Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 22 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
I'd buy another
12/2/2012

Customer review by Jack430

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Jack430
by Jack430

it's not blazing fast but it's enough to stay in touch with emails, facebook, news, sports, weather and web browsing, feels solid and well made with a decent screen appearance in a relatively small package. If you want blazing speed by all means feel free to spend 10X the $128 we paid for a simple, small laptop/ netbook that gets the basic job done

Was this review helpful? (77) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack430
Rob6000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For size and features, meets my needs.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Major3

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Major3
by Major3

I travel to England for pleasure several times a year. The small size lets me take it anywhere. I use it to make hostal and travel reservations and keep in touch back home. It is easy to recharge at the end of the day and fits comfortably in small places like cafe tables or stand up eateries.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Major3
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT PURCHASING THIS NETBOOK!
12/11/2012

Customer review by oldteacher

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by oldteacher
by oldteacher

The on/off switch was non-functional from the beginning--nothing else to do but return it immediately. Also, there was absolutely no documentation or anything other than a power cord provided.

Was this review helpful? (29) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldteacher
okc, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came with no power supply
12/18/2012

Customer review by rebucklin

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by rebucklin
by rebucklin

Bought as a gift. Not in good shape even as a refurb item. Power supply missing...

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebucklin
Menomonie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
1/24/2013

Customer review by HighSchoolGirl

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by HighSchoolGirl
by HighSchoolGirl

My laptop broke a few months ago because I'm an extremely clumsy person and I needed a new one (or netbook in this case) for everyday use. I didn't want to go broke, so I just went with the cheapest netbook I could find for temporary use. Now, in no way am I computer savvy, so all of this is my opinion, as the average computer user. This netbook is: -Great for surfing the web (not with more then three tabs open) -VERY slow with downloads (I only downloaded one thing ever since I got it because its that frustrating with waiting so long) -Good netbook for beginners -Not good for gaming (not even for sites like Runescape...) -Easy to connect to wireless internet -Clear screen even in the sun -Really nice webcam -Extremely short battery life (3hrs max.) -Good netbook for it being refurbished Overall it's nice. Nothing extraordinary. Decent enough to get by.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighSchoolGirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good little netbook.
3/6/2013

Customer review by pburnes

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by pburnes
by pburnes

ive had this netbook about 2 weeks... and after i read the bad reviews i was looking for flaws in this netbook.. but i have to say its just a netbook not a laptop so you have to remember it cant do as much as a laptop.. its a little slower starting up, and to load pages, i play tons of games and it takes a little getting use to compared to my dinosaur of a laptop. i decided to give it 4 starts for those reasons and the fact that this has windows starter so you are unable to change the desktop background. it has to stay the windows icon, but for this to be refurbished it came in excellent condition and i havent had any problems out of it other than the things i listed above. i would recommend for someone who is just looking for a small lightweight netbook.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pburnes
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for nothing
1/15/2013

Customer review by kheraj

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by kheraj
by kheraj

Being refurbished, and slightly cheap than new I bought, t did not function well so i returned

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kheraj
Ontario Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by koiman3320

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by koiman3320
by koiman3320

This computer was very slow.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koiman3320
Dyersburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
met expectations and delivered promptly
2/5/2013

Customer review by BernieTheDog

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by BernieTheDog
by BernieTheDog

Wanted a netbook to use as a high capacity MP-3 player. Was a little worried because the specifications do not list a line-out port or a headphone jack, though I thought I could make one out on the photos. Unit arrived very promptly and I was pleasantly surprised to find a headphone jack that allowed me to connect to my sound system. Was also pleasantly surprised to see that Windows 7 starter edition does come with a media player, so the unit was exactly what was needed for my purpose. The refurbished quality was quite good and the unit works as advertised. I'm planning on increasing the internal RAM to 2GB to improve performance as this unit is ungradable, most competitive netbooks aren't. All else works as advertised - camera and WiFi support.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BernieTheDog
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it
3/25/2013

Customer review by AKATroy

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by AKATroy
by AKATroy

I went in to buy a new Acer Aspire and this is what they replaced it with. Told me it was the same thing. My Acer ran for 4 years. This piece of junk worked for 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKATroy
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returned after 24 Hours
2/11/2013

Customer review by Joey15

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Joey15
by Joey15

This is the cheapest thing out there and it shows. It is useless online or for anything else. May be used as a good paperweight. You would be better spending $200 on a cell phone as it is more capable and has more features.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joey15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/7/2013

Customer review by smarty73

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by smarty73
by smarty73

Great little netbook for e-mails, on line shopping, etc. It does what it says. Very simple, so if you need it on the go - it's perfect for travel. It fits in my purse, so I can use it anytime, anywhere to write or browse the Internet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smarty73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money spent
3/8/2013

Customer review by Studroper

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Studroper
by Studroper

This is a great option for travel. Email, facebook, keeping in touch while traveling and on the go. Totally perfect for the price. I actually like having a keyboard and not having to mess the screen up with my dirty fingers to type. It may not be as powerful and an 800.00 IPAD but, very useful for the money and I bought two round trip tickets with the money I saved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Studroper
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very good.
3/14/2013

Customer review by sirfred4ginger

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by sirfred4ginger
by sirfred4ginger

It would have been better if they had included an owner's manual with the product, even though it was refurbished, as well as any necessary cords for attaching cameras, cell phones, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirfred4ginger
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by dkchas

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by dkchas
by dkchas

For the price, a good value. I bought the netbook because it was value priced and small enough for easy travel. Just returned from a trip and it indeed was easy for packing and worked perfectly. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive option to a full sized laptop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkchas
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/7/2013

Customer review by teacher72

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by teacher72
by teacher72

It's a little slow, but seems to do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacher72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by qball123073

3.0 stars 4/14/2013 by qball123073
by qball123073

good machine, light weight, and easy to use. Only problem is memory, and windows 7 starter (limited)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qball123073
Brick nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Connecting with wifi problems
4/13/2013

Customer review by thecrockpotman

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by thecrockpotman
by thecrockpotman

I have had issue after issue with this little netbook. First, it came with a european plug and adaptor. The adaptor falls out of the wall each time I plug it in. Also, it is not connecting with our wifi. I contacted our ISP and Windows to see if we could resolve the issue, and no one was able to help. I even took it to a service professional to have them work on it. Still the same problem. I spent money on this computer to try and fix. I lost the receipt (should have known better.) The computer works fine other than that. I think I just got unlucky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecrockpotman
Newport Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
gateway laptop
4/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Had comeputer for about a week mouse pad does not work. Very unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Turlock,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good little net book pc
1/17/2013

Customer review by ev1048

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by ev1048
by ev1048

i bought a refurbished gateway netbook. it is ok as far as i can see. works well. just use each day at dinner table or breakfast to check email.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ev1048
valley stream ,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews