Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 32 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
excellent!
12/20/2012

Customer review by DroppedCable

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by DroppedCable
by DroppedCable

We had a more expensive antennae and the image kept freezing. This one was half the cost, easy to set up and works great all the time.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DroppedCable
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb antenna
12/21/2012

Customer review by PK008

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by PK008
by PK008

I got this antenna from Walmart and I am using it since last 1 month. It was easy to install, no rabbit ears, just keep it anywhere and connect to TV. It gives stunning clarity HD channels. I am getting around 21 channels which includes around 5-6 HD channels like CBS, ABC, NBC, FOX18, IPTV... I wish it could receive VHF signal also. What I did not like about this antenna is that the 4 supporting legs at base of antenna are very weak, 1 leg was already broken when I received this antenna. I fixed that but after a few days another leg got broken, but its base is still stable on 3 legs.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PK008
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/20/2013

Customer review by Tgush

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Tgush
by Tgush

Set it up in about 2 minutes and had working. We live in rural area so not many channels around here, but was surprised when we got 6 channels. I had an Ariel antenna that I only got three and I had to go out side to turn it to do that. Very impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tgush
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for picking up HDTV signals
1/2/2013

Customer review by UtahPaul

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by UtahPaul
by UtahPaul

I bought this for a TV in my kids room and it works great for all the local digital signals, including high-definition. We are about 40 miles from the transmitters with no line-of sight blockages. The only con is that the cable is short (3 feet) so the antenna must be close to the TV or you must get a coax extension cable. Note that this is a directional antenna and you must point it toward the the transmitters to be effective. Use http://antennaweb.org to find the compass directions for the transmitters from your home. This is the third brand of arrow-shaped, non-amplified, directional antenna I have purchased. Every one of them has worked great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UtahPaul
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good buy. Getting off cable.
3/13/2014

Customer review by vince1292

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by vince1292
by vince1292

Works surprisingly well. As well as I even imagined, much better than the other garbage I had purchased previously.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vince1292
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good buy for the price!
10/22/2013

Customer review by RVSISTER

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by RVSISTER
by RVSISTER

Like any indoor antenna you have to move it around to get the best reception, but because it is compact, it is easier than the rabbit ear types.... I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVSISTER
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy and poor reception
12/25/2012

Customer review by YogiGuy

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by YogiGuy
by YogiGuy

I have a 30 year old set of rabbit ears that works10 times better that this antenna. In fact I bought a cheap $10 new set of rabbit ears that works better than this antenna. Don't waste your money on this cheap peice of plastic

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YogiGuy
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Reception
12/11/2012

Customer review by folderman

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by folderman
by folderman

Item failed to get TV stations.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
folderman
Marshalltown, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money!!
1/26/2013

Customer review by TheFlaboy

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by TheFlaboy
by TheFlaboy

I live in the NE Florida area near Jacksonville. I was skeptical of trying this antenna for my HDTV. This could NOT even pick up ABC 25 and FirstCoastNews Weather Plus 25.2 and in other words, I lost 2 channels and my old Philips MANT-310 Amplified Indoor Antenna picks those 2 channels up just fine. So I'm re-boxing it and sending it back. Probably going to go with the more expensive Terk model which has really great ratings.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFlaboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible for an Artemis
11/3/2013

Customer review by gvman

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by gvman
by gvman

i hooked it up to two different TV'S and it did not work at all. Could not get any reception.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gvman
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upgrade to something else
12/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's so so, got to move it around daily tooo much

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Troy Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
provides a great picture
8/29/2014

Customer review by vonda4c

4.0 stars 8/29/2014 by vonda4c
by vonda4c

It works exactly how we wanted. My husband can now watch all the NFL Sunday games he can handle. Provides great HE quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonda4c
Kansas City MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than rabbit ears.Good value for price.
10/4/2014

Customer review by Igotthehookup

4.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Igotthehookup
by Igotthehookup

WTOC (CBS)seems to be an issue.Have to adjust antenna each time you turn TV off. No biggy.I believe it's CBS signal.May need signal booster.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Igotthehookup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works OK
10/24/2013

Customer review by Dwhite5441

3.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Dwhite5441
by Dwhite5441

This antenna works OK, I use it as back up to the satellite dish when the weather is bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwhite5441
Norton, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic product
9/21/2014

Customer review by beststoreilov

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by beststoreilov
by beststoreilov

love this, works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beststoreilov
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good antenna
1/3/2014

Customer review by clayd

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by clayd
by clayd

Will pick up my local HDTV channels

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clayd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good performance for the price.
4/12/2014

Customer review by buckeyeron

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by buckeyeron
by buckeyeron

Gets local channels just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeyeron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelievable WOW!
5/19/2015

Customer review by pegm

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by pegm
by pegm

plug it in, and it starts the channel search right away. Channels where coming in SO clear, i could see the details of someone's hair, or even count the freckles on a face! First day, it got 11 channels. Today, day 2, i just turned it on and i have 14 channels and i left it on the ground by accident. Keeping it there! lol... I live by a railroad track and a hill is between me and the towers the town for everything. I cant even get my cell phone signal in my home most the time, but i got this antenna giving me free tv! if only i could use this antenna as a signal booster for my cell phone! haha!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful.
4/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very helpful and save space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then a Flat Digital
11/29/2014

Customer review by Chicklette

3.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Chicklette
by Chicklette

Living in rural, this is a bit better then a flat digital. You only get Network Channels - Free TV, no Cable Channels (those are channel numbers 14 and above on cable/satellite providers, example: USA Network, Bravo, Discovery, History, TLC, etc. Plus the strength of the signal from the transmitting towers. Everything depends on the digital airwaves, time of day, weather, and temperature for location of antenna. Pixels are the pits, and you lose stations. In my area there is only one analog transmission, and it had picked it up, channel not worth watching. You can skip the search for the analog portion, since the Networks Channels are transmitting digital. I have received over 64 channels with one search - covered 3 states, lost them within 24 hours because of temperature change. Only channel I didn't receive was a CBS channel in my area. Yet picked up CBS in the southern state, twice the distance to its transmitting tower. Finding a sweet spot that will pick up channels will take a lot of time. The hint of 40 mile range is just that. You may need to adjust the antenna anywhere from 1/2 inch, up to a couple inches. Work with it, 45 and 90 degree angles work best, picture of antenna shows about a 30 degree angle.. Only bad thing is the cable length 3+ feet, not long enough. Will receive reception better by a window. You may need to arrange furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicklette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews