Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 40 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Nice Laptop
12/24/2012

Customer review by IDAHO01

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by IDAHO01
by IDAHO01

The laptop I received works great so far. Very nice. The only thing, is it is not Black. It is a gray color, with a texture to it. I was a little surprised and I would really prefer Black. But the more I look at it, it has a modern look to it and it's pretty nice. The key pad is Black. Nice screen, works great. It did not come with an instructional booklet, which I was disappointed. Just a piece of paper telling you where you can read online about it. I guess that is ok. Overall, a great price for this. I am pleased. Good deal. I was kind of leary about purchasing a refurbished computer, but no regrets. This one works great.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDAHO01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Deal....
12/10/2012

Customer review by diver00001

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by diver00001
by diver00001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this laptop for a gift and had to try it out just to make sure....Crashed after rebooting the second time...Took it back to my local Walmart and exchanged for another....Booted right up worked like a charm Got the 2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen sevice just in case....Great Deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diver00001
Mendocino County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop at a great price.
12/30/2012

Customer review by KSM1

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by KSM1
by KSM1

I've had good luck with Refurbs in the past though this is the first I ever ordered from Walmart. The laptop arrived in perfect condition. Setup was a breeze. Full size keyboard is easy to type on and the 17" screen is positively huge. This is the first laptop I've personally owned and I could not be happier.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSM1
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2012

Customer review by wrksnfx

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by wrksnfx
by wrksnfx

I fought with the internal wireless card for 2 days to try get to work (and I have a degree in computer networking) I even went to Acer's website to find new drivers for the internal wireless card and the one they have will NOT install, they also have a program that is supposed to keep your drivers updated from Broadcom it is normally $49.00 but it is it's on sale for $29 not free I am taking it back to Walmart and will NEVER buy another Acer; the reason is it a refurbished laptop and they sent it out without going over it with a fine tooth comb meaning check out everything to make sure it works properly.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrksnfx
Clinton Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Still have not made final decision
5/13/2013

Customer review by Joe960000000000000

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Joe960000000000000
by Joe960000000000000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a refurbished Acer because of all the bad things I was hearing about Windows 8, so I wanted something that had Windows 7 already installed. I received the new laptop and everything was great. It was easy to get started and everything downloaded easily. In no time I had the refurbished Acer running and looking just like my existing machine (which is going to my grandsons). After a couple of days, I unhooked the laptop from the power cord for the first time, and the battery was not charged. Repeated attempts to charge the battery also failed. I checked the battery, and it showed a manufacture date of March 2013, so I assume that the problem is in the laptop itself. I have returned the laptop to the company the did the refurbishing under the terms of the warranty, but I have not received it back yet (it has only been five days). I will update this when I get it back. Aside from this issue however, I was very satisfied with the laptop, and would recommend it to anyone who like me is concerned with Windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe960000000000000
Lewiston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value on a refurbished laptop!
12/17/2012

Customer review by lebamsiri

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by lebamsiri
by lebamsiri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this laptop for my boyfriend for xmas. He has a beat up tower and big screen so it was a good buy with the 17" screen, he didnt miss the old beater. It is really nice! Now, he has a faster way to search the internet with wireless functionality. This is the second refurbished computing product I've purchased from Walmart.com and given as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lebamsiri
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hard to find 17 inch screen with Windows 7
1/1/2013

Customer review by Kesan

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Kesan
by Kesan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everyone likes the small screen however I wanted the larger 17 inch screen with Windows 7 not 8, so the PC is perfect for me and I love the outer casing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kesan
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
1/1/2013

Customer review by Benndunk

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Benndunk
by Benndunk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got 2 of these. Never had an issue. Runs great and serves as school laptops using high-end software.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benndunk
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size for an older beginner...
1/1/2013

Customer review by ShooooNuffff

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by ShooooNuffff
by ShooooNuffff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My siblings & I purchased this for our mother. This is her first experience with a laptop. She loves the screen. Everything is big enough for her to see. She's able to manouver the mouse with ease. She's truly enjoying it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShooooNuffff
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by Molikeshiny

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Molikeshiny
by Molikeshiny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I must say for a refurbished computer this is a great deal. I want to say this computer would originally cost around 500. Its mostly used for video watching but great computer for minor gaming. The only problem i have had is the transaction process. When I received it i didn't get a booklet and not only that I received everything but the right battery. I'm still dumbfounded how a mix up like that could happen. I glad fully emailed Walmart a couple times about it and eventually got reimbursed for my new paperweight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molikeshiny
Peru, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alot of computer for the money.
2/2/2013

Customer review by suzque57

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by suzque57
by suzque57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first laptop. I love the large screen and light weight. The picture is beautiful. I have not had any issues with the computer except the font size got crazy big, but I quickly found the solution for that. I don't need a computer for much except mundane things, the Acer exceeds my expectations, especially for the money. I have purchased other refurbished products and have never had any problems with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzque57
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laptop especially for the $$$$
1/21/2013

Customer review by daddyvet

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by daddyvet
by daddyvet

Have had this laptop for a couple of days now and it has operated perfectly. I accidently downloaded some software that caused some problems. Got the rig cleaned up and started over. It works flawlessly. My geek son will get on it remotely very soon and customize it for me. If I have problems in the future I will return to this site with a report. So far, money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daddyvet
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/12/2013

Customer review by Dod2013

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Dod2013
by Dod2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love our newly refurbished Acer Aspire. We had previously returned a new Dell laptop with all the new technology due to Windows 8. Our refurbished Acer has Windows 7 and is awesome. It arrived quickly, was easy to set-up and will be in our family until Microsoft finds a better operating system than Windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dod2013
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
1/3/2013

Customer review by 4sale1931

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by 4sale1931
by 4sale1931
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own one and bought this one for my wife.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4sale1931
NE Oklahome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good, well, very good
2/4/2013

Customer review by QCuser

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by QCuser
by QCuser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our first laptop ever and our first computer in more than 15 years so we've been understandably leery about proceeding. So far, we're pleased all the way around. The sleek grey look and finish is what we had hoped for. The screen feels huge and is easy to read. The out-of-box experience was great, easy to accomplish -- much like the site-to-store delivery feature, which we'll happily use again and again. Haven't tackled hooking up a printer yet, but so far, so good. No, very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QCuser
Quad-Citites
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
1/15/2013

Customer review by drawninward

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by drawninward
by drawninward
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This laptop was purchased to replace a six year old laptop that finally stopped working. This Acer Aspire meets all of our needs for a newish laptop. It's got plenty of RAM and room for upgrade. It's also quite light compared to our last one. The only downside is the poor (quiet) speakers. We have to connect external speakers to watch movies/videos on it. However, the price was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drawninward
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUY!!!
1/27/2013

Customer review by alacornbread

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by alacornbread
by alacornbread

This met my needs PLUS!Its a great computer with exellent screen,very clear with lots of memory,BEST BUY FOR THE PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alacornbread
robertsdale,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great computer
2/14/2013

Customer review by Texasteasip

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Texasteasip
by Texasteasip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use, fast. What more does one need?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasteasip
Peel, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Deal
5/3/2013

Customer review by captaincarl

4.0 stars 5/3/2013 by captaincarl
by captaincarl

I am pleased with this purchase. It shipped fairly quickly. Everything works great. I plan to add another 4GB of ram to max it out. I highly recommend making the Applications/Data and Backup discs as soon as you get your laptop. Then, remove any software that you don't want or need, as they tend to bog down the system. I did a fresh install of Windows 7 Enterprise, and was able to put what drivers and applications I wanted on the machine, so I am very happy. The screen is nice and big. It does not run quite as fast as some of the newer processors do, because the video card and processor are integrated, so that is something to consider. However, it suits my needs just fine. Overall, it is well worth the price, and I definitely give it my recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captaincarl
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
After only 1 week
3/9/2013

Customer review by Mumma1226

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Mumma1226
by Mumma1226
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the laptop about a week ago, have been using it for general web browsing. I have not downloaded any files, other than google chrome, I have not added any photos or programs of my own. The ONLY thing updated on this has been the system's "automatic updates. Last week on the 5th of March I tried to turn it on and it said something strange..."windows could not start normally, please begin start up restore" I thought that was really weird for a new computer...but since then...it has happened twice more, and now it says it cannot restore due to an error. I am NOT satisfied. And I was very surprised because I have bought refurbished before and never had any major problems like this. I am very close to returning the product. VERY FRUSTRATING!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mumma1226
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews