Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for over the road truck drivers!
6/23/2014

Customer review by thebunchofus

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by thebunchofus
by thebunchofus

My Father purchased this cooler over 15 years ago to bring hot food home from New England. After the 9 hour trip the food arrived as if it was just served by the restaurant he purchased it at. The power cord is flipped to determine if the cooler heats or cools. There is nothing extra to purchase to establish this. My father purchased the indoor power converter to use the cooler in the house. My husband has used the cooler for years in his truck(OTR driver) so he does not have to purchase ice. He also plugs the cooler in at the house so he doesn't have to repack the cooler when he has been home. The fan vent will draw in debris so it will need to be checked from time to time or more frequently in a dirty environment. Ours stopped cooling when the vent got clogged form steel mill dust. I cleaned the vent and it began working properly. I thought my father was nuts to spend $140 on a cooler but now I have to say it was worth every penny and I am planning to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebunchofus
Dover,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Awesome Alternative to Traditional Coolers
7/2/2014

Customer review by KekoaHI

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by KekoaHI
by KekoaHI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been looking for one of these for a while and I should have purchased it when Walmart had it priced at $88. Since then the price has increased $10 after a few years, but I can't complain. I taken this every where I go. From work to the weekend trips even when traveling on an airline as a checked item. It keeps everything cool for a day or two when not plugged in at room temperature. The lowest I've registered the temperature was 30 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KekoaHI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This cooler is nice if only...
4/2/2014

Customer review by Hummingbirds2014

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Hummingbirds2014
by Hummingbirds2014

If only it would last more than a few months. My husband and I drive for a trucking company and we loved it while we travel around the country. We would go to Walmart and buy food that had to be refrigerated. Instead of eating at fast food places. However, the cooler did not last but maybe a few months. I don't know if dust and hair would get sucked up in the motor or not. The reason it quit or it just go wore out. But it would quit on us and we would have all this food that we bought. Occasionally the cooler would be working to well and it would freeze the food. I really liked the cooler but I certainly didn't like it when it quit. We bought several of these and all of them would do the same thing. I don't have the cooler now.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hummingbirds2014
Arkadelphia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coleman 40 Qt TE Cooler with Power CD Cold
12/29/2015

Customer review by Dalecool57

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Dalecool57
by Dalecool57

So far the cooler works great. Shipping was fast and more efficient then I expected. The only reason I did not rate it as 5 star is the fact I was unaware the product did not have a power inverter which has always came with the cooler when we purchased it. This is our 4th Coleman TE Cooler since 1998. All in all so far it works great. Just need to purchase an inverter. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalecool57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product -- needs another cord!
5/10/2014

Customer review by VirginiaBeacher

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by VirginiaBeacher
by VirginiaBeacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had two of these over the past 20+ years and they work great for going on a trip. The only problem with this model is that it comes with the power cord for the car but in the past there was always a converter cord so that you could also use it with regular outlets. Now you have to purchase another $20 converter cord. It seems to be as cold or colder than my fridge. It also used to heat or refrigerate and this model only refrigerates. We never found we needed the heating option anyway. It's a great product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirginiaBeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This item is not as described.
2/17/2013

Customer review by DisappointedinPJ

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by DisappointedinPJ
by DisappointedinPJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is not as described. The item cools ... But, does NOT warm - as is indicated in the product description. I was very annoyed with the inconvenience of having to return the item.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedinPJ
Port Jervis,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dont buy
9/20/2014

Customer review by slimss

1.0 stars 9/20/2014 by slimss
by slimss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ac plug keeps burning

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slimss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
5/19/2014

Customer review by Argreen13

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Argreen13
by Argreen13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We drive cross country and this is the best investment I've made since I started driving. Couldn't ask for a better companion...cool, quiet and never stops working!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Argreen13
Ravenden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2013

Customer review by buckwild66

3.0 stars 7/21/2013 by buckwild66
by buckwild66

you have to switch the plug around for heat

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckwild66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coleman cooler
5/21/2015

Customer review by redspyder1

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by redspyder1
by redspyder1

It worked very well. In 80+ temps it still kept the food about 42 deg.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redspyder1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no power cord
7/7/2014

Customer review by dpcope

3.0 stars 7/7/2014 by dpcope
by dpcope
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It says it has a power cord, did not! Box clearly stated without power cord! Almost sent it back, but bought power cord separately! I needed cooler, only reason I kept it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dpcope
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It gets the job done
7/14/2015

Customer review by Traveler

4.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Traveler
by Traveler

This is are second cooler. The first one lasted 6 years. We will be sure to clean the fan on this one to keep it going longer and parts are available. We use it on long trips to keep food cold and dry. using it upright in the suburban is the way to go. If you have an older one keep the AC adapter the new ones don't come with one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good cooler
7/2/2014

Customer review by birdwatcher66

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by birdwatcher66
by birdwatcher66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It will last for about 4 years plugged in for 24 hours a day for 5 days a week. I drive truck and it keeps my water and gatoraids cold all week. It would be nice if it came WITH the power cord for AC power.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdwatcher66
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by sadsailor

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by sadsailor
by sadsailor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this cooler after reading the specs on line. Unless I misunderstood, it was to be a warmer as well as a cooler. For $1.00 more I could get the same cooler with a converter. I sent it back and ordered the other. Still waiting for delivery.

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadsailor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK but item would not plug in Canadian car
3/29/2014

Customer review by wetire

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by wetire
by wetire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We think the reason the plug did not fit was because we are Canadian and our 2011 Dodge van was built in Canada, The plug was too large & the metal pieces on the sides did not press in like our old one did. The coleman cooler we had was 2 yers old but the tip of the plug came off so we had to buy a new cooler. We will have to get by until we are back in Canada & can purchase a cooler there. If the plugs will not fit in all vehicles wether metric or not it should be stated on the item, We had to reurn the cooler to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wetire
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman 40 qt. TE Cooler
6/1/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Mary
by Mary

Product works great, but be sure and purchase the electrical cord if you want to use the cooler outside the vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the Model that heats and cools
11/21/2013

Customer review by toobumbed

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by toobumbed
by toobumbed

I ordered this online and received it several days sooner than expected. To bad it was not the model that I thought I ordered. I will be taking it back today. The ad says it heats and cools, it does not. The model number on Walmarts shipping label matched the model in this ad so it was not a shipping department error. The advertisement is wrong. What a hassel. DO NOT ORDER THIS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toobumbed
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not as described
12/26/2013

Customer review by wyzabc

2.0 stars 12/26/2013 by wyzabc
by wyzabc

This cooler was described as heating and cooling. It does not heat and does not contain a AC power cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyzabc
Emporia, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never