Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great refurbished laptop
2/19/2013

Customer review by ilvtwnz

5.0 stars by ilvtwnz

I purchased this laptop for myself for home use. When I received it, it looked brand new, and I never would have guessed I was getting this kind of quality from a refurbished product. I haven't had any problems with my laptop, it functions beautifully! I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilvtwnz
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Recommend it to Anyone
3/1/2013

Customer review by JJStudent

5.0 stars by JJStudent

I bought this computer a month ago to use for school. I received it the next day after purchasing it online! It works perfect. I recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JJStudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Poor laptop
12/26/2012

Customer review by mrpao

1.0 stars by mrpao

Got this for my son for Christmas. Locked up over and over. Back button would take back several pages at a time. Do not buy this cheap refurbished piece of junk. Took it back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrpao
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by nameit

5.0 stars by nameit

This computer has met & exceeded my expections! I purchased it because it has Windows 7. I initially bought a new computer with Windows 8. I hated Windows 8 and returned it. I bought this refurbished computer and am completely satisfied. It looks like it had never been used. Would recommend buying a refurbished computer from Walmart to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nameit
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just like new.
11/14/2013

Customer review by number1oldguy

5.0 stars by number1oldguy

Better than expected. great condition, glad I purchased it. you can't go wrong with buying refurbished products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
number1oldguy
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by Peppers17

4.0 stars by Peppers17

I'm happy with my purchase, on line, of my Gateway laptop with Windows 7. I've been using it for a week now and it's hard to tell that it is a refurbished product. Clean as a pin upon arrival and only one small problem which is it will freeze up, for just a short time, once in awhile. Not really a big problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peppers17
Silver Springs FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laptop for the Price
5/12/2013

Customer review by MichelleLikestoShop

4.0 stars by MichelleLikestoShop

I am extremely happy with this laptop which is a replacement for a 3 year old dell laptop that went belly-up for no apparent reason at all. I refused to pay more than $500 for a laptop and also didn't want one with Windows 8. This fit the bill perfectly. I think the quality of the materials are a little cheap like on the keyboard but overall I am pleased with the speed, size of the hard drive, and performance. Plus you can't beat the price of the service contract. I priced laptops on QVC which were reasonable but the service contracts were 1/4-1/3 the price of the laptop--just ridiculous. Thanks Walmart for bringing great, affordable products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MichelleLikestoShop
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/30/2013

Customer review by TomWB

2.0 stars by TomWB

The computer did not contain the software as advertised. Microsoft office starter either was not installed or had been removed. I had to buy an office program to make my computer function as intended. This was an additional $150.00 including tax. The starter program was the reason I bought this particular unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TomWB
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.