Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 321 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

321 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

321 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
81
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 stars
74
1-20 of 313 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews
Works Great
11/25/2016

Customer review by FormerCableGuy

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by FormerCableGuy
by FormerCableGuy

I live in Prescott Valley, Az. and bought this thinking, oh yeah it won't work here. This was the best money I've spent in a while. It picks up all the locals out of Phoenix, plus a whole bunch of other good digital channels. I think when I went through the programming there were 38 channels. It was actually working pretty good on the fence until I had the time to mount it on the house.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FormerCableGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Set up HDTV Antenna
8/27/2016

Customer review by Oldtech99

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Oldtech99
by Oldtech99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Like all HDTV antennas that are compact they come with a build in RF preamp but the remnant VHF channels like ch 6 Philadelphia may require an older pre-digital TV era antenna ( and preamp) system to receive it in your location. The light weight and small size allowed me to mount this system easily on a PVC pipe on my balcony (see photo) which is on our second floor [fyi I routed the coax through the pipe]. You may consider adding a grounding block (break the cable in a convenient location add F connectors connect to a grounding block that diverts static electricity to ground and avoid potential lightning). Does this sound hard to you? It isn't that hard and you can Google it for guide information concerning any aspect. I also have experience with routing the coaxial cable through the house wall or floor you may need help from a handyman if you cannot do that. Finally, the rota-tor does not offer feedback and has only one button; this means you must position it visually yourself or with the help of someone to assist you. Press and hold the button and the antenna rotates in one direction, stop and press again it rotates in the opposite direction (tricky because sometimes you must press it a couple of times to get it to go to where you want it to go). Once you position it there is a good chance you will not need to re position it unless it is moved by a gust of wind (rarely this can happen). The position depends on where the TV station transmitters are located relative to your location; if you receive a sufficient number of stations you just chose the position that works best for your favorites. Unlike analog signals of the past that could fade in and out digital signals either provide you with a channel or they do not; a marginal signal may come and go displaying pixels that seen erratic or frozen. NOTE: Time of day and weather can affect which stations you receive so I recommend having your TV scan the channels periodically (at least until you become familiar with what stations you can receive). I hope you will be as pleasantly surprised as I was at how many stations I could receive. I enjoy my TV more with the free stations this antenna system enables us to receive.

Was this review helpful? (33) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldtech99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
serviceable
6/29/2016

Customer review by shilleng

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by shilleng
by shilleng
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live only about 10 miles from Chicago and I should get more channels. I have the antenna (on my garage) facing toward the city for "best reception" and still not getting all the local channels (ex. NBC, ABC off/on). I should be getting 40-60 channels but only getting less than 15 channels. Instructions to assemble are bad/not clear which made it longer to assemble but I figured it out on my own. It didn't come w a mounting piece to roof bc its pole mounted which I had to go buy a 10' conduit pole to mount it on. I can manually twist the pole for positioning so the remote for rotation is really not needed. Overall it could be better w assembly, reception, and mounting for this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shilleng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rotor works fine, Antennae seems OK
1/3/2017

Customer review by jamm

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by jamm
by jamm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price I am not complaining except for the instructions. Previous to this antennae I had an indoor antenna hung outside. While I had reception, it wasn't as good as I knew it should be. This antenna has enabled me to receive most of my missing channels, though there is still one I would have liked to receive. I can't complain for the ~$20 I spent, better than what I had. The rotor works fine from what I can see. Tested it and did use it to get better reception on one channel but still can't get a couple I would have liked. I am a considerable distance from broadcast towers. I have taken off 1 star because the instructions are those 8pt little hardly readable kind, with pictures hard to discern they are washed out and tiny. I never put one of these together before and I still don't know why they enclosed a bunch of ties, which are not even mentioned. My neighbor mounted it on the house and used one to keep the cable on the pole from dangling.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great antenna, Lousy rotating motor
11/14/2013

Customer review by vchanpe

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by vchanpe
by vchanpe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in Richmond where I live 20 miles (as the crow flies) to the TV broadcast towers in San Francisco according to Google earth. I am pleased to report that I am picking up the HDTV channels without any problems so the antenna itself works well. However, the rotating motor is useless. The rotation is erratic and you can never return to the same position because it overshoots and the movement is jerky. I can't recommend it because of the motor and antenna direction is nearly impossible to control. I was forced to mount the antenna inside my walk-in closet near the top of my 9 foot ceiling so I can control the direction manually. If you only need a fixed antenna in one position where you intend to set it and forget it, then I would recommend it because it picks up the signal through my two interior walls and exterior stucco of my townhouse. I am happy that I do not have to pay Comcast cable TV and the HDTV is beautiful. I am just disappointed that I can only get the channels from San Francisco only.

Was this review helpful? (102) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vchanpe
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly
5/16/2016

Customer review by OldVolFan

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by OldVolFan
by OldVolFan

The assembly instructions are terrible. I had to use a magnifying glass to see read. Even then the quality of the printing was so bad image were about useless. So here are a few hint. First thing out of the box check the rotor. Just plug it up and run it awhile. Now for assembly. Fold out the element on the V dipoles{big ones} and U dipoles(smaller). Get the one dipole single U dipole and slide it on the U dipole assemble. Line it up with the predrilled holes and attach with screw. Attach the rotor screws and wing nuts.. The rotor has a small plastic pin that lines up with the predrilled holes on the V dipole assembly. There are 2 metal brackets that are used to connect the V and U dipole assemblies. There are 2 aluminum lines coming out of the rotor assemble. Attach to the first V dipole using the screws that hold the dipole element in place. Attach the wires with plastic insulation to the rear V dipole. Make sure all the screws are TIGHT. Good luck. Tried to attach a couple og pictures but the uploader was not working. i

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldVolFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked for me.
1/3/2017

Customer review by Dannyboy49

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Dannyboy49
by Dannyboy49

I'm 55 miles from the antenna towers ... I receive 7 channels clear. I do not use the rotator function. I aimed the antenna and checked the channels then rescanned with TV auto-channel search till I received all 7. This took several tries. Hope this helps anyone that may be having problems aiming the antenna.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dannyboy49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shockingly Good
12/13/2016

Customer review by Gerald

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Gerald
by Gerald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using the traditional indoor "rabbit ears" forever. When TV went digital years ago, sometimes the slightest things, including a windy day, would interfere with reception. When I recently decided to purchase an HD TV, I knew it was time for me to get a better antenna. The antenna itself is made of lightweight aluminum and plastic, literally the cheapest made thing I have delt with for a long time. The plastic prevents all of the antenna loops from working together, so I integrated them all with wire I had on hand. The loops are barely held onto the plastic with super tiny screws, so I added super glue to all of the points. I have only one major signal transmitter for my area, so I aimed the antenna when I mounted it on the house, and have not needed to use the rotation function, so I can't confirm that feature works. I now get more channels than before. Channels that were difficult to get with rabbit ears now come in perfect when the amplifier box is turned on, so that part definitely works. I figure that if the actual antenna ever "gives up" from poor workmanship, I will use the amplifier with a better antenna (like one that is all metal).

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gerald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally got a great working HD antennae
1/6/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Joey
by Joey

The item arrived well packed, within 3 days, quicker than expected. I must agree that the instructions are very bad but the pics help. I got it together in about 20 minutes without any tools. I mounted it to a tripod, then zip tied it to my balcony so the wind wouldn't knock it over. I picked up 42 channels and got all the major stations so I'm ready for football playoffs. I have had several other amplified indoor antennae that would only give me a few channels depending on where I placed it. This was frustrating because I spent about 40 - 60 bucks on each of them and none worked as good as this. I tried using this indoors but only got a few stations. When I put it outside and adjusted the antennae I got really clear reception. All my friends think I have cable because its so clear. Definitely an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (105) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not 120 miles
2/18/2017

Customer review by JimWiz1

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by JimWiz1
by JimWiz1

Curvature of the earth makes claim silly but it does get good 60 mile reception and when conditions are right, will pick up 90 miles from strong station signal if aimed directly at it. The back elements bend easily. Put on a house over 13 months ago and it is working just fine, stays aimed and gets signals from 4 towers at 35 and 60 miles distance while aimed between the towers 30 degree difference of location. Review required a Yes or No but really is Maybe, I might recommend for low price and right area for use. The mount fits a wide range of pole sizes from 3/8" conduit to over 1 1/2" pipe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimWiz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost Great, ~75% of the Antenna is disconnected.
12/16/2016

Customer review by Glenn108

3.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Glenn108
by Glenn108

The Antenna isn't completely wired, see my photo. The lead wires only contact two of the 8 antenna ears/arms/branches/dipoles . Back off the screws ~1/8in and loop ~18ga wire around each screw, then re-tighten without stripping out the plastic the screw is going into. At first I thought, hmm maybe the plastic is conductive but my continuity tester and ohm meter proved the plastic is NOT conductive like most plastic; a good insulator. So 75% of the Antenna is not connected (conveying signal)! Site won't allow upload, gives bogus error "time limit exceeded. unable to upload". I uploaded the pic within 10 secs of starting this post! (a third attempt) So I uploaded the pics to my Google Drive: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B0qRBoqnZUGndGFUcnZsQWZILTg?usp=sharing

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glenn108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not so great
2/17/2017

Customer review by adju

3.0 stars 2/17/2017 by adju
by adju

Reception is good, but not so appropriate for outdoor windy condition. Bars move constantly even in minor windy condition and hence, pictures breaks. Need to improve construction to make it more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adju
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy
2/17/2017

Customer review by GoodBuy

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by GoodBuy
by GoodBuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can easily receive 50 channels, works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodBuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/12/2017

Customer review by Duke

4.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Duke
by Duke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked it's fine I wish somebody told me about this earlier

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
2/12/2017

Customer review by None

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by None
by None
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good. No bueno.
2/8/2017

Customer review by ProjecTed

1.0 stars 2/8/2017 by ProjecTed
by ProjecTed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I carefully assembled this device and mounted it. I own and have tried about six other models of OTA antenna. This thing is useless. Even the $9.99 RCA rabbit ear type antenna from Walmart performs way better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProjecTed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little antenna
2/7/2017

Customer review by BamaBaBa

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by BamaBaBa
by BamaBaBa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this on a friends recommendation and am well pleased. I can now get tv when my satellite is out due to weather! Easy to install and setup. Price was great and in store pickup saved a shipping cost. This is a HD antenna and has as good a picture as satellite programs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaBaBa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Petfectly
8/22/2016

Customer review by Rexford15

3.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Rexford15
by Rexford15

I live in AZ and decided to cut the cord for cable a few months back. I started out with an inexpensive indoor antenna that was functional, but would not always pick up signals without interference. So i upgraded to a more expensive indoor antenna that i was assured would do a better job. Yes, it did, but still i had to constantly get up and adjust just to receive signal each time i changed the channel. So i bought a splitter and attached both to the tv. This did do still better, but some channels on certain days were still difficult. So a friend told me to try an outdoor antenna. I was skeptical and figured it would be a lot of work to put up. So i didnt want to spend a lot of money in this experiment. Well, after much research i bought this one. The only real knocks in the reviews i read were for the assembly instructions and that it didnt seem to be made with the best of materials. As for assembly, i found no problems putting it together without even looking at the instructions. And for the materials used to manufacture it, it is just basically plastic and aluminum which is why i only gave it three stars. Though that may be unfair, because i dont know how long it will actually hold up. I do live in AZ with some extreme weather conditions so i will find out. But as for its functionality? It works PERFECTLY! I couldn't be happier with the clarity of picture, signal reception and the number of channels we get. Easily over 60! And to install it on the roof, i just attached it to the dish mount which we already had.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rexford15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
2/2/2017

Customer review by gentlebiker48

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by gentlebiker48
by gentlebiker48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much better than the $60 flat antenna I have on the upstairs wall. Even just laying in front of the downstairs 4th. I never have to even the rotor. And all stations are at least e0 no. And ad much as 50mi

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gentlebiker48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
1/4/2016

Customer review by Joe1

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Joe1
by Joe1

I used the existing wires from my old Satellite setup, everything works great. I am picking up 17 channels vs the 8 or 10 I had with a basic indoor antenna

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews