Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

206 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

206 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
179
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 114 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Great product...great merchant
11/7/2012

Customer review by DesertThirst

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by DesertThirst
by DesertThirst

I don't think I need to go into detail, by now we all know what to expect from Apple. I absolutely love the form factor. I've had an iPad 2 in the past so the functionality is no surprise to me. This thing is soooo light! And I have to give Walmart.com credit. I was hoping to get it in this week so i paid for the expedited shipping when I ordered it yesterday morning. The original estimated delivery date was 11/09...I received it this afternoon! Great job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (352) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertThirst
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/17/2012

Customer review by Jimbo242

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Jimbo242
by Jimbo242

Great tablet . Extremely portable. The screen is a good size and the resolution is excellent. I've owned an ipad and ipad2 and this has got to be my favorite. Price is a little high, but with all the great apps from the App Store it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (186) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbo242
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very user friendly; great picture
1/15/2013

Customer review by TexasDove

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by TexasDove
by TexasDove

very powerful, lightweight, user friendly; great as a an e-reader and for movies; good for email and web surfing.

Was this review helpful? (136) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasDove
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All it need, is the retina display.
11/27/2012

Customer review by TheRealG

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by TheRealG
by TheRealG

This is almost exact the same thing as IPad 2 but half the size and half the weight. The main concern for me is the weight because like everybody, we do hold it for long hours. I like it, but when it compare to my iPad 3, the retina display on iPad 3 really shines. But still, I believed this is the best 7-8 Inch screen tablet on earth at this point. But hey, this is for my wife anyways, I m keeping my iPad 3 for now. MSG to apple - u should have the option with Retina display, we don't mind pay a little more for it. I am sure this is the selling strategies that apple can "save" good step for their next iPad mini generation with the better screen.

Was this review helpful? (117) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealG
Sfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Amos7777

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Amos7777
by Amos7777

Great product !!! Well worth the $$.....I had purchased another tablet a year ago and the iPad is so much easier to set up, it's faster. Just a better tablet. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (55) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amos7777
Mifflintown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mind blowing!
2/27/2013

Customer review by Shmay

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Shmay
by Shmay

I couldn't decide between the Nook and Kindle Fire. After doing some research I found with the ipad I could download a Nook app and a Kindle Fire app. Now I have the best of everything! Lots to learn, but I love it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shmay
Marinette WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The low rating is for Wal-Mart shipping, not iPad
4/16/2013

Customer review by Veila

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Veila
by Veila

I don't live that close to a Wal-Mart, so I had this shipped to a FedEx store near me. The price on Wal-Mart was too good to beat! I saw ONE review that the shipping was terrible, but I hoped that the ship-to-store option would be better. Wrong. :( The iPad mini seems fine so far, but I was so anxious when I opened the box and tested the iPad. The delivery box was much bigger, and had very little padding inside. It was dented, the tape was coming off, and even the FedEx worker commented on how badly the box was beaten up. To top it off, the shipping was delayed from a Thursday/Friday to a late Monday afternoon. Not terrible... but if they can't promise the given delivery date, they should overestimate. The delay, I think, was due to the fact that they only processed my order that Thursday afternoon. (They called to confirm my purchase, which was nice for an order this large, but took way too long!) The iPad mini is great so far though! It's the perfect size for me. 10" was a little too heavy for me over long periods of time, and the 7" seemed too skinny. The 7.9 is a great compromise between the two standard sizes, and it's VERY light. If purchasing from Wal-mart, I'd suggest buying it in-store or at least ship-to-store using a Wal-mart option.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price for Ipad Mini that I could find
1/26/2013

Customer review by CompArtByGoH

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by CompArtByGoH
by CompArtByGoH

Most excellent pricing for an Ipad Mini. Best pricing I could find on the web. Also the shipping was very fast, couple three days and it got to my Walmart store. Help at the customer service counter was extremely helpful and went out of his way to get us answers to some questions that we had. Thanks to all that were involved..

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CompArtByGoH
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iPad Mini is a Tablet Maximum !!!
4/20/2013

Customer review by WalmartWoman954

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by WalmartWoman954
by WalmartWoman954

I was debating about the mini for a while and when Walmart put them on sale, I jumped on it. I bought it for my son who's 4. It is so thin and light weight and perfect for him to carry(with a case of course). We have an Android tablet which I hate. The mini is so much lighter than the first one! Omg! No comparison!! Apple products just can't be rivaled in my opinion and the apps are amazing! Love, love, love the Mini !!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartWoman954
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by gordongekko

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by gordongekko
by gordongekko

I received my Apple iPad mini 16GB with wif-fi (white) as a birthday present. This is the best birthday present I have ever received! The device is small and lightweight, but with the same size screen as the iPad. Battery life is 8 - 10 hours depending on usage. It is very simple to setup and use. You use just like your iPhone, but it is bigger! Now, I will take the mini instead of my laptop on trips. Thanks, Apple!

Was this review helpful? (29) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gordongekko
Onley VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love apple products but walmarts shipping....NO
3/5/2013

Customer review by Robert05

2.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Robert05
by Robert05

iPad is awesome I love it but sadly I had to return it and buy it else where, when I received my package it was beat up and there where no stuffing in the box to help protect its journey to my house, probably will not be buying from Walmart.com anymore

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert05
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Bassmaster3698

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Bassmaster3698
by Bassmaster3698

I recently purchased this for my wife and she absolutely loves it picture is awesome and actually bigger than we thought it was going to be. Very easy to use and setup. Price wasn't bad either if you get online and compare to other places. Well worth what I spent.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassmaster3698
Chickamauga, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ipad mini or ipad is ok
4/19/2013

Customer review by hxtran

3.0 stars 4/19/2013 by hxtran
by hxtran

Through the years, I have heard and read how great ipad is. From ipod, iphone, ipad etc..., I only heard good things about it. I have played with it and see how fast and clear compare to other similar products. Yes, Ipad is definitely has better OS, CPU, graphic and battery life. I've decided to purchase a ipad mini for my little daughter because because her cousin has one. I've done some research and read how ipad mini is actually better than ipad 2. Walmart has a sale for 299 ipad mini. I've purchase as a present for my little daughter. She was thrilled. However, as I was setting it up and downloading apps for it, I've found it was very cumbersome. Even downloading apps for it requires you to enter your password often. Account setup require for itune many other things. Compare to Android tablet, Ipad was not that great! Android has more apps than Ipad does and easy to setup. My Son preferred Android tablet after playing with his sister Ipad mini. He does not like because it does not have the games that he wanted and downloading require you to do few more steps than that of Android tablet. I agree that Ipad does have a better OS, graphics, CPU speed, GUI response, battery life and even some great apps. After playing with Ipad for awhile, my conclusion is Android tablet is better choice. Android may not have better those items Ipad has but the down fall for Ipad is the ease configuration, ease of installation, intuitive navigation and apps. Yes...! I favor and recommend Android tablet over Ipad. If you give me a choice between an Asus tablet and Ipad 3, I will chose Asus tablet.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hxtran
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best pads made by mac
12/15/2014

Customer review by Married2Death

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Married2Death
by Married2Death

I don't prefer mac as a desktop but when it comes to pads they have the market blown away. This one in particular has the same solid construction as the first one only in a smaller package. The back is metal/aluminum and the front is a sleek glass digitizer. We also own an ipad2 and before this we had the ipad mini with retina. I personally can't tell a difference. Not one that is big enough to bother me. Since the 7.0 upgrade on the iOS these things are theft protected. As long as your ipad is signed up to itunes on the cloud then it can not be erased and used by a thief. It would be only good for parting out. It's beautiful. Not to mention you can track the pad as always. It's like an ipad2 in a smaller very well made package. You can tell when you hold this pad compared to others that it is well made. Worth the extra cash to get an iPad.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Married2Death
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
low ram size
1/26/2013

Customer review by rammart

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by rammart
by rammart

Everything looks good except the ram is only 512 MB vs most of the tablets or phones in this price range have 1 GB ram. Specs hides this fact. They should clearly mention. I prefer regular ipad.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rammart
Waterford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop backup.
12/23/2012

Customer review by BedfordBob

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by BedfordBob
by BedfordBob

This is a perfect item for those cold mornings when you just want to check your email, sports scores, or the 'market'. Stay in bed and stay warm. My only complaint is it is a bit pricey. I have had a lot of androids, BB Playbook, Samsung Gal Tab, Vizio, and others. Though not a fan of Apple or their attitude, I do like the operating system of the Touch and mini. Again at $329 it is a bit pricey but a well made product and over time I will over look the cost.

Was this review helpful? (23) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BedfordBob
RLBedford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost the perfect tablet.
3/25/2013

Customer review by Alexxz

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Alexxz
by Alexxz

Almost everything about this iPad mini is perfect. Screen is just the right size, battery lasts all day, weight is acceptable, design is beautiful but fragile. The only thing that stops this tablet from being one of the best out there is the sceen quality. It is not terribly bad but for the price it should be a retina display. If you are used to seeing the iPhone display or the Galaxy S3 display then you will notice the lower quality of the iPad Mini screen. Took me about a week to get used to it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexxz
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iPad Mini
4/21/2013

Customer review by krs2009

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by krs2009
by krs2009

Nice for my purse, especially handy when one is experienced with use via other iPad, iPhone and iTouch, as the items all work together. I even have the Apple TV, which enhances even further. Best part is portability. Don't bother with the additional expense of buying with a cell phone plan, as there are so many Wifi options around that the use of the cell system for internet is an unnecessary expense. It seemed unusual that Walmart was allowed by Apple to discount this Mini when Best Buy, Target, etc. had not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krs2009
Fargo ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Apple - Bad Camera
7/15/2015

Customer review by Traboo2

3.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Traboo2
by Traboo2

This pretty much all of the features of all apple products and is compatible with apple products; however, the camera resolution on this product is no where near the quality one sees from apple phones. I am extremely disappointed in the picture quality. Also, FIND MY IPAD/IPHONE isn't all its cracked up to be. Protect your device.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traboo2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Educational tool for my Toddler
4/22/2013

Customer review by NB84

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by NB84
by NB84

After researching several different products to help educate and entertain my three year old son on long car rides I found that this would be the most cost effective and efficient purchase. Other products I researched for this purchase had multiple complaints of batteries life/cost of replacement, the cost of games/apps, durability and the systems not being responsive to youngsters. After I purchased the iPad mini My wife and I were immediately impressed with the ease of use for us and our young son. For his current age (3) there were several educational apps available to teach him about his letters, numbers, colors, animals etc. The costs of these apps ranged anywhere from free to $5.99 (some apps also have in app purchases that can drive their cost up a little bit) and that doesn't approach the cost of the games ($14.99) for the other systems I was looking at. While I did purchase the protection plan for the iPad mini in case something happens to it, I also purchased an otter box cover for it to increase its durability and so that dirty fingers are not applied to the actual screen of the iPad mini. (note: I paid about half retail price for the otter box cover and have found it to be very helpful already) The charge on the ipad mini lasts close to 10 hours of play time (depending on what all is running) and it only takes about an hour and a half to completely recharge the battery from zero and I do not have to worry about extra battery cost. As of right now I am extremely happy with the iPad mini and while it was initially purchased primarily to help pass along long car rides and not rot my sons brain in the process it has proved to be an excellent educational tool for him and fun for our whole family.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NB84
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews