Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 78 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Cheap but works
12/21/2012

Customer review by fixitman65

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by fixitman65
by fixitman65

Concerned about the product when I opened the box. Assembly directions are horrible but I figured them out. I was really supprised after I put it together and temporarly installed in in my garage. Picked up 4 more stations 75 miles away from house. Just hope it mechanically holds up once I get it permenitly installed. Works well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fixitman65
Covington KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Antenna
2/15/2013

Customer review by TBRUD

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by TBRUD
by TBRUD

This Antenna works great. This is at my camp. It is in a valley and catches all the stations with out having to rotate it. I wish I would have bought this a long time ago. O and the rotation part of the antenna works great and installed in say 10 minutes. I Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBRUD
Krotz Springs La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pulling in a signal where it is impossible.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Slapjack

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Slapjack
by Slapjack

The antenna is performing rather well under the circumstances...we are located in a valley where there are plenty of trees and other obstacles and we didn't expect much. To our surprise we are getting TV channels. We can't pull in all channels but some are better than none.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slapjack
Quincy, Ohio Oakdale Campground
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/6/2013

Customer review by Hidden101

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Hidden101
by Hidden101

Great product love the electric control to rotate antenna got it for my mom. Also helpful for when its a cold day she don't have to go outside to rotate it like the old models.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hidden101
Laredo, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tremendouns features for the money, _but_!!
5/13/2013

Customer review by Jimbocous

3.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Jimbocous
by Jimbocous

The power supply that rotates the antenna and amplifies the signal was dead out of the box. Took a look at the guts, and it looks like it was soldered by a ten year old. (perhaps it was!) Had this not been the case, I would have given this 5 stars all around. As another reviewer noted, have your reading glasses handy to read the instructions, as the print and photos are microscopic and the English terrible. If WM gets these back in stock, I'll order a replacement and return the DOA one. If not, I'll aim it manually and for $25 still consider myself ahead of the game. I did hook it up, bypassing the power supply that drives the motor via the coax wiring, and was able to get the UHF band stations just fine. Couldn't pull the VHF stations in, but then I'm in a hole so that wasn't unexpected as the antenna was at ground level for this test. Key hints: 1) Plug in the power supply and ensure it lights up before assembling the antenna. 2) All you need to assemble this is a Phillips screwdriver. 3) Be sure to tighten the already installed screws as well. I found several of them barely started. 4) Also note that two AAA batteries required for the remote are not included. 5) The info in the instructions is correct, but reread each step several times to be sure.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbocous
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great antenna, Lousy rotating motor
11/14/2013

Customer review by vchanpe

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by vchanpe
by vchanpe

I live in Richmond where I live 20 miles (as the crow flies) to the TV broadcast towers in San Francisco according to Google earth. I am pleased to report that I am picking up the HDTV channels without any problems so the antenna itself works well. However, the rotating motor is useless. The rotation is erratic and you can never return to the same position because it overshoots and the movement is jerky. I can't recommend it because of the motor and antenna direction is nearly impossible to control. I was forced to mount the antenna inside my walk-in closet near the top of my 9 foot ceiling so I can control the direction manually. If you only need a fixed antenna in one position where you intend to set it and forget it, then I would recommend it because it picks up the signal through my two interior walls and exterior stucco of my townhouse. I am happy that I do not have to pay Comcast cable TV and the HDTV is beautiful. I am just disappointed that I can only get the channels from San Francisco only.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vchanpe
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should have purchased sooner
4/8/2013

Customer review by boergoat

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by boergoat
by boergoat

Straight from the box I thought ,Oh no I've been had. After assembly, please just use the picture on the box the assembly instructions were more than useless. I placed the antenna on my front deck, hit scan on the TV and have been watch 23 free channels with no problem. The low purchase price and ease of installation, along with the great TV reception make me wonder why I stayed with a pay cable service all these years.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boergoat
North GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Description misleading, good antenna 4 price.
3/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

120 mile range is not for HD signal (antenna also receives FM, VHF, and UHF). I live 100 miles from Cincinnati in Louisville, and can not pick up a single HD station from there. I do however receive all local stations and a few from surrounding areas I was not aware of. The cable that comes with it is permanently attached. It can't be shortened without cutting and replacing the end, however it can be extended. Use of splitters for multiple TV's also works. There is no way of telling the direction the antenna is pointed without visual confirmation. Hard to see if mounting on your roof. Great price compared to other outdoor antennas. It is functional and all your TV's and Radio Receivers can share it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Antenna has a very good signal Range.
2/20/2014

Customer review by Jdepp

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Jdepp
by Jdepp

For the price I don't know anywhere I could have found a better antenna. I have tried 4 outdoor tv antennas and this one out performs them all. I can get stations as far as 52 miles with it. I was getting 13 stations with other antennas and now I get 16. I could not understand the instructions so I just looked at the photos and put it together in around 30 minutes. It gets all the low and high VHF & Uhf stations in my area. The cable does not get tangled because after turning 180 degrees it will start turning back. My only concern is how long the signal amplifier will last. I think it is well worth what I paid for it. I am installing it in my attic, and it will need a 3/4 or 1 inch pipe to mount it on. I also got the 2 year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (31) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jdepp
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
antenna
1/9/2013

Customer review by mrbnana

2.0 stars 1/9/2013 by mrbnana
by mrbnana

bought it because it supposed to reach 120 miles but dose not pick all my 13 local channels had to put it on a really high pole also the channels cut in and out maybe will do better if we put it on a higher pole but like the motorized at least u dont have to go outside to turn it

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbnana
new boston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good receptions except rotation is only one way.
12/24/2012

Customer review by RFSignal

3.0 stars 12/24/2012 by RFSignal
by RFSignal

I mounted it inside the attic by the garage, because of restriction but it picked up about more than 60 stations as far as 50 miles. The only thing is that the antenna can only allow to rotate one way, so cable can get entangled. OTherwise it works great

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFSignal
Saint Cloud, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by SgtMajMike

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by SgtMajMike
by SgtMajMike

gets 31 digital HD channels which is way more than I expected. All channels are crystal clear and the remote rotator for the antenna works great. I tried the indoor version first and only got 14 channels. If you are tired of paying for cable this is what you need. Get all local channels which includes 2 movie channels, 2 childrens channels, and all I need for entertainment. Great deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgtMajMike
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
supersonic HDTV Motorized rotating antenna
11/27/2013

Customer review by cuttingthecable

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by cuttingthecable
by cuttingthecable

For a low price what you get is a pretty good value. The antenna is cheaply made but once assembled pulls in stations quite well. like others have stated the instructions are not that precise but after reading them a few times most people will be able to figure it out. I was able to put it together in about a half hour just taking my time. I live about 25 to 75 miles away from any transmitters and was able to pull in 17 over the air channels just from holding the antenna in the air in my living room. I was getting only 4 channels using a homemade "wire dipole". Once i get this antenna mounted to a pole outside it should pull in several more stations.the antenna rotor works fine and it gets it's power right through the coax cable! A pretty neat trick. This antenna is very directional which provides gain. There is also some type of rf amplifier in the console control box that increases the antenna's signal. I am sure there are better antennas and i'm sure there are worse ones but my experience with this one is pretty descent for what i payed. It should work much better then rabbit ears and most indoor antennas simply because it is supposed to be placed outdoors and up high. Pretty cool engineering went into this one. It also came with a remote control for the rotor. You hold a button down and the antenna turns but it does not indicate where the antenna is pointed,but once a station comes visible you will know it is pointing at the right spot and then just let off the button. Over all, 20 some dollars for this product is definitely worth it and best of all you might like it's performance enough to say goodby to cable and then the antenna pays for itself in less then a month. There are still plenty of free over the air channels waiting for an antenna to pick them out. One more thing, judging from the specs of the antenna, I'm sure this antenna could also make a great scanner antenna with the right coax cable adapter.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuttingthecable
Hamlet, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2013

Customer review by LupeC

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by LupeC
by LupeC

Exceeded my expectations. From coastal Orange County all local stations have full signal strength and I now get stations from Santa Barbara to San Diego even Mexico.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LupeC
Costa Mesa CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent reception, but. . .
4/22/2013

Customer review by SquirrelWhisperer

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by SquirrelWhisperer
by SquirrelWhisperer

the maker failed to include the necessary package of screws. The instructions are wretched: would drive an eagle to a microscope. Badly designed rotator switches: you never know which direction it will turn. Still, a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SquirrelWhisperer
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations!
5/26/2013

Customer review by SoftballCoachDad

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by SoftballCoachDad
by SoftballCoachDad

Instructions are awful, but easily figured out if you have half a brain. Great value for the money, have been looking for something like this for a while!! Was using an indoor amplified antenna that was very unreliable, and would cut out occasionally, sometimes at important times. I hooked this up and put it in my attic, I now get all my channels perfect! Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoftballCoachDad
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Antenna For The Money
7/7/2014

Customer review by AntennaBuff

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by AntennaBuff
by AntennaBuff

I just replaced a competitors antenna, my old antenna no longer rotated and lost all it's signal strength. For the old one I paid three times what I paid for the Supersonic. The assembly instructions are terrible but if you look at the pictures you can get it together. I installed it and it received about 20 stations crystal clear, some as far as 100 miles, my old antenna did not work as well when it was brand new. I ordered 2 more to share with family and friends. For the money... best antenna yet, for signal strength and overall performance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntennaBuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive and great reception!
1/13/2013

Customer review by cag58

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by cag58
by cag58

Inexpensive and great reception from stations 30 miles away. Mounted on a 1" PVC pipe three foot above ground. Rotates 350 degrees back and forth (this I don't do) to capture signals from different directions. Attached 30' cable connects to controller that needs 120v power. Flimsy will find out if it can survive the weather in FL. Documentation is poor. For the price its a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cag58
Yulee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by upsetinnewyork

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by upsetinnewyork
by upsetinnewyork

does not work when temp drops below 32F. bought one and is now useless wasted my money!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upsetinnewyork
Lacona, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/5/2013

Customer review by Onecow

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Onecow
by Onecow

Just put this antenna up yesterday and it works grate, the only thing that was wrong was the studs on the clamp or to short will not fit a 1 1/2 o. d. mass had to turn the clamp around to back side. But get a real good picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onecow
Royse city, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews