Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/7/2012

Customer review by KUGal

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by KUGal
by KUGal

I bought this recently to take on evening walks. I have used it daily and the light is brighter and shines farther than the one I had replaced.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KUGal
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great flashlight at a great price
11/5/2012

Customer review by KSGirl30

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by KSGirl30
by KSGirl30

I bought this for my husband's last jeep trip, and he was very happy with the product. It's very bright, looks and feels great, and was a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSGirl30
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super-Bright Flashlight
12/30/2012

Customer review by TheFlyingHillBilly

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by TheFlyingHillBilly
by TheFlyingHillBilly

Fits nice in your hand, bright as daytime---love it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFlyingHillBilly
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very bright flashlight
9/24/2013

Customer review by NonAstronomer

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by NonAstronomer
by NonAstronomer

I chose this for the 200 lumens and because it was less expensive than other flashlights at the store. This flashlight is fantastic. It is brighter and shines farther than the others I've used. I will be buying more of these!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonAstronomer
St. Charles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Solid light, Decent value
4/6/2013

Customer review by Instict24

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Instict24
by Instict24

Ok im going to start with the negatives, Ive only owned a few super bright led lights so im not an expert. First it only gives you 3h 45min running time witch is extremely low, the led is bright but it has a yellow tint in the beam, the flood is a white color, I do not really like that, the distance is only 169m witch is not that great. Ok with that being said i do like how it feels, its aircraft aluminum and feels very solid and very durable. Its 200lumens witch is excellent at the $19 price point, it has a O ring were the batteries go. Overall for the money its decent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Instict24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great performance, budget price
9/15/2013

Customer review by Sailor357

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Sailor357
by Sailor357

In the world of budget flashlights I believe this product to be a true performer. It is big enough to find in the dark without being heavy and clunky while small enough to stuff in your tool bag or hip pocket. The beam is large and powerful with that perfect white circle effect we love about LEDs. This is the flashlight for car and house alike, when the lights go out, when you need a strong light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sailor357
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Flashlight Ever
10/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was always a Maglite guy, but I picked up this flashlight because it was cheaper and I really didn't want to spend Maglite money on a flashlight that I was just going to throw in my backpack for a back-up. Now, though, I am on this website ordering another one of these lights because I am going to use it to replace my primary flashlight. The flashlight is very well made and has a nice weight in your hand. The beam is extremely bright and the batteries seem to last forever. This is my new flashlight of choice. Maglite has just been supplanted as my go-to flashlight brand. You WILL love this flashlight. I promise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too heavy and too dull
7/26/2013

Customer review by Dogwaker

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Dogwaker
by Dogwaker

I would have given this product a zero start but that wasn't as an option (one start is the lowest Walmark allows) I bought a Coleman Maxi and one of the Ozark Trail 200L's. The Ozark is three times heaver, and although it states 200 Lumen, it is more like a 20 Lumen. For a dollar more the Coleman Maxi is the better choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogwaker
Kissimmee FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
As Good As, Maybe Better, Than Mag-Lite
2/8/2014

Customer review by GemsForTheMoney

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by GemsForTheMoney
by GemsForTheMoney

Pleasantly surprised; exceeded expectations - VERY bright on Hi setting. Good Q & build; feels good in hand. No focus'ability - but not a big deal nor need. Not sure on Durability yet. Just rec'd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GemsForTheMoney
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/1/2013

Customer review by socalcowboy

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by socalcowboy
by socalcowboy

Great emergency flashlight it's 3.5 hour battery life is more than enough as an occassional use flashlight and the brightness and distance was a very pleasant surprise. Balances nicely in hand allowing for changing grips quickly without it being a balancing act but still has a great weighty feel about it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
socalcowboy
East Los Angeles County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product and great value
5/19/2013

Customer review by Hardertopleez

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Hardertopleez
by Hardertopleez

Bought this light out of curiosity. I am amazed at the brightness and beam length. For a 4 AA cell light; this is a great addition to our home emergency preparedness kit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardertopleez
Southeast Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bright, bright, bright!
3/4/2013

Customer review by bassist

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by bassist
by bassist

Great little light... I'm going to get another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassist
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME LIGHT!!
1/1/2014

Customer review by xoo88

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by xoo88
by xoo88

AWESOME LIGHT FOR THE $$$$$ THEY HAVE COME OUT WITH 2 MORE A , 250 LUMEN AND A 5OO LUMEN LIGHT !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoo88
us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OT-200L
12/12/2013

Customer review by GRM96

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by GRM96
by GRM96

This flashlight really surprised me. It's extremely bright and can shine very far. It's the only flashlight I own and I use it almost everyday. I've dropped it a couple times on our rock driveway and it still works perfectly, just a few minor scratches on it. Only downside to me is that it's really bright when you put new batteries in it but quickly gets a little bit dimmer but it stays about that level. I've never let the batteries completely run down though and change them whenever I feel it's necessary. Overall it's a great product. Whoever invented LED's, you're awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRM96
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day