Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Boot up, sound and 23 inch screen - unbelievable!
11/29/2012

Customer review by bobRLF

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by bobRLF
by bobRLF

I had a 5 year old 17 inch laptop by that other company down the road from HP. I was used to the operating system and the Microsoft word since I used it for so many years. I have to get used to the Windows 8. That said, this 23 inch screen is amazing and the boot up is so fast that I can barely count to 10 and it's ready. I love looking at the pictures of my granddaughters that I took as they were starting to walk and talk. My son is a Microsoft Certified Network Administrator at a large insurance company and he transferred all my files over. I'm going from a 3 minute boot to 10 seconds and every other operation is so fast that I, a retired 68 year old lawyer, who used to dictate his letters on a tape to be typed on an old IBM electric, am just amazed at the technology advancements of the past 25 years. One other thing, the sound is great. I go to sleep listening to my Rhapsody song lists from Southern boogie rock to Rachmaninoff. As Randy Newman said about LA -"I love it"

bobRLF
suburban Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy set up and needs no instructions. One plug!
12/4/2012

Customer review by Gpone

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Gpone
by Gpone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this unit for the space saving and it is great, easy to set up and plug and play. Like windows 7 better but windows 8 is a mix of both ipad apps and the old desktop look. PC is fast and the display is excellent. I would recommend an all in one it is great not having the tower in the way, the Wi-Fi is excellent and I even have my old PC on the network now. Another great HP idea.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gpone
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by chocopepmint

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by chocopepmint
by chocopepmint
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this computer! I do all my college work on it, its fast, and no glitches. It did take a me a few minutes to get use to Windows 8. The cordless keyboard and mouse is really convenient - I don't have to sit right in-front of the monitor to do work

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocopepmint
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love the HP All-in-One
9/13/2012

Customer review by HarrodMom

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by HarrodMom
by HarrodMom

I am a review-reader before purchasing online, so I want to be thorough here. We bought this computer for me to use as a work-from-home computer as well as for photo storage and editing for my husband's photography company. Both aspects are amazing and we are thoroughly enjoying this new computer. The speed is great, setup is easy, we have had no complaints at all with it. It starts up super fast and the storage space is great. We decided to not have the touch component due to the extra money involved and we haven't missed it one bit. The cordless mouse and keyboard that come with it are excellent, and have both been dropped twice by our toddlers and still working perfectly - so obviously durable as well! Overall we are extremely satisfied with our purchase.

HarrodMom
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
11/25/2012

Customer review by DarJK

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by DarJK
by DarJK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great all in one, once I got used to windows 8 everything started to fall inti place. It is so easy to use and I love not having a tower to move. With the all in one you just pick it up and take it to anteroom you want. A grreat product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarJK
Denver mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Envy23 great name for the pc
1/2/2013

Customer review by Swanofmonticello

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Swanofmonticello
by Swanofmonticello
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the 23" monitor and built in CPU. extremyly fast and user friendly. Wish I had a need for two!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swanofmonticello
Monticello,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desktop
9/9/2012

Customer review by shnickers

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by shnickers
by shnickers

Let me start by saying that I use my computer to surf the internet, for classwork, to stream video, to watch DVDs and Blu-ray, to listen to music, and to occasionally play games. I configured my model to be super fast and to be able to handle the wealth of videos I watch. No problems so far, everything's been up to par and beyond. The only complaint I have about the model is that I mistook "viewing angle" to mean that the monitor could be tilted and am a little disappointed that you can't tilt the monitor. For the perfect viewing angle, I like my eyes right at level with the center of the screen, which means I am practically sitting on the floor.

shnickers
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Goodbye Clutter!
8/29/2012

Customer review by MrBB

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by MrBB
by MrBB

I cannot imagine a better value with all the features of my new Envy 23-1050T All-in-One Desktop. Unboxing and set up were a breeze, taking no more than fifteen minutes. The HD monitor clairty, processing speed, and ergonomics are all just superb. The best feature of all, however, is the space saving convenience. My desk is finally neat and uncluttered after twenty years of multi-piece computers. I had mine customized with a TV tuner to go with the BluRay player, also making it possible to rid my office of an extra TV. All things considered, I don't think it's possible to find a better computer at this price point.

MrBB
Greater Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wonderful All In One- So EASY!
11/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received my HP all in one last week and have loved every second of it. In fact it took seconds to set up and get going. I was impressed how my existing printer and camera were found and the drivers were downloaded once they were plugged in...no disks needed! It has been exceptional if every area including speed, features, sound, audio etc! My first choice was an IMAC but I feel I've made the best decision ever!!!! I've recommended this computer to others who may be looking at IMACS since this is similar but has a platform of Windows that is of easier use. Top Notch in every way!!!!

An anonymous customer
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not sure
11/27/2012

Customer review by basjhar

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by basjhar
by basjhar

Brand new computer (five days old now) came with multitude of problems. Not sure if they are comp related or WIndows 8 related? At this point I have done nothing more than get it up and running and restore my old files, yet problems seem to keep rearing themselves daily. Comp has "lost" the optical drive completely and took me two hours on the phone with tech support who changed and deleted numerous registry files and other things that I became worried about how much they had to do to fix this issue. At this point I only used the optical drive when I set the comp up to see if it was working. I hadn't even used the drive yet. Also it randomly has put icons on my desktop like Homegroup, etc. while I am sitting there doing nothing at all and for no apparent reason. Then upon rebooting they disappear as magically as they appeared. It has given me random error messages for programs it came installed with that I have not even used. And it also has needed to do a system restore because of the optical drive, but system restore continually fails each time no matter what I do or what software I disable. There are also some other minor glitches at this point as well. Since it is only a week old I am going to give this another week or so before I decide to keep it or return it. Maybe I got a lemon, or maybe Windows 8 is to blame. At this point I haven't fully figured out why a brand new comp has so many problems.

basjhar
Would recommend to a friend? No
I expecting better product from HP
10/14/2012

Customer review by moses67

3.0 stars 10/14/2012 by moses67
by moses67

I bought several HP products mainly printers before and I have been very happy with them Hovewer EnVY 23 is not very user friendly,screen glare is toxic even if I adjusted contrast and brightness. it takes quite bit of time for screen to appear after turning the PC on.It works somewhat noisily (hums)

moses67
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Top Notch
10/6/2012

Customer review by JohnnyVegas

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by JohnnyVegas
by JohnnyVegas

A fast, full featured, almost clutter free desktop with wireless keyboard and mouse. I added a portable hard drive (no power cord) and a wireless printer. The beats audio allowed me to disconnect my external speakers to further declutter my desk. I'm very pleased with my HP Envy computer.

JohnnyVegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the all-in-one & monitor size.
9/6/2012

Customer review by Barb63

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Barb63
by Barb63

Only had product for a week and so far it is great. I haven't gotten into all the features it has but the ones I have used are wonderful. Love having everything in one unit. Love the monitor size.

Barb63
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Performance and features are great
10/15/2012

Customer review by Edith22

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Edith22
by Edith22

The features on the computer are wonderful and the performance is great. The setup was so easy and I was quickly up and working. Thanks HP for making this transition to a new PC seamless.

Edith22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a great product
12/9/2012

Customer review by Tom2754

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Tom2754
by Tom2754

I love everything about a HP product. This is my third HP pc and I also have two HP printers. I am still learning windows8 and I'm sure it will get better with time.

Tom2754
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
9/22/2012

Customer review by DebbieH293

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by DebbieH293
by DebbieH293

There is no disappointment here. It was so easy to set up and start using within a few minutes. I would recommend this product to anyone.

DebbieH293
Hubbard,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beautiful !
12/2/2012

Customer review by Sammiie

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Sammiie
by Sammiie

It runs like a charm, and plus all the cool apps and new things that come with windows 8 are awesome -- I recommend this computer :)

Sammiie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tihis a real nice computer
12/4/2012

Customer review by CLAVENT

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by CLAVENT
by CLAVENT

Love everything about this computer should have ordered a touchscreen. One draw back is it did not come with a recovery disk.

CLAVENT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my new computer!!
12/8/2012

Customer review by empayne

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by empayne
by empayne

I thought it would be much faster with 16g memory......but everything else is has met my expectations. Great computer !!

empayne
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great looks and features
8/17/2012

Customer review by krishnasapkota

4.0 stars 8/17/2012 by krishnasapkota
by krishnasapkota

Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3450S quad-core processor 2.8GHz, with portable accessories,user friendly makes it super

krishnasapkota
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews