Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
198
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 194 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
There's always room for improvement
11/16/2012

Customer review by FirstTony

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by FirstTony
by FirstTony

The 2,048-by-1,536-pixel Retina display is sharp, clear, and bright. At 263 pixels per inch, it beats every other tablet on the market right now except Google's Nexus 10, which offers a 300ppi, 2,560-by-1,600 10-inch screen. But both Web browsing and gaming look better on the iPad's screen because of superior software choices. In the browser, Apple picked better-looking, better-kerned fonts, and cross-platform games showed generally superior graphics and coding on the iPad. The Retina display takes its toll on battery life just as it did on the third-gen iPad. Just like the second- and third-generation iPads, this tablet has a 9.7-inch screen surrounded by a black (I bought the black# bezel, with a curved metal back. The fourth-generation iPad looks almost exactly like the previous model, iPad 3. The iOS App Store remains best in class, with the widest selection. Again, From Ipad 3 to 4 and there is no difference apart from maybe the processor. 1Gb of ram is very poor. The iPad 4 #technically just known as "iPad" at the Apple Store# has a few upgrades, two minor, one significantly major. A Lightning connector replaces the old 30-pin, just like all other new iOS devices this fall. And while the rear iSight camera remains the same #5 megapixels), the front-facing FaceTime camera has been upgraded to HD status: 720p video recording and sharper self-portraits. The important point is that this iPad is the best one. It's polished. It's improved over the third-gen model. Buy it..................

Was this review helpful? (459) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTony
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Finally Got Mine!
12/7/2012

Customer review by Nancyboy

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Nancyboy
by Nancyboy

I have been putting off getting an iPad because I thought they were too expensive. One of my relatives sang the praises of this new model and so I decided I must have one too. Now I don't know why I waited so long (although since I did I was able to get the most current one with retina display and the fastest--A6X--chip). I am leaning more and more about this machine every day and I truly love it.

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancyboy
Aberdeen, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first ever Apple product
12/18/2013

Customer review by manhattanshopper

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by manhattanshopper
by manhattanshopper

Bought online on Cyber Monday from Walmart for a price I have yet to see anyone match. Always owned android tablets and have no complaints with them but this iPad immediately has become my favorite tablet. It just works and even at the current price is worth every penny. Two suggestions for those thinking of buying one, keep in mind that the memory is not expandable and quite a bit of it is taken up by the system itself so all of it is not available. For that reason if at all possible buy one with at least 32 megs, you will save yourself much frustration later. And second, before you buy a single app download an app called AppZapppro, it's free and will save you time and money. Oh one last thing after you update to ios7 you are going to find your battery not lasting anywhere near what is advertised. The fix is easy go online and look up iOS 7 battery drain or something along those lines, you will find many pages walking you through what to turn off to improve battery life without sacrificing performance. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manhattanshopper
manhattan ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest Apple iPad
11/22/2013

Customer review by Yellowperch

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Yellowperch
by Yellowperch

As a senior citizen I was impressed with how much I use and enjoy this iPad, wish I had bought one sooner. Very reliable and forgiving for a novice user. Will be buying another Apple iPad for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yellowperch
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
glad I chose the 32GB model
11/4/2013

Customer review by rockscientist

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by rockscientist
by rockscientist

I'm glad I chose the 32GB model, as only 27.3 GB are available for additional apps, photos, videos, etc. I'm sticking with ios 6 for now as I've read warnings on ios 7 for the ipad.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockscientist
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by SGDragon

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by SGDragon
by SGDragon

This is the first electronics product I have purchased that works "straight out of the box!"

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGDragon
Sainte Genevieve, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/8/2012

Customer review by sprtychica

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by sprtychica
by sprtychica

The iPad is everything I could have hoped for. We were hoping to replace all but one computer with tablets and i would say that seems to be possible. As for the question of whether or not the iPad is worth the extra money, I think that can only be answered by the individual. I, personally, don't feel it's worth all the hype (except for the display. It is truly amazing!), but that doesn't mean it's not a great product. In terms that I understand, I would say it's like buying a Cummins and expecting it to far outperform a Powerstroke or Duramax. That is an impossible expectation because they all have their strengths and weaknesses. You just have to go with what is the best fit for you. So, in conclusion, I think our next tablet will be something a little cheaper because so far I haven't found a life or death reason why I'd need to spend another $600 for one device.

Was this review helpful? (57) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprtychica
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
complete usefulness
10/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I personally use the Google Nexus 10. I purchased two iPads for my parents. I chose the iPad due to the versatility, the available software / apps. I also figure out my parents try to learn the digital age, that the majority would be using Apple products. Therefore, it would be more people available to help to learn and through the process. Apple products are great they're versatile and very useful. Is iPad seem to be smart indeed. Bionic work with Apple, is incredible price. Apple seems to produce a good product however they charge you double for it, and any application use with their product becomes locked in their product. If you have the money you will not go wrong the iPad. I flew recently with Southwest Airlines, and was unable to use my Google Nexus 10 to watch kid movies for my children. They had to use my iPhone to watch the movies. Most support seems to be with Apple products. So in future years the support should be there for Android products. Again if I had the money I would choose an Apple product due to the available software. my Nexus 10 does have a better resolution. Images are much clearer.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Woodland Hills California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ipad4
9/27/2013

Customer review by KAP01

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by KAP01
by KAP01

I bought this for my wife who is disabled and cannot set at a computer for an extended period of time. For the purpose of email and social media it is a great tool. A step down from my laptop but then again it cost about half as much.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAP01
Conroe Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IPAD WITH RETINA DISPLAY
12/8/2012

Customer review by MIMIB27

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by MIMIB27
by MIMIB27

This is my second IPAD and I love the new one as much as I loved my older one. The one thing that makes me use my new one a little more is that the color is so vibrant on it. I hope anyone looking for an IPAD will consider the IPAD with retina display, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIMIB27
Abbeville LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's nice, but..
12/16/2012

Customer review by ybcool

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by ybcool
by ybcool

Don't get me wrong. I like Apple's products. A lot. I always have, but a few things (both good and bad) have remained consistent since Apple's inception: The Good - Overall quality (features, materials and ESPECIALLY design) The Bad - They're WAY over-priced! As far as the iPad 4 goes.. It isn't really worth the money, nor is it all Apple cracks it up to be. The Google Nexus 10 (manufactured by Samsung) actually trumps it as far as Tech Specs go. Even beating the famed 'Retina Display' feature that Apple would have us believe is nothing like anything else found on Earth. The App Store is about the biggest thing that Apple has going for it. Whenever Android is able to draw the multitudes of Developers to their Operating System like Apple's accomplished, then Android will be the death of Apple. Apple's more of a Design & Marketing Company than a Technology Company. Plain & simple. I know this isn't so much a 'review' of the iPad 4 in particular, but.. What can I say? I digressed. Just trying to give a much-needed perspective of the iPad 4 vs other options that are also available, for those who may be under the impression that Apple is superior to everything else out there. My Google Nexus 7 has impressed me WAY more. I love THAT Tablet VERY MUCH. :-)

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ybcool
Someville, U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expected more from the iPad
12/14/2012

Customer review by CAL55

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by CAL55
by CAL55

I've only had it a few days so I can't complain too much! I've been a Microsofter since it started and have had many, many desk tops and several lap tops. I was expecting to be able to bring over my apointments from either my Microsoft Outlook or my Quickbooks, so far it's a no go! You would think with 275,000 apps Steve and Bill would have gotten together on something! Too late now tho. I'm not too sure about iCloud, it's security is a little scarey. Would really like to have a phone option for as much money as I paid. Other than those few complaints she's a smooth machine. Has had a few glitches but opens right back up with no problem. Since I have not used an android I really have nothing to compare her to. She is a little heavy, slippery on the back, would have prefered a rubber backing. I may take her back and purchase 2 androids for the cost of 1 iPad. Sorry, not much help!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAL55
Green Cove Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing tablet, replaces my desktop but overpriced
12/21/2012

Customer review by Prosifjosif

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Prosifjosif
by Prosifjosif

Typical apple product. Surpasses expectations except pointless to pay the extra money for the retina display. I would have rather saved money and stuck with the iPad 2 or something. But you do get what you pay for and it will definitely hold up, has a lot of versatility and high resale value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prosifjosif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A big hit!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Spikerbiker

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Spikerbiker
by Spikerbiker

What can I say, I bought two of these iPad's for my nieces and they were over the moon!!!! Their mother passed away a year ago, so thought I would get them something from her that they would remember always! I ordered them late on a Sunday and they arrived at my home three days later (shipped free). Such a great price compared to other offers in other places.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spikerbiker
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big disappointment
7/26/2013

Customer review by jackjack5

2.0 stars 7/26/2013 by jackjack5
by jackjack5

I received my IPad as a Christmas present. Now I am glad I didn't buy it. IIt is both disappointing and frustrating to use, I give it two stars only because it does have some nice features but its Safari and Mail apps stink It doesn't support many file formats for photos and videos. I can;t insert an SD card to look at photos ore videos nor can I use a flash drive. It does not have a HDMI port so I cannot stream video directly to a TV screen. You can buy an expensive adapter to attach a HDMI cord but the adapters are poorly made and have a very short life. I bought a Windows tablet and it just runs circles around the IPad. The IPad is just a toy in comparison. The Windows 8 tablet is very versatile and much more powerful. Any Windows program will run while Apple is extremely limited as to what it will run. And unlike the IPad, it has USB, HDMI, and SD ports. You can attach an external hard drive and substantially increase your storage.

Was this review helpful? (57) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackjack5
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will never do without one
11/5/2013

Customer review by Jjtch

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Jjtch
by Jjtch

Fantastic

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jjtch
Clovis, NMR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great IPad, iOS 6 :) very happy
2/21/2014

Customer review by Romeo310

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Romeo310
by Romeo310

I'm so absolutely thrilled to have found this IPad with iOS 6 as you cannot find it anywhere! I personally hate iOS 7 & was thrilled when I found this iPad on Walmart.com. If u don't like iOS 7, then this is the IPad for you. If you change you mind, you can still upgrade to iOS 7 if you choose. As for me, I'm super thrilled to have found this!!! Thank you so much Walmart for still making this available!! :) God bless!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romeo310
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Lowest iPad Air price anywhere and arrived fast!
12/6/2013

Customer review by RaleighShopper20

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by RaleighShopper20
by RaleighShopper20

No waiting in lines for this iPad Air during the sale. It came with a bonus speaker and plugs. It qualified for free shipping and arrived faster that expected! All I need is a case now because the iPad Air is very slippery. I would recommend the insurance since it is so thin and slippery.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaleighShopper20
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use for anyone
9/27/2013

Customer review by spike97

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by spike97
by spike97

This iPad is amazing! The actual hardware seems very sturdy and well made. The display is so crisp! It is great for watching movies or browsing. Sometimes I catch myself watching a movie on it sitting no my couch instead of my 47' tv. I use it for everything I need to do from banking to shopping. I probably could have lived without one, but now that I have one it's hard to see myself without it. My laptop was getting so dusty I ended up giving it away. It is functional enough to replace a laptop. I bought a keyboard in case I needed to type extensively but so far haven't used it much. Improvements: camera, processor, display, lightning connector, charge time

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spike97
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Karatesean

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Karatesean
by Karatesean

This iPad has far exceeded my expectations. The graphics and battery life are excellent, and the video quality is awesome. I can't put this thing down! The only drawback is that the touch keyboard takes some getting used to. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karatesean
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews