Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 37 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Love It !
1/16/2016

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

I love it, works great, better than a $100. outside antenna on a 20' pole from Radio Shack. I am buying at least 2 maybe 3 more for other tv's so I can take my Radio Shack antenna down. This one does a better job from the inside of my house, so I don't have to worry about lighting strikes or wind from the outside one. All this without having a additional amp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for picking up HDTV signals
1/2/2013

Customer review by UtahPaul

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by UtahPaul
by UtahPaul

I bought this for a TV in my kids room and it works great for all the local digital signals, including high-definition. We are about 40 miles from the transmitters with no line-of sight blockages. The only con is that the cable is short (3 feet) so the antenna must be close to the TV or you must get a coax extension cable. Note that this is a directional antenna and you must point it toward the the transmitters to be effective. Use http://antennaweb.org to find the compass directions for the transmitters from your home. This is the third brand of arrow-shaped, non-amplified, directional antenna I have purchased. Every one of them has worked great.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UtahPaul
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
excellent!
12/20/2012

Customer review by DroppedCable

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by DroppedCable
by DroppedCable
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a more expensive antennae and the image kept freezing. This one was half the cost, easy to set up and works great all the time.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DroppedCable
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/20/2013

Customer review by Tgush

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Tgush
by Tgush
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Set it up in about 2 minutes and had working. We live in rural area so not many channels around here, but was surprised when we got 6 channels. I had an Ariel antenna that I only got three and I had to go out side to turn it to do that. Very impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tgush
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelievable WOW!
5/19/2015

Customer review by pegm

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by pegm
by pegm

plug it in, and it starts the channel search right away. Channels where coming in SO clear, i could see the details of someone's hair, or even count the freckles on a face! First day, it got 11 channels. Today, day 2, i just turned it on and i have 14 channels and i left it on the ground by accident. Keeping it there! lol... I live by a railroad track and a hill is between me and the towers the town for everything. I cant even get my cell phone signal in my home most the time, but i got this antenna giving me free tv! if only i could use this antenna as a signal booster for my cell phone! haha!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pegm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good.
12/1/2015

Customer review by dddavid

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by dddavid
by dddavid

I had bought one of these, and it worked so well that I bought a second one. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddavid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb antenna
12/21/2012

Customer review by PK008

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by PK008
by PK008

I got this antenna from Walmart and I am using it since last 1 month. It was easy to install, no rabbit ears, just keep it anywhere and connect to TV. It gives stunning clarity HD channels. I am getting around 21 channels which includes around 5-6 HD channels like CBS, ABC, NBC, FOX18, IPTV... I wish it could receive VHF signal also. What I did not like about this antenna is that the 4 supporting legs at base of antenna are very weak, 1 leg was already broken when I received this antenna. I fixed that but after a few days another leg got broken, but its base is still stable on 3 legs.

Was this review helpful? (62) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PK008
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
9/12/2015

Customer review by Kicka1213

1.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Kicka1213
by Kicka1213

Not worth the money at all. I will be taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kicka1213
Would recommend to a friend? No
A good buy for the price!
10/22/2013

Customer review by RVSISTER

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by RVSISTER
by RVSISTER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like any indoor antenna you have to move it around to get the best reception, but because it is compact, it is easier than the rabbit ear types.... I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVSISTER
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then a Flat Digital
11/29/2014

Customer review by Chicklette

3.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Chicklette
by Chicklette

Living in rural, this is a bit better then a flat digital. You only get Network Channels - Free TV, no Cable Channels (those are channel numbers 14 and above on cable/satellite providers, example: USA Network, Bravo, Discovery, History, TLC, etc. Plus the strength of the signal from the transmitting towers. Everything depends on the digital airwaves, time of day, weather, and temperature for location of antenna. Pixels are the pits, and you lose stations. In my area there is only one analog transmission, and it had picked it up, channel not worth watching. You can skip the search for the analog portion, since the Networks Channels are transmitting digital. I have received over 64 channels with one search - covered 3 states, lost them within 24 hours because of temperature change. Only channel I didn't receive was a CBS channel in my area. Yet picked up CBS in the southern state, twice the distance to its transmitting tower. Finding a sweet spot that will pick up channels will take a lot of time. The hint of 40 mile range is just that. You may need to adjust the antenna anywhere from 1/2 inch, up to a couple inches. Work with it, 45 and 90 degree angles work best, picture of antenna shows about a 30 degree angle.. Only bad thing is the cable length 3+ feet, not long enough. Will receive reception better by a window. You may need to arrange furniture.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicklette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy. Getting off cable.
3/13/2014

Customer review by vince1292

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by vince1292
by vince1292
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works surprisingly well. As well as I even imagined, much better than the other garbage I had purchased previously.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vince1292
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy and poor reception
12/25/2012

Customer review by YogiGuy

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by YogiGuy
by YogiGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 30 year old set of rabbit ears that works10 times better that this antenna. In fact I bought a cheap $10 new set of rabbit ears that works better than this antenna. Don't waste your money on this cheap peice of plastic

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YogiGuy
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
10/15/2015

Customer review by guydon

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by guydon
by guydon

great reception

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guydon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product
1/19/2015

Customer review by OS687219

1.0 stars 1/19/2015 by OS687219
by OS687219

Easy to install and good signal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OS687219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than rabbit ears.Good value for price.
10/4/2014

Customer review by Igotthehookup

4.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Igotthehookup
by Igotthehookup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WTOC (CBS)seems to be an issue.Have to adjust antenna each time you turn TV off. No biggy.I believe it's CBS signal.May need signal booster.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Igotthehookup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money!!
1/26/2013

Customer review by TheFlaboy

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by TheFlaboy
by TheFlaboy

I live in the NE Florida area near Jacksonville. I was skeptical of trying this antenna for my HDTV. This could NOT even pick up ABC 25 and FirstCoastNews Weather Plus 25.2 and in other words, I lost 2 channels and my old Philips MANT-310 Amplified Indoor Antenna picks those 2 channels up just fine. So I'm re-boxing it and sending it back. Probably going to go with the more expensive Terk model which has really great ratings.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFlaboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
provides a great picture
8/29/2014

Customer review by vonda4c

4.0 stars 8/29/2014 by vonda4c
by vonda4c
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works exactly how we wanted. My husband can now watch all the NFL Sunday games he can handle. Provides great HE quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vonda4c
Kansas City MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Reception
12/11/2012

Customer review by folderman

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by folderman
by folderman

Item failed to get TV stations.

Was this review helpful? (13) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
folderman
Marshalltown, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good for Franklin TN
8/26/2015

Customer review by Suhas

2.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Suhas
by Suhas

It pulls only two channels in this region (37064) even though it said 40miles range and I can see that we have 11 channels in 35miles from here. I was anxious to get it but unfortunately I may return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suhas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible for an Artemis
11/3/2013

Customer review by gvman

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by gvman
by gvman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i hooked it up to two different TV'S and it did not work at all. Could not get any reception.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gvman
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews