Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 642 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

642 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

642 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
553
4 stars
75
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 387 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 387 total reviews
1-20 of 387 reviews
Better than the iPad 2
1/6/2013

Customer review by Jmike92

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Jmike92
by Jmike92

I bought this with my Christmas money then I paid for the rest there is so much to talk about the camera on the iPad mini is better than the camera on the iPad 2 perfect size for those who want a smaller iPad than the iPad 2 and I also like the fact it don't cost as much as a iPad 2 I know some people can't afford a $400 tablet and this is under $350 but I also the 2 year extended warranty with it what I like best about it is the camera it takes better photos than the iPad 2 it the same as a regular iPad but smaller and thinner if you plan buying a iPad buy a iPad mini or regular iPad the iPad 2 is great too but the camera doesn't take the best quality pics. I also added a pic to show how good the quality on the camera is.

Was this review helpful? (128) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmike92
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Grandkids love theirs.
1/8/2014

Customer review by Lynn0309

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Lynn0309
by Lynn0309
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased several for my Grandchildren for Christmas and they love them. They after thinking about it, this would be something my parents would love also, so I ordered this one for them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn0309
Rochester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best all purpose "Tablet"
6/25/2013

Customer review by EruditeB

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by EruditeB
by EruditeB

I have owned a Kindle Fire HD and the original ipad... i am extremely happy with the purchase of the ipad mini. If you are looking for a device to view websites, lookup quick answers, and read ebooks on the go, then the ipad mini is the device to get. The size and weight is just right for holding for extended time frames. The applications respond super fast, the screen looks great (although its not a retina display) and the battery life is ample. In comparison to the kindle fire HD, the ipad mini is a far superior product in display and functionality. Unless you have to have the larger display area of the ipad, I highly suggest the ipad mini instead. You will get all the same usefullness with a lower price tag. And to be honest if you are considering whether to get an ipad mini (or any other tablet device) versus a laptop, get a laptop. Tablets are designed for consuming and limited interaction with information.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EruditeB
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best mini tablet
4/23/2013

Customer review by apowers00

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by apowers00
by apowers00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the reviews harp on about how the display is not a retina display so they cant rate it the best. however, if you want a tablet to read email, news, and pdfs, this screen aspect ratio is the best. i tried them all out in the store. the google nexus 7 was 2nd place but when you try to display a pdf on that, it's a lot of moving the page around on the screen because the aspect ratio on the nexus is more for video. The 2nd reason this is the best mini tablet is because it gives you access to all the wonderful ipad apps that already exist. 3rdly the ios is really good, screen is really responsive, cameras and sound are really high quality. what would make this better is ability to mount a usb drive, and microsd card slot to expand the memory. if you are using it for text files mainly like me, then you dont need bigger than 16 GB.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apowers00
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for everyone.
12/28/2012

Customer review by JayBC00

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by JayBC00
by JayBC00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This apple tablet is great. It is my first tablet and I'm not sorry about getting it. I was going to get the iPad with retina display, but it was so expensive and heavy. The iPad mini is great. It's .66 of a pound. The design I think is much better and thinner than the iPad with retina display. The one thing that I knew that I did not like is that it says the iPad mini 16 GB is that 16 GB was more like 13 when I got it because of the a5 processor which takes up space like the iPad with retina display which has an ax6 which takes up space too. Even though the iPad mini doesn't have the same processor as the new iPad it is still just as fast (I think).The camera is just as good as the new iPad. I seriously suggest this tablet over any other. If your looking for more space just get an iPad with more gigabytes.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayBC00
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaced my iPad 1st generation.
5/2/2013

Customer review by Kudma

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Kudma
by Kudma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely excellent upgrade to my original iPad. Sold my original on eBay for 175 and bought the mini for 299. Much faster with no video lag. Unbelievably light. Made my old iPad feel like a brick. Very solid and stiff unit with great fits and finish. I am very happy with it. Only downside is the battery life. With all notifications turned off and display on low power with wifi on all the time I can maybe get 6 hours. I don't see how 10 hours could ever be reached like on my old iPad. That said, I don't care as the charger is tiny and easy to travel with. I prefer the mini to the large iPad as I feel it is easier to hold and travel with. I am over 40 and wear bifocals and have no issue with the smaller screen.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kudma
Naperville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple IPad Mini Good Buy
11/3/2013

Customer review by Yardiesgurl

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Yardiesgurl
by Yardiesgurl

After watching my daughter with her mini for the last year and looking for a tablet for about two months, she finally bought me one!!! This was shipped to me free and in within 3 days I had it. I know that this is an excellent tablet for the price. Go to the Apple Store and you will pay 329.00 plus tax. Was even considering getting the refurbished one for 279.00. I am an Android user so Apple products are still new to me. My daughter cannot live without her mini and swears by it. At this price and quality now is the time to buy one. The camera/video is excellent. And surfing is fast. Try it you will love it. Walmart customer service is very good. They will let you return anything you buy online without any problems. Enjoy...

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yardiesgurl
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spectacular!
3/31/2013

Customer review by MusicManHW

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by MusicManHW
by MusicManHW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been an Apple fan from the minute I had my iPhone 3gs. The size is perfect, easy to carry with you wherever you go. Apple's touch screen technology beats all others out there, smooth scrolling and swiping. Easy set up, just follow the instructions at start up. The App Store has tons of apps to choose from, making it easily customizable to your needs. The Face Time is very nice, I can see my kids on nightly calls. With this version, you do need a wifi connection. Siri is installed on this model as well. The rear facing cam takes crisp, clear images, while the front is of lesser quality. I do recommend getting a case for this, as it is very thin, and somewhat slippery to hold on to. Apple has a fan for life!

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicManHW
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be a little difficult for a beginner.
3/1/2013

Customer review by productsmart

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by productsmart
by productsmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my wife over all it's a pretty good product everything is clear..pictures,games,movies,and videos.Downloading the apps are really easy and the size is great we sometimes watch the ipad in bed instead of the tv.The only problem we have with it is it tends to loose connection from the internet often and since we downloaded netflix it doesn't always load so we have to delete the netflix app and download it often.The games are really great! on it really clear and easy to play...the camera on the front and back it comes in real handy and we also like the voice command it's really neat when you don't feel like typing to look things up on the internet,play music,or watch movies.Over all i think it's great...the reason i gave it all 4's is because of the internet connection and having to download..delete and download the apps when they don't load.I Also think it could of been a little cheaper in price and would of been nice if it had an SD card slot so you could download movies to it and not clutter up all the space it has on it so fast.If your not familar with computers it could be a little tricky for you.

Was this review helpful? (51) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productsmart
abilene,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing, Changed my life
11/19/2012

Customer review by danielsoncali

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by danielsoncali
by danielsoncali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're in the market for an iPad, absolutely go straight for the mini. If you're in the market for a laptop, seriously consider this, unless you are a hardcore MSFT office user or photo editor. Otherwise, the iPad mini is incredibly light. I use it everywhere now, much more than I did when I had an iPad. It was just so heavy and annoying to hold for hours when surfing the web or reading a book or even watching a movie. This is super convenient to type as well...they keys don't feel as far apart as they do on the iPad. I can type lots of emails quickly out without having to stretch my hands. Perfect as a gift for parents. Wish there were more accessories available...but that will take time

Was this review helpful? (251) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danielsoncali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted...
4/23/2013

Customer review by GrandmaKayNC

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by GrandmaKayNC
by GrandmaKayNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been reading books on my I-Phone but found the print too small (I'm 74 years old). I tried an off brand and couldn't understand what to do. It obviously was made by someone who's native language wasn't English. The I-Pad mini is perfect for reading, games, face time phone calls, shooting photos, and lots more. It is easy to navigate and understand. My only disappointment is that I can't play movies on it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaKayNC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The IPad Mini is just as great!
12/21/2012

Customer review by MrsTy

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MrsTy
by MrsTy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you don't mind a smaller screen, then the IPad mini is great! It's not as big or bulky as it's brother and it still has all of the great options included! Even though I bought the 16 gig, it has all of the power and memory that a light or beginning user would need. I've already loaded a few apps, a movie, some music and pics and I still have plunty of room in the memory! It's very easy to navigate and there are so many accessories that you can buy that basically can make it akin to a mini pc! I can't wait to use Facetime to keep in touch with my family far away. (Spoiler alert! My mom is getting one for Christmas!) I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (71) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsTy
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
11/5/2012

Customer review by Isolino

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Isolino
by Isolino

I checked online and at several different stores, even called the apple store, nobody had any in stock. We happened to be at our local walmart and lo and behold they had one in stock, so I quickly snatched it up. Absalutly love it, I thought it would be too small but its not, its perfect. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (468) (80)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isolino
Angels Camp, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
4/20/2013

Customer review by Chuck16510

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Chuck16510
by Chuck16510
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought mine to act as a supplement to my iPad (1st gen). I find it works fine for most of my apps, but also note that it is a bit harder to use my fingers on small objects. The cameras are impressive as is the display.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck16510
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT!!!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Lisainfla

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Lisainfla
by Lisainfla

I Love the New Ipad Mini!! size is perfect can be held with one hand perfectly, and runs very fast and smooth This is a must have if you haven't ordered one yet, you wont be sorry you got this and the price is PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? (257) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisainfla
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than I Expected
4/18/2013

Customer review by DavDJ

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by DavDJ
by DavDJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very reluctant as to whether or not buying the iPad mini. The reason that I bought it was because I wanted to used an operating system other than android with a wide variety of apps, i.e. Apple. Apple products i believe are too restrictive as to what you can do in terms of their products (make them your own). With that said, this iPad mini has turned out to be one of the best things i have EVER BOUGHT! APPS: Its wide variety of apps allows you to have so much fun on your device. Before I bought the mini, i didnt believe that there would be as many free apps in comparison to the Google Play store (I own a Galaxy S3 that I adore). The thing that I enjoy most about the App Store is that almost all of the apps found in it are there because they belong, unlike the Google Play store that has a vast collection of apps, some of which are very underdeveloped, for lack of a better word. I will say that if you are a heavy Microsoft Office user as myself, you will DEFINITELY need to buy Pages (word processor), Keynote (powerpoint maker), and Numbers (excel), all of which are $9.99 each. Being a collge student, i prefer to use the Notes application already included to take notes during most of my lectures. PRICE: I really believe that the iPad Mini is REALLY OVERPRICED! The only reasons that i actually bought one were that I needed a portable device that was lighter than my current laptop and that i was very tired of using the Anroid Operating System. I needed to use something new. If you really want a tablet in the same ballpark as the iPad mini but you're on a budget, i would encourage you to buy the Nexus 7. Otherwise, i would definitely recommend this to everyone ACCESSORIES: There was absolutely no way that i would buy any of the accessories that i needed for my new iPad from Wal-Mart. Everything was WAY too expensive when i went. Instead, i ran to Amazon and ordered a case with a keyboard for $34.99 (in comparison to the Belkin keyboard/case at Wal-Mart for $79.99), a quality screen and back protector for $14.99 (in comparison to Wal-Mart's $27.99), and a stylus for $8.99 (didn't find any at Wal-Mart). You can definitely find cheaper styluses out there for much cheaper, but i felt that they wouldn't last as long. MUSIC QUALITY: One thing that people tend to ignore about multimedia players nowadays is their sound quality. Personally, this is at the top of my list. The presets built into the EQ of the iPad are fairly decent (even with the customizable EQ settings for the S3, the music player is horrible. I had to buy Power Amp which has been the best app I've bought so far). With that said, I would recommend you to invest in a good pair of earphones because the iPad doesn't come included with them. If you like a nice bass sound with your music but aren't willing to bay more than $50, i recommend skull candies. If you want a quality pair under $100 with a nice bass kick but still keep a balanced treble, buy the Klipsch Image™ S4. If you are willing to dish out $150 or more, I really do encourage you to but the Audio Technica QuietPoint® ATH-ANC7b. These headphones are active noise cancelling (meaning that they block out sound better) and have an amazing balance of sound to them. OVERALL: BUY THE IPAD MINI! It's an amazing product if you need an alternative to carrying your laptop around. I dont believe you can quiet replace your laptop though because the ipad doesn't allow you to see certain things on the internet (one of the many restrictions Apple has placed on it). You still need a computer to sync your files to and to import media off of. Try to not get the 16 GB iPad mini (i ran out of room on the 1st day with a movie, a couple songs, and 16 downloaded apps)

Was this review helpful? (105) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavDJ
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini IPad
4/25/2013

Customer review by giantess

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by giantess
by giantess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I placed my order and received an e-mail about 2 hours later saying that my item was available for pick-up. I had to wait 10 mins at the pick-up counter as there was only 1 person working. It was a truly hassle-free event. I would recommend site-to-store delivery. Mini iPad works beautifully. It is very light and has very clear screen - resolution is great. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a small tablet, especially for travelling.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giantess
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Apple- what more can you say?
12/27/2012

Customer review by slee8391

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by slee8391
by slee8391
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 14 yr old son. He's absolutely thrilled with it! He is finding out all the things that can be done on an iPad & the size is perfect. What a great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slee8391
SW FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The mighty mini
11/28/2012

Customer review by Lam1941

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Lam1941
by Lam1941
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Computers are shrinking and this iPad mini is part of that trend. I had an iPad 2 and now the mini and I would never go back to the bigger version. The mini weighs much less than its big brother and that makes it more comfortable to take with you and use. It does everything you expect an iPad to do in a small, neat package. I'm pleased with it...I made a smart purchase.

Was this review helpful? (224) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lam1941
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome and portable
11/20/2012

Customer review by Papidaddy

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Papidaddy
by Papidaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Battery lasts 12 hours! Sure the screen is not retina, but it still works all the apps with speed. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papidaddy
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 387 total reviews
1-20 of 387 reviews