Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 123 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
iPad's Little Brother
10/31/2013

Customer review by redsfan

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by redsfan
by redsfan

Prior to purchasing the iPad Mini, I owned a first generation iPad. I am very impressed with the size, weight and features. This little guy performs as well as the iPad at a significantly reduced price. I would encourage anyone that is considering to buy an iPad to give the iPad Mini a look first. I added a bluetooth keyboard and now leave my laptop at home when I travel. The transition from old to new was flawless - only had to restore it from the Cloud and it was just like I was holding a smaller, faster version of my old iPad. Apple hit a home run with this one and I am very pleased!

redsfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Little Tablet
10/12/2013

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Richard
by Richard

Bought this mini-iPad to replace an iPad 2 which I had given to my son. My wife is actually using this one and other than being smaller and lighter than the iPad 2 and having the retna display, is functionally identical to all other iPads of its generation. I am a lifetime PC user and still prefer a PC to Apple products, mostly because they are far more user friendly. Apple still believes THEY should be deciding what and how you import to their products, even though you pay 2/3ds more for the privilege!

Richard
Rowlett, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great purchase
11/11/2013

Customer review by Rod07

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Rod07
by Rod07

Great product, great image quality. Met all expectations. The screen is large enough to browse internet and games playing. Great compromise to the full size iPAd. No regrets

Rod07
Greenville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
iPad in a great travel size!
3/23/2013

Customer review by LeeinNC

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by LeeinNC
by LeeinNC

Love it! Took a small adjustment to get used to the smaller size from my new iPad- but love it to keep communications and work active while on the go!

LeeinNC
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
I love it:)
11/2/2013

Customer review by 71skeeter

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by 71skeeter
by 71skeeter

Been an apple user for years & this is my 1st iPad purchase..had a Galaxy tablet & should've stuck w/iPad to begin with! I love it!

71skeeter
Indian Mound, TN 37079, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Apple's Mighty Mini !
1/3/2014

Customer review by MacJackson

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by MacJackson
by MacJackson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Santa showed up with an Apple iPad Mini for my 10yr old and now I totally want one for myself. Our family has a long history with Apple products so we kinda knew what to expect. iPad mini is a great size for my boys hands and is a breeze for him to get around in; very young user friendly. The App selection is amazing. Our focus is education use for our young one and there is plenty to choose from basic to advanced math, Science, Social Studies. It is crucial for you to be an involved parent though!! No need to mention the tons of games that are available but beware of social media that is sometimes built into a game. Before we knew it, our son was getting all sorts of digital invites and requests from complete strangers but that was easy to shut off! If I were to purchase an additional iPad Mini, I would consider WiFi + Cellular services so it will get online anywhere and have access to phone service; might go as far as replacing my present phone with it. Wait, there is the iPhone 5S - Oh no !!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacJackson
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it.
10/19/2013

Customer review by ZAGJA

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by ZAGJA
by ZAGJA

I've always wanted an Ipad, so when my Nexus 7 got ruined i replaced it with an Ipad mini. Best decision i ever made! It doesn't have Retina display, but you honestly can't tell and it really exceeds my expectations. I mainly use it to keep appointments/reminders,books, games, surfing the web etc. It's light weight and just makes it 10x easier for me to throw it in my purse and go, i also really like that it's all black, no longer with the silver on the back. The camera has amazing quality photos and videos, it beats all other tablets out there in my honest opinion by a long shot. I got the 32gb and still have over 24gb left over, and i seriously use my Ipad mini for everything. It is pricey, but that's what comes with Apple products, it's without a doubt worth it to spend the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZAGJA
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apple makes the BEST products
10/23/2013

Customer review by bbuck822

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by bbuck822
by bbuck822
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You will pay more for an Apple device, we all know that. But what most people don't think about is what you get when you purchase an Apple product. Superior quality and craftsmanship that holds up over excessive use (and you will use this iPad mini excessively). If you already own an Apple device then this is a no-brainer. The way they all integrate together is just a nice way to work these days. We want all of our pictures and music on our phones, tablets and laptops, and Apple knocks it out of the park with compatibility across all of their products. I am a Windows user since I can remember and have several Windows computers in my home, but when I started school in 2011 I received a MacBook Pro as part of my student package. I was blown away by how great of a device it was and soon purchased an iPhone and now this iPad mini. I will be buying and iMac in the future. Once you go Mac you wont ever go back!

Was this review helpful? (36) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbuck822
Cottondale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tablet on the market!
12/21/2012

Customer review by Gaspachgo

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Gaspachgo
by Gaspachgo

I love the iPad mini, I had the iPad 2, and iPad 3rd generation prior to owning this brilliant device. I love how light and portable this iPad is. I understand the other iPads are just as portable, but the size is perfect on this model. It fits easily in my purse, without weighing it down on my shoulder, and is easy to hold and type. I thought I would be somewhat disappointed in the screen quality since it is not Retina display, however I love the screen. I do not notice any poor resolution when watching movies, playing games, or drawing. I opted for the larger storage on this model because I thought since it was supposed to be easier to carry around I would want to store more media on it. The design of the outside casing is amazing. I love the all black look to the iPad, whereas before the back was silver. Overall, this product exceeds my expectations and I will only own a iPad mini in the future, I have only had this iPad for a month, but I know how great of a product this truly is. I have played with other tablets running Android, but I think they pale in comparison to the iPad. This is a great buy, and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends in the future, plus the price makes it easier to gift in the future (:

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gaspachgo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet!
11/27/2012

Customer review by ShoppingEveryday12

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by ShoppingEveryday12
by ShoppingEveryday12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tablet is the perfect size. I've had an iPad and although I loved it, I love this one more just because of its size. It is great for carrying around on a day to day basis. And even though the screen is smaller than the regular iPad, you don't notice the difference. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (138) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingEveryday12
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by WalmartStephanie

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by WalmartStephanie
by WalmartStephanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

absolutely wonderful. I love it. The mini is the perfect size for me. Not to big, not too small.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartStephanie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
1/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read several review on several different tablets. The one thing that sticks out about the apple ipad mini was nobody rated it one star, or no two stars ratings either. Almost everbody rated it five stars or four stars. All the other tablets had several one and two star ratings. After reading the one star rating it kind of scared me away from buying the other brands. The only thing about the ipad is that it's kind of expensive. This is my first tablet and I'm just learning all the things I can do with it. So far,(week) it's pretty cool playing around with it. There is no instruction that come with it. I've owned a couple of lap tops so it's really not that hard to adapt to it. I really had no expectation when I bought it, so we'll see how this thing works out over time. Oh yea, I'll probably buy my wife one when I get the money. She's already tried to take it over.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Prudenville, MIchigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger than expected, love it!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Jjhamm

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Jjhamm
by Jjhamm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought for our daughter's birthday. She's been asking for an ipad so we thought we would start with the mini. She had a Samsung galaxy already, and this is bigger. It's perfect for her to carry and easy to use. Definitely buy a protective case! The otter box defender series is great for this ipad. Adds just a little bulk, but completely protects from dropping it, etc. I still don't think it replaces a computer, but it is an excellent portable alternative! I need one of these for me, and my husband now!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jjhamm
Austintown, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
needed new ipad great for the price..
11/23/2013

Customer review by LadyJ883

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by LadyJ883
by LadyJ883
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NO complaints about tge product. Walmart price tag was reasonable. I compared prics wirh best buy & apple...Walmart had the best pricing for same product..

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyJ883
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing device!! Incomparable!!
12/18/2012

Customer review by massenaUK

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by massenaUK
by massenaUK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are many devices similar to the iPad Mini in the current market, of course. However, this very device, particularly, is the real sum of all that expected by the lovers of this sort of technology!! Simple, extremely efficient, practical of handling, esthetically beautiful. I am truly dazzled, satisfied, completely happy, fascinated with the daily use of this huge device!! In short, it is the full combination of being at same time, a powerful reader, a small handy computer, a multiple task maker, and many...many other things... I am speechless (and wordless - FINAL DOT!!).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
massenaUK
Delran, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini-I Pad
12/19/2012

Customer review by Scanner11

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Scanner11
by Scanner11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This I Pad is everything that it is built up to be.. Very happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scanner11
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
11/19/2013

Customer review by Nenner72

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Nenner72
by Nenner72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mainly for downloading and reading books, the apps on this are very easy to upload and use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nenner72
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect, Amazing,Terriffic
1/3/2013

Customer review by murphy50

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by murphy50
by murphy50
Top 1000 contributor

I got this for my wife as a Christmas present. She used to spend hours each day squinting at her iPhone. The Mini is large enough to see easily and it still fits in her purse. She loves it and now spends hours a day with the Mini, instead of her iPhone. It does everything her iPhone does, (even texts with the Mini) except make phone calls. The WiFi is seamless. A quality product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murphy50
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Easy to use right out of the box.
12/4/2013

Customer review by SnowyHill

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by SnowyHill
by SnowyHill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my seventy something parents! My mom needed few hints to get it up and running. She especially loves being able to FaceTime friends and family. Great size, light, and frees them up from using the PC.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowyHill
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by HHuh

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by HHuh
by HHuh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's pricey, but worth it! So much better than the kindle fire's that we have. I can't put the thing down.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HHuh
Jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews