Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

209 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

209 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 117 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
iPad Mini is a Tablet Maximum !!!
4/20/2013

Customer review by WalmartWoman954

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by WalmartWoman954
by WalmartWoman954
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was debating about the mini for a while and when Walmart put them on sale, I jumped on it. I bought it for my son who's 4. It is so thin and light weight and perfect for him to carry(with a case of course). We have an Android tablet which I hate. The mini is so much lighter than the first one! Omg! No comparison!! Apple products just can't be rivaled in my opinion and the apps are amazing! Love, love, love the Mini !!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartWoman954
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hubby is happy!
8/28/2015

Customer review by livetoshop2009

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by livetoshop2009
by livetoshop2009
Top 500 contributor

I wanted to go all out for my husbands birthday. He never wants anything for his birthday and if I ask him he always tells me nothing. So after trying to figure out what I can get him and he would actually use I decided on the mini iPad. He was pleasantly surprised by the gift. He liked how easy the iPad was to use and all the apps that he can use with the iPad. Overall he really enjoys this and uses it daily. I would recommend you get a protective case for it, it is not durable and the first time he dropped it the screen cracked majorly. Luckily we had the insurance and was able to swap it out immediately. we purchased on of those expensive heavy duty cases and so far we are happy with the protection it gives.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livetoshop2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Best pads made by mac
12/15/2014

Customer review by Married2Death

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Married2Death
by Married2Death

I don't prefer mac as a desktop but when it comes to pads they have the market blown away. This one in particular has the same solid construction as the first one only in a smaller package. The back is metal/aluminum and the front is a sleek glass digitizer. We also own an ipad2 and before this we had the ipad mini with retina. I personally can't tell a difference. Not one that is big enough to bother me. Since the 7.0 upgrade on the iOS these things are theft protected. As long as your ipad is signed up to itunes on the cloud then it can not be erased and used by a thief. It would be only good for parting out. It's beautiful. Not to mention you can track the pad as always. It's like an ipad2 in a smaller very well made package. You can tell when you hold this pad compared to others that it is well made. Worth the extra cash to get an iPad.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Married2Death
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product...great merchant
11/7/2012

Customer review by DesertThirst

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by DesertThirst
by DesertThirst
Top 1000 contributor

I don't think I need to go into detail, by now we all know what to expect from Apple. I absolutely love the form factor. I've had an iPad 2 in the past so the functionality is no surprise to me. This thing is soooo light! And I have to give Walmart.com credit. I was hoping to get it in this week so i paid for the expedited shipping when I ordered it yesterday morning. The original estimated delivery date was 11/09...I received it this afternoon! Great job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (439) (102)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertThirst
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not an apple fanboy but...
4/19/2013

Customer review by CaptainJester

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by CaptainJester
by CaptainJester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to joke and call them the "iPaid" or just grumble about a relative lack of value in apple products for comparative price but this changed everything. At roughly the same price as most tablets and more quality apps for it than Droid could dream of having, I have left my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 sitting around since I got this. I game more on this thing than I could imagine gaming on a console too. New games ranging in price from free to seven dollars (the highest price I've noticed) makes the iPad mini feel to me like it's going to be my gaming choice going forward. 10/10 stars, definitely would buy! Oh! I had an issue with iTunes shortly after I bought it because my credit card thought it was a suspicious charge and blocked it, then iTunes blocked me from purchases...but their tech support system is fantastic. THEY CALL YOU! So instead of waiting in queue for ten minutes you get on with your life until you can get right to a rep. It's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainJester
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great value!
9/21/2015

Customer review by cgrscott

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by cgrscott
by cgrscott

With this great Walmart price for a first generation iPad Mini, brand new and factory sealed, you really don't need to settle for the used first generation iPad Minis on eBay and Amazon. A great value!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgrscott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/17/2012

Customer review by Jimbo242

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Jimbo242
by Jimbo242
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tablet . Extremely portable. The screen is a good size and the resolution is excellent. I've owned an ipad and ipad2 and this has got to be my favorite. Price is a little high, but with all the great apps from the App Store it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (234) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo242
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The low rating is for Wal-Mart shipping, not iPad
4/16/2013

Customer review by Veila

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Veila
by Veila

I don't live that close to a Wal-Mart, so I had this shipped to a FedEx store near me. The price on Wal-Mart was too good to beat! I saw ONE review that the shipping was terrible, but I hoped that the ship-to-store option would be better. Wrong. :( The iPad mini seems fine so far, but I was so anxious when I opened the box and tested the iPad. The delivery box was much bigger, and had very little padding inside. It was dented, the tape was coming off, and even the FedEx worker commented on how badly the box was beaten up. To top it off, the shipping was delayed from a Thursday/Friday to a late Monday afternoon. Not terrible... but if they can't promise the given delivery date, they should overestimate. The delay, I think, was due to the fact that they only processed my order that Thursday afternoon. (They called to confirm my purchase, which was nice for an order this large, but took way too long!) The iPad mini is great so far though! It's the perfect size for me. 10" was a little too heavy for me over long periods of time, and the 7" seemed too skinny. The 7.9 is a great compromise between the two standard sizes, and it's VERY light. If purchasing from Wal-mart, I'd suggest buying it in-store or at least ship-to-store using a Wal-mart option.

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All it need, is the retina display.
11/27/2012

Customer review by TheRealG

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by TheRealG
by TheRealG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is almost exact the same thing as IPad 2 but half the size and half the weight. The main concern for me is the weight because like everybody, we do hold it for long hours. I like it, but when it compare to my iPad 3, the retina display on iPad 3 really shines. But still, I believed this is the best 7-8 Inch screen tablet on earth at this point. But hey, this is for my wife anyways, I m keeping my iPad 3 for now. MSG to apple - u should have the option with Retina display, we don't mind pay a little more for it. I am sure this is the selling strategies that apple can "save" good step for their next iPad mini generation with the better screen.

Was this review helpful? (149) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRealG
Sfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very user friendly; great picture
1/15/2013

Customer review by TexasDove

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by TexasDove
by TexasDove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very powerful, lightweight, user friendly; great as a an e-reader and for movies; good for email and web surfing.

Was this review helpful? (183) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasDove
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Apple iPad Mini 16 GB
4/25/2013

Customer review by Luv4MyPets

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Luv4MyPets
by Luv4MyPets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this iPad; it is fun and easy to use. I've always had PCs, never a Mac. But this product makes me think about getting a Mac. It syncs easily with iTunes, and getting new Apps is no problem. I would recommend keeping it plugged in all the time until you need to take it out with you; and you could use the car charger. The sound is great and the clarity is excellent. I would recommend this to anyone. I wanted the mini iPad instead of the regular iPad because of its compact size and is easily held. I think I will eventually get a 32GB or 64GB sometime in the future. What is really nice is that when you sync it with iTunes, you also sync it to iCloud, which would make it very easy to transfer everything to another iPad. I've used most of the GB with music, but now I'm going to use my iPod for music and the iPad for other things. That way I have the best for both products. This is an excellent product; you have Apple support, and it does things that I don't even know yet! As I said, I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv4MyPets
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price for Ipad Mini that I could find
1/26/2013

Customer review by CompArtByGoH

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by CompArtByGoH
by CompArtByGoH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most excellent pricing for an Ipad Mini. Best pricing I could find on the web. Also the shipping was very fast, couple three days and it got to my Walmart store. Help at the customer service counter was extremely helpful and went out of his way to get us answers to some questions that we had. Thanks to all that were involved..

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CompArtByGoH
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, Great Quality, Great for musicians
8/20/2015

Customer review by SarahB

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by SarahB
by SarahB

This is the first Apple tablet I have owned and I have absolutely loved it. As a musician, this iPad has become such a helpful resource. I can store my sheet music and tablature on it, record music, and even control and mix sound via the bluetooth on my portable PA system. My Casio keyboard even plugs directly into my iPad mini. I've found that most of the time I have access to WiFi, so I opted not to spend the extra money for the 4G model. I've been using it for almost a year now and I absolutely adore it. It has even replaced my laptop for most of my everyday computing needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
iPad Mini
4/21/2013

Customer review by krs2009

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by krs2009
by krs2009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice for my purse, especially handy when one is experienced with use via other iPad, iPhone and iTouch, as the items all work together. I even have the Apple TV, which enhances even further. Best part is portability. Don't bother with the additional expense of buying with a cell phone plan, as there are so many Wifi options around that the use of the cell system for internet is an unnecessary expense. It seemed unusual that Walmart was allowed by Apple to discount this Mini when Best Buy, Target, etc. had not.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krs2009
Fargo ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my iPod Mini
4/19/2013

Customer review by MariettaMom1

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by MariettaMom1
by MariettaMom1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I also have the Kindle Fire and the Nexus 7. They are also both great tablets but the iPad Mini is so lightweight that I prefer it over the others. I have an iPhone so picking up the layout on the iPad was a breeze. I already knew what apps I wanted to download. I also learned that if there is an app that was initially developed for the iPhone and does NOT have an iPad version, you can still install it. It will still work, it just will be smaller, like the same size as on your phone. Some developers build in a feature that will let you enlarge the app but the graphics are going to be fuzzy. For those apps that are rebuilt for iPad, there's nothing matching the clarity or color on the iPad. And the mini is the perfect size to put in my purse or read a book on plus it's so lightweight. A regular iPad would be way to big for that - that size never appealed to me. The battery life is awesome as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariettaMom1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
7/22/2015

Customer review by christy321

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by christy321
by christy321

I like how it is small enough to fit into my purse. The camera quality is great and plus you can use it to facetime with others. It have a back and front camera so you can take selfies or take photos of others. I have used it to watch movies when i am outside and the battery last pretty long. It will be well worth the money on buying one and you can install apps like games to play when your bored.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christy321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mind blowing!
2/27/2013

Customer review by Shmay

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Shmay
by Shmay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't decide between the Nook and Kindle Fire. After doing some research I found with the ipad I could download a Nook app and a Kindle Fire app. Now I have the best of everything! Lots to learn, but I love it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shmay
Marinette WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by gordongekko

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by gordongekko
by gordongekko

I received my Apple iPad mini 16GB with wif-fi (white) as a birthday present. This is the best birthday present I have ever received! The device is small and lightweight, but with the same size screen as the iPad. Battery life is 8 - 10 hours depending on usage. It is very simple to setup and use. You use just like your iPhone, but it is bigger! Now, I will take the mini instead of my laptop on trips. Thanks, Apple!

Was this review helpful? (47) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gordongekko
Onley VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by Amos7777

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Amos7777
by Amos7777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product !!! Well worth the $$.....I had purchased another tablet a year ago and the iPad is so much easier to set up, it's faster. Just a better tablet. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (85) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amos7777
Mifflintown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Bassmaster3698

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Bassmaster3698
by Bassmaster3698
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this for my wife and she absolutely loves it picture is awesome and actually bigger than we thought it was going to be. Very easy to use and setup. Price wasn't bad either if you get online and compare to other places. Well worth what I spent.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bassmaster3698
Chickamauga, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews