Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 21 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Big Talk With No Follow Through.
1/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the Yoshi Blue skillet from Wal-Mart for $19.99. The makers of Yoshi Blue claim, that it is a "non stick skillet." The skillet worked good the first time I bought it, however after that the skillet did not work anymore. Everything started getting stuck to the bottom of it, also the handle becam loose and I had to screw it back down. I would have to recommend that unless you want to pay $19.99 for a one time use non stick skillet, do not buy this one!

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
saint louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not worth the money
2/5/2013

Customer review by EX50

1.0 stars 2/5/2013 by EX50
by EX50

Burned EVOO in unused part of skillet while cooking an egg. Left black marks in skillet that would not come out. Tried an omelet a few days later and had to use a jackhammer to get it out of pan. I thought omelets came out of the pan effortlessly on TV commercials they show.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EX50
oregon ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BAD NEWS--EGGS+ STICK LIKE EPOXY AFTER A FEW USES
4/2/2013

Customer review by ranhat

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by ranhat
by ranhat

Bought it in April 2012, and it seemed fabulous pan for a month or so--was amazing how cooked food almost slid off. BUT things started sticking bad, and soon they began to stick as if fire-blasted on. Soaking in hot water won't release stuck-on food, and in our desperation we find that even vigorous scrubs with those textured pads is unsatisfactory. I dug out the pan's paperwork and found no advice about all this. No notice is there about a guarantee, only a 1000-word micro-print on the reverse advises that claims for damages must go through arbitration, not court trial! What damages did the company have to fight? SO MY ADVICE IS, BUY GOOD STAINLESS PAN/COOKWARE, NOT THESE DISAPPOINTING PANS. To the question "How often do you use this product": we used it several times a week, but NOW not much any more--food sticks too much.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranhat
Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best frying pan ever for college
9/29/2013

Customer review by CowgirlKate21

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by CowgirlKate21
by CowgirlKate21

My grandparents bought me this last year for christmas and I love it! It's my go-to frying pan for everything even over my other ones because nothing sticks and it is so easy to clean. You just have to remember to season it first like the instructions say then it's good to go although I'm paranoid about food sticking so every couple of uses I give it a quick spritz of non-stick cooking spray. Also since mine didn't get used all summer at home I seasoned it again as soon as I got back to school. I can see that it works even while it's cooling down after I use it because the oil left on it beads up unlike other pans I have used. Even after you rinse it off the water beads up into perfect little domes telling me that nothing is sticking to it and it's not slowly beading up either, it's almost immediate. I recommended it to one of my mom's friends and she has been searching for one in a Walmart store since without luck so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowgirlKate21
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stuff STICKS, handle comes loose.
9/13/2013

Customer review by DiaSm

1.0 stars 9/13/2013 by DiaSm
by DiaSm

This pan just ended it with me. Probably had it 6 months... and it's TRASH. First thing we noticed is that the handle comes loose after a few uses & you find yourself constantly tightening it up. The pan *looks* perfect, has been hand-washed only, and only wooden/plastic spatulas have touched it. Yet, EGGS stick to the point that you have to cook an extra egg to get what you would expect from a good cast iron pan. I just tried to make my son a buttery grilled cheese and lost both pieces of bread to this terrible pan. My husband noticed it first, after about 3 months anything with dairy in it (like eggs with a splash of milk or margarine) would stick. The only time I've recently got this pan to work half decent was after I cooked sausage... I threw some eggs in & managed to get MOST of them out again. I even went to the company website, but couldn't find a way to email them directly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiaSm
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
YoshiBlue Rocks!
5/20/2013

Customer review by jgpmez16

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by jgpmez16
by jgpmez16

This is one of the best pans I have ever used! This is the second one I've purchased not because the first one wore out but because I wanted two of them in my cupboard. Especially for the price you can't go wrong. To those leaving bad comments I doubt you read the instructions at all. If you season the pan prior to first use you will have zero problems.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgpmez16
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a short time only
4/20/2013

Customer review by Concerto2917

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Concerto2917
by Concerto2917

I expected more after seeing the commercial for this and it failed to live up to expectations. Lasted good for about a month and then the nonstick coating began failing. Will not buy another and do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Concerto2917
Wichita,KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not buy
7/13/2013

Customer review by NatureFairy

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by NatureFairy
by NatureFairy

This is the worst skillet I have ever owned. Every time I cook in it, it turns black. It's impossible to clean and not worth a dime.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatureFairy
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Completely Amazing
6/10/2013

Customer review by amberlance

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by amberlance
by amberlance

I bought this pan in-store a couple of months ago and I couldn't have been more surprised. So often these "As Seen On TV" items are underwhelming. This pan is remarkable. I cooked eggs right off the bat without seasoning the pan, and have used it often for everything from meat to pot stickers (they browned but DID NOT STICK!). I really would only have to wipe it out with a paper towel but I wash it anyway, which is probably the reason why so many people aren't getting the performance they should. Wash the pan, please, and wash it well. It's not a cast-iron thing and you're not in Little House on the Prairie. It hasn't "stopped" performing for me and the only reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five is that WM doesn't stock the ten incher. How about it? And a lid? Jeez, stop making these sweetheart deals with these distribution companies and start stocking things your customers would actually buy off the shelves! We're the reason you're in business, not your vendors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amberlance
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/13/2013

Customer review by Joyfulsoul

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Joyfulsoul
by Joyfulsoul

I have had this Yoshiblue pan now for almost one year, and it is wonderful. I use it for cooking eggs every morning. I am not real easy on my pans, and I toss it in the dishwasher to clean it. It has no scratches and nothing sticks to it, not even scrambled eggs. I could probably get away with just wiping it out with a paper towel! Love it, and am looking for a couple of more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyfulsoul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My neighbor got one
3/25/2013

Customer review by mamased

3.0 stars 3/25/2013 by mamased
by mamased

I was at my friends and she had one. I had seen them advertised, but don't like to be the first to try things. She really liked it. So next trip to Walmart I looked for it , they didn't have any, so I ordered it on line. I've only had it for about I month, but so far I like it.It browns things nicely and no toxic fumes. It NEEDS TO BE SEASONED so do that first and cook only on medium.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamased
Greenville, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS PAN!
10/6/2013

Customer review by craftgal42

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by craftgal42
by craftgal42

I'm about to purchase another pan because it seems to be the one i grab for all the time. Like most non-stick pans you have to season them before the first use. Most people don't read the instructions and get upset when the pan starts sticking. Then after a few months of use i repeat the seasoning process again. I just love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftgal42
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slick as a whistle
11/30/2013

Customer review by SteamCleaningGrandma

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by SteamCleaningGrandma
by SteamCleaningGrandma

We use this skillet everyday. Nothing sticks, eggs, cheese etc slide right off. You can clean it in a second. We just bought a second skillet and are considering giving some as Christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteamCleaningGrandma
Thornton, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Skillet in the market
11/20/2013

Customer review by Kooun

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Kooun
by Kooun

Yoshiblue cooks, cleans, and looks much better than any other non-stick skillet or expensive Waterless skillet I've ever used. I use only a drop of olive oil for healthy fat and facilitating digesting and better flavor. It takes a bit longer to brown because of slippery non-stick, but it browns perfectly. Best of all, any brown burns left to stick on can be easily removed with any utensils. I use only wood or plastic utensils just like I do with any non-stick skillets. I hand-wash with soap and warm water by using sponge as I do with any other non-stick skillets. I bought my Yoshibue from WalMart about 1 year ago and have been using almost every day. The skillet is much thinner and lighter than any other skillets I have, but very sturdy. The handle is very sturdy and there is no screws on the handle, so I do not understand why some other reviewers are saying that they have a problem with their loose handle. The part I love is the back bottom of this pan never gets dirty, so I never need to scrub the back bottom like copper back bottom skillets. The center of the back bottom is painted black, and the black paint chipped away, so this is the only sign of aging. Without the chipped black paint at the center of the back bottom, my Yoshiblue still looks just like new after 1 year of use. I recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kooun
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2013

Customer review by Su123

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Su123
by Su123

The best pan ever. No oils ever used. Clean up is a snap....I use it for everything. I bought a second one just in case they don't have them anymore. I'm saving it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Su123
Santa Clarita, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly this product works as advertised
8/30/2013

Customer review by GrannieAnne

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by GrannieAnne
by GrannieAnne

BUT YOU MUST SEASON THE PAN FIRST and not use excessively high heat. I'm thinking of replacing my 30 yr. old Revere Signature collection with a full set of this diamond encrusted cookware!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannieAnne
Doylestown, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/19/2013

Customer review by humgor

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by humgor
by humgor

This is a great pan if you don't overheat or if you do not put under running water while it's hot. Must read and follow directions! I use this pan every day and love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humgor
Fort White Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Performs as advertised
2/17/2013

Customer review by FearlessFrank

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by FearlessFrank
by FearlessFrank

Great product. Follow the directions and you will enjoy the cooking experience with this fry pan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FearlessFrank
Ormond Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
will buy again
11/11/2013

Customer review by Joyspirited1

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Joyspirited1
by Joyspirited1

the best in nonstick alternative to the teflon. i wish they would make this type of skillet using stainless steel instead of aluminium though. but the pan works great. very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyspirited1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REALLY non-stick, and coating doesnt peel
5/24/2013

Customer review by carpediem11302

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by carpediem11302
by carpediem11302

I've never seen the infomercial. I got this as a gift from my mom. I'm not sure how its advertised to work, but I use it as a regular frying pan for eggs and such. I put down a layer of pam or olive oil-- maybe that's why I'm not having any problems? Anyway, this frying pan is excellent! Maybe I wouldn't have as good results if I didn't put oil on it first, but if used in the way a frying pan normally is used, this works really well. Nothing has ever stuck to it and its really easy to wash, and the coating isn't like teflon- it stays on and it would not scrape off or wear off over time (and get into your food- ick). You can tell when you are using it (with oil, at least), that it would be difficult to get anything stuck to it- you'd really have to burn it. It's a great frying pan for eggs! Highly recommend! Ideal non-stick and cleans really easily and stays beautiful and blue!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpediem11302
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews