Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

HP Envy 23-050 All-In-One Desktop PC
11/30/2012

Customer review by bringeroflight

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by bringeroflight
by bringeroflight

I initially was looking for a desktop with two monitors and was shopping around for a few weeks prior to purchasing this PC. I actually purchased from BestBuy only because I purchased a Sony Vaio from them 7 years ago and my laptop is still going strong. I have been fortunate that I never had any issues with it but I am down to less than 400MB on my hard drive. Hence my search for a desk top. Anyway, the reps explained to me that you really can't upgrade and add more space on your hard drive but that 2TB was sooo much space. They actually didn't sell that model in the store, they had to order directly from HP. They were surprised that this desktop came with so much for $899. At first I was a little disappointed that it did not come with the touch-screen but now that I have this, I am so glad that it doesn't. My arm would be super tired from having to reach out to swipe every time unless I brought the screen right up to me. I was stuck and really happy with my XP and hated Windows 7 because it was so different from XP so I was sort of reluctant to purchase this because it came with WINDOWS 8 and I had read all the bad reviews. Well, I am glad I didn't listen to them because I absolutely LOVE IT!! I am so glad I made the investment. The only downside is that they no longer come with Microsoft Suite, you have to buy it separately now. Otherwise, this is a fantastic computer with 1080p, I can use this to watch tv as well, how awesome is that! :) And I would certainly buy from Walmart, I ended purchasing my Emerson 39" 1080p for $328 and love it. -Great Warranty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bringeroflight
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1/13/2013

Customer review by abcdea

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by abcdea
by abcdea

A bit nervous dropping that much money into a computer, but it has been worth it. The screen is tremendous and Windows 8 hasn't been as scary as some say. Would be a nice bonus if it were a touchscreen, but I think we'll survive without. Lots of bells and whistles, but we are excited to see how things work out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcdea
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by ottergranny

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by ottergranny
by ottergranny

I love the all in one design. good feel with the keyboard. Very fast performance. So far I am very pleased and would recommend this product to my friends and family. Thought I wanted a touch screen, but the components on this are worth not having a touch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ottergranny
Sauk Vilage IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most beautiful desktop I've ever owned
11/23/2012

Customer review by arlene833

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by arlene833
by arlene833

Beautiful picture and sound. Windows 8 is great. Touch capability is awesome. Keyboard and mouse easy to use. WiFi works great. I can't say enough good things about this all in one. Compact takes up little space. Get the Bose speakers too. Beautiful sound. And HP added a lot of extra software including free games.

arlene833
Bloomfield NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very good machine so far, screen is brilliant
12/11/2012

Customer review by PCuser8

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by PCuser8
by PCuser8

I have run this machine non-stop for 4 days now since I got it and never had any problem, very fast. The only thing I would like to see is if there is a way to turn off the screen alone. Right now if you hit the power button it turns the machine to sleep, but there is no way to just turn the screen off.

PCuser8
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great all-in-one computer!
12/12/2012

Customer review by GoldenGatePromos

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by GoldenGatePromos
by GoldenGatePromos

This is the perfect home computer for my family. I love the quick performance, huge hard drive, and touchscreen display. It's great for watching movies, listening to my music collection, and getting work done. Highly recommended!

GoldenGatePromos
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Nice Upgrade for the Family
12/6/2012

Customer review by jpalm

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by jpalm
by jpalm

I bought an Envy 23" All in one for my son for school. He was using an old Pavilion slimline with an external monitor (from 2005) so we decided it was time to upgrade. After using it for a few months, he's totally happy with it. It takes up less space on his desk, the screen has amazing clarity and color. We bought the i5 model, which has really helped him with his photo/video projects. It's amazing how much of a difference a good processor makes.

jpalm
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice desktop PC
12/9/2012

Customer review by Glenn10

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Glenn10
by Glenn10

This PC had very good performance with a fast processor and a responsive and beautiful touch screen display. It runs very quietly and was a breeze to set up. Finish and build quality are excellent. The entire PC is slim and frees up a lot of space under and on top of the desk. A big plus of the all-in-ones is no tangle of cables to keep neat. The included keyboard and mouse don't nearly match the PC's quality and the side eject Blu-ray drive isn't as nice as the slot-load Blu-ray drive I had on a different ENVY-23 model. The tray ejects an inch or so, and has to be opened fully by hand, as well as pushed closed by hand. Not a big deal, but does require keeping a 6-inch space on the right side of the monitor for clearance. Windows 8 runs very quickly on this desktop, and it moves from app to app smoothly. It is the 'smartest' operating system I've ever owned -identifying all of my network items -printers, a laptop, xbox and even my home theater player without any intervention on my part. Great purchase.

Glenn10
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
this hp has all the right toys
12/9/2012

Customer review by stn0

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by stn0
by stn0

take it out of box and start working

stn0
Alsip Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wonderful PC!
11/30/2012

Customer review by wenpen75

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by wenpen75
by wenpen75

This PC was amazing right out of the box. It is lightning fast, has a beautiful display and the audio is incredible! I am extremely happy with it thus far.

wenpen75
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very response touch screen
12/3/2012

Customer review by by50

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by by50
by by50

love this system - very responsive touch screen - quick system - stylish - no complaints - the beats sound is great - only thing - wish it had HDMI

by50
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I'm lovin it
12/2/2012

Customer review by kevo9er

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by kevo9er
by kevo9er

As our friend Ronald McDonald would say...I'm lovin it! The touch screen is BEAUTIFUL and quite entertaining to play with!

kevo9er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Next Gen of Computing
12/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This computer is fantastic. It really is the next evolution in computers. The all in one sleekness has a very modern, hi tech look & feel. The performance is amazing and this particular package comes jammed packed with features that would ordinarily cost much more; it really is a great set-up. The touch screen is spot on and works with everything, 100%. Blows away any pads with size, power & versatility. Windows 8 is cool and takes some getting used to. Windows 8 is multimedia orientated and so is this computer which complements the whole experience/package perfectly. Don't fear windows 8, all my old and current programs work fine; after an update or 2 the computer will download all the flash, adobe, etc you need. All in all, I'd buy this again and hope other see what an amazing package/deal this computer is. Oh, get the Pulse subwoofer to; it's next on my list and will bring the Dr. Beats sound to the next level.

An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wish I had gotten the 23" i5. But o.k.
12/4/2012

Customer review by wonder1ful

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by wonder1ful
by wonder1ful

Very satisfied. Wish I had gotten the HP i5 but grandson says I don't need it. Bet my laptop will be an i5 or i7.Love the big screen and webcam.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonder1ful
Phenix City,Al.36867
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Hardware Value
12/7/2012

Customer review by TroutDog

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by TroutDog
by TroutDog

I bought this machine because it had the right mix of processor, memory, and HDD space at a good price point. I am very happy with the hardware platform. Windows 8, on the other hand, is kind of clunky for typical desktop use. This is an annoyance, but only a small one. I like the way this machine instantly comes on when you are ready to use it. Overall, very happy.

TroutDog
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love the All-In-One and Touch Screen
12/2/2012

Customer review by bmack

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by bmack
by bmack

Not sure yet about the advantages of Windows 8. The MS website provides very little help.

bmack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice machine, but Windows 8 not ready
11/25/2012

Customer review by peterct

2.0 stars 11/25/2012 by peterct
by peterct

This is a beautiful bit of hardware--HP did a nice job. However, the Win8 user interface is in a very experimental stage and is a bit of a nightmare. Basic functions like migrating email, creating contact groups, word processing and so on are not supported. It's fun to play with the tiles, but to do anything practical, you have to go back to the desktop and buy programs to run in that environment. I recommend getting a machine that comes with Win7 instead, or wait a few months until Win8 is past the beta test stage.

peterct
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Down with Windows 8
11/28/2012

Customer review by ragbraidude

2.0 stars 11/28/2012 by ragbraidude
by ragbraidude

I hate Windows 8, it does not have a start button, does not support the new Brother printer that I just purchased, does not include Media Center. I would return it in a hear beat if I could get a Windows 7 machine. The HP hardware appears to work, still searching for Windows features.

ragbraidude
Would recommend to a friend? No