Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

176 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

176 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
37
1-20 of 168 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Finally got a great working HD antennae
1/6/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Joey
by Joey

The item arrived well packed, within 3 days, quicker than expected. I must agree that the instructions are very bad but the pics help. I got it together in about 20 minutes without any tools. I mounted it to a tripod, then zip tied it to my balcony so the wind wouldn't knock it over. I picked up 42 channels and got all the major stations so I'm ready for football playoffs. I have had several other amplified indoor antennae that would only give me a few channels depending on where I placed it. This was frustrating because I spent about 40 - 60 bucks on each of them and none worked as good as this. I tried using this indoors but only got a few stations. When I put it outside and adjusted the antennae I got really clear reception. All my friends think I have cable because its so clear. Definitely an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/4/2016

Customer review by Joe1

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Joe1
by Joe1

I used the existing wires from my old Satellite setup, everything works great. I am picking up 17 channels vs the 8 or 10 I had with a basic indoor antenna

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clear view
1/7/2016

Customer review by dikaybin

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by dikaybin
by dikaybin

This Antenna was purchased to use for camping. The picture was very good with this model.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dikaybin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
supersonic HDTV antenna
1/19/2016

Customer review by cindy67

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by cindy67
by cindy67

I ordered this antenna not expecting a whole lot, but I am very pleased with it, I live on a farm, not close to a big town so I don't receive many channels but when we got itput up and scanned it we went from 16 channels to 26.. That's a lot where I live, the picture stays on now and its not jumpy or freezing every 5 mins. It doesn't feel very sturdy but once it was put up it was fine, iv only had it a couple of weeks, fingers crossed

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindy67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great antenna, Lousy rotating motor
11/14/2013

Customer review by vchanpe

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by vchanpe
by vchanpe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in Richmond where I live 20 miles (as the crow flies) to the TV broadcast towers in San Francisco according to Google earth. I am pleased to report that I am picking up the HDTV channels without any problems so the antenna itself works well. However, the rotating motor is useless. The rotation is erratic and you can never return to the same position because it overshoots and the movement is jerky. I can't recommend it because of the motor and antenna direction is nearly impossible to control. I was forced to mount the antenna inside my walk-in closet near the top of my 9 foot ceiling so I can control the direction manually. If you only need a fixed antenna in one position where you intend to set it and forget it, then I would recommend it because it picks up the signal through my two interior walls and exterior stucco of my townhouse. I am happy that I do not have to pay Comcast cable TV and the HDTV is beautiful. I am just disappointed that I can only get the channels from San Francisco only.

Was this review helpful? (63) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vchanpe
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excepetional Value
1/9/2016

Customer review by Iknowwhy

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Iknowwhy
by Iknowwhy

Got this home and was disappointed to see that there is no mounting pole/conduit included. Also the antennae rotation was very touchy but once it got the signals I doubled my available channels. It is well worth the $19.99. You can pay that to a cable company every month and not get the channels that I get. Plus this is usually only an introductory rate price. It will save you thousands of dollars over the years.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iknowwhy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
120 Mile Range ???
1/5/2016

Customer review by walmarisforus

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by walmarisforus
by walmarisforus

Maybe 120 mile diameter. We live in the country, 60 miles from Columbia, SC and 60 miles from Charlotte, NC. I know the direction of the towers, but this antenna doesn't seem to be too directional. Wherever I turn the antenna, I only get a signal from the Columbia area. I have a big antenna for the house that is a 60 mile antenna and it gets the signals from both cities. Whichever way I point this Supersonic, I only get a signal from one direction. I still get more signal than my homemade antenna, though. For $20, it was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmarisforus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are junk
12/24/2015

Customer review by csheera

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by csheera
by csheera

These are junk. They wobble in the wind and lose stations. The remote doesn't turn the antenna. At first I was excited that I had a few channels but that only lasted 1 day. You get what you pay for. It is cheep and build cheep. I would put your money into a better quality antenna. I am returning this and going for better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csheera
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work for me - Fip a Coin
1/17/2016

Customer review by SouthernCrossPeru

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by SouthernCrossPeru
by SouthernCrossPeru

Product came with bent antenni. Also, once put together (Item is very cheaply made), I could not get it to pick up any stations. I can only speculate that it was damaged and the wires going to the coax had become disconnected. From the reviews I had read before purchasing, people either love them or hate them. Flip a coin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernCrossPeru
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good antenna
1/10/2016

Customer review by seaker2

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by seaker2
by seaker2

We live in an area with poor reception. The TV towers are in different directions. This antenna really works well, if you have a reception problem, you can rotate it until the picture clears.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seaker2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna
1/31/2016

Customer review by Lenk

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Lenk
by Lenk

I put this in my attic. The channels came in clear and very crisp. Amazing picture! I was looking for a way to cut the dish. This might be it. I am getting all the major channels plus a few more and several Spanish channels. I have not had to rotate it at all and suspect it cant be very reliable given the price. Overall it works great and the price is fantastic. The quality is low but once you have it in place you should not have to touch it again so I look forward to a lot of free tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HDTV OUTDOOR ANTENNA
2/1/2016

Customer review by m644

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by m644
by m644

The antenna was easy to assemble and install. Using existing Dish bracket I had it mounted in no time. All I had to do was connect the cable rotate the antenna to find the signals in my area and I was done in under a hour. for the price I am very happy. I get 15 channel all come in clear most of the time, some days you might have to fine tune but the motorized rotating unit makes it easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m644
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more cable!
2/5/2016

Customer review by BrainPain

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by BrainPain
by BrainPain

So happy to ditch cable and clearly watch all local channels. As others have mentioned, the instructions are worthless, otherwise I'd give this 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrainPain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor metal quality
2/4/2016

Customer review by Digitalupgrade79

2.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Digitalupgrade79
by Digitalupgrade79

The elements are made of thin metal, rotor feels cheaply built. Wires are hard wired into the unit so if they wires are damaged the unit is shot. It may work fine but personally I'd shell out the extra cash for the better unit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Digitalupgrade79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
was not impressed
1/30/2016

Customer review by charlie

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by charlie
by charlie

antenna wire & 120v. all in one wire, must be plugged into 120v to work. remote only turns antenna. there are bumps on remote to appear you can see signal strength but if you don't have signal strength on your tv good luck. I can see why the motor burns out you have to rotate antenna every time you change channel. I had a window indoor antenna that worked just as good without the b/s .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works but not what I expected.
2/2/2016

Customer review by dudeinmn

2.0 stars 2/2/2016 by dudeinmn
by dudeinmn

I bought this antenna to install in my rafters in the basement. It does not work unless you have the unit turned on with the booster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dudeinmn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work.
2/4/2016

Customer review by Krazy12

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Krazy12
by Krazy12

That it doesn't work. ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krazy12
Would recommend to a friend? No
A good buy for the money!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Bill

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Bill
by Bill

The remote is not working but all else is okay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
reception
2/1/2016

Customer review by Bopz

2.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Bopz
by Bopz

does not bring in very many channels and they cut in and out frequently

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bopz
Would recommend to a friend? No
90 Miles from Chicago
1/25/2016

Customer review by RayJ

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by RayJ
by RayJ

The small size and questionable quality surprised me. However, after assembling one of the three I purchased in my family room. I hooked it up to the amp and TV set. Not using the rotor, I held and aimed the antenna and received a clear picture on nearly all of the major stations. It will replace my attic antenna which gets1or 2 Chicago channels occasionally. Gave one to my daughter, kept one for a spare.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews