Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 92 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Great long lasting batteries
8/23/2016

Customer review by Ezzy

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Ezzy
by Ezzy

I have finally got the opportunity to use these batteries and was very pleased that they lasted just as long as those other name brand, highly expensive batteries. These are great and very reasonably priced. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ezzy
Prescott Valley, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The price did it for me
6/28/2013

Customer review by FRANKINWASH

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by FRANKINWASH
by FRANKINWASH

Even though shipping and sales tax almost doubled the $7.00 for me anyway, this price you will not find anywhere. I have used Rayovac for years as well as other brands and I find them to work well, maybe not as well as Duracell IMO but this price more than makes the decision in favor of Rayovac for my type of battery needs. If you really need a load and forget replacing battery, use lithium but at a very much greater cost. I use a lot of batteries in LED lanterns for infrequent power outages. I use a lot because I have LOTS of lanterns. I only need them once in a while and only for a short time, they don't drain batteries, so an inexpensive battery is what I look for due to the quantities needed. Most of my battery needs fall in this category of low usage. Others, especially those using electronic widgets, may not agree with me. I have often thrown out many batteries like Duracell and even lithium ones without ever using them because they were never used in their expiration timeframe. See where I'm coming from? For what it's worth, the 9V batteries in this package are not Made in USA but rather Malaysia. Also they have a "5 year freshness" vice the 7yrs of the others. The batch I received "expire" in 2018 except the 9V ones expire in 2016. So, I'm ordering another box of these and am thrilled to do so.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANKINWASH
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal at an AWESOME PRICE!!!
4/9/2013

Customer review by BadCatholicGirl

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by BadCatholicGirl
by BadCatholicGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal at an AWESOME PRICE!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadCatholicGirl
Hotlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Failed Quickly
1/26/2013

Customer review by YankeeInSouth

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by YankeeInSouth
by YankeeInSouth

Used in my point 'n shoot-type camera, four double AAs at a time, and they were drained in nothing flat without using the flash, a couples uses of the zoom and it was time to change the batts. Drained of energy incredibly quickly to the point I'd never buy any Rayovac batts. Back to Duracells - they last so long it isn't worth spending money on rechargeables. Hope this helps someone else save their money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YankeeInSouth
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
who needs a bunny?
6/15/2016

Customer review by tallyfan

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by tallyfan
by tallyfan

i received these free to review but it doesn't influence my review. these are working great in my remotes and toys. really lasting and i'm happy with them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tallyfan
Mineola, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great batteries, awesome pack size
5/21/2016

Customer review by mrh222

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by mrh222
by mrh222

The Rayovac Alkaline AA batteries have been both useful and convenient. They come in a sturdy 8 pack which allows for use with multiple devices, toys etc... We have many, many battery operated toys so these came in really handy as some of them really needed their batteries switched out. The Rayovac batteries worked well and gave the toys new life. They seem like they will be long lasting and are powerful enough to use with much loved items. We also used them in our TV remotes and they provided powerful energy for these as well. Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mrh222
Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality
5/19/2016

Customer review by kaykaywoo15

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by kaykaywoo15
by kaykaywoo15

I feel that I am always having to change out batteries more frequently than I should have to. I have purchased some batteries in the past that have only lasted 3 days! I was really excited to try these out; these have been working great for me and I have previously used this brand before and I have not had any problems at all. They are very easy to install into your devices, and the power of these alkaline batteries is great. This is a brand that I trust, and I know that my products will have a long lasting battery life whenever I use this brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kaykaywoo15
MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Long lasting batteries
5/23/2016

Customer review by nicu76rn

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by nicu76rn
by nicu76rn

I received an 8 pack of Rayovac AA batteries to try and I was pleasantly surprised with their performance. They worked just as well as other brand batteries that I have used in the past, but they do not cost as much. I have not purchased Rayovac batteries before because I was always told that cheaper batteries do not last as long as the more expensive ones. However, now that I have tried Rayovac batteries, I would definitely consider purchasing them in the future. I also like that they are made in the USA. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nicu76rn
Evans, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good batteries
5/30/2016

Customer review by laura

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by laura
by laura

I received these batteries for free to test out and give my opinion, we used this 8 pack, for my kids walkie talkies, and a dinosaur toy, these batteries have been in for about a month now and still have lasted, and don't seem to show any signs of losing life, my kids play with those toys just about every day so I am impressed. Overall I would recommend and once they start to die, will buy more to replace them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

laura
Spokane Valley, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Long lasting
6/6/2016

Customer review by KimmieL

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by KimmieL
by KimmieL

I was given these batteries for free in exchange for a review. These batteries last longer then my other brand I put them in my child monitor and I received 5 extra days use then previous. I recommend and will use these Rayovac for now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KimmieL
Tempe, AZ, United States
Longer life
6/2/2016

Customer review by KellyCrow

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by KellyCrow
by KellyCrow

These batteries last longer then my previous brand. I use them on my tv game toy and we got 4 times longer use. You cant go wrong with these batteries. Im thrilled to have the opprotunity to give my opinion in exchange to try these batteries for free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KellyCrow
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lasts a long time!
5/31/2016

Customer review by Kim84

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Kim84
by Kim84

I have used these batteries since I got them and they are still going strong with no signs of losing its power. I put them in a high wattage flashlight that I use everyday and I love how great they work. I have had these batteries in my flashlight for over two weeks and they are still going strong. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kim84
Elmira Heights, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
package stands out
6/6/2016

Customer review by downeastah

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by downeastah
by downeastah

I love these batteries, they last forever, and they are easy to find because the packaging is unique [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

downeastah
Penobscot, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These batteries last and work great!
5/26/2016

Customer review by sam45

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by sam45
by sam45

I got these about a month ago and they work awesome I used them on my xbox headset. I usally have to switch and buy more every two weeks and these are still going strong! I play my xbox a good amount of time during day and use the batteries for headset during playing. So these are a great battery I highly recommend you start to use these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sam45
Elmendorf, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Always on the Lookout for a Long Lasting Battery
5/29/2016

Customer review by CLC13

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by CLC13
by CLC13

I like knowing that there are a variety of good batteries out there and I am confident that Rayovac is one of the companies that take long lasting portable power seriously. I am satisfied that with their 9volt battery in my smoke detector that I am in good hands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CLC13
Manitoba, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lasts forever
5/26/2016

Customer review by allisonsurveys

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by allisonsurveys
by allisonsurveys

We replaced the batteries in my kids' "twilight turtles" when we got these and I've been very happy with how long they've lasted. Even though the turtles have an automatic turn-off feature, they still seem to suck down batteries like crazy. These have lasted longer than I expected, and I'll be happy to buy them again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

allisonsurveys
Easthampton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Powerfull!!!
5/19/2016

Customer review by irishgirl22365

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by irishgirl22365
by irishgirl22365

I loaded the batteries into all three of the battery operated soap dispensers in my home and they all seem to be more forceful when they dispense soap! The hand sensor mechanism also seems to be more alert! I have used Rayovac in the past and I have always been happy. I think I might go buy 9 volts and replace all of my smoke alarms with Rayovac since they seem to work so well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

irishgirl22365
East Berlin, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Long lasting
5/22/2016

Customer review by dsearl

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by dsearl
by dsearl

I got these batteries to go in my lantern that I use when the electricity goes out. I have to say they make it brighter than previous batteries and they seem to last longer as well. I will definitely be buying these batteries in the future. I will also be replacing the batteries in all of my flashlights with Rayovac. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dsearl
Ragley, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great battery life
5/23/2016

Customer review by buzzd

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by buzzd
by buzzd

I have been using the Rayovac Alkaline AA batteries in my wireless mouse and remote controls. I like that they are long lasting as I go through batteries on my mouse very quickly. Rayovac is handling all my activity well and I am happy that I haven't had to change out the battery yet. Very pleased! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

buzzd
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Long lasting battery!
5/26/2016

Customer review by Minngirl

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Minngirl
by Minngirl

Good dependable battery. Put them in our trail cam last month and they are still going strong! The camera is motion activated so it takes many pictures. We needed a battery that we could depend on and Rayovac definately is! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Minngirl
South Dakota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews