Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

110 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
39
4 stars
31
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
8
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
OtterBox!
10/1/2013

Customer review by Ambition410

4.0 stars by Ambition410

This OtterBox Case Looks Great On My iPhone 5, Offers Great Protection*

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ambition410
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reflex for iPhone 5s
6/16/2014

Customer review by tacoman

5.0 stars by tacoman

Compact size and light-weight for Otterbox. Looks like good protection although I haven't dropped it yet. Very easy to install face plate. Simple to take off split design for dock. Fits in pocket!

tacoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely recommend
5/22/2014

Customer review by guns204

5.0 stars by guns204

I searched for a case that would offer protection around all corners yet remain slim enough to slip in and out of pockets with ease. It was no easy task to find one that I tought was good enough, but the Otterbox Reflex fit the bill perfectly. Eventually, I did experience a crack in the base near the headphone jack. I was absolutely fine with that, as the case has seen heavy use. I let Otterbox know and they sent me a brand new case no questions asked in about 5 days. I fully recommend this case.

guns204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent protection
6/4/2014

Customer review by PoshBird

5.0 stars by PoshBird

The OtterBox case provides excellent protection for my iPhone. I particularly like the ease with which I can put it on and take it off my phone as I like.

PoshBird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT case!
5/22/2014

Customer review by therealityis

5.0 stars by therealityis

I love how easy it is to slide this case on and off when using with a dock or anything that you can't use with the case on. It has always kept my phone in great shape...even after beating it up. The thin strip at the bottom of the phone did crack after about 8-9 months, but Otterbox shipped me out a brand new one! It also slips into my pockets with no problems and keeps the phone nice and slim. I love this case.

therealityis
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reflex Case
4/11/2014

Customer review by Renea

5.0 stars by Renea

I like this case because it fits in my pocket easily and is durable.

Renea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great service from otterbox
5/10/2014

Customer review by tractwo

5.0 stars by tractwo

well just let me say I think otterbox has great cases for all phone but I did purchase the reflex case and it was great very protective for my iphone 5 but only after a short while I wanted to move up to the commuter case for my phone for one more layer of protection and just love it great job otterbox and great customer service with the return and exchange thanks again

tractwo
holbrook mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Light and non-bulky
1/10/2014

Customer review by JinPhilly

5.0 stars by JinPhilly

Easy to put phone into the case. AND buttons work easily for sound and on/off. WAY better that the Apple version!

JinPhilly
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Great
5/8/2014

Customer review by MaxMaxMax

5.0 stars by MaxMaxMax

I bought this Otterbox because I wanted my phone protected and I wanted it to fit in my pockets and not feel like it was a giant phone. This case does that. It comes with a great screen protector and really keeps the edges of my phone safe. The only issue I have had is with parts on the bottom breaking, but it is 100% superficial and Otterbox sent me a brand new case when I let them know.

MaxMaxMax
Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Builds Confidence
11/12/2013

Customer review by Stoby

5.0 stars by Stoby

My son has a friend who tosses his phone around like a football, due to his Otter Box, so I now have 100% confidence in this protective cover!

Stoby
Redmond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product instructions could be better
11/27/2013

Customer review by Jdc4444

5.0 stars by Jdc4444

The product is high quality material and is well made. Fits on the iPhone 5 very well, stays on throughout the day. Then at night it is very easy to take off the bottom portion to put my phone on a docking charger. My only complaint is the instructions for the screen protector are horrible. There is only a small (2-3'square) piece of paper with 4 images trying to tell you how to put on the protector. I ended up going on line to see if there were better instructions. There are and I was able to put on my protector without any air bubbles.

Jdc4444
San Jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reflex
4/30/2014

Customer review by Uberholspur

5.0 stars by Uberholspur

My first reflex chipped at the corner and Otter Box replaced it for free. Great customer service!!!

Uberholspur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iP5 Reflex Series
12/26/2012

Customer review by crwpdx

5.0 stars by crwpdx

Wow!!! I love my OtterBox case. This sleek design and color is great. I like how easy the screen protecting adhesive film went on and protects my screen. It clearly doesn't interfere with the operation of my phone like some film covers do. When it comes to protecting my phone or iPad I wouldn't go anywhere else. CRW

crwpdx
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it. One thing to improve
3/5/2014

Customer review by Rustyhoo

5.0 stars by Rustyhoo

I love my otterbox. This us my third. It's my third due to one thing I'd improve on the design. It seems to me that pluging-in, and unplugging the earbuds that frequently causes the front edge of the case, right at the plug to fail. That being said, it takes a loooong time to fail, and even afterward the overall case integrity remains good. I replace the cases only after the failure reaches the corner of the case.

Rustyhoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
12/24/2013

Customer review by lanch

5.0 stars by lanch

Easy to install. Once on, it felt secure. the clear plastic back allowed the 5s gold to show through, as do openings on sides. Why buy gold if can't see it. Like every screen protector ever tried, elimination of bubbles a pain but they are small and not really noticeable. Minor issue far out-weighed by the quality. It is also cool that they are made near my home

lanch
windsor, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2014

Customer review by Bonanzadriver

5.0 stars by Bonanzadriver

Good case. Interesting design using an upper and a lower half. Only negative was lack of understandable instructions for installing the protective film. Given the somewhat high price and otherwise good quality of the product, I would have expected better instructions to be included wrt the assembly of the case and protective film. I destroyed the first film during installation because the instructions were so vague and indefinite. BIG plus, however, was that Otter Box sent a replacement w/o argument. Great product; Great company!

Bonanzadriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Otterbox Saves Run Over Phone, TWICE!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Daze

5.0 stars by Daze

Yes it's true, my phone was run over twice(by cars) and survived. I firmly believe it is due to my Otterbox Reflex that my phone was protected and still works. I got away with only a broken screen that remains in tact with the Otterbox screen protector, which is easier to repair than a whole phone. I have always believed in Otterbox countering my clumsy tendencies, but I am now officially a loyal customer.

Daze
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cover
3/19/2014

Customer review by MistellaPistella

5.0 stars by MistellaPistella

I can't tell you how many times I've dropped my phone only to pick it up and find it's perfectly fine. I will buy nothing but an Otter Box cover.

MistellaPistella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice case
10/11/2013

Customer review by FrEB

5.0 stars by FrEB

As expected, Otterbox has again produced a great case in the Reflex for iPhone 5/5S. Its simple design and use adds is part of the attractive and functional package.

FrEB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Case
3/11/2014

Customer review by Taylor7

5.0 stars by Taylor7

The case is lightweight but still protects the phone. Also, the gripping on the side makes it easy to hold the phone. You still get the protection of an otter box case without the bulk.

Taylor7
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews