Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/23/2012

Customer review by rbrasi7

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by rbrasi7
by rbrasi7

The CD is not working! It cannot be read by the DVD player on my computer. It gets stuck in one spot and when it is trying to download the files my computer says the files are unreadable or missing on the CD. Not good after I spent over $100 to get the new windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbrasi7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Operating System
12/18/2012

Customer review by fjover

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by fjover
by fjover

This is the worst software to use (not user friendly) for I wanted to use this software to start a new computer that was built for me. Why should I have a OS system installed for this to run? Is not a full version as advertised

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjover
49274
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Novices!
2/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Going from any other OS to Windows 8 is a bit confusing unless you are computer savvy (and have Google on your side :) Toggling between the new and old formats can be confusing) This product is NOT for novice computer users.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not too shabby
3/2/2013

Customer review by 1DAZ

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by 1DAZ
by 1DAZ

It's so much different than what I'm used to...it took awhile to accept that this was the way it's going to be. Now that I've spent time using it and getting to know the in's and out's...it's so much better than previous versions of windows!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1DAZ
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
windows 8
1/5/2014

Customer review by CAPTNEMO69

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by CAPTNEMO69
by CAPTNEMO69

I like the concept overall,however, i am against change just for the sake of change. The app screen is very innovative, but doing simple things like managing your own things becomes very difficult. The operating system also makes one feel that microsoft is constantly looking over your shoulder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAPTNEMO69
HORNELL,NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.