Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 81 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Keeps my dog walking
8/27/2014

Customer review by VampireArchitect

4.0 stars 8/27/2014 by VampireArchitect
by VampireArchitect
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great supplement that helps ease an old 14 yr. old dog's difficulty walking and climbing stairs. He has been taking these supplements for about a year now and has much less difficulty walking & going up and down stairs and even occasionally will actually run a little outside.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VampireArchitect
Wilmette, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works wonders
1/16/2016

Customer review by Mama9296

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Mama9296
by Mama9296

I have an older dog with arthritis in his back. He had started having trouble making it up the stairs and me vet told me about this. He's been on it for about 3 months and is doing so much better

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama9296
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog in Trouble
1/16/2016

Customer review by Packrat

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Packrat
by Packrat

My weanie dog could not go up or down my back steps which is about 12 steps. I gave her a full pill for 5 weeks and she started going up and down the steps then I put her on one half a pill every other day and after another 2 weeks she was running up and down the steps. This is one product that does what it says and in my book really works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Packrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps my dogger
12/30/2015

Customer review by luckys60

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by luckys60
by luckys60

My dog is in her senior years and the vet recommended this for her hips. First purchased from local farmers store. Then checking on Walmart app discovered the price was 2 times less expensive for same product. Now I order 2 for the price of one compared to the store price. Did take a little longer to receive because of holidays and storms in US but normally about 6 days to arrive and best of all.. free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckys60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly a Miracale !!!!
2/2/2016

Customer review by ovation93

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by ovation93
by ovation93

My 8 year old Pitt had blown out his ACL on one of his back legs and I was considering surgery to fix it. Every time I thought I had found a good vet I would read some horror story about the results of that kind of surgery. I read where one person had given this to their dog and had kept the dog restricted for a couple of months of which time the dog started to slowly walk again. My dog after 4-5 months is running like he did when he was 3-4 years old!! I know it sounds to easy to be true but this stuff is great!!! Thank you Cosequin!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ovation93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great med to strengthen dog's hips & all joints
12/5/2013

Customer review by Gcacs77

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Gcacs77
by Gcacs77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Bassett Hound, Peaches, became paralyzed due to her back 2/l3 & was dragging her buttocks in order to ambulate. She had experienced spasms in her rear legs prior to the back/disc problems and I started her on Cosequin Double Strength which helped her with her rear hips/legs.During the time of her paralysis she, of course, was incontinent of bladder & bowel functions for about a month. I kept her on a maintenance dose of Cosequin during this time. After about a month she regained control of her body functrions& began walking wobbly here inside but WALKING. She continues to walk inside & outside.I did get her a cart from Dogs to Go in the interim (before she was walking)& she was delighted to pull that cart. We imagined that we were at DisneyWorld. Her walk is stronger at times than at other times & she has figured out ways to get up our curbs, etc. WE EXPERIENCED A MIRACLE!!!!!!! note: I had given peaches this Cosequin for l-2 years before the paralysis and that is the reason she was on a maintenance dose. She had fewer problems with her hips/ rear legs on the Cosequin. PS am so grateful to the Millers in TX for that wonderful & inexpensive cart which worked beautifully for Peaches. Peaches was ambulating again & she ran really fast on her cart. She was alive again!!!! I will remain grateful to the Millers as long as I live.

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gcacs77
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for dogs.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Forestelf58

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Forestelf58
by Forestelf58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product. Since my 14 yr. old dog started taking this several months ago she has been able to get around better. I recommend it to all dog owners.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Forestelf58
Lemmon, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/28/2016

Customer review by accarter

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by accarter
by accarter

Use this product regularly. Good price. Like that I can order and have it ready for pickup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
accarter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2013

Customer review by lovetohomeshop2

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by lovetohomeshop2
by lovetohomeshop2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a 10 yr old Australian Shephard that suffers from arthritis. Cosequin relieves so much of his pain. I give him two tablets nightly. He moves without a lot of pain and sleeps better. He's so worth it to us.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetohomeshop2
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
1/25/2016

Customer review by Stacy

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Stacy
by Stacy

This seems to be working pretty well on my 9 year old lab. She isn't crazy about chewing them. I wish they came in a liquid form.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Health Supplement for dogs
1/25/2016

Customer review by Luckynumer

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Luckynumer
by Luckynumer

This is what my Vet told me to buy for my 12 year old dog he has some joint issues I give him two a day they help .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckynumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2012

Customer review by Wilsonhome

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Wilsonhome
by Wilsonhome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Veternarian recommended this product for my 6 year old English Labrador. My dog thinks it's a treat and eagerly chews the tablets. He takes two tablets in the morning and one at night. Since he began taking the Cosequin I have not seen signs of joint pain. This product works great and it's affordable.

Was this review helpful? (89) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilsonhome
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/15/2013

Customer review by Brandywine509

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Brandywine509
by Brandywine509
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Jitterbug, a rat terrier, responed to the medication within 3 days. It was very easy to give to her in the pill form she thinks it's one of her treats. Thank You,

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandywine509
Southgate, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cosequin
1/21/2016

Customer review by Classynails7

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Classynails7
by Classynails7

Works wonders for my 14 year old dog

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Classynails7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
12/26/2014

Customer review by txmswhiz

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by txmswhiz
by txmswhiz

My 5 yr old Lab Mix, has always had a hip problem since she was a pup. On bad days we would give her something for pain. My dog started getting worse, all I could think about, surgery would be next for her to get relief. From laying down, she would lift herself up of the ground with her front legs, to the point both rear legs were in the air, before she would sit them down on the ground. This had to have been hard on her back, the twisting she would do. She has been on this product for appro. 6 months now. This dog acts like a totally different dog, she runs and plays all the time. She walks without a lip, gets up as a normal dog would. I'm not good at my wording, but I hope you understand what I'm telling you. With giving 2 pills a day, has given my dog, Angel a new life.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txmswhiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cosequin DS is great for my baby Rocky!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Boon

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Boon
by Boon

This product is the best stuff for dogs who have joint problems!! Cosequin DS is for hip dyisplasia that my baby Rocky has. Since he's been on once a day he has not limped!!! And he can run more often. It's a very good product & anybody that cares about their dogs should check with their vets to see if it could help your dog.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/29/2015

Customer review by Zack

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Zack
by Zack

Our nine year old Collie loves it. He can't wait to take it. As soon as hears us pick up the bottle, he is right there waiting. It has dramatically increased his mobility and pep.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Same product as other stores, but cheaper!
12/30/2013

Customer review by GOtotsc

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by GOtotsc
by GOtotsc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the same product sold by all other stores and vet offices, but cheaper in price. Works decently for dogs, but many factors are involved such as pet health, current hip conditions, age, etc. The biggest downfall to the tablets Wal-Mart sells versus the gel caps other companies sell are the tablets were all broken when I received my order. I ordered two bottles and out of both bottles roughly 80% were broken in half or 1/4's. This may not be a big deal to some, but when trying to force pills down a dog's throat, it makes the process more stressful when I now have to force 8- 1/4 size pills, versus 2 whole pills. I'll buy again, but based on price alone. Pet Meds sells them for double of this...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOtotsc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prince will eat them right out of your hand.
1/5/2016

Customer review by nan725

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by nan725
by nan725

He's ten years old and has arthritis. Without the Cosequin he can not climb the steps to the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nan725
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Renewed mobility for older dogs
10/28/2013

Customer review by susbo

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by susbo
by susbo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been helping our 12 year old lab for two years. He moves much better and jumps when he wants to. Before taking cosequin he was very lethargic due to immobility.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susbo
auburn, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews