Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 524 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

524 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

524 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
362
4 stars
120
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 441 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews
Awesome TV!
1/30/2013

Customer review by ElBandito6000

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by ElBandito6000
by ElBandito6000

I absolutely love this TV! I upgraded from a 32" Vizio that I purchased 4-5 years ago and regret not buying one of these sooner. The thin bezel around the screen allows me to have a big screen without taking up much space. There is a Netflix button right on the remote and it loads right up, I use it everyday. I am an avid gamer, and let me tell you, the PS3 look amazing. With the 2,000,000:1 contrast ratio and 120hz, its flawless. With tax and the 3-year protection plan it came to under $600, you can't beat that with a bat. Buy this TV!

Was this review helpful? (172) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElBandito6000
Orange County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV I've seen on the market!
11/5/2013

Customer review by 2times8more

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by 2times8more
by 2times8more

This is the best TV I've seen on the market. Easy to maneuver. Didn't have to adjust any of the picture settings, all the channels were perfect in color, contrast, clarity, and depth. I have seen models that cost twice what this one did, and their pictures weren't half as good. This is the cream of the crop. I will always get VIZIO TV's from now on. I am totally impressed. The LED makes the colors and picture much crisper, and there isn't the blurring of background images you get with other models. I can easily access you tube through my WIFI to my computer, and bring up an on screen keyboard to click on letters to type into the search, and it's easy as texting to use. I was surprised as to how much material on you tube comes in hi-def. You can also do Netflix and other apps. The audio is about average when you add volume, but with an audio system , sounds amazing. A truly great product for the money. Look no further.

Was this review helpful? (95) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2times8more
Waterville, ME.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/25/2013

Customer review by 3playTester

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by 3playTester
by 3playTester

There is only one review here and after reading reviews on other sites which were for the most part great I thought that I would right one here. This is the second Vizio TV that we have bought and this is a great tv. Great color, the black is black. Very clear picture. As far as the apps I have only check out the netflix app but the menu seemed to be quick and displayed nicely.

Was this review helpful? (176) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3playTester
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV for price
1/29/2013

Customer review by JNJ123

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by JNJ123
by JNJ123

We ordered this TV on line at 7 PM after checking out specs on numerous TV's & Brands & it was ready for pick up at our local Walmart store by 8:30 the next morning. Took less then 10 minutes to set up TV & plug in CD player. We only have a cheap $35.00 antenna & not cable, but we have over 60 channels available to us & "eye popping" color. This is our second Visio TV & we were impressed with the color & pictures of our previous purchase several years ago, but the picture & colors on this TV is incredible. The picture is visible & very clear even up close to the right or left of the TV, adjusts to ambient light automatically, & the very narrow outside frame allowed us to buy a larger screen TV for our older TV cabinet. It gives a big screen experience at a very low cost.

Was this review helpful? (119) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNJ123
Watertown, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV with lots of features
6/19/2013

Customer review by Custombill

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Custombill
by Custombill

This is a nice TV with lots of features once you figure them all out and a few quirks it seems to have. Picture Quality is very good and the sound seems fine. Lots of apps and options, but no QUERTY remote which makes accessing them a pain sometimes, but you can use a wireless computer keyboard plugged into the USB port as I did. Some of the apps such as YouTube seem to lock up occasionally after much use. It has WI-fI connectivity, but at least for me, I had to end up running a CAT 5 ethernet cable directly from my router to the TV as streaming video via the WI-FI was too slow and performance was terrible. In my case my router was at the other end of the house a few rooms away so that may have been the problem, even though the TV showed a good signal strength. A good feature is the audio out jacks, but would be nice if it had a second set of audio in jacks also. This is my first smart TV experience so I have nothing to compare to, just my actual observations so far. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Custombill
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV with a couple of issues
2/15/2013

Customer review by katydid1126

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by katydid1126
by katydid1126

I would have given this TV 5 stars if not for a couple of things that are issues for us, but perhaps not everyone. First, the "True Sound" when turned to the on position automatically lowers the volume, then brings it back up to normal, gradually. At first it lowered the sound only at the beginning of commercials, which we thought was great, because we used that to remind us to mute the commercial. But then we noticed it started doing it in the middle of news casts, movies, etc., but no longer commercials, so we turned that feature off. When True Sound is off, however, the sound quality isn't as good. The minor issue we have is that our old projection TV had a soft mute in addition to a full mute. We used the soft mute a lot but this TV does not have that feature. Other than that, the quality of picture is excellent in everything we've tried unless the actual broadcasting isn't high quality. Anything high definition is excellent. We've checked out all the "widgets" which are basically desktop icons, and of course most require subscriptions, but it was nice to be able to disconnect our WII and just login to Netflix via the Netflix widget on the TV directly. We've had it a couple of months and so far we like it very much; so much lighter than the big heavy projection TV we had and so much more convenient to turn it to get to the back. I wish it was mounted on a swivel, but that was not not a deal breaker for us. With the Smart TV you do not have to have it hooked up to a computer to access many things, which is great, however we plan on trying that too with my older laptop once we get the converter I ordered to connect VGA to HDMI with hopes of dumping our outrageous cable price. I have high hopes for that. This is a good value, excellent picture, nice features, but I'm just not sure about the 'True Sound' setting and what it's supposed to do versus what it is actually doing. That's our biggest disappointment, so I gave "sound quality" only 3 stars until I find out what the deal is. That might be a defect or possibly something we're doing wrong. I'm going to contact Visio about it. It also has surround sound settings should you wish to hook up speakers. Not difficult to hook up, but the instructions were pretty sparce, with no details as to the many features of the TV, so you have to access the manual from the TV's help system or download it from the Internet. We love the wireless connection and so far we've only had to reconnect a dropped connection once, meaning we had to log back in to our wireless system. That might not be the fault of the TV though. When I resolve the Smart Sound issue I will provide infomation about that in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (160) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katydid1126
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV - great deal
8/30/2013

Customer review by RevStalyen

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by RevStalyen
by RevStalyen

I bought a 42" Vizio in May 2012 at my local Walmart. We have had a great experience with it, which is why I chose to buy another one for the basement. The new set has a more streamlined appearance and updated apps. My only issue was with delivery. After finding that the two closest stores were out of this model, I got impatient and ordered it off Walmart.com. It came off the FedEx truck with a shattered screen. I was surprised that there was no addtional protection for shipping. The only thing between the TV and the outside world was a slim piece of cardboard and a thin sheet of foam. On the bright side, my local Walmart store had the TV in stock when I called and was able to go and make a return. I got my new TV and it looks/sounds great. In all fairness, I believe this was more of a FedEx issue than a Walmart issue, but I learned a lesson. From now on I will use Walmart.com to review products, but I will go to the store for fragile items.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevStalyen
Madisonville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv and great price for a NORMAL person
7/24/2013

Customer review by Rhenish

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Rhenish
by Rhenish

I know some people are serious aficionados and maybe this tv not for them. I love it. The colour is great. It was so easy to hook up. Three 'complaints'. One, I listened to reviews for this and other flat tvs and ordered a sound bar. It is so not necessary. We're not deaf so level 30 works well #35 when baby insists on making noise#. We live in an apartment and 50 would disturb neighbours can't imagine turning up to 100. Two, granted this is due to my own ignorance, I didn't know I needed to order a separate cable for HD. Items let you know if batteries are included or not it would have been nice if they had done so for that. But gotta say even without the HD the picture is phenomenal. Three, again this is due to my own ignorance, I can't figure out how to hide all the chords. Obviously I will have to go on the web and ask the world to help me with that. Again, this TV is great. Nice colour. Sound great #my home is not a theatre so I don't need the walls to rattle, I just want to be able to hear and enjoy#, the teenager loves the widgets. I love that I don't have to hook up an LCD to watch Netflix and HuluPlus.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhenish
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
11/27/2013

Customer review by TVbuyer2013

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by TVbuyer2013
by TVbuyer2013

I bought this TV for my daughter for Christmas this year. I wanted a smart TV that she could run Netflix off of easily. When I got it home I unboxed it and set it up to make sure everything worked right so we still had time to exchange it if there was anything wrong. The TV was super easy to connect to wifi and set up. When you turn on the TV it walks you through it all. Being the first smart TV we have bought I wanted to see all it had to offer. The TV was easy to navigate through and had more things you could do then I had expected. The picture when running Netflix wasn't as clear as I had expected but very well could of been my Internet connection and not the TV. The sound wasn't bad sounding in a bedroom. I don't know how it would sound in a big open room though. Overall I was very pleased with this TV and if it continues to preform well over then next couple months I plan on buying another to replace my bedroom TV.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVbuyer2013
Poteau, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV - Needs a better remote
11/25/2013

Customer review by OldSid

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by OldSid
by OldSid

This is a great TV at a great price. The model was given high reviews by CNET and Digital Trends and it lived up to its 2nd place rating. The colors and sharpness are as reported and the sound is fine. We have it in a 14 x 20 family room and you do not need a sound bar. The only problem I have is using the standard remote to type searches into the Smart TV screens - MAJOR pain. I solved the problem by purchasing a New Original VIZIO Internet Qwerty remote with Keyboard for only $11.75 from Sourcing Remote. This is the same remote you get with the higher prices M series by VIZO. The remote is just like the original but with a full keyboard on the back - what a time saver. Do not why VIZIO does not make this standard on all Smart TVs. With this addition the TV is an truly great package.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSid
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
From a power user.
11/3/2013

Customer review by JRR88

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by JRR88
by JRR88

I use this TV for everything from gaming on my console to watching a Blu-ray and having my desktop hooked up to it. The price is a real bargain, which is better than other TVs of smaller size and without the smart TV features. I am very satisfied with the picture quality and number of customizable options the product feature. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRR88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio is the brand for me!
2/17/2013

Customer review by sbc125

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by sbc125
by sbc125

This is my third Vizio. The first two were 19 and 24 in models, and they were excellent too. Vizio has impressed me from the beginning with the quality of picture and sound. This model is really cool because it connects to my wifi and allows access to many internet applications including Netflix, Youtube, Facebook, Twitter and on and on. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbc125
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so Smart TV...
6/17/2013

Customer review by BargainHappyShopper

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by BargainHappyShopper
by BargainHappyShopper

I purchased this this tv for my bedroom. I selected a Smart tv with WiFi because I only wanted it to watch Netflix and not to hook up to my cable service. It arrived as expected at Sit to Store, and was in very good condition. It was easy to unpack and attach the stand. It was also very simple to get it to talk to my WiFi, BUT even though it was receiving a good signal from my router (also on the same floor, but in another room) it said my signal was not strong enough to stream movies. I would get into a show maybe 5 min and it would freeze, not even buffer. I ended up moving a SMART DVD player into my room so I could get Netflix. Other than that the picture is Fantastic and the Sound is Wonderful. I would still recommend this tv, just be prepared to add a streaming device in case you encounter the same issue.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHappyShopper
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV Great. Box lacking cables/connectors
11/27/2013

Customer review by TheGoodAndBad

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by TheGoodAndBad
by TheGoodAndBad

I guess I would have to agree with most of the reviews I have seen. It is a quality TV product and the TV meets my expectations and consistent with previous reviews. BEWARE!!! My greatest surprise and dissapointment was the complete absence of any connectors or cables. The single cable included with this TV, was the power cable to connect to A/C power. And if material cost savings was Visio's intent, they could have omitted that, and saved a few more cents if they had made their connector on the TV compatible with the typical standard cable used for most A/C wall to equipment that I see on most other electronic equipment. I personally have 15-20 of those on hand. But Visio omitted any other cables or connectors (Coaxial, Optical, RJ, or any. Nadda, zilch, zero, none !!!!! Again, Fortunately, I had HDMI and Audio connectors with my Directv box, Sound system, and DVD players, and did not have to make an UNEXPECTED trip back to purchase a cable to setup and use the VISIO TV.

Was this review helpful? (132) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGoodAndBad
Crowley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not such a "Smart" TV
3/18/2013

Customer review by TLBaron

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by TLBaron
by TLBaron

Vizio has intentionally blocked the web access capabilities of their "smart" TVs by making no web browser available in their app store. They claim to have hundreds of apps, but they have very few that require no subscription service. They provide an app for Hulu Plus (which requires a subscription) but no app for Hulu (which requires no subscription). There is no way to navigate to CBS, ABC, NBC, or FOX. They also fluff their app numbers by including dozens of worthless apps for local news stations from around the country. The navigation in the apps is terrible and most offer no search capabilities.

Was this review helpful? (63) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLBaron
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome picture
2/15/2013

Customer review by electronicmaniac69

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by electronicmaniac69
by electronicmaniac69

I got this Tv for my son, and he loves it. He is a avid gamer and plays sports and the shooter games and is completely satisfied with the picture and the performance, and with the 120 Hz refresh rate there is no screen flicker or ghosting. As for the built-in speakers, they are effiecient. Over all just a great Tv. Another Vizo satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicmaniac69
Knoxvill, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First one worked for about 4 hours, then died
10/28/2013

Customer review by Travelerdenise

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Travelerdenise
by Travelerdenise

I was very disappointed that after spending the better part of a day setting it up, getting the right cables and cords, connecting my components and entering all my user names and passwords for the "SmartTV" features...it worked for only a few hours then went all stripes on the screen , then all black and no TV picture at all. Next, I spent HOURS on the phone with Vizio who offerred to send a technician in about 10 days to look at it. THEN the Vizio customer service person told me three times to "discuss it with my husband" and let her know if he wanted a technician or ?? Is this 1950? I was SO ENRAGED that I really didn't want a Vizio TV. I bought it online because I have a VERY small car, so the thought of returning it in person to Walmart was not a good one.However, a friend came over with a truck and helped me go to my local Walmart who cheerfully took my return, (not a refund) and I bought another of the same model at the higher, in store price. I now love this TV. It is really a beautiful picture and lovely extra features. The Netflix feature takes some patience to load and get going, but I am happy that Walmart had the good price and cheerful return after Vizio was so insulting and non-helpful. I would reccomend Walmart, not Vizio customer service, but the second TV seems to be a good one. This one has lasted a week so far.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travelerdenise
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid TV for the money
4/4/2013

Customer review by Fardwark

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Fardwark
by Fardwark

I have looked at a variety of TV's over the last 3 months and it seems there are always trade-offs between one mfg. and another. I want smart/internet TV with a solid, rich, LED high def (1080P) picture. But I also want a good array of inputs and outputs - IDEAL INPUTS: 3 HDMI, 1 component, 1 composite, 1 VGA for a PC connection, 1 RCA audio input, IDEAL OUTPUTS: Digital audio out, RCA audio out, and HDMI ARC. Good luck finding that TV... I bought a Samsung 5300 Smart TV- NICE, superior picture, superior GUI and apps, but it lacked the inputs and outputs. Gave that TV to my girlfriend because it was too cool to return. I bought the Vizio e420ia0 because it has digital and RCA audio outs. The picture is not as rich as Samsung's, but it is a good picture for the money (a little bright for my taste, but still top flight 1080P). The app, and the GUI are "O.K" and hopefully the TV will update to install Redbox and Cinema Now soon. The remote control is pretty cheap, small, and hard to read, but it works O.K. Samsung's remotes are backlit, and superior in every way. I am sure a nice universal remote can fix this problem. All in all, a decent TV for the money. And for those die hard analog people who still use their tube/transitor stereo's for sound, RCA audio outs are a dying breed and this TV has them.... SOLD!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fardwark
Bryan, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got a Lemon
10/21/2013

Customer review by PitBullMommy

1.0 stars 10/21/2013 by PitBullMommy
by PitBullMommy

Purchased this TV from Wal-Mart 4 months ago to the day and the TV stopped working. It just shut itself off and will not turn on. Called Vizio and they walked me through a few things to reset it but still not working. They will have a repairman call me within 4-5 days? Are you kidding me? I have to wait that long just to get the phone call? Not a happy camper here especially since I have guests coming from out of town and may be forced to visit the Rent-A-Center! Which means I will be spending money not accounted for on this NEW TV!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitBullMommy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/7/2013

Customer review by bow37

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by bow37
by bow37

i have this TV and have own one just like it for about 7 years now.....now you have to understand i got hurt and can not do much anymore and this is what i do....i play on the computer and watch TV and this by far has been one of the best TV we have every owned....now i have put this one though the ringer and it is starting to go out now but i can tell you this i will be buying another one to replace it......we have three vizio's right now and all are very good TV's and have great color and have worked great....so if you need a great TV this is one of the best

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bow37
Abilene TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews