Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Excellent Price/Value ratio
11/29/2012

Customer review by DrewV

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by DrewV
by DrewV

This is a phenomenal deal for the $$$ spent, The Quad Core Processor and 6GB RAM, runs all my programs and games effortlessly, while the 750GB hdd ensures I have plenty of storage space for downloads. The 9 cell battery last a lot longer than the old style 6 cell batteries and the screen is big and bright. Also , the Beats Audio Sub-Woofer and 4 speakers provide excellent sound when listening to music or watching a movie. This is the first computer I have owned that had a Fingerprint reader, Man how did I ever survive with out that? Makes signing onto my system and signing into my favorite websites a breeze... Portability if terrific, this is a 17.3" screen, desktop replacement, so being able to take it anywhere is GREAT... Truly a plug & play set-up, opened the box, inserted the battery, plugged into the wall and was ready to go.. The only problem I encountered was having to adjust the settings on the touch-pad, the vertical scroll was turned off from the factory... I shopped for and searched several systems before deciding to purchase this one. This system was by far the best value and gives me the most "Bang for my Buck" of any system I found in this price range or several hundreds of dollars more.. I would recommend this system to anyone, Novice or Pro...

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrewV
Kennett, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Works great
12/17/2012

Customer review by Jimmick

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Jimmick
by Jimmick

When I started using this I noticed that it had power but not much speed. Did some fishing around to discover that windows system properties reported 6gb of ram (which is correct), however in task manager it only showed it using around 1500kb of memory. This was a huge flag for me as I'm pretty good with PC's and I knew that was WAY OFF. I'm wondering where the other 4500kb went! Did some researching online. The memory modules needed swapped. HP has them in backwards. Windows would recognize the proper amount but with them in the way they were from the factory, it is unable to utilize it all!!! I took them out, stuck the 4gb stick in first, then the 2gb on top of it and it runs beautifully now. So even if you don't have a problem with this, I would advice checking the task manager to see how much memory it's REALLY able to use out of the 6gb and if you see approximately 1500kb instead of nearly 6000kb, Switch the ram chips around! I can only imagine there's a ton of these from hp that have this fault. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if that's why they all got sent back to the factory to be refurbished in the first place! Very simple fix! It'll run even better afterwards!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmick
Patton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laptop
12/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this on clearance and love all the options, super fast and downloaded windows 8 for 14.95. The beats audio is great. AAAA++

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Irmo sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent representation of a full-feature laptop
12/28/2012

Customer review by ROJEN

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by ROJEN
by ROJEN

A bit early to critique this laptop; however, the shipping from Wal Mart was amazingly fast. Close inspection of the unit reveals a new-unblemished appearance with no indication of previous use; however, it is too early to assess any internal issues. As a former electronics businessman, I feel that the shortened 1-year overall warranty to 90 days suggests, although a manufacturer is willing to back a NEW purchase, they have reservations regarding the refurbish process. Leaves the consumer somewhat skeptical about the manner in which the FIX was addressed. This particular model at it's NEW off-the-shelf price FULL PRICE, would hot have been a consideration; however, the refurbished price relative to what this model represents, was the deciding factor to purchase. I also purchased a Toshiba 15" laptop a few weeks prior to this purchase. Both nice computers, priced right with comparable features; however, we're comparing apples to oranges. Sound from this HP is not 'thundering' as the description would suggest; however, with consideration given to laptop vs desktop speakers, it excels in the laptop genre. If weight and portability is a consideration, you'd be better-off with a 15" laptop; however, this is a non-issue if used from room-to-room. The LED display is stunning compared to my older 2006 LCD display, also it is apparent the laptop manufacturers have made impressive advances in battery power. If it lasts at least as long as my previous HP laptop, I'll consider this to be a good investment. Motivating factor for purchasing both the Toshiba and HP-both still retained the Windows 7 OS. The techies are suggesting incompatibility issues with Windows 8 and many older programs and hardware. As the remaining Windows 7 computers were flying off the shelves, it was now-or never to find quality laptops with an OS that worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROJEN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big diappointment!
12/2/2012

Customer review by DBtoo

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by DBtoo
by DBtoo

This HP arrived the second day after ordering it (28 November 2012). The first time I used it, it seemed to work great. The next time I booted up the opening screen was to log on to my router. No matter what I did, I could NOT get the desktop. When I contacted HP, I was told Win 7 had to be reinstalled. Unfortunately, the HP warranty had expired two months __before__ I had ordered it! Needless to say, it will be returned tomorrow. I've been using computers for over 25 yrs. but have never had an OS failure within a day of delivery. This fit my budget, not my expectations or need. Hope my old Dell will hold out a while longer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBtoo
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, low cost laptop
12/13/2012

Customer review by Entplusman

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Entplusman
by Entplusman

Was looking for a second computer for home. Wanted big screen, power and Windows 7, but wanted low cost. This refurb was perfect. The Beats sound system was just added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Entplusman
Reading, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by bptst

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by bptst
by bptst

This laptop, as in all my HP products is functioning very well. I was especially pleased with how quickly it arrived after being ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bptst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this pc
12/20/2012

Customer review by dizzyzlife

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by dizzyzlife
by dizzyzlife

for the money this is by far the best laptop for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dizzyzlife
fargo, nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived earlier than expected....
12/20/2012

Customer review by baptistguinslinger

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by baptistguinslinger
by baptistguinslinger

Excellent product for the price. No issues whatsoever with being"refurbished". Came packaged in original plastic and box. Unit had the appearance of never being used. Keyboard clean and screen perfect. Much faster than my 3 yr old dual core dv7. In love with this one. Hope it makes 3 + yrs as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baptistguinslinger
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, I love it!!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by StressedOutOften

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by StressedOutOften
by StressedOutOften

I have been only using it for two weeks thus far but I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StressedOutOften
Rockland Cty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by rbtf

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by rbtf
by rbtf

Wonderful computer and it operates on Windows 7. This computer has all the bells and whistles that an average person needs. The best feature is the Windows 7 operating system. Easy to use and it even has some features of the Windows 8 system incorporated into the touch pad. Very pleased with the computer, operating system and quick delivery. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbtf
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price
12/26/2012

Customer review by crazyleaderbob

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by crazyleaderbob
by crazyleaderbob

I am a gamer\student, it works good and fit my price range

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyleaderbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop!
1/10/2013

Customer review by Dale42q

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Dale42q
by Dale42q

So far this has been a great computer. It's fast, connects to our wireless network almost instantly, and stays nice and cool. The only thing I'm not happy about is the battery, which has fallen out a couple times. I'll probably contact HP directly about this though. Otherwise, I'd definitely recommend this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dale42q
Lula, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Computer - Fast Service
12/30/2012

Customer review by MimifromBrooklyn

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MimifromBrooklyn
by MimifromBrooklyn

Ordered computer on Saturday night using standard shipping and had it Monday. Refurbished but no different than new. Much more of a computer than my budget would have allowed for a new computer. Lightening fast, Beats Audio, HD monitor, Windows 7--a perfect combination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimifromBrooklyn
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met expectations more or less.
12/30/2012

Customer review by AlistarTheFirst

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by AlistarTheFirst
by AlistarTheFirst

The laptop game in what looked brand new and works perfectly.I'm glad to find it relatively speedy. I was only a little disappointed that the laptop couldn't run games as well as I expected. Running Skyrim for the most fps required low quality. Also, the product was advertised for 2.5 GHz but the system properties shows mine actually has 1.6.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlistarTheFirst
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good machine, but do not upgrade to Win8
4/17/2013

Customer review by TXNinVaBCH

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by TXNinVaBCH
by TXNinVaBCH

Nice little machine, easy access to ram and hard drives without tool. The only issue I ran into was for a refurbed machine, the webcam didnt work. I sent it off for repair through walmart warranty. Unit came back with a different OS loaded and missing all preinstalled software from HP missing. I returned/replaced the unit with another and its great. Installed Win8 and it did not like the video driver info nor the wireless module (A/B/G/N Blutooth). I reverted back to Win7 and it runs like a champ! Good for the price as I use it for school work. Nothing I have installed lags or crashes. Next upgrade is to bump up the RAM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXNinVaBCH
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the Money!!
12/23/2012

Customer review by mougie

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by mougie
by mougie

This laptop arrived very quickly and I like the exceptional quality. The sound is awsome and is in brand new condition. The only thing I don't like is that the battery does not sit flush on the bottom, so on my lap It feels rather uncomfortable I will have to get a laptop pad to put underneath so I won't feel the battery bump on my lap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mougie
Newark, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2012

Customer review by Delta44

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Delta44
by Delta44

The computer seems fine but things keep popping up from the previous owner. I thought they would have cleaned out all the old stuff. It isn't their personal information just warranty and other internet things. We haven't used it very much so we will see. Just a little wary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delta44
Delta,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall Excellent computer
1/27/2013

Customer review by KellyEsq

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by KellyEsq
by KellyEsq

Processer is great, very fast. Biggest complaint is that the DVD/CD Rom drive completely stinks. It is very very slow and doesn't work well at all. If it weren't for the DVD/CD rom, it would be perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellyEsq
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Computer/some bugs
1/18/2013

Customer review by remostucyrgna

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by remostucyrgna
by remostucyrgna

I received my computer and it worked great...until it locked me out. When I went to use it the same day I got it the computer would not take my password. I know it was the right one because I wrote it down. I tried every way to get into the computer. F8 safe mode would bring me right back to the locked windows screen. F10 to get to bios....it would not give me access to it. Called the service plan that I bought with this computer and they said to call HP Customer Service or return it! I called HP and the 90 day warranty had already expired. Seems whoever purchased all these refurbished computers from them did not immediately either re-sell them to Walmart or Walmart did not put them out to sell making the warranty from HP expire. I finally found someone who reset the computer back to the factory settings and I have not had any problems since. So if you have the same issue of being locked out you will have to reset the computer back to its factory settings. What a pain in the neck! It is a good computer though once you work out all the bugs. I think Walmart should make sure there are none before selling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remostucyrgna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews