Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 54 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
12/26/2012

Customer review by Wilsonhome

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Wilsonhome
by Wilsonhome

My Veternarian recommended this product for my 6 year old English Labrador. My dog thinks it's a treat and eagerly chews the tablets. He takes two tablets in the morning and one at night. Since he began taking the Cosequin I have not seen signs of joint pain. This product works great and it's affordable.

Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilsonhome
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great med to strengthen dog's hips & all joints
12/5/2013

Customer review by Gcacs77

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Gcacs77
by Gcacs77

My Bassett Hound, Peaches, became paralyzed due to her back 2/l3 & was dragging her buttocks in order to ambulate. She had experienced spasms in her rear legs prior to the back/disc problems and I started her on Cosequin Double Strength which helped her with her rear hips/legs.During the time of her paralysis she, of course, was incontinent of bladder & bowel functions for about a month. I kept her on a maintenance dose of Cosequin during this time. After about a month she regained control of her body functrions& began walking wobbly here inside but WALKING. She continues to walk inside & outside.I did get her a cart from Dogs to Go in the interim (before she was walking)& she was delighted to pull that cart. We imagined that we were at DisneyWorld. Her walk is stronger at times than at other times & she has figured out ways to get up our curbs, etc. WE EXPERIENCED A MIRACLE!!!!!!! note: I had given peaches this Cosequin for l-2 years before the paralysis and that is the reason she was on a maintenance dose. She had fewer problems with her hips/ rear legs on the Cosequin. PS am so grateful to the Millers in TX for that wonderful & inexpensive cart which worked beautifully for Peaches. Peaches was ambulating again & she ran really fast on her cart. She was alive again!!!! I will remain grateful to the Millers as long as I live.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gcacs77
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for dogs.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Forestelf58

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Forestelf58
by Forestelf58

This is a great product. Since my 14 yr. old dog started taking this several months ago she has been able to get around better. I recommend it to all dog owners.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forestelf58
Lemmon, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by lovetohomeshop2

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by lovetohomeshop2
by lovetohomeshop2

We have a 10 yr old Australian Shephard that suffers from arthritis. Cosequin relieves so much of his pain. I give him two tablets nightly. He moves without a lot of pain and sleeps better. He's so worth it to us.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetohomeshop2
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/15/2013

Customer review by Brandywine509

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Brandywine509
by Brandywine509

My Jitterbug, a rat terrier, responed to the medication within 3 days. It was very easy to give to her in the pill form she thinks it's one of her treats. Thank You,

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandywine509
Southgate, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
1/20/2013

Customer review by SadieAnn6

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by SadieAnn6
by SadieAnn6

For my dog it works just fine. When she runs out she hurts out. When she is on it she is better. She is only six years old. But she has to take two a day. I does say two daily. Then go to one daily. But for her she has to take two daily.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadieAnn6
Henderson, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Renewed mobility for older dogs
10/28/2013

Customer review by susbo

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by susbo
by susbo

This product has been helping our 12 year old lab for two years. He moves much better and jumps when he wants to. Before taking cosequin he was very lethargic due to immobility.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susbo
auburn, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
3/25/2013

Customer review by calilly

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by calilly
by calilly

Both my dogs love these. My 11 year old Lab seems to move better with this product but we'll see how she is after a full 30 days on the product. The 18 month old doesn't have a problem but because he is a large breed he will need it too!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calilly
Kingsland, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Results
5/15/2014

Customer review by Spikeit

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Spikeit
by Spikeit

This product really helped our dog and made a big difference in her ability to get around. I highly recommend this if your dog is having joint issues. It's very easy to administer because our dog likes the taste. No wrapping in cheese or hiding it in part of a hot dog. We just hold it to her mouth and she takes it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spikeit
Millington, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps my dog walking
8/27/2014

Customer review by VampireArchitect

4.0 stars 8/27/2014 by VampireArchitect
by VampireArchitect

Great supplement that helps ease an old 14 yr. old dog's difficulty walking and climbing stairs. He has been taking these supplements for about a year now and has much less difficulty walking & going up and down stairs and even occasionally will actually run a little outside.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireArchitect
Wilmette, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same product as other stores, but cheaper!
12/30/2013

Customer review by GOtotsc

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by GOtotsc
by GOtotsc

This is the same product sold by all other stores and vet offices, but cheaper in price. Works decently for dogs, but many factors are involved such as pet health, current hip conditions, age, etc. The biggest downfall to the tablets Wal-Mart sells versus the gel caps other companies sell are the tablets were all broken when I received my order. I ordered two bottles and out of both bottles roughly 80% were broken in half or 1/4's. This may not be a big deal to some, but when trying to force pills down a dog's throat, it makes the process more stressful when I now have to force 8- 1/4 size pills, versus 2 whole pills. I'll buy again, but based on price alone. Pet Meds sells them for double of this...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOtotsc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just ok
2/2/2014

Customer review by Truthfindersbb

2.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Truthfindersbb
by Truthfindersbb

I have to say this product deserves a mixed review. On one hand when I put one of these down for my dog he walks over to it and them just walks away. He won't eat it. I can't say that I blame him as the odor from these is nasty. Normally, my dog will eat anything. I have to break it up in little and mix it in cheese or something which is a pain to do twice a day. On the other hand my dog is doing way better after just two weeks on this stuff. I'm sure I could find something similar that my dog would eat without all the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truthfindersbb
Margate Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves these
12/24/2013

Customer review by Mickey1033

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Mickey1033
by Mickey1033

My dog eats these up like a kid eats candy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickey1033
Fredericktown, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works wonders for my neighbor's dog.
7/22/2014

Customer review by curlylocks13

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by curlylocks13
by curlylocks13

Unfortunately my dog passed away before I got to try this. His brother takes it and really does good. He could hardly get up and down before his owner started giving it to him.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlylocks13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does wonders to your pet!!
8/11/2014

Customer review by GEWE

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by GEWE
by GEWE

My dog has arthritis is his legs and could barely walk. After taking Cosequin for a few weeks he is able to go on walks and run around. This is great stuff!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEWE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our Vet Recommended and it appears to help.
12/17/2013

Customer review by PMeg

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by PMeg
by PMeg

Have an 8 yr old Boxer-super active- no signs of joint trouble so far-Hope to keep it that way. Have 4 yr old Boxer with ccl repair on both back legs-She is even more active. So we keep them on Cosequin for future protection.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMeg
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great jiont pill for dogs
9/19/2014

Customer review by leanita

4.0 stars 9/19/2014 by leanita
by leanita

it's very good my old dog thats 11 almost 12.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leanita
dallesport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
12/26/2014

Customer review by txmswhiz

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by txmswhiz
by txmswhiz

My 5 yr old Lab Mix, has always had a hip problem since she was a pup. On bad days we would give her something for pain. My dog started getting worse, all I could think about, surgery would be next for her to get relief. From laying down, she would lift herself up of the ground with her front legs, to the point both rear legs were in the air, before she would sit them down on the ground. This had to have been hard on her back, the twisting she would do. She has been on this product for appro. 6 months now. This dog acts like a totally different dog, she runs and plays all the time. She walks without a lip, gets up as a normal dog would. I'm not good at my wording, but I hope you understand what I'm telling you. With giving 2 pills a day, has given my dog, Angel a new life.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmswhiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for my Golden
12/7/2013

Customer review by newport5

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by newport5
by newport5

Started my Golden Retriever on this about a month ago and he loves it. He seems to be doing better since we started him on this product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newport5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful for my senior golden retriever
1/24/2014

Customer review by tandkgro

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by tandkgro
by tandkgro

Helps with joint pain and difficulty getting up and down. Best I've found :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tandkgro
Peabody MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews