Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 259 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

259 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

259 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
66
3 stars
23
2 stars
19
1 stars
59
1-20 of 251 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews
serviceable
6/29/2016

Customer review by shilleng

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by shilleng
by shilleng
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live only about 10 miles from Chicago and I should get more channels. I have the antenna (on my garage) facing toward the city for "best reception" and still not getting all the local channels (ex. NBC, ABC off/on). I should be getting 40-60 channels but only getting less than 15 channels. Instructions to assemble are bad/not clear which made it longer to assemble but I figured it out on my own. It didn't come w a mounting piece to roof bc its pole mounted which I had to go buy a 10' conduit pole to mount it on. I can manually twist the pole for positioning so the remote for rotation is really not needed. Overall it could be better w assembly, reception, and mounting for this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shilleng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly
5/16/2016

Customer review by OldVolFan

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by OldVolFan
by OldVolFan

The assembly instructions are terrible. I had to use a magnifying glass to see read. Even then the quality of the printing was so bad image were about useless. So here are a few hint. First thing out of the box check the rotor. Just plug it up and run it awhile. Now for assembly. Fold out the element on the V dipoles{big ones} and U dipoles(smaller). Get the one dipole single U dipole and slide it on the U dipole assemble. Line it up with the predrilled holes and attach with screw. Attach the rotor screws and wing nuts.. The rotor has a small plastic pin that lines up with the predrilled holes on the V dipole assembly. There are 2 metal brackets that are used to connect the V and U dipole assemblies. There are 2 aluminum lines coming out of the rotor assemble. Attach to the first V dipole using the screws that hold the dipole element in place. Attach the wires with plastic insulation to the rear V dipole. Make sure all the screws are TIGHT. Good luck. Tried to attach a couple og pictures but the uploader was not working. i

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldVolFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great antenna, Lousy rotating motor
11/14/2013

Customer review by vchanpe

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by vchanpe
by vchanpe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in Richmond where I live 20 miles (as the crow flies) to the TV broadcast towers in San Francisco according to Google earth. I am pleased to report that I am picking up the HDTV channels without any problems so the antenna itself works well. However, the rotating motor is useless. The rotation is erratic and you can never return to the same position because it overshoots and the movement is jerky. I can't recommend it because of the motor and antenna direction is nearly impossible to control. I was forced to mount the antenna inside my walk-in closet near the top of my 9 foot ceiling so I can control the direction manually. If you only need a fixed antenna in one position where you intend to set it and forget it, then I would recommend it because it picks up the signal through my two interior walls and exterior stucco of my townhouse. I am happy that I do not have to pay Comcast cable TV and the HDTV is beautiful. I am just disappointed that I can only get the channels from San Francisco only.

Was this review helpful? (91) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vchanpe
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally got a great working HD antennae
1/6/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Joey
by Joey

The item arrived well packed, within 3 days, quicker than expected. I must agree that the instructions are very bad but the pics help. I got it together in about 20 minutes without any tools. I mounted it to a tripod, then zip tied it to my balcony so the wind wouldn't knock it over. I picked up 42 channels and got all the major stations so I'm ready for football playoffs. I have had several other amplified indoor antennae that would only give me a few channels depending on where I placed it. This was frustrating because I spent about 40 - 60 bucks on each of them and none worked as good as this. I tried using this indoors but only got a few stations. When I put it outside and adjusted the antennae I got really clear reception. All my friends think I have cable because its so clear. Definitely an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (86) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than what I did have
4/17/2016

Customer review by nick4156

4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by nick4156
by nick4156

Before this outdoor antenna I had a indoor antenna that I could receive 8 channels sometimes. With this outdoor antenna I can receive all of these 8 channels real good. Plus during the morning hours I can receive about 10 other channels. As the day goes on the channels fade out but I can receive my original 8 channels all the time. It's worth the price for me

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nick4156
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No cable TV bills here
7/11/2016

Customer review by stormcloud01

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by stormcloud01
by stormcloud01

This is the second antenna we have bought and wouldn't think twice about buying another if needed. This one is set up at our lake cabin. I got tired of paying the cable company over $100.00 a month for channels we didn't ever watch so we decided to try this antenna. We live over 60 miles away from the city that transmits the local "OTA" over the air FREE television channels and the only problem we have is when the weather gets bad, Thunderstorms, snow storms etc.... other than that the picture and sound are great. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to cut out the cable company.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stormcloud01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
50 mile range
8/23/2016

Customer review by bigdaddy0401

1.0 stars 8/23/2016 by bigdaddy0401
by bigdaddy0401

you get what you pay for. its cheap plastic and thin metal tube, rotor is junk. the coax cable is pretty thin, and molded into the motor housing, so there's no changing it out for a better one. but the really sad thing is the reception that you get... on a good day i can get stations 50 miles away-but that's it.. wish a had spent the 30 bucks on something else - bad thing is i knew it was too good to be true, but bought the piece of junk anyway

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdaddy0401
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Petfectly
8/22/2016

Customer review by Rexford15

3.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Rexford15
by Rexford15

I live in AZ and decided to cut the cord for cable a few months back. I started out with an inexpensive indoor antenna that was functional, but would not always pick up signals without interference. So i upgraded to a more expensive indoor antenna that i was assured would do a better job. Yes, it did, but still i had to constantly get up and adjust just to receive signal each time i changed the channel. So i bought a splitter and attached both to the tv. This did do still better, but some channels on certain days were still difficult. So a friend told me to try an outdoor antenna. I was skeptical and figured it would be a lot of work to put up. So i didnt want to spend a lot of money in this experiment. Well, after much research i bought this one. The only real knocks in the reviews i read were for the assembly instructions and that it didnt seem to be made with the best of materials. As for assembly, i found no problems putting it together without even looking at the instructions. And for the materials used to manufacture it, it is just basically plastic and aluminum which is why i only gave it three stars. Though that may be unfair, because i dont know how long it will actually hold up. I do live in AZ with some extreme weather conditions so i will find out. But as for its functionality? It works PERFECTLY! I couldn't be happier with the clarity of picture, signal reception and the number of channels we get. Easily over 60! And to install it on the roof, i just attached it to the dish mount which we already had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rexford15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
antenna
6/23/2016

Customer review by John

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The antenna works great, if you get it zeroed in. The rotor is junk. It is jerky. Doesn't always work. Mounted antenna on pole so I could rotate it by hand,in the house.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
7/29/2016

Customer review by PRqt2k8

1.0 stars 7/29/2016 by PRqt2k8
by PRqt2k8

You can easily get twice as many channels from some old fashioned rabbit ears for a fraction of the price....piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRqt2k8
Would recommend to a friend? No
supersonic 120mi
7/26/2016

Customer review by cheapjr

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by cheapjr
by cheapjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

installed in attic...cable run was approx 40 feet...now receiving channels not received before, 40+...wellington, fl.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear view
1/7/2016

Customer review by dikaybin

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by dikaybin
by dikaybin

This Antenna was purchased to use for camping. The picture was very good with this model.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dikaybin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/4/2016

Customer review by Joe1

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Joe1
by Joe1

I used the existing wires from my old Satellite setup, everything works great. I am picking up 17 channels vs the 8 or 10 I had with a basic indoor antenna

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Antenna
8/14/2016

Customer review by CalvinT

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by CalvinT
by CalvinT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I set up a shop in a metal building and wanted a TV. Tried various indoor antennas and none would work through the metal walls. Thanks to Walmart and their policy of allowing me to "try" and return those that wouldn't work. I decided it would take an outside antenna, so this one was so inexpensive- I sent for it. Didn't take long to put it together, using metal "electrical" conduit, I set it up. I live about 25-30 miles from the stations in Savannah, GA and don't even need to rotate it, I get all the channels. Glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalvinT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good antenna for the price
8/18/2016

Customer review by HateNicknames9

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by HateNicknames9
by HateNicknames9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The antenna works very well. The only thing less than excellent is the motor unit. I wish it had a button for each direction of rotation. A single button makes the antenna turn either left or right, at random. It's better than no motor, though. This would have been satisfactory in the old days, when you could see immediately on the TV what is happening. Overall, though, I am very happy with the antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HateNicknames9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good but. Very cheaply made
6/21/2016

Customer review by AlKaline

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by AlKaline
by AlKaline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very flimsy metal and plastic components. I had to replace a couple small screws to brace unit better. It does work well as far as reception. Not sure long it will last but is working fine now. The old saying you get what you pay for is definitely true in this case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlKaline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rotating Antenna
8/18/2016

Customer review by Mandolina

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Mandolina
by Mandolina

I had great hopes for this antenna but hooked up the electrical parts and no rotation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
very poor--junk
8/18/2016

Customer review by roadie

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by roadie
by roadie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not worth shipping chg

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Caveat Emptor
8/15/2016

Customer review by Booboisie

2.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Booboisie
by Booboisie

You get what you pay for. The antenna is very directional so you have to point it at the transmitting station, which is hard to do since the rotating motor doesn't work worth a darn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booboisie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Supersonic SC-603
2/26/2016

Customer review by newreviewguy

4.0 stars 2/26/2016 by newreviewguy
by newreviewguy

I have read many reviews on this antenna before purchased. One thing one must realize for an antenna with an amp and a rotor at this price it is not made of gold! #1 the small manual "bites" poor English too! #2 the elements are thin gauge (lighter in the wind) #3 50ft. coax cable is wired to unit (F jack would be better) #4 Wires to UHF element not great (about 1/4"x 3" aluminum...won't rust!) All said...I ordered this as a spare w/rotor. My current outdoor antenna I have had for 5yrs. the rotor never worked right! The SC-603 rotor does...larger and stronger also.(some other customers not so lucky with theirs) Note: With the remote or base unit one must double clip the button to change direction. It will indeed rotate 360°. Mine worked well. As said, this spare antenna...if the amp works as good as my current $20 antenna you may not have 120 mile range but 60 miles easy. I plan to modify the SC-603 with F-connector jack and more weather protection...wind and rain. Maybe even LED lights to see direction @ night! The main boom is metal...my $20 antenna boom is plastic! Remember it's low cost. If you get this antenna, test the rotor op. w/remote and base first before you assemble. If it does not you can get a replacement before you put it all together! I plan to use some silcone glue on many of the elements, connections, and joints to make it more solid in the wind and bad weather. Yes there are better antennas. But will most likely cost more. It is a fairly high gain unit and if put together with care...and "glue"! it could last for 15 years or more! So, hope this helps in what you decide. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newreviewguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews