Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 349 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

349 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

349 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
96
3 stars
38
2 stars
25
1 stars
39
1-20 of 342 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews
A justified "Rave" Review
12/16/2013

Customer review by awareadams

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by awareadams
by awareadams

I am no stranger to quality speakers,ie. those that simply pass on the natural sound of the origin work, DVD or TV etc., and do not impart foreign sounding. My listening includes B & W 801's, Yamaha NS 1000's, and the SL 600 Celestions. Having introduced myself I was really surprised at these Klipsche's. For their size, they impart a clear and neutral sound---doesn't sound boxy, bassy, or foreign. Clean and natural and from something this small. On symphony orchestra music you can even detect the individual parts of the orchestra, cello vs. violin etc. Klipsche has been an old and respected U.S. speaker maker for years. They have made a pair of TV bar speakers that show how good a simple little TV bar may sound. Their engineers can be humbly proud of what they've done and the ridiculously low price tag. Highly recommended. I gave away a pair of RCA's--no match for these.

Was this review helpful? (122) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awareadams
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent value for the money
11/23/2012

Customer review by Heffus

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Heffus
by Heffus

Bought this for my mom Black Friday to help with the sound on her 40" flat panel (got it for a deal in store at $228). I have the Energy Powerbar Elite at home so i knew this would be an excellent choice. She didnt want a separate subwoofer so this was ideal for size and performance. She couldn't be happier. This has great bass for the size and gets much louder than she will ever use it. The vocals are crystal clear and she can finally enjoy her shows! I am a hero!

Was this review helpful? (141) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heffus
Port Saint Lucie FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't expect alot and you'll enjoy it
12/11/2013

Customer review by Mathyou1

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Mathyou1
by Mathyou1

Bought this to get better sound from my bedroom TV. Specifically looked for a quality soundbar that didn't have a separate subwoofer, and, having several Klipsch speakers, I thought I found a great bargain getting this for $138. The set-up was quick and easy, but the sound quality was not as good as I was expecting for a Klipsch. Specs has this unit going down to 80 hz, but I would bet that 120 would be the lowest at best. Mid range is good, but the highs and lows are lacking. I would have paid more if it had dedicated tweeters and better low-end in the "subwoofers", but as it is, it's a decent value. It is better than most single-unit soundbars (ones without a sub), but is not up to what I have come to expect from Klipsch . I do have to agree with one previous reviewer that said that Klipsch quality has been declining in recent years. I would not use this soundbar for a primary TV, but it does fit the need, and is definitely better than the TV's speakers. Like my summary says, don't expect a lot, and you'll enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (90) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mathyou1
Cincy, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by SantaDEB

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by SantaDEB
by SantaDEB

I bought this soundbar for my husband for Christmas. We are using it with a 42 in tv in our den. It sounds great! The setup was easy and he loves that the subwoofer is built in and doesn't take up any additional room. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SantaDEB
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
much better than TV speakers
9/4/2013

Customer review by TexasCajun123

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by TexasCajun123
by TexasCajun123

Great for people that have lost some hearing. I actually bought two of these sound bars. One for me and one for an Aunt and Uncle. I have lost some high frequency hearing. The regular speakers on the TV could be turned up but it was still difficult to understand. With this sound bar, I turned the subwoofer down so the low frequencies don't overwhelm the higher frequencies. I can hear people talking much better that way. If I'm watching an action movie, I can turn up the subwoofer to get that fuller sound.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasCajun123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upgrade from 'RCA' to 'Energy by Klipsch'
9/2/2013

Customer review by vassi0185

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by vassi0185
by vassi0185

Recently purchased the RCA RTS7110B-2 40" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth. Was a $68 mistake. The RCA bar was light, easy to install and actually had OK sound. But then I began to notice the issues. 1. The paper speakers could not handle higher volume and began to crackle and pop even with the bass all the way down. 2. When I tried to use the Bluetooth option, the pitch was changing non stop on the music and thus ruin my listening experience. Hence after owning the RCA for a week I got sick and tired of these two issues and returned it to Walmart. After doing research and all at once Walmart dropping the price of the Energy sound bar to $150, The same day I returned the RCA, I purchased these. Boy is the difference amazing! These have a wonderful sound, rich, crisp and smooth. They do not crackle with the bass and volume up and offer a rich, room filling sound. The speakers are not paper and the overall material is good. Keep in mind this is a small soundbar about 32" long but still great for a 42" and up. keep in mind as well that it is heavy and thick. I am glad that i purchased these and they were definitely worth the extra $80. I recommend them hands down. I learned my lesson with the RCA...as the Brits say, I'm not that rich to buy cheap things.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vassi0185
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adequate soundbar
7/4/2013

Customer review by Wow454

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Wow454
by Wow454

Purchased this sound bar to replace the lousy speakers (periodically distort) on my fairly new 32 inch Samsung TV. This unit delivers the kind of sound one should get with today's TVs but unfortunately do not. You will really notice the very positive sound difference with strong background music to movies and/or if listening to a cable music channel. However, do NOT expect a surround sound effect! Hooked up the Energy Powerbar to run through the cable box & turned off the TV speakers. So, if you want to listen to a music channel the TV does NOT have to be on as you are coming straight from the cable box. This was my first time hooking up an external speaker. Therefore, it probably took me a little longer than most people but the directions were fairly good & the end result was fine. Be aware the VERY SMALL size of the sound controller for this speaker ... easy to misplace. Knocked off 1 star as the sound controller battery died after a few days use.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wow454
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a Klipsch. Duh.
12/3/2013

Customer review by PasqualeT5

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by PasqualeT5
by PasqualeT5

I have a 20+ year old high-end Mitsubishi home Stereo. This doesnt compare at all. I didnt expect it to. Fortunately, this soundbar provides excellent sound quality and a relatively tiny footprint below my 46" Samsung TV - which in this case renders the Mitsubishi obsolete. The only real issue i have is the incredibly tiny remote. Yes, you can lose it easily. No, the battery hasnt died on me yet - but then, I programmed the soundbar to work off the Satellite remote; the soundbar remote is rarely used. In the realm of sound quality: I am losing definition in my hearing, so being able to eliminate some bass in the mix is a plus - I can actually hear what people are saying now, and I dont have to run everyone else out of the living room to do so!

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PasqualeT5
work
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this sound bar!
12/2/2013

Customer review by GrandpaRoy

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by GrandpaRoy
by GrandpaRoy

Very happy with this sound bar. We were using a surround sound system with poor results (old technology); the sound was mushy so that it was difficult to understand quiet speech. The flat screen tv speakers don't give good base fidelity so that option wasn't good either. The Klipsch Powerbar One Soundbar sounds great. It gives room filling sound that is crystal clear; more sound power than we need for our open plan condo. It is a heavy system, real iron in the speaker magnets I think. Surprisingly the separation is quite good --- two speakers are directed forward and two are directed somewhat to the sides. The base is good for such a small system and is perfectly adequate for us. Setup is easy, just plug and play. Its learning function made programming the TV and satellite dish remotes super easy. The only issue I had was not reading the instructions correctly, but once I figured that out its all good. I used the digital (fiber optic) cable, but did not try the analog cable. Klipsch was not a brand I knew but I found that they have over 70 years experience in high-quality commercial sound. And best of all, it is MADE IN AMERICA! Price from Walmart was great when on sale. As they say: "Buy it, you'll like it".

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaRoy
Central Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rich Sound - awesome subwoofer
10/15/2013

Customer review by MNEd

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by MNEd
by MNEd

I have listened to this using my ipod touch as input and also using the output of a blu ray player. Both sound really true with a wide range of sound all in excellent fidelity. It is surprising that so much sound can come from a small unit like this. Included are rubber feet for placing the unit on a counter, a digital optical cable, a rca to headphone plug, and the power supply. The box includes a template to mount the bar on a wall. Volume is adjusted by remote or front panel. either of two inputs may be selected (rca jacks or digital optical cable). Surround mode may be turned on and off as desired and the subwoofer can be adjusted independently of the main volume

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNEd
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small but mighty!
2/8/2013

Customer review by Moonchld

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Moonchld
by Moonchld

I had recently purchased a brand new 32" HDTV and much to my surprise the sound on the TV was just horrible!! It sounded very tinny with no bass tones what-so-ever. A friend said to add a soundbar and that would resolve my problem. I researched on-line and found the Energy Powerbar One. I like the fact that it is small enough to fit on my shelf directly under the TV and everything is contained within the one unit. The reviews were very good and my new HDTV was SUPPOSED to have all the right connections to make the set up process easy. When the Energy Powerbar One arrived, I had immediate connection problems. I called the Support Team at the Energy Powerbar Company and they were excellent! As it turned out, my new TV did NOT have any of the right connections to hook up this soundbar. I was given an alternate method that involved running the RCA cords from the cable box to the soundbar. This did not work well because the lips were not in sync with the sound. I wound up returning the brand new HDTV to store because although the advertising said it had the connections, in reality it did not. So.... check on the back of your TV Connection Panel before you buy this. With the right connections on your TV...it's a cinch to hook up the Energy Powerbar One! My 2nd new HDTV (my upgrade after I returned the first HDTV due to false advertising) had all the right connections and it took about 5 minutes to get it up and working using the Optical Digital Out from the TV into the Digital Input on the soundbar. What a difference this soundbar makes!! It produces a fair amount of mellow bass tones (if you're looking for heavy thump bass this isn't the one). It has an overall much fuller sound and while playing DVDs, the 3-D sound emanating from the Energy Bar is pretty amazing. At times it even sounds like it's coming from the other side of the room. It takes a little practice to learn how to program the remote and adjust the sub-woofers. In conclusion, I am delighted with the Energy Powerbar One! It is a good product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (55) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonchld
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a soundbar
11/27/2013

Customer review by admpops

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by admpops
by admpops

I didn't want all the wires that go with a 5.1 or a 7.1 so I went with the Energy Bar. Klipsh has been making quality speaker systems for many years, and this one isn't disappointing. You won't get that thundering bass that you get with a sub woofer, but I knew that going in. Sound is really good and it's very easy to "learn" you remote. If you're in the market for a sound bar, this won't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
admpops
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound good price
12/17/2013

Customer review by Dean213

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Dean213
by Dean213

I read all the reviews before I bought and for the price point it is a great deal. It worked right out of the box, I used the optical cable to make the connection which is included and was up and running in about 10 mins. I agree with some of the other reviews my Direct TV remote volume button will not sync with the sound bar BUT my TV remote does so I have to use the TV remote to adjust volume. Also I I did not attach the sound bar to the 2 feet that come with it I just laid the sound bar on them to adjust the angle if I need to. Overall I have to say the sound is much better than I expected, I used my EQ thats built in to the TV to boost the low end drop the midrange a bit and boost the highs with this done the sound is pretty darn good! I did notice that without adjusting the EQ the lowend (bass) was a little weak and there was a lot of midrange I mean I could live with it but since I could adjust it to my liking the better. If you are looking for a cheap sound bar that with out a separate subwoofer consider this one I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dean213
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for small spaces
12/2/2013

Customer review by azsheepfarm

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by azsheepfarm
by azsheepfarm

This was perfect for our small area, makes it so you can hear the voices above the background on flat panel tv (panasonic 50" plasma) It was pretty plug and play. Does it compare to a full on surround sound - no, but with the built in subwoofer it is great for those of us in smaller homes who don't want/need multiple pieces just to get better sound quality from a flat screen TV.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azsheepfarm
Duncan, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound is great
10/14/2013

Customer review by JimmyMart

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by JimmyMart
by JimmyMart

After several years of dealing with poor sound coming from TV we decided to take a chance on getting a sound bar. We are so pleased with the sound quality with this product. Buying it online was cheaper then buying it in the store which had it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimmyMart
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soundbar is easy to use.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Souno

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Souno
by Souno

I purchased this sound bar to use in my kitchen where I didn't need additional speakers as the area is not that large a room. The installation was simple and the volume controller that comes with it is great. I just attached it to the back of my universal controller with double sided tape so I wouldn't have to look for it when needed. Soundbar has plenty of power and has worked great for us. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (57) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Souno
Upper Darby, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sound for the price
1/16/2013

Customer review by lonniestead

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by lonniestead
by lonniestead

I was looking for something to upgrade our 50" flat screens sound. This little unit is easy on the wallet, easy to set up and the sound is good. The bass is a little weaker than I had hoped but we're satisfied overall with the sound.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonniestead
Northern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bass, loudness and overall sound
6/16/2013

Customer review by jokumusic

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by jokumusic
by jokumusic

I compared this side by side against the 2.1 Vizio 40" Sound Bar + Wireless Woofer and this one beat it in every aspect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jokumusic
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
About what I expected
6/17/2014

Customer review by ctrap

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by ctrap
by ctrap

Bought this when it went on sale and i'd say it was a steal at the price I paid. I've been looking at sound-bars for a couple of years now, teetering back and forth between that and my existing 15yrs old sound system. The thing is, I rarely use my existing surround sound unless watching a movie under ideal conditions. I can use this every day and enjoy the sound that's coming directly from the tv without having to sit in just the right location for the full effect or turning on all my other audio equipment. I wouldn't use this to replace a full surround system, but as a replacement for the tv speakers day to day, it's perfect. I adjusted my tv so that the internal speakers are off and only use this sound-bar. My only complaint is that I can't switch to surround with my dish network remote, otherwise everything else programmed perfectly and easily. If you see this on sale for under $100, pick it up. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctrap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good on Highs and Mids, but not on Bass
9/23/2013

Customer review by OnlineShopperGuy

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by OnlineShopperGuy
by OnlineShopperGuy

Highs and mids sound good for the price range. Claims to have a "built in subwoofer". Even the smallest 2.1 ch pc speaker set has more bass than this bar in the low end. If you want any type of rumble look elsewhere. I ended up returning this and ordering a soundbar with dedicated subwoofer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopperGuy
DealMaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews