Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great deal for a previous generation iPad
12/29/2013

Customer review by jkim99

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by jkim99
by jkim99

I really didn't need the upgraded or added bells and whistles of the iPad Air (current generation), so this was a great deal especially considering the fact that this was a 64GB iPad with cellular connectivity. 64GB is more than sufficient memory for me, and it was quite a bonus to get that much memory in a price that is much cheaper than an equivalently configured current generation iPad. I used to be one of those that would wonder why someone would even buy a cellular iPad when WiFi hot spots would be so accessible and available. Now that there are competitive deals such as from T-mobile offering free cellular connectivity for life (albeit 200MB per month), the cellular capability makes this an added bonus for the rare times when it's needed. Plus, the iPad isn't SIM locked, so the T-mobile SIM card worked fine out of the box even though this was an "AT&T" model.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkim99
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic update to older IPAD
5/31/2014

Customer review by DNA007

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by DNA007
by DNA007

My older Ipad 2 was just starting to get tired! When I saw Walmart had the Ipad with retina display with 64 gb and LTE on sale for less than the 16 gb model from Apple I had to make the buy! My main concern had been if ATT would allow a transfer of my unlimited 3G data plan from my original Ipad back in the day. A quick call to ATT customer service confirmed that I could transfer the unlimited plan easily on my new Ipad ( and no need to change out the SIM card). This Ipad is super fast compared to my old Ipad 2, and web pages load quickly with ATT LTE ( as opposed to 3G on old ipad). The retina display is beautiful and the camera is such a step up as well. With the additional memory of 64 gb, I do not have to decide which apps and pics stay and which ones go to make space. Also, I love the functionality of Siri. I no longer have to type in directions to use as a navigation device...just ask Siri. Thanks Walmart for the great sale price on this device! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNA007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
6/16/2014

Customer review by Happyhansoncustomer

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Happyhansoncustomer
by Happyhansoncustomer

I had been checking prices for a while and found the best deal at Wal-Mart.com. A customer rep at an ATT store even told me it was a good deal. I paid extra for two day shipping, but even that was a bargain. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyhansoncustomer
Hanson, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as expected
12/29/2013

Customer review by scribbly

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by scribbly
by scribbly

Great deal on the 64 GB ipad (4th generation). Item was brand new (not refurbished) and is the cellular version that is compatible on both AT&T and T-Mobile networks. The extra $2.97 in shipping costs for "expedited delivery" was worth it as the ipad came in 2 business days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scribbly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ipad4 with plenty of memory
1/1/2014

Customer review by Gwjatl

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Gwjatl
by Gwjatl

This ipad4 is a great tablet. My wireless carrier is AT&T and thus far no problems. I'm able to use the GPS system when driving. I have loads of memory and plenty of apps to chose. I use this tablet every day since it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gwjatl
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very portable
10/12/2013

Customer review by Nomaz

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Nomaz
by Nomaz

It took awhile to get used to. After using it and navagating the system it became very useful. Beats lugging a big laptop around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomaz
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
6/22/2014

Customer review by Daveingreenbush

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Daveingreenbush
by Daveingreenbush

An outstanding value at $499, even if it is white.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daveingreenbush
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
6/23/2014

Customer review by FriendinNeed

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by FriendinNeed
by FriendinNeed

My friend really likes it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriendinNeed
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/2/2014

Customer review by jeepmudman

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by jeepmudman
by jeepmudman

love it, and a great price. Walmart is the cheapest

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepmudman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight and Functional
11/24/2013

Customer review by ldburb

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by ldburb
by ldburb

I checked a number of websites and stores to obtain the ipad air 64GB, and found it was largely unavailable and no outlets had the cellular version. I found it at the Walmart website. I was told it would take 2 weeks to deliver. It took only one week for the package to arrive. I was excited and surprised. This ipad is lightweight and highly functional. I had uploaded the particulars and apps from my first generation ipad to icloud and in just a few key strokes, all my favorite functions and apps were restored in just minutes. I love this product and highly recommend it. Finding accessories for it has been a little more difficult. For electronics this delicate I wanted a sturdy folder/cover at a reasonable price. I have purchased an interim folder with keyboard, but I look forward to more options.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldburb
dayton oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great LTE tablet on tmobile
6/8/2014

Customer review by ASNmd

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by ASNmd
by ASNmd

I got this tablet to serve as a personal wifi hotspot--it gets blazing fast LTE speeds and hspa+ speed on tmobile a network and shares it great with my router setup (you have to have a wireless bridge and then input that to your router). The ipad itself is great--no need to review that if you're looking to buy an ipad you know what they basically are! Great battery life I have yet been unable to drain it throughout the day with heavy use band hotspot/LTE sharing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASNmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ipad is Dead On Arrival
5/19/2014

Customer review by XyzDisappointed

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by XyzDisappointed
by XyzDisappointed

The Ipad won't activate. Called Apple technical support and they determined from the error code that's in a hardware issue. Had to called walmart to return the item. Due to the return of the Ipad and waiting for the replacement, It was a MAJOR convenience and a wasted opportunity for me to use the Ipad when I needed it the most to show my porfolio to my potential clients.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XyzDisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its an IPAD. either you like them or you dont
12/29/2013

Customer review by Jasfaa

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Jasfaa
by Jasfaa

The IPad is as expected it would be. The process of buying from Walmart and having it shipped was less than successful. It showed up after almost two weeks. I don't shop much at Walmart but this has not made me want to shop here more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasfaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good move up / upgrade from first series
12/7/2013

Customer review by JustDon2

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by JustDon2
by JustDon2

Just got to say the product is great and Walmart is even better. Good job getting my orders to me on time and on budget!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustDon2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was awesom
12/27/2013

Customer review by Msr2013

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Msr2013
by Msr2013

Overal good deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msr2013
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bargain
6/2/2014

Customer review by Jebtwo

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Jebtwo
by Jebtwo

Great deal on an iPad 4 with data

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jebtwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item.
4/5/2014

Customer review by MarthaDom

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by MarthaDom
by MarthaDom

Cheapest I found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarthaDom
Killeen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.