Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 172 reviews
5 stars
137
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 123 reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Apple's Mighty Mini !
1/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Santa showed up with an Apple iPad Mini for my 10yr old and now I totally want one for myself. Our family has a long history with Apple products so we kinda knew what to expect. iPad mini is a great size for my boys hands and is a breeze for him to get around in; very young user friendly. The App selection is amazing. Our focus is education use for our young one and there is plenty to choose from basic to advanced math, Science, Social Studies. It is crucial for you to be an involved parent though!! No need to mention the tons of games that are available but beware of social media that is sometimes built into a game. Before we knew it, our son was getting all sorts of digital invites and requests from complete strangers but that was easy to shut off! If I were to purchase an additional iPad Mini, I would consider WiFi + Cellular services so it will get online anywhere and have access to phone service; might go as far as replacing my present phone with it. Wait, there is the iPhone 5S - Oh no !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it.
10/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've always wanted an Ipad, so when my Nexus 7 got ruined i replaced it with an Ipad mini. Best decision i ever made! It doesn't have Retina display, but you honestly can't tell and it really exceeds my expectations. I mainly use it to keep appointments/reminders,books, games, surfing the web etc. It's light weight and just makes it 10x easier for me to throw it in my purse and go, i also really like that it's all black, no longer with the silver on the back. The camera has amazing quality photos and videos, it beats all other tablets out there in my honest opinion by a long shot. I got the 32gb and still have over 24gb left over, and i seriously use my Ipad mini for everything. It is pricey, but that's what comes with Apple products, it's without a doubt worth it to spend the extra money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Apple makes the BEST products
10/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You will pay more for an Apple device, we all know that. But what most people don't think about is what you get when you purchase an Apple product. Superior quality and craftsmanship that holds up over excessive use (and you will use this iPad mini excessively). If you already own an Apple device then this is a no-brainer. The way they all integrate together is just a nice way to work these days. We want all of our pictures and music on our phones, tablets and laptops, and Apple knocks it out of the park with compatibility across all of their products. I am a Windows user since I can remember and have several Windows computers in my home, but when I started school in 2011 I received a MacBook Pro as part of my student package. I was blown away by how great of a device it was and soon purchased an iPhone and now this iPad mini. I will be buying and iMac in the future. Once you go Mac you wont ever go back!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best tablet on the market!
12/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the iPad mini, I had the iPad 2, and iPad 3rd generation prior to owning this brilliant device. I love how light and portable this iPad is. I understand the other iPads are just as portable, but the size is perfect on this model. It fits easily in my purse, without weighing it down on my shoulder, and is easy to hold and type. I thought I would be somewhat disappointed in the screen quality since it is not Retina display, however I love the screen. I do not notice any poor resolution when watching movies, playing games, or drawing. I opted for the larger storage on this model because I thought since it was supposed to be easier to carry around I would want to store more media on it. The design of the outside casing is amazing. I love the all black look to the iPad, whereas before the back was silver. Overall, this product exceeds my expectations and I will only own a iPad mini in the future, I have only had this iPad for a month, but I know how great of a product this truly is. I have played with other tablets running Android, but I think they pale in comparison to the iPad. This is a great buy, and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends in the future, plus the price makes it easier to gift in the future (:
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tablet!
11/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This tablet is the perfect size. I've had an iPad and although I loved it, I love this one more just because of its size. It is great for carrying around on a day to day basis. And even though the screen is smaller than the regular iPad, you don't notice the difference. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (138)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!!
12/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
absolutely wonderful. I love it. The mini is the perfect size for me. Not to big, not too small.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bigger than expected, love it!
9/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought for our daughter's birthday. She's been asking for an ipad so we thought we would start with the mini. She had a Samsung galaxy already, and this is bigger. It's perfect for her to carry and easy to use. Definitely buy a protective case! The otter box defender series is great for this ipad. Adds just a little bulk, but completely protects from dropping it, etc. I still don't think it replaces a computer, but it is an excellent portable alternative! I need one of these for me, and my husband now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tablet
1/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read several review on several different tablets. The one thing that sticks out about the apple ipad mini was nobody rated it one star, or no two stars ratings either. Almost everbody rated it five stars or four stars. All the other tablets had several one and two star ratings. After reading the one star rating it kind of scared me away from buying the other brands. The only thing about the ipad is that it's kind of expensive. This is my first tablet and I'm just learning all the things I can do with it. So far,(week) it's pretty cool playing around with it. There is no instruction that come with it. I've owned a couple of lap tops so it's really not that hard to adapt to it. I really had no expectation when I bought it, so we'll see how this thing works out over time. Oh yea, I'll probably buy my wife one when I get the money. She's already tried to take it over.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing device!! Incomparable!!
12/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There are many devices similar to the iPad Mini in the current market, of course. However, this very device, particularly, is the real sum of all that expected by the lovers of this sort of technology!! Simple, extremely efficient, practical of handling, esthetically beautiful. I am truly dazzled, satisfied, completely happy, fascinated with the daily use of this huge device!! In short, it is the full combination of being at same time, a powerful reader, a small handy computer, a multiple task maker, and many...many other things... I am speechless (and wordless - FINAL DOT!!).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect, Amazing,Terriffic
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I got this for my wife as a Christmas present. She used to spend hours each day squinting at her iPhone. The Mini is large enough to see easily and it still fits in her purse. She loves it and now spends hours a day with the Mini, instead of her iPhone. It does everything her iPhone does, (even texts with the Mini) except make phone calls. The WiFi is seamless. A quality product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
needed new ipad great for the price..
11/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
NO complaints about tge product. Walmart price tag was reasonable. I compared prics wirh best buy & apple...Walmart had the best pricing for same product..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mini-I Pad
12/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This I Pad is everything that it is built up to be.. Very happy I bought it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use
11/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this mainly for downloading and reading books, the apps on this are very easy to upload and use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use right out of the box.
12/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for my seventy something parents! My mom needed few hints to get it up and running. She especially loves being able to FaceTime friends and family. Great size, light, and frees them up from using the PC.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Apple Ipad is the gold standard
11/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased an Ipad mini for my granddaughter, who is 15 years old. I have the larger one, which I absolutely love. I would recommend this to anyone. It is so easy to use---a five year old could master it. Buy it, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's pricey, but worth it! So much better than the kindle fire's that we have. I can't put the thing down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great new "i"-option
11/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Rounding out our collection of various Apple i devices, the new mini has it's niche. The Mini does not replace the full i-Pad but it does seem to make the touch a little less necessary. For e-books and traveling, I think we have found our new favorite toy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy
12/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had been using my husband's ipad and now that I have the mini I really like it. It is light sand easy to use. I especially enjoy the Siri feature...hands free and easy to use. This is a wonderful product and it was delivered far sooner that I expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best
10/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Always wanted an IPad, I got the IPad mini, and it is just great, just the right size to fit in my purse so that I can take it everywhere I go...I just love it....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Mini is the best.
12/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect camera, screen, software and display is beautiful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-