Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 340 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

340 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

340 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
83
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 stars
82
1-20 of 332 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews
Supersonic HD Amplified Antenna
2/22/2017

Customer review by ArkansasTed

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by ArkansasTed
by ArkansasTed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Antenna works great! Some reviewers thought the "mini coax" was cheap but it IS rg59 and works just fine. I sell electrical and tel com parts to contractors so I'm good with parts and installs. I am in Waldo Ar. and get ABC and NBC from Shreveport LA. and Texarkana TX. The rotational motor works fine and both stations are over 60 mi. away. News, weather and reg TV programming from 6 different channels. Very happy! TIPS: place as HIGH up as possible, Support any long lengths of pipe or strut to be sturdy in high wind, FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS! The quality of the material is fine for what it does. I did not use the j mount purchased separately it was not even close to the right diameter to mount the antenna on. MY BAD. You will get a tiny tiny bit of pixilation in very bad weather.... to be expected. It has worked fine in regular rain and fog and wind.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasTed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best money spent on an antenna.
4/13/2017

Customer review by ThePerfectAntenna

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by ThePerfectAntenna
by ThePerfectAntenna

This was a product I always wanted to have. I heard of it from neighbors and I also saw that lots of homes had the antennas. I used to use an old outdoor antenna, but I was fed up with its pathetic performance. Once I got the antenna, I quickly opened the package to check it out. It was what I needed to get the proper signals. This antenna was great to pick up channels 45 miles away, all the way to Fresno,CA. The channels came in perfectly. I would definetly encourage people to get this Outdoor antenna.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePerfectAntenna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
11/25/2016

Customer review by FormerCableGuy

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by FormerCableGuy
by FormerCableGuy

I live in Prescott Valley, Az. and bought this thinking, oh yeah it won't work here. This was the best money I've spent in a while. It picks up all the locals out of Phoenix, plus a whole bunch of other good digital channels. I think when I went through the programming there were 38 channels. It was actually working pretty good on the fence until I had the time to mount it on the house.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FormerCableGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Set up HDTV Antenna
8/27/2016

Customer review by Oldtech99

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Oldtech99
by Oldtech99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Like all HDTV antennas that are compact they come with a build in RF preamp but the remnant VHF channels like ch 6 Philadelphia may require an older pre-digital TV era antenna ( and preamp) system to receive it in your location. The light weight and small size allowed me to mount this system easily on a PVC pipe on my balcony (see photo) which is on our second floor [fyi I routed the coax through the pipe]. You may consider adding a grounding block (break the cable in a convenient location add F connectors connect to a grounding block that diverts static electricity to ground and avoid potential lightning). Does this sound hard to you? It isn't that hard and you can Google it for guide information concerning any aspect. I also have experience with routing the coaxial cable through the house wall or floor you may need help from a handyman if you cannot do that. Finally, the rota-tor does not offer feedback and has only one button; this means you must position it visually yourself or with the help of someone to assist you. Press and hold the button and the antenna rotates in one direction, stop and press again it rotates in the opposite direction (tricky because sometimes you must press it a couple of times to get it to go to where you want it to go). Once you position it there is a good chance you will not need to re position it unless it is moved by a gust of wind (rarely this can happen). The position depends on where the TV station transmitters are located relative to your location; if you receive a sufficient number of stations you just chose the position that works best for your favorites. Unlike analog signals of the past that could fade in and out digital signals either provide you with a channel or they do not; a marginal signal may come and go displaying pixels that seen erratic or frozen. NOTE: Time of day and weather can affect which stations you receive so I recommend having your TV scan the channels periodically (at least until you become familiar with what stations you can receive). I hope you will be as pleasantly surprised as I was at how many stations I could receive. I enjoy my TV more with the free stations this antenna system enables us to receive.

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldtech99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
serviceable
6/29/2016

Customer review by shilleng

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by shilleng
by shilleng
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live only about 10 miles from Chicago and I should get more channels. I have the antenna (on my garage) facing toward the city for "best reception" and still not getting all the local channels (ex. NBC, ABC off/on). I should be getting 40-60 channels but only getting less than 15 channels. Instructions to assemble are bad/not clear which made it longer to assemble but I figured it out on my own. It didn't come w a mounting piece to roof bc its pole mounted which I had to go buy a 10' conduit pole to mount it on. I can manually twist the pole for positioning so the remote for rotation is really not needed. Overall it could be better w assembly, reception, and mounting for this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shilleng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken from the box and maybe 25 miles pickup
4/7/2017

Customer review by Cloose

1.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Cloose
by Cloose

I bought this for the price and reviews. It is definitely on the low end than what others have reported. I don't know how they can give it the quality report that they do. Mine came with the coax connector to the tv broken out of the box. I was loose at first when I first hooked it up and when it would not pick up the same channels my indoor wall antenna did I tried to hand tighten it to see if that would help. I just came off in my hand. I just left it alone then and on its own , the motor would rotate about 4 times an hour. I was going to fix the broken connector but when the motor kept turning on by itself, I knew I couldn't fix that. I called about the warranty but it os only for 90 days and you have to pay the shipping both ways which was about as much as I paid for the antenna to start with. They would not let me just pick up a new one from Walmart to at least same shipping one way. So basically no warranty. I will never buy anything from this company again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cloose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great antenna, Lousy rotating motor
11/14/2013

Customer review by vchanpe

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by vchanpe
by vchanpe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in Richmond where I live 20 miles (as the crow flies) to the TV broadcast towers in San Francisco according to Google earth. I am pleased to report that I am picking up the HDTV channels without any problems so the antenna itself works well. However, the rotating motor is useless. The rotation is erratic and you can never return to the same position because it overshoots and the movement is jerky. I can't recommend it because of the motor and antenna direction is nearly impossible to control. I was forced to mount the antenna inside my walk-in closet near the top of my 9 foot ceiling so I can control the direction manually. If you only need a fixed antenna in one position where you intend to set it and forget it, then I would recommend it because it picks up the signal through my two interior walls and exterior stucco of my townhouse. I am happy that I do not have to pay Comcast cable TV and the HDTV is beautiful. I am just disappointed that I can only get the channels from San Francisco only.

Was this review helpful? (107) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vchanpe
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rotor works fine, Antennae seems OK
1/3/2017

Customer review by jamm

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by jamm
by jamm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price I am not complaining except for the instructions. Previous to this antennae I had an indoor antenna hung outside. While I had reception, it wasn't as good as I knew it should be. This antenna has enabled me to receive most of my missing channels, though there is still one I would have liked to receive. I can't complain for the ~$20 I spent, better than what I had. The rotor works fine from what I can see. Tested it and did use it to get better reception on one channel but still can't get a couple I would have liked. I am a considerable distance from broadcast towers. I have taken off 1 star because the instructions are those 8pt little hardly readable kind, with pictures hard to discern they are washed out and tiny. I never put one of these together before and I still don't know why they enclosed a bunch of ties, which are not even mentioned. My neighbor mounted it on the house and used one to keep the cable on the pole from dangling.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly
5/16/2016

Customer review by OldVolFan

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by OldVolFan
by OldVolFan

The assembly instructions are terrible. I had to use a magnifying glass to see read. Even then the quality of the printing was so bad image were about useless. So here are a few hint. First thing out of the box check the rotor. Just plug it up and run it awhile. Now for assembly. Fold out the element on the V dipoles{big ones} and U dipoles(smaller). Get the one dipole single U dipole and slide it on the U dipole assemble. Line it up with the predrilled holes and attach with screw. Attach the rotor screws and wing nuts.. The rotor has a small plastic pin that lines up with the predrilled holes on the V dipole assembly. There are 2 metal brackets that are used to connect the V and U dipole assemblies. There are 2 aluminum lines coming out of the rotor assemble. Attach to the first V dipole using the screws that hold the dipole element in place. Attach the wires with plastic insulation to the rear V dipole. Make sure all the screws are TIGHT. Good luck. Tried to attach a couple og pictures but the uploader was not working. i

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldVolFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed by performance!
5/17/2017

Customer review by rjames9878

5.0 stars 5/17/2017 by rjames9878
by rjames9878

I live on the west side of the Salton Sea in Ca. Nearest cities are Coachella-Indio about 30 miles away. Cable TV is not available. Satellite TV is available but like cable can get very costly. This cheap antenna picks up 47 channels from a towers NNW about 50 miles away. I also pick up channels due east about 60 miles and to the south about 80 miles away. Of the 47 channels about 30 meet my needs, the rest are shopping, Spanish language and religious channels. ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, CW, PBS and most all broadcast channels available are viewable. I previously lived in Orange Co. Ca. and I was getting about the same amount of channels there. Very pleased with this antenna. If i have to replace it once a year it will still be a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjames9878
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally got a great working HD antennae
1/6/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Joey
by Joey

The item arrived well packed, within 3 days, quicker than expected. I must agree that the instructions are very bad but the pics help. I got it together in about 20 minutes without any tools. I mounted it to a tripod, then zip tied it to my balcony so the wind wouldn't knock it over. I picked up 42 channels and got all the major stations so I'm ready for football playoffs. I have had several other amplified indoor antennae that would only give me a few channels depending on where I placed it. This was frustrating because I spent about 40 - 60 bucks on each of them and none worked as good as this. I tried using this indoors but only got a few stations. When I put it outside and adjusted the antennae I got really clear reception. All my friends think I have cable because its so clear. Definitely an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (108) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed
5/15/2017

Customer review by HandyAndy68

5.0 stars 5/15/2017 by HandyAndy68
by HandyAndy68

I purchased this based on other reviews and because I needed a good long distance antenna. We live about 30 miles from the closest city and have may trees to contend with so I wasn't confident this antenna would do well, however, when I got it all set up and connected it worked perfectly. I have it mounted on a 1" diameter pole to the top of my deck rail so it's not even to the eaves of my house but I still am receiving all of the broadcast networks within a 50 mile radius in any direction. I would highly recommend this antenna to anyone in need of one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyAndy68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
3/9/2017

Customer review by Nikks

4.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Nikks
by Nikks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I get 28 channels, which is fine for me. It beats paying a $80 cable bill every month.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pulling in a signal where it is impossible.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Slapjack

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Slapjack
by Slapjack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The antenna is performing rather well under the circumstances...we are located in a valley where there are plenty of trees and other obstacles and we didn't expect much. To our surprise we are getting TV channels. We can't pull in all channels but some are better than none.

Was this review helpful? (89) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slapjack
Quincy, Ohio Oakdale Campground
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked for me.
1/3/2017

Customer review by Dannyboy49

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Dannyboy49
by Dannyboy49

I'm 55 miles from the antenna towers ... I receive 7 channels clear. I do not use the rotator function. I aimed the antenna and checked the channels then rescanned with TV auto-channel search till I received all 7. This took several tries. Hope this helps anyone that may be having problems aiming the antenna.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dannyboy49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/4/2016

Customer review by Joe1

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Joe1
by Joe1

I used the existing wires from my old Satellite setup, everything works great. I am picking up 17 channels vs the 8 or 10 I had with a basic indoor antenna

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap but works
12/21/2012

Customer review by fixitman65

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by fixitman65
by fixitman65

Concerned about the product when I opened the box. Assembly directions are horrible but I figured them out. I was really supprised after I put it together and temporarly installed in in my garage. Picked up 4 more stations 75 miles away from house. Just hope it mechanically holds up once I get it permenitly installed. Works well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (136) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fixitman65
Covington KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great product
3/6/2013

Customer review by Hidden101

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Hidden101
by Hidden101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product love the electric control to rotate antenna got it for my mom. Also helpful for when its a cold day she don't have to go outside to rotate it like the old models.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hidden101
Laredo, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than what I did have
4/17/2016

Customer review by nick4156

4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by nick4156
by nick4156

Before this outdoor antenna I had a indoor antenna that I could receive 8 channels sometimes. With this outdoor antenna I can receive all of these 8 channels real good. Plus during the morning hours I can receive about 10 other channels. As the day goes on the channels fade out but I can receive my original 8 channels all the time. It's worth the price for me

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nick4156
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your Money
4/28/2017

Customer review by AttillatheHun

1.0 stars 4/28/2017 by AttillatheHun
by AttillatheHun

I admit I went cheap, my brother-in-law said his worked fine so I bought one. Worked ok at first. Went outside and noticed the antenna was rotating on its own. Now rotor sits dead in the air. will not replace it with another one of the same model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AttillatheHun
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews