Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great refurbished laptop
2/19/2013

Customer review by ilvtwnz

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by ilvtwnz
by ilvtwnz

I purchased this laptop for myself for home use. When I received it, it looked brand new, and I never would have guessed I was getting this kind of quality from a refurbished product. I haven't had any problems with my laptop, it functions beautifully! I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilvtwnz
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Recommend it to Anyone
3/1/2013

Customer review by JJStudent

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by JJStudent
by JJStudent

I bought this computer a month ago to use for school. I received it the next day after purchasing it online! It works perfect. I recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJStudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/21/2013

Customer review by nameit

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by nameit
by nameit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This computer has met & exceeded my expections! I purchased it because it has Windows 7. I initially bought a new computer with Windows 8. I hated Windows 8 and returned it. I bought this refurbished computer and am completely satisfied. It looks like it had never been used. Would recommend buying a refurbished computer from Walmart to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nameit
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor laptop
12/26/2012

Customer review by mrpao

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by mrpao
by mrpao
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my son for Christmas. Locked up over and over. Back button would take back several pages at a time. Do not buy this cheap refurbished piece of junk. Took it back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrpao
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laptop for the Price
5/12/2013

Customer review by MichelleLikestoShop

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by MichelleLikestoShop
by MichelleLikestoShop

I am extremely happy with this laptop which is a replacement for a 3 year old dell laptop that went belly-up for no apparent reason at all. I refused to pay more than $500 for a laptop and also didn't want one with Windows 8. This fit the bill perfectly. I think the quality of the materials are a little cheap like on the keyboard but overall I am pleased with the speed, size of the hard drive, and performance. Plus you can't beat the price of the service contract. I priced laptops on QVC which were reasonable but the service contracts were 1/4-1/3 the price of the laptop--just ridiculous. Thanks Walmart for bringing great, affordable products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleLikestoShop
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/30/2013

Customer review by TomWB

2.0 stars 4/30/2013 by TomWB
by TomWB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The computer did not contain the software as advertised. Microsoft office starter either was not installed or had been removed. I had to buy an office program to make my computer function as intended. This was an additional $150.00 including tax. The starter program was the reason I bought this particular unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomWB
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by Peppers17

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Peppers17
by Peppers17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm happy with my purchase, on line, of my Gateway laptop with Windows 7. I've been using it for a week now and it's hard to tell that it is a refurbished product. Clean as a pin upon arrival and only one small problem which is it will freeze up, for just a short time, once in awhile. Not really a big problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peppers17
Silver Springs FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just like new.
11/14/2013

Customer review by number1oldguy

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by number1oldguy
by number1oldguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than expected. great condition, glad I purchased it. you can't go wrong with buying refurbished products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
number1oldguy
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.