Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 21 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-19 of 19 reviews
1-19 of 19 reviews
Fantastic update to older IPAD
5/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My older Ipad 2 was just starting to get tired! When I saw Walmart had the Ipad with retina display with 64 gb and LTE on sale for less than the 16 gb model from Apple I had to make the buy! My main concern had been if ATT would allow a transfer of my unlimited 3G data plan from my original Ipad back in the day. A quick call to ATT customer service confirmed that I could transfer the unlimited plan easily on my new Ipad ( and no need to change out the SIM card). This Ipad is super fast compared to my old Ipad 2, and web pages load quickly with ATT LTE ( as opposed to 3G on old ipad). The retina display is beautiful and the camera is such a step up as well. With the additional memory of 64 gb, I do not have to decide which apps and pics stay and which ones go to make space. Also, I love the functionality of Siri. I no longer have to type in directions to use as a navigation device...just ask Siri. Thanks Walmart for the great sale price on this device! Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal for a previous generation iPad
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really didn't need the upgraded or added bells and whistles of the iPad Air (current generation), so this was a great deal especially considering the fact that this was a 64GB iPad with cellular connectivity. 64GB is more than sufficient memory for me, and it was quite a bonus to get that much memory in a price that is much cheaper than an equivalently configured current generation iPad. I used to be one of those that would wonder why someone would even buy a cellular iPad when WiFi hot spots would be so accessible and available. Now that there are competitive deals such as from T-mobile offering free cellular connectivity for life (albeit 200MB per month), the cellular capability makes this an added bonus for the rare times when it's needed. Plus, the iPad isn't SIM locked, so the T-mobile SIM card worked fine out of the box even though this was an "AT&T" model.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great ipad4 with plenty of memory
1/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This ipad4 is a great tablet. My wireless carrier is AT&T and thus far no problems. I'm able to use the GPS system when driving. I have loads of memory and plenty of apps to chose. I use this tablet every day since it arrived.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as expected
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great deal on the 64 GB ipad (4th generation). Item was brand new (not refurbished) and is the cellular version that is compatible on both AT&T and T-Mobile networks. The extra $2.97 in shipping costs for "expedited delivery" was worth it as the ipad came in 2 business days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal
6/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had been checking prices for a while and found the best deal at Wal-Mart.com. A customer rep at an ATT store even told me it was a good deal. I paid extra for two day shipping, but even that was a bargain. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very portable
10/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It took awhile to get used to. After using it and navagating the system it became very useful. Beats lugging a big laptop around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lightweight and Functional
11/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I checked a number of websites and stores to obtain the ipad air 64GB, and found it was largely unavailable and no outlets had the cellular version. I found it at the Walmart website. I was told it would take 2 weeks to deliver. It took only one week for the package to arrive. I was excited and surprised. This ipad is lightweight and highly functional. I had uploaded the particulars and apps from my first generation ipad to icloud and in just a few key strokes, all my favorite functions and apps were restored in just minutes. I love this product and highly recommend it. Finding accessories for it has been a little more difficult. For electronics this delicate I wanted a sturdy folder/cover at a reasonable price. I have purchased an interim folder with keyboard, but I look forward to more options.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
6/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
love it, and a great price. Walmart is the cheapest
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
6/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My friend really likes it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good move up / upgrade from first series
12/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just got to say the product is great and Walmart is even better. Good job getting my orders to me on time and on budget!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal
6/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
An outstanding value at $499, even if it is white.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good item.
4/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cheapest I found.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great LTE tablet on tmobile
6/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this tablet to serve as a personal wifi hotspot--it gets blazing fast LTE speeds and hspa+ speed on tmobile a network and shares it great with my router setup (you have to have a wireless bridge and then input that to your router). The ipad itself is great--no need to review that if you're looking to buy an ipad you know what they basically are! Great battery life I have yet been unable to drain it throughout the day with heavy use band hotspot/LTE sharing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its an IPAD. either you like them or you dont
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The IPad is as expected it would be. The process of buying from Walmart and having it shipped was less than successful. It showed up after almost two weeks. I don't shop much at Walmart but this has not made me want to shop here more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
iPad is used
9/17/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ipad that I received wouldn't activate. I called apple support and found out that the iPad had been activated over two years ago and was no longer under warranty. The iPad had already been registered to someone else. Since it won't work and has no warranty, it must be returned to Walmart. I'm concerned about the replacement iPad also being a refurbished iPad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ipad is Dead On Arrival
5/19/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Ipad won't activate. Called Apple technical support and they determined from the error code that's in a hardware issue. Had to called walmart to return the item. Due to the return of the Ipad and waiting for the replacement, It was a MAJOR convenience and a wasted opportunity for me to use the Ipad when I needed it the most to show my porfolio to my potential clients.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My new iPad
10/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my new iPad. I also have the mini one but the new I like better because the size of everything on the screen is bigger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bargain
6/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great deal on an iPad 4 with data
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was awesom
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Overal good deal
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-