Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 357 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

357 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

357 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
96
3 stars
41
2 stars
25
1 stars
39
1-20 of 350 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 350 total reviews
1-20 of 350 reviews
A lot of quality for just a little money-Klipsch
8/25/2014

Customer review by nhnonna

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by nhnonna
by nhnonna

I saw this on sale and thought I'd give it a try. I had just received a new smart tv for Christmas and thought, what the heck! It literally took me only a few minutes to put it together and it sounds just fantastic. I would highly recommend this Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-in Subwoofer. It doesn't take up much room and sits in front of the tv itself. It has a great sound and reminds me every once in a while of the surround sound I had before this; only with just this great bar; no other speakers are necessary. I believe it measures approx 30" across and 4" deep. Give it a try; I don't think you will be disappointed. I know I wasn't!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nhnonna
Laconia, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Soundbar is easy to use.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Souno

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Souno
by Souno

I purchased this sound bar to use in my kitchen where I didn't need additional speakers as the area is not that large a room. The installation was simple and the volume controller that comes with it is great. I just attached it to the back of my universal controller with double sided tape so I wouldn't have to look for it when needed. Soundbar has plenty of power and has worked great for us. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (58) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Souno
Upper Darby, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adequate soundbar
7/4/2013

Customer review by Wow454

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Wow454
by Wow454
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this sound bar to replace the lousy speakers (periodically distort) on my fairly new 32 inch Samsung TV. This unit delivers the kind of sound one should get with today's TVs but unfortunately do not. You will really notice the very positive sound difference with strong background music to movies and/or if listening to a cable music channel. However, do NOT expect a surround sound effect! Hooked up the Energy Powerbar to run through the cable box & turned off the TV speakers. So, if you want to listen to a music channel the TV does NOT have to be on as you are coming straight from the cable box. This was my first time hooking up an external speaker. Therefore, it probably took me a little longer than most people but the directions were fairly good & the end result was fine. Be aware the VERY SMALL size of the sound controller for this speaker ... easy to misplace. Knocked off 1 star as the sound controller battery died after a few days use.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wow454
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't expect alot and you'll enjoy it
12/11/2013

Customer review by Mathyou1

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Mathyou1
by Mathyou1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to get better sound from my bedroom TV. Specifically looked for a quality soundbar that didn't have a separate subwoofer, and, having several Klipsch speakers, I thought I found a great bargain getting this for $138. The set-up was quick and easy, but the sound quality was not as good as I was expecting for a Klipsch. Specs has this unit going down to 80 hz, but I would bet that 120 would be the lowest at best. Mid range is good, but the highs and lows are lacking. I would have paid more if it had dedicated tweeters and better low-end in the "subwoofers", but as it is, it's a decent value. It is better than most single-unit soundbars (ones without a sub), but is not up to what I have come to expect from Klipsch . I do have to agree with one previous reviewer that said that Klipsch quality has been declining in recent years. I would not use this soundbar for a primary TV, but it does fit the need, and is definitely better than the TV's speakers. Like my summary says, don't expect a lot, and you'll enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (103) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mathyou1
Cincy, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
About what I expected
6/17/2014

Customer review by ctrap

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by ctrap
by ctrap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this when it went on sale and i'd say it was a steal at the price I paid. I've been looking at sound-bars for a couple of years now, teetering back and forth between that and my existing 15yrs old sound system. The thing is, I rarely use my existing surround sound unless watching a movie under ideal conditions. I can use this every day and enjoy the sound that's coming directly from the tv without having to sit in just the right location for the full effect or turning on all my other audio equipment. I wouldn't use this to replace a full surround system, but as a replacement for the tv speakers day to day, it's perfect. I adjusted my tv so that the internal speakers are off and only use this sound-bar. My only complaint is that I can't switch to surround with my dish network remote, otherwise everything else programmed perfectly and easily. If you see this on sale for under $100, pick it up. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctrap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first soundbar
6/17/2014

Customer review by soundbarnewbie

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by soundbarnewbie
by soundbarnewbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a small family room that I felt wasn't big enough for a home theater but the TV speakers did feel limited. So I had been looking at soundbars for a while. A friend recommended this soundbar and I was able to snap it up for a great price at Walmart. The sound quality is definitely much better than the TV speakers. As some other reviewers have noted... I can actually "hear" some of the dialogue now! It's clearly not home theater grade...so don't expect too much but it is perfect bang for the buck. Set-up was quick and easy. I used the optical cable provided and programmed my TV and cable remotes to control the soundbar. As another reviewer has noted, I also ended up just keeping the soundbar on the bottom supports and didn't actually stick the bottom supports. I feel this allow more flexibility in terms of placement and angle of the soundbar. Overall a worthwhile purchase. Shipping was quick too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soundbarnewbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound good price
12/17/2013

Customer review by Dean213

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Dean213
by Dean213

I read all the reviews before I bought and for the price point it is a great deal. It worked right out of the box, I used the optical cable to make the connection which is included and was up and running in about 10 mins. I agree with some of the other reviews my Direct TV remote volume button will not sync with the sound bar BUT my TV remote does so I have to use the TV remote to adjust volume. Also I I did not attach the sound bar to the 2 feet that come with it I just laid the sound bar on them to adjust the angle if I need to. Overall I have to say the sound is much better than I expected, I used my EQ thats built in to the TV to boost the low end drop the midrange a bit and boost the highs with this done the sound is pretty darn good! I did notice that without adjusting the EQ the lowend (bass) was a little weak and there was a lot of midrange I mean I could live with it but since I could adjust it to my liking the better. If you are looking for a cheap sound bar that with out a separate subwoofer consider this one I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dean213
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A justified "Rave" Review
12/16/2013

Customer review by awareadams

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by awareadams
by awareadams

I am no stranger to quality speakers,ie. those that simply pass on the natural sound of the origin work, DVD or TV etc., and do not impart foreign sounding. My listening includes B & W 801's, Yamaha NS 1000's, and the SL 600 Celestions. Having introduced myself I was really surprised at these Klipsche's. For their size, they impart a clear and neutral sound---doesn't sound boxy, bassy, or foreign. Clean and natural and from something this small. On symphony orchestra music you can even detect the individual parts of the orchestra, cello vs. violin etc. Klipsche has been an old and respected U.S. speaker maker for years. They have made a pair of TV bar speakers that show how good a simple little TV bar may sound. Their engineers can be humbly proud of what they've done and the ridiculously low price tag. Highly recommended. I gave away a pair of RCA's--no match for these.

Was this review helpful? (150) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awareadams
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good luck with the set-up
2/22/2014

Customer review by Carsos

2.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Carsos
by Carsos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to agree with other reviews I've read: The Klipsch Energy Powerbar One sounds much better than my flat-screen TV speakers. But the set-up only partly worked. First you click some buttons to put the soundbar into "learning" mode. Then you click the button (mute, volume + or volume -) that you want to "teach" the soundbar to respond to your TV/cable/satellite remote. I followed the directions and the Energy did learn to respond to mute. From that point on, however, the soundbar refused to ever go into "learning" mode again. Now, when I use my regular remote to turn up or down the TV volume, the soundbar goes into mute (the only thing it learned how to do). The remote included with the soundbar does work, unless you have big hands. The Energy remote is smaller than a credit card, and the buttons hard to push. My solution: set the soundbar to an acceptable volume and leave it there. The sound is still better than the TV.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carsos
Jerome, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this sound bar!
12/2/2013

Customer review by GrandpaRoy

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by GrandpaRoy
by GrandpaRoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this sound bar. We were using a surround sound system with poor results (old technology); the sound was mushy so that it was difficult to understand quiet speech. The flat screen tv speakers don't give good base fidelity so that option wasn't good either. The Klipsch Powerbar One Soundbar sounds great. It gives room filling sound that is crystal clear; more sound power than we need for our open plan condo. It is a heavy system, real iron in the speaker magnets I think. Surprisingly the separation is quite good --- two speakers are directed forward and two are directed somewhat to the sides. The base is good for such a small system and is perfectly adequate for us. Setup is easy, just plug and play. Its learning function made programming the TV and satellite dish remotes super easy. The only issue I had was not reading the instructions correctly, but once I figured that out its all good. I used the digital (fiber optic) cable, but did not try the analog cable. Klipsch was not a brand I knew but I found that they have over 70 years experience in high-quality commercial sound. And best of all, it is MADE IN AMERICA! Price from Walmart was great when on sale. As they say: "Buy it, you'll like it".

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaRoy
Central Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/6/2016

Customer review by Lowdog

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Lowdog
by Lowdog

The sound bar sounds wonderful. When we get the TV remote to work correctly with it , that will be better. Quality is good, looks are good and it sounds good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lowdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a Klipsch. Duh.
12/3/2013

Customer review by PasqualeT5

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by PasqualeT5
by PasqualeT5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 20+ year old high-end Mitsubishi home Stereo. This doesnt compare at all. I didnt expect it to. Fortunately, this soundbar provides excellent sound quality and a relatively tiny footprint below my 46" Samsung TV - which in this case renders the Mitsubishi obsolete. The only real issue i have is the incredibly tiny remote. Yes, you can lose it easily. No, the battery hasnt died on me yet - but then, I programmed the soundbar to work off the Satellite remote; the soundbar remote is rarely used. In the realm of sound quality: I am losing definition in my hearing, so being able to eliminate some bass in the mix is a plus - I can actually hear what people are saying now, and I dont have to run everyone else out of the living room to do so!

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PasqualeT5
work
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORTH EVERY PENNY.
4/19/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I had some older Altec Lansing computer speakers go out after 12 years due to a power surge from the electric coming back on after it went out during a storm. I have Logitech keyboards and mice. They have always been great. I decided to try their speakers. I bought a pair of Logitech - Z323 Speaker System. Piece of junk. I then tried the Logitech - Z506 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers (6-Piece). Piece of junk. I then tried GOgroove BassPULSE Glowing Blue LED Computer Speaker Sound System. Piece of junk. I saw these were for a T.V. with Digital Optical and Analog RCA inputs Digital optical and RCA cables included. It also comes with the standard audio connection a 3.5 mm (approximately 1/8 inch) stereo phone connector often color-coded lime green for computer sound cards not mentioned here. When I got it hooked up the sound was amazing. It sounded as good as my Altec Lansing speakers. I music doesn't sound tinny and the bass has a good deep sound. So if your looking for speakers for your T.V. or your computer I highly recommend these speakers. They may cost a little more but remember you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Upgrade from 'RCA' to 'Energy by Klipsch'
9/2/2013

Customer review by vassi0185

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by vassi0185
by vassi0185

Recently purchased the RCA RTS7110B-2 40" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth. Was a $68 mistake. The RCA bar was light, easy to install and actually had OK sound. But then I began to notice the issues. 1. The paper speakers could not handle higher volume and began to crackle and pop even with the bass all the way down. 2. When I tried to use the Bluetooth option, the pitch was changing non stop on the music and thus ruin my listening experience. Hence after owning the RCA for a week I got sick and tired of these two issues and returned it to Walmart. After doing research and all at once Walmart dropping the price of the Energy sound bar to $150, The same day I returned the RCA, I purchased these. Boy is the difference amazing! These have a wonderful sound, rich, crisp and smooth. They do not crackle with the bass and volume up and offer a rich, room filling sound. The speakers are not paper and the overall material is good. Keep in mind this is a small soundbar about 32" long but still great for a 42" and up. keep in mind as well that it is heavy and thick. I am glad that i purchased these and they were definitely worth the extra $80. I recommend them hands down. I learned my lesson with the RCA...as the Brits say, I'm not that rich to buy cheap things.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vassi0185
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
much better than TV speakers
9/4/2013

Customer review by TexasCajun123

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by TexasCajun123
by TexasCajun123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for people that have lost some hearing. I actually bought two of these sound bars. One for me and one for an Aunt and Uncle. I have lost some high frequency hearing. The regular speakers on the TV could be turned up but it was still difficult to understand. With this sound bar, I turned the subwoofer down so the low frequencies don't overwhelm the higher frequencies. I can hear people talking much better that way. If I'm watching an action movie, I can turn up the subwoofer to get that fuller sound.

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasCajun123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better soundbars available in price range.
12/26/2013

Customer review by RickyMrtn

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by RickyMrtn
by RickyMrtn

I purchased this as it was on sale for a great price and thought the Klipsch made it a great buy. I was wrong. Bass is nonexistent out of these speakers. I returned this for a Vizio model that is less expensive and sounds much better. In addition, the inputs on this leave lots to be desired. One optical (which I planned to use with a switcher) and one set of RCA jacks. Again the lower priced Vizio has 4 inputs. Also, no Bluetooth on this model. I knew that when purchasing it and didn't mind until I realized that almost everything in this price class has Bluetooth. If you like a real tinny sound and no bass and your TV can match the inputs on this bar it may be worth it. As for me and my needs it was returned. There are much better values on soundbars out there don't let the name on this one fool you.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickyMrtn
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Rich Sound - awesome subwoofer
10/15/2013

Customer review by MNEd

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by MNEd
by MNEd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have listened to this using my ipod touch as input and also using the output of a blu ray player. Both sound really true with a wide range of sound all in excellent fidelity. It is surprising that so much sound can come from a small unit like this. Included are rubber feet for placing the unit on a counter, a digital optical cable, a rca to headphone plug, and the power supply. The box includes a template to mount the bar on a wall. Volume is adjusted by remote or front panel. either of two inputs may be selected (rca jacks or digital optical cable). Surround mode may be turned on and off as desired and the subwoofer can be adjusted independently of the main volume

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNEd
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound for the price
1/16/2013

Customer review by lonniestead

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by lonniestead
by lonniestead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for something to upgrade our 50" flat screens sound. This little unit is easy on the wallet, easy to set up and the sound is good. The bass is a little weaker than I had hoped but we're satisfied overall with the sound.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonniestead
Northern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bass, loudness and overall sound
6/16/2013

Customer review by jokumusic

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by jokumusic
by jokumusic

I compared this side by side against the 2.1 Vizio 40" Sound Bar + Wireless Woofer and this one beat it in every aspect.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jokumusic
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Sound Quality
1/16/2016

Customer review by Sinonimo2k2

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Sinonimo2k2
by Sinonimo2k2

Also, speaker for a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sinonimo2k2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 350 total reviews
1-20 of 350 reviews