Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 900 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

900 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

900 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
476
4 stars
328
3 stars
56
2 stars
16
1 stars
24
1-20 of 854 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 854 total reviews
1-20 of 854 reviews
My daughter loves this bed
6/15/2014

Customer review by stepstosuccess

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by stepstosuccess
by stepstosuccess

The bed is well-made and fit perfectly in a smaller room. I put tension rods to put up princess valance, which provide enough privacy but not too much so I could walk in to see what my daughter is doing. I got the mattress bundle which I believe it is a good deal. I don't know how long the mattress is going to hold but my daughter only weight 40 lb so I expect a while before I need to get a "read" mattress with springs, etc. The bed has plenty of room for a desk (we put two Closetmaid shelves and then Ikea Tabletop to make the desk, painting it pink) and a book shelf with bunch of boxes. My daughter loves it. The ladder is a bit odd shape for the feet but we put a sturdy shelf next to it as a huge step stool so she only had to touch one or two on the way down.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stepstosuccess
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small spaces
1/2/2014

Customer review by PhillyMom3

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by PhillyMom3
by PhillyMom3

My 10 year old daughter has a very small room. We purchased the loft bed to give her more room. We set-up her bed in August and so far so good in December. Yes the bed does squeak but only when getting in or out the bed. The ladder rungs do hurt so we put pool noodles on the rungs..over time you may need to replace the pool noodles on the rungs. Overall we are very happy and so is my daughter. The loft bed has given her much needed space.

Was this review helpful? (94) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyMom3
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the Job
10/22/2014

Customer review by ebby1204

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by ebby1204
by ebby1204

I am a single mama and i got this for 6 year old daughter and i got a 6 inch mattress to go with it she loves it. i put it together all by myself in about 2 hours it was super easy and all the pieces were there. we have 7 1/2 foot ceilings which was fine so consider the height when buying. i put a twin bed under it but I was not able to put it parallel to the loft bed which was okay it still saved some space. it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebby1204
gates nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Solid Construction; Looks Great
9/9/2014

Customer review by ArchitectualDad

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by ArchitectualDad
by ArchitectualDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased it for my kids. Not very complicated to put together. The construction is solid and should last a long time. It looks great. My kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArchitectualDad
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty decent and sturdy for the price.
5/30/2016

Customer review by Watson5

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Watson5
by Watson5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I do not rate this bed a 5 os because when box was delivered one of the primary support post was bent. The part that sucks is this didn't happen during shipping. My box was in PERFECT condition. Thanks UPS! So I had to wait for another leg. Also the room they have in the picture must be HUGE. Because inside a bedroom this bed will take up a pretty good chunk of space. But you do have lots of room underneath. I put pool noodle over the stairs cause my daughter said they hurt her feet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watson5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bed for the price!
7/2/2016

Customer review by ErickaB

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by ErickaB
by ErickaB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put this together in about 3 hours by myself. My 11-year-old daughter helped at the end when I had to connect both sides and couldn't do so alone. The bed was a birthday gift for my daughter who has a very small bedroom and tons of stuff! Since putting it together, she spends most of her time on her bed; she absolutely loves it and it saves TONS of space. We were able to put a desk and a giant storage container underneath for all of her board games and craft boxes. There is STILL room to play! The bed is very sturdy and attractive. I did add some 3/4 in. foam pipe insulation to the side rails because her beloved kitty cat found a way to jump up on the bed and I didn't want it scratched. The foam might be great for the ladder too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErickaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small rooms or siblings sharing a room
8/8/2013

Customer review by Margi10459

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Margi10459
by Margi10459

Can't complain about the price ((affordable)) when you're on a budget. Brought the black color since it look better but everything was easy to assemble. As long as you read the instructions, there shouldn't be a problem. This bed is for my 9 yr old son and he now has to share this with his older sister. What I like is she manage to use her imagination and put her bed under to have more space for her stuff. So far it's working for them. One thing that's important you should know sometimes we like to turn off our AC to give it a break and use our fans. The problem with this is, it's hard for my son to feel cool because the fan don't reach him. My daughter ended up buying him a clip on fan which he could clip on the rails of the bed. Everyone's happy thats all I have to say.

Was this review helpful? (48) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margi10459
Bronx Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Rere

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Rere
by Rere

These beds are great! You gain so much space underneath to put a dresser or desk and a lamp on top. My daughters love it. I think the worst part of the assembly is ironically at the end when you have to insert all the plastic parts without being able to stand up without a hunched back. But otherwise pretty smooth. There is no creaking if you tighten the bolts till they don't turn at all. Entirely put together with an Allen key. Doesn't hurt to have a rubber mallet handy. Very sturdy. You can stand up underneath if you're less than 5 feet tall. For a girls room I definitely recommend shear curtains on a tension rod to make it cozy and more private underneath. You can get away with standard 63" curtains not 84". Guard rails are generous. I wouldn't put a toddler in this unless they are very well behaved and over 6 years. You definitely need someone to help you midway with stabilizing the ends together. Do not try to assemble without help unless you have 3+ hands. You will hurt yourself and or break something.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
space maker
3/28/2016

Customer review by gramad

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by gramad
by gramad

I am not one who writes reviews however this product deserves a moment of recognition. Great quality. Purchased to add sleeping space in our fifth wheel. Will be purchasing a second unit for grandkids bedroom. She is 8. It is clearly for over 6 year olds as stated since it is tall. It will require a pool noodle and custom duct tape of choice for bare feet . its tolerable without it though. It is sturdy and has an entrance at either end without child having to climb over as Ive seen others. It arrived early. was well packaged. Directions were simply stated. Time to construct was maybe an hour with my husband since we used the provided allen wrench, could be faster with other tool or slower working alone.purchased the recommended cheap 75 dollar mattress and boy we were even more surprised. It is thick and firm and great quality pillow top style. Thanks again walmart for a great set of quality products at an amazing price. These items are well over 300 dollars on other sites as a set.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice loft bed
12/31/2013

Customer review by DES627

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by DES627
by DES627
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 8 year old son. He loves it and even though it came with the 5" foam mattress, we stuck that on top of my daughter's Bunk bed and used my son's old regular mattress. It is a solid made loft bed and nice that the bed has the ladder on both ends to allow for multiple setups. The bed is solid and it does wabble a little when climbing up into it, but we have his desk under the bed and it helps stabilize the bed. Next to bolting it to some studs, it is not really going to go anywhere. We like it for the money. I would say that if you can get it without the 5" matteress and put that $40 into the cost of a basic $99 twin mattress you will like the bed better. The 5" mattress is reviewed in another listing, and just a quick note, it is okay, but you will want a solid board under it to make it feel the best it can. It is a $40 5" foam (not memory foam) mattress and so it is not a high end mattress. If you don't have high expectations of a $40 mattress, you will not be too disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DES627
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed, great price
1/24/2016

Customer review by KellyO

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by KellyO
by KellyO

Bed arrived on time, even though it was the blizzard of 2016! I am a 48 year old woman and I put this bed together myself in roughly 2.5 hours. The instructions were very easy to follow and all the parts were there. My sons room is very small and this seems to be the solution to the problem. The bed does shimmy a bit when climbing the ladder but not much. I think it's pretty sturdy all in all. We did put foam covers on the ladder rungs because the metal was tough on the feet. We bought silver and are very happy with this bed. We also bought the 6 inch white mattress(I can't remember exact name but maybe thermo bond?) and I'm glad we did because his regular mattress is too high, just about even with the top of the side rails I was afraid he could roll right off the bed and that would be awful. I put his dressers under the bed and now he has a little open floor space. I used to dislike my 9 year olds room but now I think it looks really cool!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellyO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed for the price!
7/27/2015

Customer review by Pete

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Pete
by Pete

Out 10 year old daughter wanted a loft bed but we did not want to spend too much because she would be outgrowing it in a few years. After reading good reviews on this one and seeing that it was only $127 with FREE shipping to our home we ordered it. I was concerned at the condition of the box when it was delivered - the end of the box was smashed, a bit torn and retaped - but to my surprise there was absolutely no damage to the parts, not even a scratch. The assembly directions were sufficient and no parts were missing. The bolts and washers came in a bubble pack and were labeled appropriately. It took me 2 hours and 15 minutes to unbox the parts, bring them upstairs and assemble the bed. I had my daugter help hold the end assemblies up when it was time to bolt on the horizontal bars to prevent the frustration I would have encountered doing it myself. The final product is sturdy. You can shake it but it does not move much for the gauge of the metal used. We have no worries that will fail structurally and my daughter LOVES it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shoddy workmanship
10/4/2015

Customer review by therealpresident

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by therealpresident
by therealpresident

I purchased this bed about 3 weeks ago online. It took over a week and a half to arrive. When mounting the bed I discovered that one of the main posts was defective (loose/unsecured rivets). I contacted the company for a replacement part and waited a week to receive it (supposedly from Canada). When the replacement finally arrived, I continued where I left off mounting the bed, only to discover that the replacement part that was sent was defective also. This time, the top part was so bent that it was impossible to attach the connecting piece. I decided at this point that the bed was not worth the stress and drain on my time. I dismounted all the attachments, packed it all back in the box and returned it to my Walmart store. The only good thing about the experience was there was no hassle at all with the return. I just had to pull up the original online order confirmation email on my phone and provide the associate with the order number. I will never purchase this brand of bed again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therealpresident
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Loft Bed
12/7/2013

Customer review by discountmommy

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by discountmommy
by discountmommy

We purchased this in black for my 9 yr old son who absolutely loves it. I like that ours came with a free mattress. Even though it is more of a futon mattress than a real mattress. I will need to replace it because I don't think it should be slept on long term. ( See my mattress review. ) The bed itself is a little shaky but definitely a lot sturdier than some of the bunk beds we looked at. I also think it is a little taller too. Very easy to assemble, directions were easy to follow, looks great. Ladders on both ends are a great option. When it arrived the box was completely damaged and taped back together all the way around. Thankfully the parts were all good and nothing missing. We put a regular twin size bed on a metal bed frame under it for my other kid who visits from college and it fits perfectly. We weren't confident a regular bunk bed would hold up to a kid and basically an adult but this is a great solution and works real well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
discountmommy
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!
1/20/2014

Customer review by airica79

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by airica79
by airica79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bed about a week ago because my son and I moved into and efficiency apartment, so space was a necessity. My dad and I put it together in less than an hour and was pretty easy. All you need is an allen wrench which is comes with one. I bought the bundle set which included the 6' mattress for no extra cost. The mattress although looks sorta flimsy is actually pretty comfy. My son who is 9, absolutely loves it! The only complaints I have and the reason for it not being 5 stars is that it is sometimes wobbly, mainly when I climb up there but I am only 125 lbs. but I have never feared that I will fall or anything. It barely moves for my 60 lb. son, so it doesn't really matter. Also my son complained when he climbs the latter that it hurts the middle of his foot because the bar is metal and thin, and I do agree with him it is not the most comfortable. So to fix that we went to Walmart and found pipe enclosure foam for $3 that you can cut to size and it really helps out a ton. I would definitely recommend this bed and I love that it has so many slats for the mattress to sit on, they are spaced maybe 2 inches apart.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airica79
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed especially for the price!!
6/13/2016

Customer review by Westhazsafety

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Westhazsafety
by Westhazsafety

Purchased 2 of these loft beds for my boys age 9 and 11. They love them! Reviews are accurate, it took just over 2 hours to set up the first bed. Decent instructions, definitely read them. The 2nd bed was easier at just over an hour to assemble. Fairly sturdy construction. Assembly worked, everything fit and worked as it was supposed to. I wasn't sure about putting 2 loft beds in a small room, but it worked perfectly, there is actually more living space than with 1 convention bunk bed. I looked these beds can be as much as $600 depending on brand and the store. At under $150 its a steal! 5 stars I highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Westhazsafety
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eh
6/5/2016

Customer review by midevilmamma

4.0 stars 6/5/2016 by midevilmamma
by midevilmamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Wobbles a bit when climbing the ladder

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midevilmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Awesome beds for my 8 and 10 yr olds
6/2/2016

Customer review by truereviewsbusymomX4

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by truereviewsbusymomX4
by truereviewsbusymomX4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great beds. Easy instructions and created lots of "personal space" underneath, important since my kids share a room. The instructions were simple and there wearen't too many pieces to deal with. Good quality parts and hardware as well. I do recommend the pool noodle on the steps as others have suggested because the narrow metal steps hurt my kid's feet. The double lacey makes these versatile for placement options in their room. There is a little squeaking when climbing in and out but i found that small plastic risers or wood blocks under the feet of the bed cured the problem. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truereviewsbusymomX4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
8/1/2014

Customer review by sjrey

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by sjrey
by sjrey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the silver metal loft bed and it came with a foam mattress so it was a pretty good deal to get both, shipped free to my house. We needed this for my daughters' room since they are sharing and we already have a twin bed so this allowed us to fit a second bed in the room without taking up floor space. I set it up in an "L" shape and it works well. My daughter likes it and the metal frame is small enough that it doesn't take up too much visual space. The drawback is that it's fairly wobbly (but still sturdy - I don't fee like it's about to topple over or anything) when she's climbing up or tossing in her sleep. For the money, it's pretty darn good. If I'd had the space and money to buy something larger and more sturdy, I would have but this does well in the space we have at the moment. The assembly instructions were missing from the box when it arrived. We were able to figure it out without them though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loft Bed for 11 Year Old
12/28/2015

Customer review by tlh47

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by tlh47
by tlh47

I purchased this loft bed for my 11 year old son. For the price, I wasn't expecting much, but once we got it set up I was pleasantly surprised by it's stability. There is some back an forth movement while getting settled in, but it is minimal and I think it could be solved by anchoring the bed to the wall. Set up took about an hour for two of us and went pretty smoothly. I would recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive loft option for a pre-teen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlh47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 854 total reviews
1-20 of 854 reviews