Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 31 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Fantastic bang for buck
11/23/2012

Customer review by That1dood

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by That1dood
by That1dood

We got this for our kitchen and installed it above out cabinets. We stream via Bluetooth from our phones and iPods and iPads and love it. Great little product

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
That1dood
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT TO STREAM MUSIC!
2/18/2013

Customer review by shellmadde

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by shellmadde
by shellmadde

I don't understand all the negative reviews. Many sound like operator error for not checking their TV audio output jacks before purchasing this. It hooked right up to my 40" Apex LED HD TV. Greatly improved the sound. I'm not looking for a booming theatre experience, this fit my needs fine. The plus to this bar is the bluetooth capability. This is what made me snatch it up! I stream audio from my android tablet and phone through it. It DOES have bass and treble controls on the remote. Give this a try, the negative reviews seem unfair to leave when its obvious the TV is not capable of connection to ANY soundbar. Learn your techy stuff before you purchase any soundbar.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellmadde
Wise County,, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA sound bar
12/6/2012

Customer review by ajmiami

2.0 stars 12/6/2012 by ajmiami
by ajmiami

Looked good but had to return it within days, would not work with my TV since it did not have a digital sound input.

Was this review helpful? (24) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajmiami
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
12/25/2012

Customer review by genegene

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by genegene
by genegene

Bought this at a great price, and it works real well. Nice sound and easy Bluetooth setup.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genegene
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great for $68
3/28/2013

Customer review by scottskj

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by scottskj
by scottskj

if you are expecting $300 sound bar performance you might be disappointed. But it is a drastic improvement over the cheap tv speakers. its plenty loud but if you want to rattle your windows it wont do that. Bass is ok, but not wall rattling. About what i expected. The bluetooth paired to my ipad2 also works great. no complaints here!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottskj
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
12/7/2012

Customer review by BSMG

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by BSMG
by BSMG

Blu-tooth easy to connect (with iphone). TV hookup easy. Sound was great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSMG
Ogden, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/2/2012

Customer review by Akyana

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Akyana
by Akyana

Like the Bluetooth feature and sound

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akyana
Jacksonville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for price and what it is used for
11/15/2013

Customer review by eldoray

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by eldoray
by eldoray

I was not looking to add sound to my tv, just a speaker system for my garage and sometimes backyard use. I was originally looking for a regular bluetooth speaker but decided to give this a shot. For $48 and for what i am using it for, it is perfect. The sound is better than expected and with one cable (power cable) connected, it can be placed anywhere without the mess. The bluetooth connection works great and streams music flawlessly. After trying it out the first night, i bought the Vizio 29" soundbar for $78 to compare them and the RCA was just as good, so i returned the Vizio and stuck with the RCA. For a garage speaker and occasional use outside, I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eldoray
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ideal for boosting the sound on a samll TV!
8/3/2013

Customer review by djm7859

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by djm7859
by djm7859

OK- Let's start with the fact that this soundbar is $68. I bought this because I didn't like the sound on the small TV I bought for my bedroom. The soundbar has made a HUGE difference. But please, people. Be smart! You aren't going to hook this up to a $1,000 TV and you aren't going to hook up $4,000 Logan Martin speakers to a $158 TV. You get what you pay for. I suspect that part of the problem with that bad reviews is that people don't know how to maximize the volume to the speaker. Initially, I could not get much volume from the speaker. I thought, "What a piece of garbage this is." Then I wondered if turning up the volume on the TV would make a difference. The answer is, "YES". With the soundbar correctly connected to the TV, turn the TV volume ALL THE WAY UP. The sound won't be coming from the TV speakers. The sound is directed to the soundbard, and you can now use the remote to turn up or down the soundbar to your own comfort level. I can not possibly listen to this soundbar at full volume in my bedroom. It will blast me out. NO, it doesn't have a subwoofer, but it doesn't pretend to either. I have no regrets about purchasing this. Ideal for boosting the sound on a small TV with small speakers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djm7859
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal for this price.
1/3/2013

Customer review by ChicagoSouth

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ChicagoSouth
by ChicagoSouth

Works well, I am still trying to get the remotes to work together. Easy hook up, good sound quality ! This is a basic sound bar for a great value if you arent looking for a hi-tech item. Easily hooks up to iphone/ipod for music. I had to order via Site to Store because the store price was $88 but the Site to Store price online was $68.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoSouth
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Wildcat64

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Wildcat64
by Wildcat64

Sounds great, looks great, and LOVE the Bluetooth capabilities. Only downfall is lack of a subwoofer - that would make a huge difference. But for the price, beggars can't be choosers. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildcat64
Florence, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for the money
3/23/2013

Customer review by Thepink

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Thepink
by Thepink

Easy to hook up works good in bedroom can hear tv now!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thepink
Walker, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alright:
6/10/2013

Customer review by jkp042009

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by jkp042009
by jkp042009

Its $70. Can not complain. It has some great sound for a starter sound bar and has ok base. The Bluetooth function was uber easy to connect too and plays sound from my phone really well. Its not the best top of the line but for a budget friendly option this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkp042009
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good bar
5/19/2013

Customer review by tradsmen

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by tradsmen
by tradsmen

I purchased this for my 92 year old mother since she blue her speakers on her tv by having them up full blast yes she has a hearing problem, but the bar fits perfect in front of her tv and she now does not need to put the volume all the way up and she says it sound 100% better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tradsmen
conway sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price
4/30/2013

Customer review by Captain60

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Captain60
by Captain60

Works perfect for normal watching tv. - 4 stars because of the configuration of the Remote. Soundbar buttons are off to the side & remote is dedicated to other equipment. - Good clear sound, plenty loud for me, but if you want to rattle the windows then spend more money. This unit is perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captain60
Palmetto, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value not great on sound
12/14/2012

Customer review by Tone02

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Tone02
by Tone02

I trust the RCA brand, but this sound bar its not what I expected, not enough volume and no bass.needs sub woofer

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tone02
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its not made by RCA
4/19/2013

Customer review by gqneon

2.0 stars 4/19/2013 by gqneon
by gqneon

It works - its nothing earth shattering but it gives more defined audio to regular tv. It's not a home theater system. **BUYER BEWARE** This unit is not manufactured or supported by RCA ! You have to dig on their site to find this out, but it's made by Alco-Venturer Electronics and they give a website where you submit form emails to get help. This also means, if like me, you want a remote code to program it to your universal or cable remote, GOOD LUCK. They won't help you, and GOOD LUCK finding a remote company who has a code listing for the brand of Alco-Venturer Electronics. So - my three year old mysteriously lost my receipt to this and one other item, or it would be on the way back to store today. It works, but it is YET ANOTHER remote taking up a cupholder on the armrest.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gqneon
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Horrible sound!
3/15/2013

Customer review by Steph5410

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Steph5410
by Steph5410

I bought this because I didn't want to deal with all the wires with a home theater system and I loved the Bluetooth option so I could streamusic from my phone. Don't waste your money. I took it back the next day. It sounds horrible and if you turn it up you can hear the speakers crackle. Guess i'll be dealing with the wires of a home theater system after all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph5410
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Sounbar For Everday use!
4/17/2013

Customer review by techiezz

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by techiezz
by techiezz

I have owned this product for 8 months and it still is my primary source for my audio in my home! Combined with a few stereo speakers, that's all you need. If this product doesn't do it for you then you might want to get the hearing checked because that couldn't be normal..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techiezz
springfield, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprised how bad the sound is. Worse than my TV.
3/17/2013

Customer review by benjiradio

2.0 stars 3/17/2013 by benjiradio
by benjiradio

First off, the bluetooth works just as you would hope. Easy to connect. If the sound on this thing was even decent, I would be giving it a 4 or 5 star. But it's not. The sound is SO bad. I bought it to make my tv sound better and use to play music for friendly get togethers. But, my Samsung lcd tv has better sound than the sound bar. And honestly, I might feel a bit embarrassed if I put the music on for my friends or family. It's not like it just doesn't have bass (it doesn't), but it also has really poor treble and mid range sound. You know those little ipod speakers you can pick up for about 15-20$? I think they might sound better. At first I tried to make myself believe it sounded fair. It doesn't. I'm listening to it right now. I do not use it for my TV audio anymore. Just an expensive ipod player with bad sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benjiradio
mansfield, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews