Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 260 reviews
5 stars
199
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 197 reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Great IPad, iOS 6 :) very happy
2/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm so absolutely thrilled to have found this IPad with iOS 6 as you cannot find it anywhere! I personally hate iOS 7 & was thrilled when I found this iPad on Walmart.com. If u don't like iOS 7, then this is the IPad for you. If you change you mind, you can still upgrade to iOS 7 if you choose. As for me, I'm super thrilled to have found this!!! Thank you so much Walmart for still making this available!! :) God bless!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My first ever Apple product
12/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought online on Cyber Monday from Walmart for a price I have yet to see anyone match. Always owned android tablets and have no complaints with them but this iPad immediately has become my favorite tablet. It just works and even at the current price is worth every penny. Two suggestions for those thinking of buying one, keep in mind that the memory is not expandable and quite a bit of it is taken up by the system itself so all of it is not available. For that reason if at all possible buy one with at least 32 megs, you will save yourself much frustration later. And second, before you buy a single app download an app called AppZapppro, it's free and will save you time and money. Oh one last thing after you update to ios7 you are going to find your battery not lasting anywhere near what is advertised. The fix is easy go online and look up iOS 7 battery drain or something along those lines, you will find many pages walking you through what to turn off to improve battery life without sacrificing performance. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big disappointment
7/26/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received my IPad as a Christmas present. Now I am glad I didn't buy it. IIt is both disappointing and frustrating to use, I give it two stars only because it does have some nice features but its Safari and Mail apps stink It doesn't support many file formats for photos and videos. I can;t insert an SD card to look at photos ore videos nor can I use a flash drive. It does not have a HDMI port so I cannot stream video directly to a TV screen. You can buy an expensive adapter to attach a HDMI cord but the adapters are poorly made and have a very short life. I bought a Windows tablet and it just runs circles around the IPad. The IPad is just a toy in comparison. The Windows 8 tablet is very versatile and much more powerful. Any Windows program will run while Apple is extremely limited as to what it will run. And unlike the IPad, it has USB, HDMI, and SD ports. You can attach an external hard drive and substantially increase your storage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (49)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expected more from the iPad
12/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've only had it a few days so I can't complain too much! I've been a Microsofter since it started and have had many, many desk tops and several lap tops. I was expecting to be able to bring over my apointments from either my Microsoft Outlook or my Quickbooks, so far it's a no go! You would think with 275,000 apps Steve and Bill would have gotten together on something! Too late now tho. I'm not too sure about iCloud, it's security is a little scarey. Would really like to have a phone option for as much money as I paid. Other than those few complaints she's a smooth machine. Has had a few glitches but opens right back up with no problem. Since I have not used an android I really have nothing to compare her to. She is a little heavy, slippery on the back, would have prefered a rubber backing. I may take her back and purchase 2 androids for the cost of 1 iPad. Sorry, not much help!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
complete usefulness
10/6/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I personally use the Google Nexus 10. I purchased two iPads for my parents. I chose the iPad due to the versatility, the available software / apps. I also figure out my parents try to learn the digital age, that the majority would be using Apple products. Therefore, it would be more people available to help to learn and through the process. Apple products are great they're versatile and very useful. Is iPad seem to be smart indeed. Bionic work with Apple, is incredible price. Apple seems to produce a good product however they charge you double for it, and any application use with their product becomes locked in their product. If you have the money you will not go wrong the iPad. I flew recently with Southwest Airlines, and was unable to use my Google Nexus 10 to watch kid movies for my children. They had to use my iPhone to watch the movies. Most support seems to be with Apple products. So in future years the support should be there for Android products. Again if I had the money I would choose an Apple product due to the available software. my Nexus 10 does have a better resolution. Images are much clearer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seems working fine. Easy to set up and the latest updates from Apple downloaded!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
There's always room for improvement
11/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The 2,048-by-1,536-pixel Retina display is sharp, clear, and bright. At 263 pixels per inch, it beats every other tablet on the market right now except Google's Nexus 10, which offers a 300ppi, 2,560-by-1,600 10-inch screen. But both Web browsing and gaming look better on the iPad's screen because of superior software choices. In the browser, Apple picked better-looking, better-kerned fonts, and cross-platform games showed generally superior graphics and coding on the iPad. The Retina display takes its toll on battery life just as it did on the third-gen iPad. Just like the second- and third-generation iPads, this tablet has a 9.7-inch screen surrounded by a black (I bought the black# bezel, with a curved metal back. The fourth-generation iPad looks almost exactly like the previous model, iPad 3. The iOS App Store remains best in class, with the widest selection. Again, From Ipad 3 to 4 and there is no difference apart from maybe the processor. 1Gb of ram is very poor. The iPad 4 #technically just known as "iPad" at the Apple Store# has a few upgrades, two minor, one significantly major. A Lightning connector replaces the old 30-pin, just like all other new iOS devices this fall. And while the rear iSight camera remains the same #5 megapixels), the front-facing FaceTime camera has been upgraded to HD status: 720p video recording and sharper self-portraits. The important point is that this iPad is the best one. It's polished. It's improved over the third-gen model. Buy it..................
Was this review helpful?
Yes (462)No (43)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
12/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The iPad is everything I could have hoped for. We were hoping to replace all but one computer with tablets and i would say that seems to be possible. As for the question of whether or not the iPad is worth the extra money, I think that can only be answered by the individual. I, personally, don't feel it's worth all the hype (except for the display. It is truly amazing!), but that doesn't mean it's not a great product. In terms that I understand, I would say it's like buying a Cummins and expecting it to far outperform a Powerstroke or Duramax. That is an impossible expectation because they all have their strengths and weaknesses. You just have to go with what is the best fit for you. So, in conclusion, I think our next tablet will be something a little cheaper because so far I haven't found a life or death reason why I'd need to spend another $600 for one device.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Finally Got Mine!
12/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been putting off getting an iPad because I thought they were too expensive. One of my relatives sang the praises of this new model and so I decided I must have one too. Now I don't know why I waited so long (although since I did I was able to get the most current one with retina display and the fastest--A6X--chip). I am leaning more and more about this machine every day and I truly love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
apple ipad 4 32gb wifi only black refurbished
8/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
worked great. no problems. updated to ios 1o sucessfully
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greatest Apple iPad
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As a senior citizen I was impressed with how much I use and enjoy this iPad, wish I had bought one sooner. Very reliable and forgiving for a novice user. Will be buying another Apple iPad for a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the first electronics product I have purchased that works "straight out of the box!"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing tablet, replaces my desktop but overpriced
12/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Typical apple product. Surpasses expectations except pointless to pay the extra money for the retina display. I would have rather saved money and stuck with the iPad 2 or something. But you do get what you pay for and it will definitely hold up, has a lot of versatility and high resale value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stopped Charging
8/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this for my daughters birthday and received it on 7/19/17, It stopped charging today on 8/15/17 and I have been using an Apple charger on it... very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ipad4
9/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my wife who is disabled and cannot set at a computer for an extended period of time. For the purpose of email and social media it is a great tool. A step down from my laptop but then again it cost about half as much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
glad I chose the 32GB model
11/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm glad I chose the 32GB model, as only 27.3 GB are available for additional apps, photos, videos, etc. I'm sticking with ios 6 for now as I've read warnings on ios 7 for the ipad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's nice, but..
12/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Don't get me wrong. I like Apple's products. A lot. I always have, but a few things (both good and bad) have remained consistent since Apple's inception: The Good - Overall quality (features, materials and ESPECIALLY design) The Bad - They're WAY over-priced! As far as the iPad 4 goes.. It isn't really worth the money, nor is it all Apple cracks it up to be. The Google Nexus 10 (manufactured by Samsung) actually trumps it as far as Tech Specs go. Even beating the famed 'Retina Display' feature that Apple would have us believe is nothing like anything else found on Earth. The App Store is about the biggest thing that Apple has going for it. Whenever Android is able to draw the multitudes of Developers to their Operating System like Apple's accomplished, then Android will be the death of Apple. Apple's more of a Design & Marketing Company than a Technology Company. Plain & simple. I know this isn't so much a 'review' of the iPad 4 in particular, but.. What can I say? I digressed. Just trying to give a much-needed perspective of the iPad 4 vs other options that are also available, for those who may be under the impression that Apple is superior to everything else out there. My Google Nexus 7 has impressed me WAY more. I love THAT Tablet VERY MUCH. :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A big hit!
12/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
What can I say, I bought two of these iPad's for my nieces and they were over the moon!!!! Their mother passed away a year ago, so thought I would get them something from her that they would remember always! I ordered them late on a Sunday and they arrived at my home three days later (shipped free). Such a great price compared to other offers in other places.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IPAD WITH RETINA DISPLAY
12/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my second IPAD and I love the new one as much as I loved my older one. The one thing that makes me use my new one a little more is that the color is so vibrant on it. I hope anyone looking for an IPAD will consider the IPAD with retina display, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good upgrade from the iPad 1
12/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I kept putting off getting a new iPad, because my refurbed iPad 1 was working relatively well. But, since Apple's latest iOS wouldn't install on it, apps were crashing and FB wouldn't work thru Safari, I bit the bullet and got the 4. (As a side note, a friend went to the Apple store with his 1, which also had crashing apps, and they weren't interested in helping him. Obviously, they wanted him to get the 4, but it would be nice if Apple would show love to those that bought the first.) Anyway, apps that had crashed on the 1 are not crashing on the 4. I'm annoyed that Apple changed the connector-seems random, but I think the reason is clear ($$). Over all, glad I upgraded. I'll reset my 1 and let my BF use it. He probably won't use it much and therefore the crashes might not bother him.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-