Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Big iPad In A Small Package
12/10/2012

Customer review by Tripole

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Tripole
by Tripole

This is a great all around iPad. I have had an original iPad, but found that it was a bit unwieldy. On the other hand, my iPhone 4S is too small for browsing or doing e-mail. This iPad mini is the perfect solution. It is small enough to carry, but big enough to see easily. While this first version of the iPad mini does not have a Retina display, the larger size screen looks as good as the Retina display on my iPhone. As to storage memory, I bought the smallest size at 16MB. Even with several hundred photos, almost 300 songs, over 125 apps and 3 full length commercial movies, I still have about 4.8GB free. I perhaps should have gotten the 32GB version, but this 16GB version may be okay. Overall, this is a great iPad. I especially like the smart sleep/wake feature. I bought a faux leather 360 case online and not only can I rotate the iPad to stand it in both landscape and portrait modes, the iPad goes to sleep just by closing the case. Of course, it also wakes immediately when I open the case. Without a case, the iPad mini is not the easiest to hold when in use. But in the case it is small enough to carry but also easy enough to hold to make it very useable. This is a great combination, by a great design team. Everyone talks about how they expect the Android tablet to eventually outsell the iPads. But that is like saying that a Chevy volt is a better car than a Rolls Royce because more of them are sold. The iPad perfected the breed, and the new iPad mini is now the best of the mid-size devices.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tripole
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The new size is perfect!!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Flygirl7eca

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Flygirl7eca
by Flygirl7eca

The smaller iPad is perfect. Not too bulky. Easier to handle than my first iPad 2. Everything is the same... Just smaller. I really like the better display ... Everything is so clear! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flygirl7eca
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
5/28/2013

Customer review by sprsteel

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by sprsteel
by sprsteel

The only negative is with the AT&T version. I paid $100 extra so that my wife could tether the ipad mini to her iphone but AT&T requires a monthly additional charge to do that. Save your money ... not worth the extra expense.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprsteel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything you expect and more
2/17/2013

Customer review by Doddy1973

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Doddy1973
by Doddy1973

The iPad Mini is such a great product. It provides all the great features of the iPad in a smaller easier and more convieniant size. Simple size to carry round.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doddy1973
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I pad mini
11/9/2013

Customer review by princejohn

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by princejohn
by princejohn

Excellent product. Easy to use, good quality

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princejohn
Inverness Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/23/2013

Customer review by Dale500001

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Dale500001
by Dale500001

I love my iPad mini, it does every thing I need it to do. Great screen size and weight is great. A little disappointment with the battery time, they say up to 10 hours, but, it is more like 6 hours when using wi-fi. Other than that, I love it...... dale

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dale500001
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great iPad on the go!
1/7/2013

Customer review by NoleFan99

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by NoleFan99
by NoleFan99

Walmart really came through on service with this one. I ordered an iPad mini online, and it was stolen in transit. (The FedEx guy handed me an empty box.). Walmart.com refunded my account within 24 hrs - replacements weren't available. I was able to order a different style immediately and had it shipped to store. Yay! Price is the same here as anywhere - it's an Apple. But it is great, and just the right size for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoleFan99
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2013

Customer review by iPadminiuser

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by iPadminiuser
by iPadminiuser

I already have an iPad2 and like it a lot. The mini is also great and the size is perfect for taking with you, especially handy having cell capability.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iPadminiuser
Gig Harbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
1/14/2013

Customer review by Lorimy

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Lorimy
by Lorimy

Fits easily into my purse to use whenever I want. Purchased WiFi 3G model and now have added to my family data plan.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorimy
Naperville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received sooner than expected
9/10/2013

Customer review by Skaley1

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Skaley1
by Skaley1

Was as I expected it to be got to store day before it was supposed i was notified as soon as it got to store very good service

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skaley1
Eufaula ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great iPad
12/9/2013

Customer review by Brian6064

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Brian6064
by Brian6064

I already own a regular size iPad and this mini iPad is lighter and easier to use as com pared to the bigger iPad. This mini iPad works great and I recommend it to kids and adults.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brian6064
Holland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brief experience - setup as a gift for user.
1/1/2013

Customer review by OldSanta68

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by OldSanta68
by OldSanta68

Worked perfectly in setup and brief downloading of a few apps. Bought as a gift for grown daughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSanta68
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ipad mini
12/9/2013

Customer review by amber202

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by amber202
by amber202

love love love this i have the mini without wi fi at and t but wanted one so i could get internet anywhere i use this new one everyday

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amber202
westfield ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New favorite toy!
4/8/2014

Customer review by BobosOpinion

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by BobosOpinion
by BobosOpinion

It's my new favorite toy. Take it everywhere and do everything with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobosOpinion
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great learning tool for my son
5/2/2014

Customer review by Pic71

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Pic71
by Pic71

bought the ipad mini for my son and he LOVES it. The price was great. I recieved the product on the date that was given. Overall I think it was a great buy and I had a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pic71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Light and fit
12/20/2013

Customer review by go4walmart

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by go4walmart
by go4walmart

It's as light and small as I thought. But performance is a bit off my expectation. Some apps load even slower than the equivalents on iPhone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
go4walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.