Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 686 reviews
5 stars
590
4 stars
79
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 431 reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews
Fast Home Delivery
3/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm glad we got this Mini at Sam's! We just went online and ordered...a few days later, there it was at my doorstep. We purchased it as a birthday present and were worried that it wouldn't make it in time,, but it just took a few short days to get here. Not much to say about the Apple I-pad mini. If you are an Apple fan, you will love it. It's lightweight and easy to operate. Easy to sync to any other Apple devices you have. Mostly, I would like to say that I like the online ordering system at Sam's. We've used it for quite a few purchases, especially hard to find electronics. Never had a problem with damage. Always timely delivery. No typically long lines to stand in.I would recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i-pad mini
2/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Christmas gift for my husband and he is so hard to buy for. He loves it and he has it soon as he sits down at night. He bought me the - pad last year for my birthday but never showed any interest in my I-pad. Just something about the size of the mini. I also bought three other mini I-pads for my daughter and two daughter - laws. Biggest hit at Christmas. They all love them. I bought for the girls first and when it was getting close to Christmas I took the leap and ordered my husband one to be delivered and so happy I did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love my IPad Mini 3.
12/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have an IPad2 and enjoy it but the IPad Mini 3 is much more convenient for carrying with me. It's much lighter and I don't find the smaller screen anymore difficult to read. I'm still able to do as much work on the Mini as I ever do on the IPad 2 and can still play my crossword puzzles on it. I still have trouble playing Scrabble, but can't really do that very well on the IPad 2 either. I ordered it online from sams.com and picked it up at my local store. It was very easy to do and I'd recommend that way to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Toddler Approved!!
3/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the ipad mini for my one and a half year old! I love it!! He carries it everywhere! I downloaded and purchased educational apps for him. It is the perfect size for his small hands!! He already knows how to maneuver it from playing with my iPhone. But it is great for our car rides. Of course I get lots of use from it as well, but purchased it particularly for him! After my awesome discount from my membership to go along with already low price, it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
benefits of a full iPad in a travel size.
6/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With all the ultra skinny notebook computers, the size of a full sized iPad isn't as good as it was 4 years ago, but this mini iPad is the perfect size! As a big reader, the iPad mini is the best option... You have access to the nook, kindle, and googlebook libraries as well as the huge iBook catalog. No retina display, but not a big deal unless you are doing a lot with pics or intensive graphics games.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my teen
4/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My teen has been wanting this mini ipad for the longest time. Finally I got it as a birthday gift and it's been great. It's been used daily for social media, email, and watching videos. We did go into the club to get a case for it just in case it gets dropped, but I have been really impressed with it. It's a perfect size as it's not too heavy and easily fits in a backpack.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this for my daughter with her birthday money to replace the "monster" tablet that she got for Christmas. She absolutely loves it! She liked it so much that they got me one for my birthday. There are so many things you can do with it, and it is so much easier to handle than a laptop. Would definitely recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Gift!
5/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have an Ipad mini of my own, and couldn't think of what to send my daughter for her birthday. I ordered this from Sam's, and it was delivered to her the day before her birthday. She loves it, and has taught me about a feature I wasn't aware of - Facetime! Yay - now I can see my baby great-granddaughter from 450 miles away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We own four iPads, the reason, they work!
5/13/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We wanted a new iPad for my wife she wanted a smaller lighter footprint than her iPad 4. She didn't require a lot if storage as she uses icloud for her storage. We purchased an Otter Box case, and we got a great deal. She is extremely happy as all her wants were satisfied. Our only complaint was the very slow delivery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Purchase...great price...very satisfied!
5/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased my iPad mini online and received it a few days later. Surprised to find out it came with 60% battery life already charged right out of the box. This was a great bargain. I'm very satisfied with the product. I was so pleased with mine, I ended up purchasing another one as a mother's day gift for my mom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the kids will love their own Ipad minis
12/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have not had a chance to use the I-pad mini's yet as they are a christmas gift for our kids. We have an Ipad 2 that has not given us any problems so I am sure these will be great. Ordered these on Saturday and received them in good condition on Tuesday. Very quick shipping. Thank you Sam's club.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay
4/17/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't used the Ipad Mini Much since purchase. IT seems okay. Not much different than my 1st gen. Ipad. I am a bit disappointed that the mini only has a forward facing camera. I really wanted both cameras. But I will live. The price was really good and Sam' s delivery service was outstanding.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ipad mini
5/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sam's club kept calling me to verify my purchase. Took over three days for said verification. Luckily, I live in Tx, where the item was being shipped from so I was able to get it on time. Item itself is good. For my first online purchase from Sam's, I'm not impressed at all
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter (10) saved her own money for this. She LOVES it. she picked the mini because it was cheaper than an ipad. we realized the smaller size is nice because it fits in my purse and it is easier to take along . It still has all the features of an ipad. GREAT product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent tablet
3/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So easy to program. It's really an iPhone.Plus. Took me just minutes to bring it on line. To make things even better. iBooks had a free down load of a full operating manual. My wife loves it for book reading. Ordered it on-line and had it four days later.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent gift for adults to toddlers.
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great camera, take greats pictures, love facetiming with friends, children while I'm at work, husband for some mommy daddy time lol and more!!!! Able to surf internet, email, pay bills etc.... I can't leave home without it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect size for purse!!!
10/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Apple products really speak for themselves but I'm so glad they came out with the mini. Perfect size for travel, game players and fun apps for my five year old. Takes great pics and video too. No complaints from me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Apple mini Ipad
12/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought my Apple Ipad mini from Sam's Club. The Ipad was in stock and was a good buy compared to some other prices I had seen. I have one of the original Ipads from Apple but now wanted the smaller size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product at a Great Price
9/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Couldn't function without my iPad mini. I use it read, surf the internet, and play games. It is easier to transport than my regular iPad and supports a much more efficient battery life . It's great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tablet
11/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned this tablet for over two years and just purchased one for my mother as a Christmas gift because it is so easy to use and very dependable!!!! The battery life is also very good!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-