Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
better than the full sized ipad
11/16/2012

Customer review by lilloric

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by lilloric
by lilloric

i find this version to be better than the full sized. it's easier to carry in a bag/purse because of the smaller size but yet it still does all the same things as the full sized model. ONE WARNING i'm adding this so the people who buy this for christmas won't freak out this ipad won't charge off of most computers. there is an outlet adapter included so don't worry. when i had seen that the ipad read not charging when i plugged it into my computer to sync i kind of freaked so if you see this don't freak there's nothing wrong with your ipad it just needs to be charged with the wall charger because most computers are for some reason not strong enough to charge it

Was this review helpful? (182) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilloric
shickshinny pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great addition to the collection
11/29/2012

Customer review by Ironman3

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Ironman3
by Ironman3

I have a iPhone5 and a ipad4. I needed a lighter single hand device for reading books. This mini does a great job with this. Screen is not retina, but I don't miss the retina. When they are not side by side it is difficult to tell a difference. The big surprise is that it is a great ipad. I don't use the ipad 4 now. This is so small and light that it disappears in my business bag. It is thinner and lighter than the notebook I carry to meetings. Or should say used to carry. With notability app, I now use the mini to replace paper notebooks. For 10 years, devices have claimed to be able to achieve this, and they all fell horibly short. It works! Of course, when the 9.7 inch screen is this thin and light, I will buy it, will be happy with the mini until then.

Was this review helpful? (74) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ironman3
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Perfect iPad/tablet
11/14/2012

Customer review by SapperBo

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by SapperBo
by SapperBo

I've been waiting for a smaller iPad forever. The bigger iPad is awesome but not that portable unless you have a bag with you. Also its hard to use one handed. This is perfect. The screen is beautiful and all my apps work perfectly. Love it and use it all the time!

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SapperBo
Norman, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best Tablet Out There In My Opinion
12/2/2012

Customer review by TheNunz

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by TheNunz
by TheNunz

It is better than android, and apps are well defined, great job apple :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNunz
Western Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple iPad mini 64GB
12/9/2012

Customer review by Ickydog

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Ickydog
by Ickydog

Much lighter and colorful than the original iPad. Kinda hard to find optional equipment. Would recommend buying this to anyone who needs a portable computer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ickydog
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good so far
12/15/2012

Customer review by bramm1

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by bramm1
by bramm1

It's expensive, but I do like it. I'm surprised at how easily it fits into my hand, how easily I can use it. It's much more portable than my regular iPad.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bramm1
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple iPad mini 64GB
1/3/2013

Customer review by BobandTom4U

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by BobandTom4U
by BobandTom4U

I bought this for my wife, she wanted the mini for ease of transport. She was used to the regular sized iPad but really loves the mini. With 64GB it has enough storage space to download songs and videos of trips and grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobandTom4U
brainerd, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought it for my wife and she loves it !!!!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by mecau4life

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by mecau4life
by mecau4life

Very light, very sleek and powerful machine. You paid for what you get !!!! We love apples and will wait for its next move. Hopefully, they will produce something more interesting in 2014.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mecau4life
Northern Virginia, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Size & Easy to Use
12/22/2012

Customer review by hawksmet

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by hawksmet
by hawksmet

This is a Christmas present for my husband, so it hasn't been used yet! But I was very satisfied with Walmart's good price! It arrived in the mail within a few days of my order. It was well packaged! So...so far I'm pleased!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawksmet
Birmingham, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prefer the bigger iPad over the mini
11/30/2012

Customer review by MarKevCraKay

3.0 stars 11/30/2012 by MarKevCraKay
by MarKevCraKay

If your first tablet purchase is an iPad Mini, then you will probably be thrilled with your purchase. However, I can honestly say I prefer my iPad 2 over the mini. I just really appreciate the larger screen for all applications.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarKevCraKay
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
12/17/2012

Customer review by Denys

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Denys
by Denys

A small touch screen computer in your hand, have had a ipad II which I sold, this size is more portable. I recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denys
Lock Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's the top of the line and just the right size
1/4/2013

Customer review by Vlsv0519

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Vlsv0519
by Vlsv0519

I ordered the Ipadmini for my Grandniece who is in 6th grade. I think this is the top of the line tablet, at a lesser price than the regular iPad. My husband and I both have the regular iPads. She already had an iPod. This makes everything seamless. Also by buying the Ipadmini I could also purchase the warranty without breaking the bank. Also, I had looked at several of the stores, they either did NOT have ANY ipadminis or they had the models with less memory. I could not even get it from Best Buy and Target websites. Walmart delivered it to me fast - before my expected arrival date. The text message notifications were an added benefit. I got the text and picked it up on the way home from work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vlsv0519
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy
1/7/2014

Customer review by ammcjs

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by ammcjs
by ammcjs

Bought this for my daughter from Christmas. She loves this device and it is easy to use for her. Enough data for her to use for years. Apps are what she needed for her college courses. She likes the size of the device also, not to big but big enough screen to see easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ammcjs
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Move mom to a device that does more than read bks
1/3/2014

Customer review by UNT7074

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by UNT7074
by UNT7074

Good choice, intuitive enough for my 88 year old mom to feel at home with both book reading, checking email, seArching Google and more. It was really self-defense as I found her using mine!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UNT7074
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/9/2014

Customer review by Cccceeee1234

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Cccceeee1234
by Cccceeee1234

As thin as iPhone 5 and uses same charger. works great, no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cccceeee1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband is VERY happy with the iPad mini.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Cocoabud

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Cocoabud
by Cocoabud

I ordered this last minute and was afraid it would not reach me by Christmas. However, Walmart sent this out immediately and it was at my house in TWO days. I was soooo excited! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cocoabud
Allegany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bigger iPhone
1/4/2013

Customer review by Joshuaps22

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Joshuaps22
by Joshuaps22

Great size and super fast

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joshuaps22
Silsbee,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets expectations.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Baxter24

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Baxter24
by Baxter24

A young person would start using all the features right away. I'm gradually working my way around to some functions! I won't give up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baxter24
Cedartown,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mini tablet
12/30/2012

Customer review by BigDAF1974

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by BigDAF1974
by BigDAF1974

Since I already had an iPad, I wanted a second one since the wife and kid use mine a lot. I like the mini as it is easier to store for travel. Just have to figure out how to FaceTime between the two as my account is listed on both.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDAF1974
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
3/9/2013

Customer review by Paint72927

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Paint72927
by Paint72927

Works well. Perfect size to carry in handbag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paint72927
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews