enjoyed it because of its simplicity. They found my traditional expensive treadmill too complicated for them to use before.

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissJack
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
12/13/2012

Customer review by Ronaldo007

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Ronaldo007
by Ronaldo007

This is a great manual treadmill....dont expect to received an awesome product (the price is low) but if you want to walk inside your home works great

Was this review helpful? (115) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronaldo007
San Antonio , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Walking Machine
2/22/2014

Customer review by SuperDuperMagneto

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by SuperDuperMagneto
by SuperDuperMagneto

As many other reviewers have said it's a great walking machine. You could jog on it, but it'd probably break after a few miles. You'll need to purchase a silicon lubricant for this machine though. Again, as others have said it's hard to walk on without getting pushed off or running out of space. You'll have to hold onto the handles. I think it is possible to not have to hold the handles, but it'll take many many tries at tweaking the tread tightness. It's not something I'm looking forward to. Assembly: Very simple. Comes with all the tools needed. The "L" wrench and the screw driver are one tool, although it took me a while to notice that. The plastic cover for the bottom with the Weslo logo is not needed. It just adds noise so I took it off. You could just skip over that part of the manual. The tread looks fine without it and actually adds walking space. Bottom Line: It's a cost efficient walking machine. It doesn't look very stable, but it fills its role as it's only made for walking. Don't forget to grab a lubricant for the tread.

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperDuperMagneto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased with this treadmill
7/7/2014

Customer review by LindaJJ

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by LindaJJ
by LindaJJ

Read all the other reviews prior to purchase. I wanted an inexpensive treadmill and one that folds up for storage. I don't have room to leave it down all the time. Description of treadmill stated "some assembly required". A friend put it together for me and it took him almost an hour, I would not have attempted it. The lubricant that was included, said to use half the bottle on each side, we only used half the bottle period and it made the belt very easy to turn, maybe a little too easy. It works nicely, didn't have any trouble with the plastic protective cover in the front that others said didn't install properly. It's a little heavy for easy moving so I bought a throw rug, $3.99 to use to slide the treadmill from one room to the other for storage. I have hard wood floors so it's easy to slide the unit when it's on the rug. I'm please with the treadmill, wider belt then other models, folds easy for storage and works good.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great exercise for legs!
11/27/2013

Customer review by barpass

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by barpass
by barpass

It was a little harder to put together than I had expected. It works great and does what I need at this time. It was easy to adjust the walking belt following the easy instructions. I also purchased the Insurance plan for 2 years, a great value. For the price I don't think you will beat this product. I am 75 years old and am supposed to walk 30 minutes a day, but I am only up to 10 minutes, but I will get there. Thank you Walmart's for to my front door shipping.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barpass
Broken Bow, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Choice, Great Workout!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Rajeez

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Rajeez
by Rajeez

After several agonizing days of researching manual treadmills on the market, I purchased the Welso CardioStride 3.0. I am extremely happy I made that choice. I used the Walmart Site to Store option seeing the weight (about 60 lbs), and packaging dimensions seemed appropriate for me and my Camry to handle. The info listed under the specs is accurate. Pick-up was a breeze, and the product was in perfect shape (I also figured the ship to home option might increase the likelihood of damage, vs shipping direct to Walmart). Set-up of this treadmill took two of us about an hour. I have to say, the assembly instructions and the labeling of parts and hardware are excellent. It's a good idea to read the manual cover to cover before beginning, and then follow each step exactly as described. At least for my experience, doing it this way resulted in a perfect set-up from the start. Lubricating and adjusting the belt seem to be a normal part of maintaining a manual treadmill, although I haven't yet had to do either of these again since the initial set-up and usage over the last two weeks. The incline on the machine is a fixed 15%, and since it operates manually you need to hold on to the hand rails. I'm fine with this since my running days are over, and the walk on this sort of treadmill is no ordinary walk- it's a great workout to say the least! I do think a runner could use it as well, as long as one is comfortable keeping the arms stationary. I'm in fairly decent condition and after using it for a couple weeks now I'm only up to 25 mins a day yet at a brisk walking pace. The LCD display is large with the ability to automatically scan all functions (speed, calories, distance, time, odometer) so there's no need to manually search for any of them while in use. The machine is well made; it is sturdy and smooth. Like another reviewer said, don't expect the experience of an electric treadmill, but if you want a great workout at home that is space efficient (both unfolded or folded) and affordable, then I highly recommend it. Lastly, I have purchased products online for years. I've never felt compelled to write a review before, but this one truly deserves an atta-boy! Thank you Weslo and Walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rajeez
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PRETTY GOOD SO FAR
5/19/2014

Customer review by mammabear184

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by mammabear184
by mammabear184

I haven't really used it enough to give a great big long summary yet....My son put it together for me...They didn't have any trouble with it....It does take some kind of oil on the walking pad to get it to go...It is a bit hard to walk on, and if your not good with balance or moving fast, it's good to just kind of take a few steps at a time so you don't wear out, but make sure you have someone behind you to "spot" you and keep you from falling off....It is just the right size for the amount of space we have to work with in our house, which isn't really all that much...so ....The price was right...It seems to be quite sturdy, but my mother and I are in our 60's and 80's so we don't really move fast or walk fast on it at best...LOL....I would recommend it for anyone who wants/needs to walk but can't get outside do to weather, and/or terrain etc., most assuredly.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammabear184
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is perfect for me - small, compact and foldable
12/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a perfect treadmill for me, but I am a "lightweight". This is definitely not for a heavy person. Since it is a manually operated treadmill, it does not keep a regular rhythm. The tread kind of 'hangs-up' and slows me down. My son put it together in less than an hour, but he said one of the bolts was missing so he had to stop and go buy one. Anyway, I like it so far. Only had it for a week.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2013

Customer review by sonja62

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by sonja62
by sonja62

i was a little skeptical to order this because it had some bad reviews, but after my husband put it together i have no regrets buying this. it is what it is. It works well and the meter works well to. it was worth the money and for the price i paid i dont think it is THAT loud.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonja62
Bastrop, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good tread mill for the price
11/5/2013

Customer review by notjustanyfule

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by notjustanyfule
by notjustanyfule

Well so far I'm satisfied with this treadmill. Assembly instructions were good, only problem I had was the need to enlarge the upper bolt holes on the left upright with a file. After assembly it was really noisy.I took off the fly wheel cover ( hood ) and the noise went away. I finally mounted it by using the screws to just clamp the bottom edge instead of using the holes drilled in the hood.That gives it about a half inch extra clearance from the base and now it runs quietly. I planned to fabricate a reading board but I find I have to concentrate on my steps to maintain an even belt speed. Sort of a learning curve there.I got the Walmart extended service plan mainly if the belt needs replacement.Not sure what kind of oil is used for lubing the belt, will try to find out. I havn't quit my gym membership but I can jump on it and get a workout on busy days. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notjustanyfule
rancho cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a manual, except belt needs improvements
3/28/2014

Customer review by renswt

3.0 stars 3/28/2014 by renswt
by renswt

This is the perfect size and weight for a manual, fold-up treadmill. The shipping was incredibly fast (ordered Sunday night, delivered by Wednesday that same week). The biggest problem, however, is the belt is not smooth at it's seam, and it gets caught on the top cover part. This causes it to be abruptly stopped (especially if you are only jogging and not at a full force run). We took the top cover part off, as it serves only a cosmetic value, but it now looks awkward and we have a wide chuck of plastic to store somewhere. There is also a loud scraping noise every time the seam runs over any tight spots on the rollers, which is a bit annoying. I would not recommend this product, and would suggest paying for better quality. I do recommend ordering online with Wal*Mart because of the fast service.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renswt
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by iowa50

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by iowa50
by iowa50

It is a simple product so assembly was easy.But the electronics won't work no matter how much I adjust the sensors. The treadmill itself is ok,but it rolls easy,not for old people or someone in rehab

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iowa50
waterloo,iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money!
6/14/2014

Customer review by Starfire3000

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Starfire3000
by Starfire3000

The treadmill is very easy to assemble, taking about an hour (and I'm 80). What I really liked was the blister-wrapped package of parts. Each part is identified by part number and quantity, and each is enclosed within its own plastic bubble, on the cardboard package. Whoever thought of packaging them that way had a great idea! As stated by others, it has a definite fairly loud "whine" when using it, and the belt "sticks and slides - which takes a little getting-used-to. I don't really notice the 15 degree incline, as I used to run 5 miles a day up and down Mulholland Drive, which is quite hilly. I plan to buy a can of 100% silicone lubricant, to keep the belt well-lubricated, hoping that will minimize the "jerkiness" you feel as you walk on it. A can cost about 411-$14 for about 8 ounces, which should last about a year. .

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starfire3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I only didn't like one thing...
1/2/2014

Customer review by LadyCrimson

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by LadyCrimson
by LadyCrimson

The assembly was not difficult. My 13 year old son assembled this in less than one hour. Just a little advice... squeeze the lubricant UNDER the tread and not on top. (The directions and picture kind of didn't make sense to us.) I only didn't like one thing and that's the incline. But, for just every day walking it's ok. I bought this treadmill because driving to the gym was getting old. I would drive to the gym, hop on the treadmill for 30 minutes, then drive back home. Walking at home on my treadmill saves me on gas. Plus, I really dislike having to leave my house and going out into inclement weather. I live in Ohio and we have a snowstorm, today! Thank goodness I have a treadmill at home! I'm keeping this item.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyCrimson
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine for a begginer like me.
7/18/2014

Customer review by nenisse

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by nenisse
by nenisse

It was easy to set up, I have had it for a week now and I love it. Even my 6 year old daughter is starting to use it and she loves it. I let her do it because its a great way for her to exercise her legs because she is special needs. I love this machine. What made me buy it is that its not electric and its easy to use. I highly recommended to anyone that is just starting to exercise and don't have much money to spend.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nenisse
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap buy, but not worth it...
8/19/2013

Customer review by linkinchic

2.0 stars 8/19/2013 by linkinchic
by linkinchic

I bought this treadmill bc I was finally going to loose some weight, and I hate gyms bc they are a waste of money. So I purchased this cheap treadmill to see if I could possible stick to it and develop a healthier life style. Putting it together was no easy task took me about an hour and half, but after I put it together it worked well, but was difficult for me bc it is a high incline and for someone who's heavier and not in tip top shape it was really challenging for me. After about 2-3 weeks of using it 5-6 times a week, there is this loud sound coming from the belt or some part, I tried to adjust it but I couldn't and it is deafening! I live in an upstairs apartment so I know my neighbors downstairs can hear it all the time when I'm on it. The only good part is bc it really does work you out and I sweat up a storm I've lost about 10-15 lbs. in 6 weeks! I am going to look into purchasing a electronic treadmill so I can work out longer and hopefully its not as loud. Could only do about 20mins on this treadmill in a quick pace walk, but after that the resistance and noise is too much! Better off spending the extra money the first time and get an electronic treadmill!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linkinchic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't get this treadmill
1/13/2013

Customer review by Cheated819

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Cheated819
by Cheated819

I am so disappointed in this treadmill. I first was lead to believe that by this one being "manually" operated, it would be quiet. WHATEVER!! It is so loud I have to turn the radio or tv up twice as loud to hear it. It was easy enough to put together, but the match up with the magnet and the reader that tells you your calories burned, etc. was a task all in itself. Walking on the treadmill is not at all smooth and is very irritating. I am keeping the thing only because I don't want to go through the trouble of taking it apart, boxing it up and then going through the whole refund process. But I will bet you this, I will be keeping my eyes open for another one WITH a motor and a good deal and I will be jumping on it as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheated819
Radford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews