Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 141 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews

Customer review by ShanPurple

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by ShanPurple
by ShanPurple

This cleaner is great! It really deep cleans and gets the dirt and pet hair right down UNDER the carpet itself. A little bulky and heavy, but I would still recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claremont, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Better than the Hoover multi surface cleaner

Customer review by BOBKABOB

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by BOBKABOB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried this and the Hoover. I have lots of hardwood floors so it would have been nice to find a carpet/hardwood floor cleaner. Hoover left too much water on the Hardwood floor. Back to the swiffer for now. Bissel does a nice job on the carpet and being able to separate off the portable section make stair cleaning easier. I did have to open up the portable spot cleaner attachment with a needle to get it to spray a mist. I hate it when I have to fix a new purchase. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta Love It

Customer review by Chef Daddy

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Chef Daddy
by Chef Daddy

Thank you so much for having the common sense to develop a unit that is absolutely user friendly and is portable by a person that is over 50 years old-I had a unit made by another very reputable company that did an acceptable job at steps and upholstery, but I dreaded the fact that when I committed to the task I would have what I considered a "Weight Lifting" experience...The lift off unit is the most intelligently thought out appliance that I have ever owned. Thank You Research and Development!!!

Chef Daddy
Port Richey, FL, USA
Excellent Cleaning System!

Customer review by Kooky

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Kooky
by Kooky

I highly recommend the Lift-Off Deep Cleaning System! The results were excellent! There is a big difference in the carpet. Some places I could not reach because we didn't move any large furniture. WOW! I'll move the furniture next time. Since we have animals, I have used the removable spot cleaner several times. Thanks so much for this great machine! OH, I also cleaned the cushions on the dining room chairs - they look so much better now. Thanks again!

Henderson, TX, USA

Customer review by The Queen

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by The Queen
by The Queen

I actually aquired this particular model by default. I had to return the original purchase (2X Pet Anti,etc.) to exchange and lo, the store had NONE. The manager then showed me what was available, and I saw this model and said OK, as long as its a Bissell. Well I must say that I have NEVER experienced a clean like this! I used it the day after I purchased it, and was amazed. Only one little problem: it took three days for my body to recover. **Literally. This is a most powerful Cleaner! I realize now that I must pay someone to do the carpet as I did today, but it is worth it (and keeps my Dr. happy)! It really lives up to its name. I use the Pet, Odor Control and Allergen cleaners in my machine, and the outcome is awesome; the machine addresses all areas that I need. I know it for sure when the dirty tank is full. The entire house smells wonderful, and we haven't done the final three yet. Thanks Bissell for a job well done, Queen **I just happen to be a veteran with disabilities,some not reversable: however I like to retain & maintain my INDEPENDENCE :-)

The Queen
Original New Yorker>NC
Bissell Lift Off Deep Cleaning System

Customer review by Bissell Deep Cleaning Lift Off Machine

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Bissell Deep Cleaning Lift Off Machine
by Bissell Deep Cleaning Lift Off Machine

WE have had our Bissell dee cleaning system for about 2 weeks now and have been cleaning carpets in the heavy traffic area of our family room, hallway, guest bedroom and master bedroom. These areas have not been cleaned in years and the color of the extracted water proves it! The Bissell Deep Cleaning machine is oustanding. I know what I am talking about because I was an Environmental Serives manager for 16 years and have hundreds of hours of carpet cleaning with commericial machine. The Bissell Machine does equal if not better work! It is easy to maneuver and the scrubbing brushes remove the soil quickly. I only with the tanks were larger. A GREAT MACINE!

Bissell Deep Cleaning Lift Off Machine
Las Vegas, NV
great machine

Customer review by Tfly

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Tfly
by Tfly

I loved this machine. I used for the first time the other day . Did my recliners, the stair steps cleaned great! I love the fact that you can remove the canister to do the steps. Did a great job on my carpet. I highly recommend this machine. I feel that I got my money worth not disappointed at all.

Bel Air Maryland
lift-off deep cleaning system

Customer review by bejomo

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by bejomo
by bejomo

This machine is so easy to use. I am amazed how much power this unit has. We have pets and everyone should have this machine. The 12 brushes move with ease and removes most of the cleaning solution. The cleaning system has already paid for itself. No more rentals for this family.

Westover, MD
works great

Customer review by vtpka

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by vtpka
by vtpka

i cleaned everything in the house upholstery and carpets. it done a great job .would buy again if i had to

Love my Bissell

Customer review by TG

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by TG
by TG

I have owned a Spot Bot for several years and could not do without it. When I saw this machine with a removeable unit on it I could not say no. I tried it the next day after it arrived and I could not be more satisfied. Not only does it clean my carpet but it is easy to clean and store. I recommend this to anyone. Buy it today for all you household floor cleaning needs. TG

Raleigh, NC, USA
Excellent Carpet Cleaner

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Matt
by Matt

I bought this cleaner today brought it home and cleaned everything i could in my house. It did an excellent job on the carpet and my sectional couch. It took stains out that were at least a year old in the carpet. It was nice to be able to switch from cleaning the couch to the floor within a few seconds. The only problem was the solution and dirty water tank are somewhat small. Also it came with a two year warranty versus other brands one year. I planned on putting bissell's scotch guard solution to the test with two kids and a rabbit. I highly reccomend this product for anyone.

Ohio, USA
Outstanding cleaner

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Trish
by Trish

I bought my shampooer after using my sister's. I love it! It has done an excellent job on my old carpets. Nothing is going to make them look new but they definitely look better. The only negative would be the shampoo tank which needs to be larger so you don't have to stop and refill so often. We did have a problem when attaching the handle, the screws fell inside the shampooer but we were able to shake them out and attach the handle.

Comment from Consumer Care - 5/25/2012

Thanks for the great review and the feedback Trish. We appreciate it.

Hominy, OK
love it and very easy to use.

Customer review by betty1

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by betty1
by betty1

Iove my new lift off deep cleaner. especially the part that comes off and i can do the steps without carrying the whole machine up the steps. My thanks to the engineers that designed the 2 machines in 1. Also the cleaning solution seems to do a much better job then the other brands that I used use.

Macomb, MI
This machine is great

Customer review by Wendy

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Wendy
by Wendy

I didn't think my carpet would come clean but it looks new again. I have 2 cats and a dog and a bird. It cleaned all the stains with out pre treating.Wounderfull machine and if you have pets this is the one to buy.

Port Huron
Exceeded expectations

Customer review by Happymom

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Happymom
by Happymom

Having raised two kids and now an empty nester with 3 dogs and 3 cats, I have purchased my share of steam cleaners over the years and this one tops them all. The lift-off deep cleaning system exceeded all my expectations! The lift-off feature makes it easy to fit in tight places where a larger upright cleaner would not fit. It's easy to switch between upright and portable use making what used to be a lengthy job quick and easy. The hose easily secures back in place after using the portable unit and the hose tools dig deep into the carpet cleaning those hard to clean stains that have not come clean with previous upright cleaners. The best part, though, is the clean up when the job is done. After use, both the soap/water dispenser unit and the dirty water unit are easy to clean with wide openings to clean out the pet hair, dirt and oily water that have been difficult to remove with previous machines.

Visalia, CA, USA
I could use this all day

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Charlie
by Charlie

I absoultely love this machine! It's the best machine I have ever used, cleans fantastically.

Charter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
It's the greatest

Customer review by swtsthrnbreeze

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by swtsthrnbreeze
by swtsthrnbreeze

I live with my daugter who has two children and we have a small dog. So, there is always something to be cleaned up. And, the Bissell is the bomb. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I love the 'spot bot' which makes it easy to clean spills and accidents. I've used Bissell in the past and it surpasses all other cleaners. I couldn't have made a better choice when looking at price, cleaning ability, and ease of use.

Chapel Hill, NC, USA
very satisfied

Customer review by dodger

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by dodger
by dodger

I have only had my machine for approximately 3 months and have only used it twice for heavy cleaning and some other testing, so far it's done a great job. It seems much more powerful than my older bissell cleaner. I like the fact that it has heated water for both portable and combined operation. I think that the double row of twelve brushes does a great job of picking up more dirt and pet hair than my older model. I have done a comparison between my older machine which only has one row of six brushes, and I have to conclude that it does do a much better job overall. I went over a high traffic area which has never seemed to get really clean with my old machine, but the new machine made the carpet look new again. The portable piece does as good a job as the Bissell's "little" line of portable wet vacuums. It is very good on stairs and is very light and maneuverable. I would give this this unit a separate rating of four stars, because I believe that the company could improve upon it's suction. Sometimes if the angle of the suction head is wrong the portable unit is less efficient at picking up the water completely. I gave the combined machine an overall excellent rating, because I anticipate that I will get many years of reliable use out of this new model as I have from my older model, which still work and is used as a second floor backup. We'll see!!

Ohio, USA
Excellent product...

Customer review by Penelope

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Penelope
by Penelope

I am just now getting back to normal life after a hip replacement. I bought this machine after doing much research and because I have owned other shampooers. I have 5 bedrooms, 2 baths , a huge living area, as well as a dining room to shampoo. I was able to clean my carpets with ease. The lift off cleaner is amazing and the machine as a whole is not as heavy to use as others I have had. I love it and highly recommend it.

Amazing machine!!!

Customer review by sarbronson

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by sarbronson
by sarbronson

I thought for sure my carpets were gone! Bought this as a last hope and wow!!! It works so good, and so easy!! I highly recommend this product!!

Chehalis WA,
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews