Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 525 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

525 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

525 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
362
4 stars
120
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 442 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 442 total reviews
1-20 of 442 reviews
Nice TV with lots of features
6/19/2013

Customer review by Custombill

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Custombill
by Custombill

This is a nice TV with lots of features once you figure them all out and a few quirks it seems to have. Picture Quality is very good and the sound seems fine. Lots of apps and options, but no QUERTY remote which makes accessing them a pain sometimes, but you can use a wireless computer keyboard plugged into the USB port as I did. Some of the apps such as YouTube seem to lock up occasionally after much use. It has WI-fI connectivity, but at least for me, I had to end up running a CAT 5 ethernet cable directly from my router to the TV as streaming video via the WI-FI was too slow and performance was terrible. In my case my router was at the other end of the house a few rooms away so that may have been the problem, even though the TV showed a good signal strength. A good feature is the audio out jacks, but would be nice if it had a second set of audio in jacks also. This is my first smart TV experience so I have nothing to compare to, just my actual observations so far. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Custombill
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV - great deal
8/30/2013

Customer review by RevStalyen

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by RevStalyen
by RevStalyen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a 42" Vizio in May 2012 at my local Walmart. We have had a great experience with it, which is why I chose to buy another one for the basement. The new set has a more streamlined appearance and updated apps. My only issue was with delivery. After finding that the two closest stores were out of this model, I got impatient and ordered it off Walmart.com. It came off the FedEx truck with a shattered screen. I was surprised that there was no addtional protection for shipping. The only thing between the TV and the outside world was a slim piece of cardboard and a thin sheet of foam. On the bright side, my local Walmart store had the TV in stock when I called and was able to go and make a return. I got my new TV and it looks/sounds great. In all fairness, I believe this was more of a FedEx issue than a Walmart issue, but I learned a lesson. From now on I will use Walmart.com to review products, but I will go to the store for fragile items.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RevStalyen
Madisonville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV Great. Box lacking cables/connectors
11/27/2013

Customer review by TheGoodAndBad

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by TheGoodAndBad
by TheGoodAndBad

I guess I would have to agree with most of the reviews I have seen. It is a quality TV product and the TV meets my expectations and consistent with previous reviews. BEWARE!!! My greatest surprise and dissapointment was the complete absence of any connectors or cables. The single cable included with this TV, was the power cable to connect to A/C power. And if material cost savings was Visio's intent, they could have omitted that, and saved a few more cents if they had made their connector on the TV compatible with the typical standard cable used for most A/C wall to equipment that I see on most other electronic equipment. I personally have 15-20 of those on hand. But Visio omitted any other cables or connectors (Coaxial, Optical, RJ, or any. Nadda, zilch, zero, none !!!!! Again, Fortunately, I had HDMI and Audio connectors with my Directv box, Sound system, and DVD players, and did not have to make an UNEXPECTED trip back to purchase a cable to setup and use the VISIO TV.

Was this review helpful? (132) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGoodAndBad
Crowley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV I've seen on the market!
11/5/2013

Customer review by 2times8more

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by 2times8more
by 2times8more

This is the best TV I've seen on the market. Easy to maneuver. Didn't have to adjust any of the picture settings, all the channels were perfect in color, contrast, clarity, and depth. I have seen models that cost twice what this one did, and their pictures weren't half as good. This is the cream of the crop. I will always get VIZIO TV's from now on. I am totally impressed. The LED makes the colors and picture much crisper, and there isn't the blurring of background images you get with other models. I can easily access you tube through my WIFI to my computer, and bring up an on screen keyboard to click on letters to type into the search, and it's easy as texting to use. I was surprised as to how much material on you tube comes in hi-def. You can also do Netflix and other apps. The audio is about average when you add volume, but with an audio system , sounds amazing. A truly great product for the money. Look no further.

Was this review helpful? (95) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2times8more
Waterville, ME.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
11/27/2013

Customer review by TVbuyer2013

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by TVbuyer2013
by TVbuyer2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV for my daughter for Christmas this year. I wanted a smart TV that she could run Netflix off of easily. When I got it home I unboxed it and set it up to make sure everything worked right so we still had time to exchange it if there was anything wrong. The TV was super easy to connect to wifi and set up. When you turn on the TV it walks you through it all. Being the first smart TV we have bought I wanted to see all it had to offer. The TV was easy to navigate through and had more things you could do then I had expected. The picture when running Netflix wasn't as clear as I had expected but very well could of been my Internet connection and not the TV. The sound wasn't bad sounding in a bedroom. I don't know how it would sound in a big open room though. Overall I was very pleased with this TV and if it continues to preform well over then next couple months I plan on buying another to replace my bedroom TV.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVbuyer2013
Poteau, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my SMART Vizio
2/4/2014

Customer review by Aloyalwalmarter

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Aloyalwalmarter
by Aloyalwalmarter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Vizio....the first one I bought was too small (29"), but I still have it! It is also a smart tv...I now have a 42" Vizio Smart TV. The TV does take a little bit longer to turn on than most other tvs I have owned, but I just had to get used to it. This is a great value. I shopped around. I ordered the tv on a Tuesday and it arrived on the Friday. AMAZING. I am a 44 year old, single chick that had the tv hooked up to my surround sound bar, cable, wireless internet....in less than 45 minutes of receiving the tv at my doorstep. LOVE IT! Instructions were very clear. Hex wrench comes with the tv....stand took me 3.5 minutes to put together. You won't be disappointed. Picture is clear, so easy to access Netflix, the remote is the same as my other Vizio. Per another review, I also purchased a BRAND New Original VIZIO Internet Qwerty keyboard remote for VIZIO E420i-A1 E500i-A1 E601i-A3 E320i-A0 E601i-A3 LCD LED TV for $11.00 plus $5 shipping from amazon....but I haven't opened it yet, as I haven't needed it. Again, you won't be disappointed. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aloyalwalmarter
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv and great price for a NORMAL person
7/24/2013

Customer review by Rhenish

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Rhenish
by Rhenish

I know some people are serious aficionados and maybe this tv not for them. I love it. The colour is great. It was so easy to hook up. Three 'complaints'. One, I listened to reviews for this and other flat tvs and ordered a sound bar. It is so not necessary. We're not deaf so level 30 works well #35 when baby insists on making noise#. We live in an apartment and 50 would disturb neighbours can't imagine turning up to 100. Two, granted this is due to my own ignorance, I didn't know I needed to order a separate cable for HD. Items let you know if batteries are included or not it would have been nice if they had done so for that. But gotta say even without the HD the picture is phenomenal. Three, again this is due to my own ignorance, I can't figure out how to hide all the chords. Obviously I will have to go on the web and ask the world to help me with that. Again, this TV is great. Nice colour. Sound great #my home is not a theatre so I don't need the walls to rattle, I just want to be able to hear and enjoy#, the teenager loves the widgets. I love that I don't have to hook up an LCD to watch Netflix and HuluPlus.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhenish
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so Smart TV...
6/17/2013

Customer review by BargainHappyShopper

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by BargainHappyShopper
by BargainHappyShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this this tv for my bedroom. I selected a Smart tv with WiFi because I only wanted it to watch Netflix and not to hook up to my cable service. It arrived as expected at Sit to Store, and was in very good condition. It was easy to unpack and attach the stand. It was also very simple to get it to talk to my WiFi, BUT even though it was receiving a good signal from my router (also on the same floor, but in another room) it said my signal was not strong enough to stream movies. I would get into a show maybe 5 min and it would freeze, not even buffer. I ended up moving a SMART DVD player into my room so I could get Netflix. Other than that the picture is Fantastic and the Sound is Wonderful. I would still recommend this tv, just be prepared to add a streaming device in case you encounter the same issue.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHappyShopper
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV for price
1/29/2013

Customer review by JNJ123

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by JNJ123
by JNJ123

We ordered this TV on line at 7 PM after checking out specs on numerous TV's & Brands & it was ready for pick up at our local Walmart store by 8:30 the next morning. Took less then 10 minutes to set up TV & plug in CD player. We only have a cheap $35.00 antenna & not cable, but we have over 60 channels available to us & "eye popping" color. This is our second Visio TV & we were impressed with the color & pictures of our previous purchase several years ago, but the picture & colors on this TV is incredible. The picture is visible & very clear even up close to the right or left of the TV, adjusts to ambient light automatically, & the very narrow outside frame allowed us to buy a larger screen TV for our older TV cabinet. It gives a big screen experience at a very low cost.

Was this review helpful? (119) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNJ123
Watertown, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV - Needs a better remote
11/25/2013

Customer review by OldSid

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by OldSid
by OldSid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great TV at a great price. The model was given high reviews by CNET and Digital Trends and it lived up to its 2nd place rating. The colors and sharpness are as reported and the sound is fine. We have it in a 14 x 20 family room and you do not need a sound bar. The only problem I have is using the standard remote to type searches into the Smart TV screens - MAJOR pain. I solved the problem by purchasing a New Original VIZIO Internet Qwerty remote with Keyboard for only $11.75 from Sourcing Remote. This is the same remote you get with the higher prices M series by VIZO. The remote is just like the original but with a full keyboard on the back - what a time saver. Do not why VIZIO does not make this standard on all Smart TVs. With this addition the TV is an truly great package.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldSid
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
11/30/2013

Customer review by jazfox304

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by jazfox304
by jazfox304
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought the Vizio 55" smart TV over a year ago and I love it. So, now we bought the 42" for the bedroom. It's exactly the same. The picture quality is great. What I love most is the Smart TV part of it for Netflix. We were using a DVD player that had Netflix; it was always slow, it froze to the point where it wouldn't power off, we actually had to unplug the DVD player to reset it and hope and pray we could get our show to start again. It was happening more than once in an evening and I got so frustrated we decided to just get this Vizio 42" since we were so happy with the big one in the living room. I love it to pieces. At this point, with other problems I've had with TVs in the past, I will always make sure what I buy is the Vizio Smart TV. It's worth the money but also in comparison to other brands, it's not really expensive anyway.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazfox304
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid TV for the money
4/4/2013

Customer review by Fardwark

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Fardwark
by Fardwark

I have looked at a variety of TV's over the last 3 months and it seems there are always trade-offs between one mfg. and another. I want smart/internet TV with a solid, rich, LED high def (1080P) picture. But I also want a good array of inputs and outputs - IDEAL INPUTS: 3 HDMI, 1 component, 1 composite, 1 VGA for a PC connection, 1 RCA audio input, IDEAL OUTPUTS: Digital audio out, RCA audio out, and HDMI ARC. Good luck finding that TV... I bought a Samsung 5300 Smart TV- NICE, superior picture, superior GUI and apps, but it lacked the inputs and outputs. Gave that TV to my girlfriend because it was too cool to return. I bought the Vizio e420ia0 because it has digital and RCA audio outs. The picture is not as rich as Samsung's, but it is a good picture for the money (a little bright for my taste, but still top flight 1080P). The app, and the GUI are "O.K" and hopefully the TV will update to install Redbox and Cinema Now soon. The remote control is pretty cheap, small, and hard to read, but it works O.K. Samsung's remotes are backlit, and superior in every way. I am sure a nice universal remote can fix this problem. All in all, a decent TV for the money. And for those die hard analog people who still use their tube/transitor stereo's for sound, RCA audio outs are a dying breed and this TV has them.... SOLD!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fardwark
Bryan, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV!
1/30/2013

Customer review by ElBandito6000

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by ElBandito6000
by ElBandito6000

I absolutely love this TV! I upgraded from a 32" Vizio that I purchased 4-5 years ago and regret not buying one of these sooner. The thin bezel around the screen allows me to have a big screen without taking up much space. There is a Netflix button right on the remote and it loads right up, I use it everyday. I am an avid gamer, and let me tell you, the PS3 look amazing. With the 2,000,000:1 contrast ratio and 120hz, its flawless. With tax and the 3-year protection plan it came to under $600, you can't beat that with a bat. Buy this TV!

Was this review helpful? (172) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElBandito6000
Orange County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Either I got a lemon or this TV is junk
3/7/2013

Customer review by kitsinni

1.0 stars 3/7/2013 by kitsinni
by kitsinni

I have no idea how this TV got these reviews on this site. Everyplace else I look and it doesn't get nearly the same reviews. Bought this TV the colors are washed out, anything dark is just a block of black with no definition, the quality of the picture is significantly worse than the 720p 6 year old TV it replaced, the remote won't work further than 3 feet from the TV and maybe the worst part is you switch to an input and wait literally 30 seconds before you see an image. The internet features are great but if I have to get off the couch to and walk up to the TV to use the remote it is pointless. No qwerty keyboard on the "smart TV" remote so you are dealing with a remote that barely works and lags but wants you to type out info to utilize the internet features. So you press a button 6 times nothing happens 4 times then it presses it twice and you are passed the screen you need to be on. Maybe I got a lemon but the picture routinely just changes colors and faces will have a pink ring around them and I have to turn off the TV and back on to reset the color.

Was this review helpful? (28) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitsinni
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a very easy tv to set up
6/22/2013

Customer review by oldpossom

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by oldpossom
by oldpossom

Boy was I surprised. My friend bought another brand, and his is so hard to program. This on has a very easy program that you don't have to do all that hunting, and squinting to see the lettering. I set it up not knowing it had a program that you can follow that shows you what to do. I forget the old saying, "read the simple instructions first." I had no problem at all. Also, order some audio adapters for the video coming off the TV for the ear phones. They have the mini 3.5 plug-in, and the ear phones are RCA plugs. you need an adapter for them. At least I needed one. They only cost a few dollars. I paid $3.99 for mine. Walmart has them. This has a great picture, I am in a small room, I am right up on it, and it is clear as can be. My friends who watch the other new one in the lounge says mine is twice the TV the other one is. THIS A GREAT TV.......I AM VERY, VERY HAPPY WITH IT. And I am hard to please.. I took back three printers until I got it right.. Oh, another thing, I plugged it into my lap top, and got on line, went to Walmart, looked at things, played games on Pogo. Great to play games where you can lie back, and relax at the same time. I'm lazy........ddd

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldpossom
talihina, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
1/4/2014

Customer review by WhiteRabbit420

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by WhiteRabbit420
by WhiteRabbit420

I've only owned this TV for about a week so I can't be really explicit about my review. After reading all the hype that Vizio wrote about their product I was pleasantly surprised at the performance of this TV. The picture and color are better than my Sony Bravia and the sound is deeper and richer than my Sony too. I like the slimline frame as it gives the impression that the TV is actually a bit bigger than it actually is. The only thing that I don't like is the fact that there aren't more timers in the features. My LG has an on/off timer that can be set daily or weekly to turn the TV on and off at set times that I wish would have been included in Vizio's package. I haven't tried all the smart Apps yet, but that's not one of the reasons why I bought this TV. All in all it was a good price on a good TV. I would definitely recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteRabbit420
Minneapolis,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
From a power user.
11/3/2013

Customer review by JRR88

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by JRR88
by JRR88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this TV for everything from gaming on my console to watching a Blu-ray and having my desktop hooked up to it. The price is a real bargain, which is better than other TVs of smaller size and without the smart TV features. I am very satisfied with the picture quality and number of customizable options the product feature. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRR88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but setup instructions are poor.
1/26/2014

Customer review by olefins

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by olefins
by olefins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice TV. The picture is good, and the sound is really not too bad. The design is simple and elegant. I have not tried to use the internet features yet. But the setup instructions that come packed with the TV are awful! I have cable and followed the instructions carefully. The TV then told me that it could not find any stations. I was about convinced that the tuner was bad, and I would have to take it back, but I downloaded the full manual from the internet, and read that. There is a whole additional setup that you must do to identify the local channels, which is not mentioned in the brief written instructions. After I did that, the TV was fine. It was also much more difficult to link to the internet than the written instructions indicate. I finally manged to do that after about an hour of reading the manual, and fiddling with the setup procedure. Haven't tried to use anything yet, so I don't really know how it will work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olefins
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio is the brand for me!
2/17/2013

Customer review by sbc125

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by sbc125
by sbc125
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my third Vizio. The first two were 19 and 24 in models, and they were excellent too. Vizio has impressed me from the beginning with the quality of picture and sound. This model is really cool because it connects to my wifi and allows access to many internet applications including Netflix, Youtube, Facebook, Twitter and on and on. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbc125
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome picture
2/15/2013

Customer review by electronicmaniac69

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by electronicmaniac69
by electronicmaniac69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this Tv for my son, and he loves it. He is a avid gamer and plays sports and the shooter games and is completely satisfied with the picture and the performance, and with the 120 Hz refresh rate there is no screen flicker or ghosting. As for the built-in speakers, they are effiecient. Over all just a great Tv. Another Vizo satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electronicmaniac69
Knoxvill, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 442 total reviews
1-20 of 442 reviews