Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Windows 8 Pro OEM Great Value Easy to Install
12/23/2012

Customer review by martinisv

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by martinisv
by martinisv

Windows 8 Pro OEM full version 64-bit fast and easy. I have done many installs of Windows Systems back to version 2.1. This install of Windows 8 Pro made getting up and running easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martinisv
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WARNING BUYERS BEWARE
3/9/2013

Customer review by THEGREENHOUSE

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by THEGREENHOUSE
by THEGREENHOUSE

WINDOWS 8 IS A BIG HEADACE i went back to windows 7 home premium

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEGREENHOUSE
barstow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Decent OS, may be tricky to install
8/11/2013

Customer review by ajarduini

3.0 stars 8/11/2013 by ajarduini
by ajarduini

I am finally getting used to Windows 8. It is an okay OS, I dont like it as well as Windows 7. I will give you a warning, if you are installing this software on a computer that had another version of Windows 8, you may have a hard time. The Windows 8 product key seems to be embedded in the bios in a lot of the new computers coming with W8 pre-installed. When you install the pro version, it activates with the non-pro license. When you manually enter your key it will not accept it because it doesn't match with the key embedded in your system. I called Microsoft and they said my Windows was faulty, which was not the case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajarduini
Rural Valley, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product and the price was cheap
4/14/2013

Customer review by joco75701

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by joco75701
by joco75701

This is the best operating system microsoft has ever put out it improves on windows 7 and a simple download brings back the classic start menu so everything is where you are used to it being

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joco75701
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Operating Systems
10/19/2013

Customer review by Fastrac40

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Fastrac40
by Fastrac40

I have used a number of Microsoft Products and found some difficult and others not so much. This product is intuitive and easy to work with as long as you don't compare it to other OS while you are learning it and it helped my brand new system work smooth with all the features I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fastrac40
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windows, if you need it.
9/17/2013

Customer review by Relwal

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Relwal
by Relwal

I'm dual-booting this with Debian now, as girlfriend needed something to run Microsoft Office on. the interface is different, but it works well enough. The install was painless, no issues. We had the whole thing running in under 30 minutes. A pleasant surprise, administrator tools had a utility for resizing the partition so replacing Debian (Windows goes on first) was very easy. There are Windows versions of Linux software I use (Corel AfterShot, Hammrick's Vuescan) so I've used it a lot over the past week. Debian Linux still seems slightly quicker and cooler (the fan doesn't run as much), but aside from that it does what it's supposed to do. If you need Windows I recommend giving this one a spin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Relwal
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
W8 full 64-bit version
5/25/2013

Customer review by Gaginoloni

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Gaginoloni
by Gaginoloni

Price was very good, no doubt because MS got too creative and and the users couldn't easily figure how to use the software. Windows 7 is selling for greater amount, hence this could be looked at as a buying opportunity while the price is low. Old features you used before in Windows 7 are hidden and it takes some figuring out. Start menu is gone, but hear that it will be put back soon. Will not install legacy programs as Windows 7 does with compatibility mode. Windows 8 requires all software to be 64-bit for this verson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaginoloni
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.