Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very strong fish odor
10/17/2015

Customer review by crazbuderfly

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by crazbuderfly
by crazbuderfly

I purchased this for my shitzu who has severe skin allergies, mainly hot spots. I think it has helped her some and would have helped her more had she eaten it. As with all of her medicines she detests taking any type of liquid or pill form. She would literally pick out the pieces of food that has the medicine on them and sit them in the floor beside her bowl. On the other hand I have a small toy poodle whom eats very little, he loves the taste, sitting anxiously waiting for me to put it on the food. I think he has definitely ate more food and has shown improvement with a much shinier coat. The down side to this, it gets in his fur around his mouth and also on the carpet where he insists on eating his food, (he will walk a mile to sit on a rug for one bite) thus leaving the strong fish odor lingering. It does not wash off, just as if you touch a fish the smell lingers on your hands after washing them. I have recommended this to a friend for her pets hot spots as I do believe it works if your pet will eat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazbuderfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle Worker
1/27/2016

Customer review by cindyjane

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by cindyjane
by cindyjane

I have a 5-year-old long haired Chihuahua who had the fur of 4 dogs. I can't afford to have her groomed as much as she really needs as her hair starts growing when I leave the groomers. She actually looks like a lion after about 6 weeks. Why I didn't notice her fur had stopped growing I don't know. Probably because she looked like she had just been groomed. But she hadn't. It's good she had so much fur or she would have looked bad with all the fur she lost. I finally saw that half her belly was bald. I took her to Vet, had a thyroid test done. But she had no symptoms of any disease, except she was losing hair. I started googling and found there is something called Seasonal Alopecia. I'm not sure if that is what she has, but I changed her food to a natural formula, gave her distilled water, VetIQ Skin & Coat which Walmart also carries and Dermaquin Plus Omega-3. I started this in mid-October and last week she had her first full grooming since last May. All her fur is growing back, not quite as dramatic as it used to, but her belly is covered in fur. I give her 2 of the VetIQ chews a day and sprinkle some of the Dermaquin on her food every night. My dog is 20lbs and it lasted about 2 months. I'll be giving this to my dog from now on. It really worked a miracle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindyjane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 weeks - scratching and dandruff have decreased.
4/13/2013

Customer review by Oldilocks

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Oldilocks
by Oldilocks

My cockapoo was scratching like crazy and had dull, dry hair with large flakes of oily dandruff, so I decided to give this a try (my next step was to go to a vet). I've been giving it to Gracie for two to three weeks now. Her scratching has decreased about 90%; her dandruff has decreased bout 80% and the flakes are MUCH smaller. In addition, her hair is a bit shinier. I'm sure that with prolonged use, her symptoms and coat will get even better. I'll try to add to this review in about a month.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldilocks
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My pug loves it!
6/11/2014

Customer review by JubileesMomma

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by JubileesMomma
by JubileesMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've given our pug fish oil supplements since she was a puppy. The brand that's truly the best is Royal Coat, but the bottle, after the first week of use, starts to get messy, sticky and leaves a yellow stain on everything it touches. This brand, however, is an excellent and less expensive substitute. The bottle opening is very small, and the lid, so far (after 3 weeks), has protected the contents, and our hands, very well. My dog's never had bad breath, and I have yet to smell any fish-related scent coming from her mouth because of this product. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JubileesMomma
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Supplement
4/8/2013

Customer review by Jammer99

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Jammer99
by Jammer99

I could not believe that Walmart is carrying this fish oil! Other stores I have been at are $6 to $8 more, and this oil is great. My dog's coat is gistening and our Vet said to stay on it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jammer99
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped the itching
10/6/2014

Customer review by MissionA4

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by MissionA4
by MissionA4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog was itching constantly and had flaky skin. This product greatly reduced these symptoms.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissionA4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did wonders for my dog
10/31/2014

Customer review by bornforsummer

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by bornforsummer
by bornforsummer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this instead of the high priced one the vet wanted to sell. Took away my dogs itching and her coat is so soft now. Stick with it as it took about a month to notice.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bornforsummer
54527
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOgs LOVE this and so do I
9/13/2014

Customer review by sm33544

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by sm33544
by sm33544
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs have always struggled with dry flaky, excessively shedding skin and coat. I tried a lot of foods, products before stumbling on this. First, the dogs love it so much they wait after I've put their food down until I squirt this on top. It took about a week and then I started noticing less shedding, less drying and flaking, and more shine. I just bought five bottles online! Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sm33544
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by BlueDobe

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by BlueDobe
by BlueDobe

My blue dobe has a thin hair coat starting from his back to his tail. This is a common trait with blue dobermans. After starting him on Dermaquin, I could see results within a week. Although this product will not return his coat to normal, it is doing a great job of thickening and filling-in his thin areas. One minor drawback is it's strong odor. After all it is fish oil.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueDobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fish Oil for our aging dog
11/22/2015

Customer review by AmazingGrace

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by AmazingGrace
by AmazingGrace

It is recommended by our Vet to give to our 14- year old Shih Tzu for his wellness & alertness. We are seeing good results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmazingGrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dermaquin product review
12/5/2013

Customer review by queenbee79

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by queenbee79
by queenbee79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been every helpful in helping my dog fight the winter dry skin! She dose scratch as much as she use to and is not flaky anymore!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenbee79
buffalo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Dog LOVES it!
3/13/2014

Customer review by susiesix

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by susiesix
by susiesix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this to help my dog's coat. So far it seems to help some, but my dog just loves this stuff. And the cat does too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susiesix
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Helps my Golden Retriever's Coat
8/25/2015

Customer review by GoldenLover

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by GoldenLover
by GoldenLover

I'm using this product to restore my Golden Retrievers coat after having a litter of puppies. I just drizzle a little on her dry dog food when I feed her. She seems to really like it and I'm hoping to see the beautiful coat she had before pups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldenLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
11/25/2014

Customer review by chipug

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by chipug
by chipug

My dog is receiving compliments how beautiful she looks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chipug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
2/1/2014

Customer review by LuvOnlinebuying

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by LuvOnlinebuying
by LuvOnlinebuying
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I give it everyday to my dogs and it seems to be helping with their coats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvOnlinebuying
Schoharie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
6/17/2015

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Gina
by Gina

I tried other brands of fish oil for my two dogs. This one is less expensive and works just the same. My dogs have shiny coats. Too bad my local Walmart doesn't keep their shelves stocked well. That's why I ordered online

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/6/2014

Customer review by meisenweg

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by meisenweg
by meisenweg

I bought this for my dog, he loves it on his food, it makes his coat shiny and soft

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meisenweg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes