Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Disappointing Apple IPad with Retina Display
12/8/2012

Customer review by sscmm

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by sscmm
by sscmm

I loved ordering on line on Thanksgiving evening from the comfort of my own home, and the delivery was very quick a few days and I had my IPad. Only problem it would not connect to our wireless router in our home. So after many attempts I called Apple and spent over three hours on the phone with a technical support person who did everything he could including resetting the router, connecting me through ITunes etc. and then he spoke to his boss who said to re set it back to the factory. So we chatted on the phone while it took 15 minutes to go back to the factory reset. Again no wifi connection. He puts me on with a senior tech who goes through the same things (oh and I am hold for 15-20 minutes in between just waitng for the next person to get on the line or an answer from the first boss. The senior tech can not get it to connect either so she recommends I go to a coffee shop or some place away from my home with wifi. So the next day I go to a McDonald's and settle into a booth and see the connections and follow the prompts and again no connection. I go to a local restaurant and the same thing no connection. Now I wasted an hour on line picking the best one and the best price, paid for it over $600.00, spent hours trying to get it to connect myself, spent another three hours with Apple Support and another two trips to places I was not even going to and I still have no IPad (a Christmas present for myself!) I email the senior tech and told her I want it replaced and she gives me three options all that were to their advantage not mine. Why should I have to wait for a return box, then ship it back after I paid for it and have nothing and then wait for who knows how many weeks before I get another one. Or a hold on my credit card untill they get the defective one back (like I was going to keep something I could not use). So I told her I would just take it back to Wal-Mart where I purchased it and get a refund on the spot to do as I wish with it. So unfortunately I returned it this week and waited in a very long line to do so (more time wasted), but they gave me no trouble on the return, so I was extremely happy about that aspect of the purchase. According to Apple the new 4th generation Ipads with the Retina display are having technical problems with connecting to wireless routers in customers homes. So I will not purchase another Apple as I wanted the best and the fastest on the market. Now I am not sure what to buy because Apple does have the market cornered as far as the availability of apps etc. So be cautious if you buy one and if this happens don't waste all the time I did...just return it!

Was this review helpful? (164) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sscmm
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WalMart Has The Best Prices
12/4/2012

Customer review by Mignon45

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Mignon45
by Mignon45

I did a lot of researching on prices before deciding on purchasing my IPad from WM. It had the best price for the one I wanted, and I had it delivered right to my door. Didn't have to put up with the multitudes of shoppers. Thanks WalMart, for coming through again. Marilyn

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mignon45
Mountain View AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Supper fast shipping and smooth transaction
12/14/2012

Customer review by ElectGeek

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by ElectGeek
by ElectGeek

I never own one myself, but I bought two Ipad-4 for Christmas gifts. I have a chance to play with them before wrapping. Ipad-4 screen is very clear, picture/ video are awesome and WIFI connection is fast. I like very thing about the Ipad-4, but the price is high compare to Samsung Galaxy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectGeek
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its quick but its not for entertainment
12/16/2012

Customer review by YODA09

2.0 stars 12/16/2012 by YODA09
by YODA09

No flash player options...You have to download an app to watch video...Tablet are aT better..tax bit slower but better

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YODA09
KILLEEN, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good, poor ducumentation, lousy WiFi
3/1/2013

Customer review by dragonboat

3.0 stars 3/1/2013 by dragonboat
by dragonboat

My Ipad gives me the upload speed of 4m but the download speed of 400K according to repeated Speedtest runs. I found out that there are many other ipad owners who are complaining about inappropriate upload speed. My PC gets 16M uploadd and 4M download. I tried manay of the suggeested solutions but I could not improve the download speed. A starter ipad can easily come with a $600 bill with minor accessories. It is rather expensive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonboat
TheVillages, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
greatest of all
12/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

ive purchased every ipod touch and ipad since the first generation of each and i have to say this is the best so far it is fast has a great camera and the retina display is incredible for movies i would really recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/13/2013

Customer review by ila123

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by ila123
by ila123

This is my second ipad. I wanted a new one with more storage. I like Siri because I can use it to fill in forms. All in all, I am well satisfied with my new iPad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ila123
Abbeville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/9/2013

Customer review by 5ony1971

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by 5ony1971
by 5ony1971

Great product just hate that it is wi-fi only meaning that you cannot get a plan for the internet coverage. And no it did not give you that information prior to my purchase. But other than that it lives up to its name.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5ony1971
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent loved the bonuses!
12/25/2012

Customer review by Dina1234

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Dina1234
by Dina1234

I had a great experience with the free items that was included on the online offer. All of the items worked perfectly. The speaker was surprisingly good for a kitchen or small space and the other bonuses such as the pen/stylus and the protective cover were great freebies. It was a savings after buying the iPad. As far as the iPad goes it is by far superior of any tablet out there. Go for the real McCoy! I absolutely love it. It's fast and the apps make your productivity soar. Happy holidays!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dina1234
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing iPad 4
12/26/2012

Customer review by Celebrate1203

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Celebrate1203
by Celebrate1203

This iPad 4 is incredibly fast, amazing clarity, plus I can FaceTime with it through my wifi. Definitely well worth the investment. Walmart was the lowest price anywhere for this product and I could do site to store and pick it up locally in my home town and not dropped off in my doorstep in subzero temperatures. This is the second iPad I purchased from Walmart and when this one wears out I will be back again in a couple of years although I purchased this one for my wife and I got the first generation which still works great. A win win for the both of us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celebrate1203
Minocqua, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Niagarafalls1234

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Niagarafalls1234
by Niagarafalls1234

I got this about three weeks ago and although I never use my lap top because the iPad is must easier I found that the screen sometimes is light blue and u have to touch the screen many times before it takes u we're u want to go all in all I like it but I should love it for 500.00 dollars!!!!!!! It toke me why to long just to write this review too touchie if u have lots of time on ur hands buy it I'm too busy to touch a screen all day to do one thing!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niagarafalls1234
Niigata falls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apple iPad 4 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)
1/6/2013

Customer review by Moaxfoe

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Moaxfoe
by Moaxfoe

Excellent product at an outstanding price. I bought online and still paid less than people who purchased from places like Target. Shipping was super fast. I ordered late and still got it before Christmas. iPad was received in mint condition and works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moaxfoe
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned for different tablet
1/1/2013

Customer review by CPTFun

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by CPTFun
by CPTFun

Wife wanted a Samsung Android tablet instead of an iPad. It was never taken out of the box before being returned. The item showed up before the guaranteed delivery date which was nice. No problems returning it at the WalMart store even though I bought it online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPTFun
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love my iPad!!!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by beebra

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by beebra
by beebra

I love my iPad. It is amazing. I had a hard time deciding rather to get the iPad or a new laptop and I finally decided to go with the iPad and I feel it was definitely the right choice. Very happy with my decision and so easy ordering online with Walmart.... Very fast delivery:) I Love it...way cool:))

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beebra
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
3/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

No question the iPad is wonderful, but buying it at walmart.com was fantastic! A great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent iPad.. Good n necessary bonus accessory
12/20/2012

Customer review by AryaRA

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by AryaRA
by AryaRA

I ordered this iPad online on 16th Dec. bonus accessory kit and the iPad was on my hand by 19th Dec....!!! Isn't that something really coooool...!!! :) and Am writing this review through my brand new iPad... :) Regarding the product, it's just soooo amazing... Very classy.. And you know... It's an iPad.. Nothing can match this.. Great bundle.. And I definitely recommend this product.. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AryaRA
Chicago , IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/15/2012

Customer review by AMCKINLEY

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by AMCKINLEY
by AMCKINLEY

Still learning all the things it can do! So fun to watch my 3 year old be able to play on it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMCKINLEY
Cranberry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by Duke1247

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Duke1247
by Duke1247

This is a Christmas gift for my wife. Great deal with the accessory pack and extra warranty. We love Apple products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duke1247
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by TheBoneyard

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by TheBoneyard
by TheBoneyard

Have not bought too many apps for it so I am using it mainly for web and reading books right now but love it. The ease of use and the included accessory kit made it a deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBoneyard
Lebanon, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by d3blueeyes

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by d3blueeyes
by d3blueeyes

One of the best gift i gave my wife

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d3blueeyes
Montebello, Caliifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews