Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 118 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Great tablet!
11/27/2012

Customer review by ShoppingEveryday12

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by ShoppingEveryday12
by ShoppingEveryday12

This tablet is the perfect size. I've had an iPad and although I loved it, I love this one more just because of its size. It is great for carrying around on a day to day basis. And even though the screen is smaller than the regular iPad, you don't notice the difference. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (137) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingEveryday12
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tablet on the market!
12/21/2012

Customer review by Gaspachgo

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Gaspachgo
by Gaspachgo

I love the iPad mini, I had the iPad 2, and iPad 3rd generation prior to owning this brilliant device. I love how light and portable this iPad is. I understand the other iPads are just as portable, but the size is perfect on this model. It fits easily in my purse, without weighing it down on my shoulder, and is easy to hold and type. I thought I would be somewhat disappointed in the screen quality since it is not Retina display, however I love the screen. I do not notice any poor resolution when watching movies, playing games, or drawing. I opted for the larger storage on this model because I thought since it was supposed to be easier to carry around I would want to store more media on it. The design of the outside casing is amazing. I love the all black look to the iPad, whereas before the back was silver. Overall, this product exceeds my expectations and I will only own a iPad mini in the future, I have only had this iPad for a month, but I know how great of a product this truly is. I have played with other tablets running Android, but I think they pale in comparison to the iPad. This is a great buy, and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends in the future, plus the price makes it easier to gift in the future (:

Was this review helpful? (72) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaspachgo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by WalmartStephanie

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by WalmartStephanie
by WalmartStephanie

absolutely wonderful. I love it. The mini is the perfect size for me. Not to big, not too small.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartStephanie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it.
10/19/2013

Customer review by ZAGJA

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by ZAGJA
by ZAGJA

I've always wanted an Ipad, so when my Nexus 7 got ruined i replaced it with an Ipad mini. Best decision i ever made! It doesn't have Retina display, but you honestly can't tell and it really exceeds my expectations. I mainly use it to keep appointments/reminders,books, games, surfing the web etc. It's light weight and just makes it 10x easier for me to throw it in my purse and go, i also really like that it's all black, no longer with the silver on the back. The camera has amazing quality photos and videos, it beats all other tablets out there in my honest opinion by a long shot. I got the 32gb and still have over 24gb left over, and i seriously use my Ipad mini for everything. It is pricey, but that's what comes with Apple products, it's without a doubt worth it to spend the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZAGJA
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
needed new ipad great for the price..
11/23/2013

Customer review by LadyJ883

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by LadyJ883
by LadyJ883

NO complaints about tge product. Walmart price tag was reasonable. I compared prics wirh best buy & apple...Walmart had the best pricing for same product..

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyJ883
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger than expected, love it!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Jjhamm

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Jjhamm
by Jjhamm

We bought for our daughter's birthday. She's been asking for an ipad so we thought we would start with the mini. She had a Samsung galaxy already, and this is bigger. It's perfect for her to carry and easy to use. Definitely buy a protective case! The otter box defender series is great for this ipad. Adds just a little bulk, but completely protects from dropping it, etc. I still don't think it replaces a computer, but it is an excellent portable alternative! I need one of these for me, and my husband now!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jjhamm
Austintown, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Mini is the best.
12/9/2012

Customer review by PaJones82

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by PaJones82
by PaJones82

Perfect camera, screen, software and display is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaJones82
77016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Apple makes the BEST products
10/23/2013

Customer review by bbuck822

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by bbuck822
by bbuck822

You will pay more for an Apple device, we all know that. But what most people don't think about is what you get when you purchase an Apple product. Superior quality and craftsmanship that holds up over excessive use (and you will use this iPad mini excessively). If you already own an Apple device then this is a no-brainer. The way they all integrate together is just a nice way to work these days. We want all of our pictures and music on our phones, tablets and laptops, and Apple knocks it out of the park with compatibility across all of their products. I am a Windows user since I can remember and have several Windows computers in my home, but when I started school in 2011 I received a MacBook Pro as part of my student package. I was blown away by how great of a device it was and soon purchased an iPhone and now this iPad mini. I will be buying and iMac in the future. Once you go Mac you wont ever go back!

Was this review helpful? (35) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbuck822
Cottondale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great new "i"-option
11/26/2012

Customer review by blbwell

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by blbwell
by blbwell

Rounding out our collection of various Apple i devices, the new mini has it's niche. The Mini does not replace the full i-Pad but it does seem to make the touch a little less necessary. For e-books and traveling, I think we have found our new favorite toy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blbwell
East Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple's Mighty Mini !
1/3/2014

Customer review by MacJackson

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by MacJackson
by MacJackson

Santa showed up with an Apple iPad Mini for my 10yr old and now I totally want one for myself. Our family has a long history with Apple products so we kinda knew what to expect. iPad mini is a great size for my boys hands and is a breeze for him to get around in; very young user friendly. The App selection is amazing. Our focus is education use for our young one and there is plenty to choose from basic to advanced math, Science, Social Studies. It is crucial for you to be an involved parent though!! No need to mention the tons of games that are available but beware of social media that is sometimes built into a game. Before we knew it, our son was getting all sorts of digital invites and requests from complete strangers but that was easy to shut off! If I were to purchase an additional iPad Mini, I would consider WiFi + Cellular services so it will get online anywhere and have access to phone service; might go as far as replacing my present phone with it. Wait, there is the iPhone 5S - Oh no !!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacJackson
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
11/19/2013

Customer review by Nenner72

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Nenner72
by Nenner72

I bought this mainly for downloading and reading books, the apps on this are very easy to upload and use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nenner72
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini-I Pad
12/19/2012

Customer review by Scanner11

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Scanner11
by Scanner11

This I Pad is everything that it is built up to be.. Very happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scanner11
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple Ipad is the gold standard
11/16/2013

Customer review by Patty0702

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Patty0702
by Patty0702

I purchased an Ipad mini for my granddaughter, who is 15 years old. I have the larger one, which I absolutely love. I would recommend this to anyone. It is so easy to use---a five year old could master it. Buy it, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patty0702
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect, Amazing,Terriffic
1/3/2013

Customer review by murphy50

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by murphy50
by murphy50

I got this for my wife as a Christmas present. She used to spend hours each day squinting at her iPhone. The Mini is large enough to see easily and it still fits in her purse. She loves it and now spends hours a day with the Mini, instead of her iPhone. It does everything her iPhone does, (even texts with the Mini) except make phone calls. The WiFi is seamless. A quality product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murphy50
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
1/26/2013

Customer review by HHuh

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by HHuh
by HHuh

It's pricey, but worth it! So much better than the kindle fire's that we have. I can't put the thing down.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HHuh
Jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best
10/16/2013

Customer review by Shikina

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Shikina
by Shikina

Always wanted an IPad, I got the IPad mini, and it is just great, just the right size to fit in my purse so that I can take it everywhere I go...I just love it....

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shikina
Suffolk VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Tablet Ever
12/26/2012

Customer review by RobeX

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by RobeX
by RobeX

I always think the iPad was big. So this product its perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobeX
Eagle Pass, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing device!! Incomparable!!
12/18/2012

Customer review by massenaUK

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by massenaUK
by massenaUK

There are many devices similar to the iPad Mini in the current market, of course. However, this very device, particularly, is the real sum of all that expected by the lovers of this sort of technology!! Simple, extremely efficient, practical of handling, esthetically beautiful. I am truly dazzled, satisfied, completely happy, fascinated with the daily use of this huge device!! In short, it is the full combination of being at same time, a powerful reader, a small handy computer, a multiple task maker, and many...many other things... I am speechless (and wordless - FINAL DOT!!).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
massenaUK
Delran, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
12/26/2012

Customer review by Mlt62

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Mlt62
by Mlt62

I had been using my husband's ipad and now that I have the mini I really like it. It is light sand easy to use. I especially enjoy the Siri feature...hands free and easy to use. This is a wonderful product and it was delivered far sooner that I expected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mlt62
Gulfport, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use right out of the box.
12/4/2013

Customer review by SnowyHill

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by SnowyHill
by SnowyHill

Bought this for my seventy something parents! My mom needed few hints to get it up and running. She especially loves being able to FaceTime friends and family. Great size, light, and frees them up from using the PC.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowyHill
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews