Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

249 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

249 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
65
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 stars
53
1-20 of 241 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews
serviceable
6/29/2016

Customer review by shilleng

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by shilleng
by shilleng
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live only about 10 miles from Chicago and I should get more channels. I have the antenna (on my garage) facing toward the city for "best reception" and still not getting all the local channels (ex. NBC, ABC off/on). I should be getting 40-60 channels but only getting less than 15 channels. Instructions to assemble are bad/not clear which made it longer to assemble but I figured it out on my own. It didn't come w a mounting piece to roof bc its pole mounted which I had to go buy a 10' conduit pole to mount it on. I can manually twist the pole for positioning so the remote for rotation is really not needed. Overall it could be better w assembly, reception, and mounting for this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shilleng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly
5/16/2016

Customer review by OldVolFan

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by OldVolFan
by OldVolFan

The assembly instructions are terrible. I had to use a magnifying glass to see read. Even then the quality of the printing was so bad image were about useless. So here are a few hint. First thing out of the box check the rotor. Just plug it up and run it awhile. Now for assembly. Fold out the element on the V dipoles{big ones} and U dipoles(smaller). Get the one dipole single U dipole and slide it on the U dipole assemble. Line it up with the predrilled holes and attach with screw. Attach the rotor screws and wing nuts.. The rotor has a small plastic pin that lines up with the predrilled holes on the V dipole assembly. There are 2 metal brackets that are used to connect the V and U dipole assemblies. There are 2 aluminum lines coming out of the rotor assemble. Attach to the first V dipole using the screws that hold the dipole element in place. Attach the wires with plastic insulation to the rear V dipole. Make sure all the screws are TIGHT. Good luck. Tried to attach a couple og pictures but the uploader was not working. i

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldVolFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great antenna, Lousy rotating motor
11/14/2013

Customer review by vchanpe

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by vchanpe
by vchanpe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in Richmond where I live 20 miles (as the crow flies) to the TV broadcast towers in San Francisco according to Google earth. I am pleased to report that I am picking up the HDTV channels without any problems so the antenna itself works well. However, the rotating motor is useless. The rotation is erratic and you can never return to the same position because it overshoots and the movement is jerky. I can't recommend it because of the motor and antenna direction is nearly impossible to control. I was forced to mount the antenna inside my walk-in closet near the top of my 9 foot ceiling so I can control the direction manually. If you only need a fixed antenna in one position where you intend to set it and forget it, then I would recommend it because it picks up the signal through my two interior walls and exterior stucco of my townhouse. I am happy that I do not have to pay Comcast cable TV and the HDTV is beautiful. I am just disappointed that I can only get the channels from San Francisco only.

Was this review helpful? (86) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vchanpe
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
antenna
6/23/2016

Customer review by John

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The antenna works great, if you get it zeroed in. The rotor is junk. It is jerky. Doesn't always work. Mounted antenna on pole so I could rotate it by hand,in the house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than what I did have
4/17/2016

Customer review by nick4156

4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by nick4156
by nick4156

Before this outdoor antenna I had a indoor antenna that I could receive 8 channels sometimes. With this outdoor antenna I can receive all of these 8 channels real good. Plus during the morning hours I can receive about 10 other channels. As the day goes on the channels fade out but I can receive my original 8 channels all the time. It's worth the price for me

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nick4156
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally got a great working HD antennae
1/6/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Joey
by Joey

The item arrived well packed, within 3 days, quicker than expected. I must agree that the instructions are very bad but the pics help. I got it together in about 20 minutes without any tools. I mounted it to a tripod, then zip tied it to my balcony so the wind wouldn't knock it over. I picked up 42 channels and got all the major stations so I'm ready for football playoffs. I have had several other amplified indoor antennae that would only give me a few channels depending on where I placed it. This was frustrating because I spent about 40 - 60 bucks on each of them and none worked as good as this. I tried using this indoors but only got a few stations. When I put it outside and adjusted the antennae I got really clear reception. All my friends think I have cable because its so clear. Definitely an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (80) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No cable TV bills here
7/11/2016

Customer review by stormcloud01

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by stormcloud01
by stormcloud01

This is the second antenna we have bought and wouldn't think twice about buying another if needed. This one is set up at our lake cabin. I got tired of paying the cable company over $100.00 a month for channels we didn't ever watch so we decided to try this antenna. We live over 60 miles away from the city that transmits the local "OTA" over the air FREE television channels and the only problem we have is when the weather gets bad, Thunderstorms, snow storms etc.... other than that the picture and sound are great. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to cut out the cable company.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stormcloud01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good but. Very cheaply made
6/21/2016

Customer review by AlKaline

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by AlKaline
by AlKaline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very flimsy metal and plastic components. I had to replace a couple small screws to brace unit better. It does work well as far as reception. Not sure long it will last but is working fine now. The old saying you get what you pay for is definitely true in this case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlKaline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
1/4/2016

Customer review by Joe1

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Joe1
by Joe1

I used the existing wires from my old Satellite setup, everything works great. I am picking up 17 channels vs the 8 or 10 I had with a basic indoor antenna

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clear view
1/7/2016

Customer review by dikaybin

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by dikaybin
by dikaybin

This Antenna was purchased to use for camping. The picture was very good with this model.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dikaybin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great antenna for the camper
7/21/2016

Customer review by B2eze

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by B2eze
by B2eze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Apparently the manufacturer has upgraded the assembly instructions for this antenna! The photographs in my assembly sheet were clear and the written instructions detailed. The antenna itself is lightweight (a good thing for my camper) and easily disassembled for storage. Reception seems good (28 channels in my driveway, mounted on a 10' length of 1" EMT conduit, with no fine tuning of the antenna) The rotation motor and remote both work fine. For my purposes, it is ideal. I just wish it would pick up the meager WiFi signal at my campground!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B2eze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super sonic HDTV Antenna
7/22/2016

Customer review by Iris

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Iris
by Iris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The remote motor a little tight at first and wouldn't turn on its own, he had to go outside and wiggle the pole to make it turn. It's been a little over a week and it now is turning on it's own. We also at first only were able to pick up a couple of channels, that has also changed as we are now getting about 70channels when you include the sub-stations ( example 5.1, 46.3, etc.) Overall we are very pleased with the selection!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weak Plastic Joints
6/18/2016

Customer review by Buster

3.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Buster
by Buster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hoping this would be strong enough to hold up in the winter storms. I haven't installed it yet and going to keep my old antennas as backups. I have to put together a new mast and make a pivot to swing the mast up. I was hoping I could change the light weight cable and put on RG6 cable but it's all sealed. Have to make the mast not farther then the length of the cable. I'm hoping the remote will work as far as it will be away from the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
supersonic 120mi
7/26/2016

Customer review by cheapjr

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by cheapjr
by cheapjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

installed in attic...cable run was approx 40 feet...now receiving channels not received before, 40+...wellington, fl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Supersonic SC-603
2/26/2016

Customer review by newreviewguy

4.0 stars 2/26/2016 by newreviewguy
by newreviewguy

I have read many reviews on this antenna before purchased. One thing one must realize for an antenna with an amp and a rotor at this price it is not made of gold! #1 the small manual "bites" poor English too! #2 the elements are thin gauge (lighter in the wind) #3 50ft. coax cable is wired to unit (F jack would be better) #4 Wires to UHF element not great (about 1/4"x 3" aluminum...won't rust!) All said...I ordered this as a spare w/rotor. My current outdoor antenna I have had for 5yrs. the rotor never worked right! The SC-603 rotor does...larger and stronger also.(some other customers not so lucky with theirs) Note: With the remote or base unit one must double clip the button to change direction. It will indeed rotate 360°. Mine worked well. As said, this spare antenna...if the amp works as good as my current $20 antenna you may not have 120 mile range but 60 miles easy. I plan to modify the SC-603 with F-connector jack and more weather protection...wind and rain. Maybe even LED lights to see direction @ night! The main boom is metal...my $20 antenna boom is plastic! Remember it's low cost. If you get this antenna, test the rotor op. w/remote and base first before you assemble. If it does not you can get a replacement before you put it all together! I plan to use some silcone glue on many of the elements, connections, and joints to make it more solid in the wind and bad weather. Yes there are better antennas. But will most likely cost more. It is a fairly high gain unit and if put together with care...and "glue"! it could last for 15 years or more! So, hope this helps in what you decide. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newreviewguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review
6/23/2016

Customer review by Customer

2.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Customer
by Customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not much better than rabbit ears

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Supersonic Antenna
7/19/2016

Customer review by JohnM

3.0 stars 7/19/2016 by JohnM
by JohnM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When we received the antenna, my husband noticed part of it was loose and he had to fix it by using glue and zip ties, but he did it. I am disappointed that we're not getting as many channels as we were with our other outdoor antenna, we still get in a lot of them. I do like having the controller inside to move it, as we did not have that with our old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT FOR AN ATTIC INSTALLATION.
2/11/2016

Customer review by ANTTENNAbob

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by ANTTENNAbob
by ANTTENNAbob

COULD BE USED OUTSIDE IF YOU GET IT INTO A PLACE THE WIND CANNOT DAMAGE IT. THE FACT IT HAS A ROTOR IS GOOD , BUT WITH DIGITAL TV SIGNALS IT REALLY IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE FOR A PERSON WHO HAS LITTLE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE DELAY PROBLEMS WITH DTV TO ALIGN IT WITH THE CONTROL. BEST IS TO SET IT IN THE BEST POSITION AND FORGET TRYING TO ADJUST. IF YOU HAVE 2 DIRECTIONS,USE 2 SEPERATE ANTENNNA'S AND LINES. THE FEED LINE FURNISHED IS HIGH LOSS, AND IF YOU ARE KNOWLEDGEABLE YOU COULD CHANGE IT TO RG6U FOR LOWER LOSS OF SIGNAL.. BUT THAT WOULD NOT BE FOR A NOVICE. FOR ME IF THEY WOULD HAVE JUST HAD AN OUTPUT F FITTING IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER. I REALIZE MOST FOLKS DO NOT WANT TO DO THAT PART, HENCE THE CHEAP COAX.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANTTENNAbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
7/17/2016

Customer review by Sandy

3.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This antenna is great much better than I hoped for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Antenna
7/14/2016

Customer review by Land2River

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Land2River
by Land2River
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great picture. Great quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Land2River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews