Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
30
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 108 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
VERY REASONABLE FOR THE PRICE
11/10/2012

Customer review by 1akmama

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by 1akmama
by 1akmama

My husband and I have been searching for a soundbar with a subwoofer for about a week. We went to Sams club and purchased one there that was plugged in and sounded really, really good. We also bought a Blu-Ray DVD Player to go with our new Vizio 55" 3D Flat Screen TV that we just purchased and absolutely love. Anyway we get home and hook up the sound bar W/wireless subwoofer and nothing happened, we tried everything to get it to work and it would not. called the CS line and they wanted us to send it to them and I said forget it, that I would just take it back to the store. Well we didn't want to drive 50 miles one way back to sams that night, so we went to wal-mart and found the Sony with a wired plug-in subwoofer that plugs into the soundbar real easy, no big deal. I plugged it into the DVD and then to the TV with the Optical connection they provide you and the sound was absolutely perfect for what we were looking for. Don't hesitate on buying this one. you won't be dissappointed. we love it.

Was this review helpful? (63) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1akmama
Wasilla, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sounds great, price is right.
11/16/2012

Customer review by DSpear

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by DSpear
by DSpear

If you are looking for a sound bar that sounds great, this is the one. The fact that it comes with a sub is even better, I could not believe how well this system sounds, not to mention the price. I thought I was a fan of surround sound, but I gave this a try. Less wires, easy set up, smoother look. Sounds like surround sound its crazy. This is a great deal, even for the money. Only one let down, I dont like how short the wire is for the sub. You can rig it with ease but it plugs with a pig tail plug so you will half to cut and slice the wire. Not a big deal. I went ahead and paid $15 for walmart's two year warranty since my surround sound hardly lasted two years (RCA). I have peace of mind, but I strongly believe this will outlast two years by many years.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSpear
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow, I love it. Great sound bar for the price.
12/3/2012

Customer review by HeinyO

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by HeinyO
by HeinyO

This sound bar is easy to hook up. I tuned my tv volume and the sound bar volume so that both could be heard and used at the same time. Then I muted each one for comparison purposes. All I can say is wow. After just one hour of having the sound bar I can't imagine how I got along without it. When I mute the tv, the sound bar sounds very good. When I mute the sound bar, the tv sound is horrible. While both are on and sychronized the sound is amazing. I turned my cable channel to some of our digital music channels and I love it. The bass coming out of the subwooffer is outstanding. Then I muted the sound bar again and the difference is huge. This is a low end sound bar with big sound. In my humble opinion an outstanding value. I tried a different, even cheaper sound bar previously - without the subwoofer and was totally unimpressed. Thankfully it was defective and I took it back. Again, especially for the price, I highly recommend the Sony HTCT60.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeinyO
Perham, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy it! Very good product
11/28/2012

Customer review by movieMarv

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by movieMarv
by movieMarv

I thank the others for their feedback. It helped me make my decision after shopping around for 2 days and comparing different brands and prices online. Now it's my turn to recommend this Sony sound bar and woofer. The system sounds as good as it looks! It's even great for watching regular television or listening to music. Wonderful deal for the price! In fact, it seems a bit under priced. This is one of a few sound bars in this price range that actually have a true theater sound. More frequent movie nights (and days) in my living room! If the picture was up this item would be gone already. You better buy it before they're all gone and the price goes up.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
movieMarv
Rancho Cucamonga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy...Super Value
10/15/2013

Customer review by Sirtom238

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Sirtom238
by Sirtom238

This Sony soundbar has satisfied & exceeded my expectations....in only a few minutes I had it up and running.... it performed excellently from the moment I turned the power on to now...It enhanced & transformed the audio quality coming from my flat screen TV.... It's a small unit...but it delivers a lot of power... the range of audio from low to full throttle is stunning...

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sirtom238
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and great sound!
10/27/2013

Customer review by rubedoggy

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by rubedoggy
by rubedoggy

I decided to write a review with the hopes that it would be helpful for someone who may be on the fence. I just hooked up my speaker to a 50 inch Sceptre television from Walmart.com for a great deal. When I got the television, it had a beautiful picture but not so good sound system. I noticed when I unpacked the sound bar, it was very light. I hooked everything up and was pleasantly surprised. The sound quality was very good. It is not an extremely loud speaker system, but it does add some good quality sound. The sound bar fit perfectly on top of my Sceptre television that is mounted on my wall. I didn't use the optical cord that it came with because my television didn't have that. I used the white and yellow plugs ins and it worked fine. I like to watch Netflix through my PS3 and I watch television enough to appreciate good sound quality. For the price, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubedoggy
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value.
5/9/2013

Customer review by Nateball89

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Nateball89
by Nateball89

I bought this for my Vizio 65" because speakers in flat screens are garbage. I'd owned the Vizio TV for about two months before I bought this sound bar, and when I hooked up this sound bar, it was like hearing the TV for the first time like how it was meant to be heard. For a compact, short sound bar, this truly fills my apartment living room with "surround sound," and I just have the sound bar right at the bottom of the TV screen. You can spend more money and get a better sound system with more speakers and a better subwoofer, but for the price of this soundbar, and the quality of the sound, it's definitely a value. I would advise against purchasing a digital coaxial cable to hook up to your blu ray player separately, and just go through your TV's output, as the sound coming through the coaxial cable was extremely quiet. Every time you switch from your coax to your TV's output you will have like a 20 db differential, and it will be so loud it will scare the bleep out of you like it did me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nateball89
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent budget soundbar system
6/22/2013

Customer review by Purple840621201350544931

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Purple840621201350544931
by Purple840621201350544931

I was looking for a soundbar to give to my Dad for Father's Day. I really wanted a Sony unit to match his Sony TV. Unfortunately, most of the Sony soundbar / subwoofer systems were well over $200. I just happened to check out Walmart's website and found this for an excellent price. When it arrived, I was impressed. It includes and optical cable and hooking it up was a breeze. The sound is very clear and the bass is deep. Luckily, the subwoofer is small enough to fit behind the TV stand as well. The room that this unit is in is pretty small, and I would be hesitant to use this in a big room. I turned up the volume all the way, and while it is loud, it may not be "room-filling" in a larger room. The only other problem I noticed was that the soundbar itself is pretty long and a little high, so if you're putting it in front of a TV, it might cover the remote sensor. While the soundbar did block the remote sensor on my dad's TV, the sensor is apparently sensitive enough to still pick up signal. Also, I tried to program the Dish Network remote to control the volume on this unit, but I couldn't find a code that worked. This isn't really a problem (could be that I'm not programming it right), but the tiny remote that is included could easily get lost, and since it is needed to control the volume, I'll probably have to invest in a nice Logitec Harmoney remote for my dad to control everything. Overall, it is a great little system and certainly improves the sound quality compared to the tiny speakers in most of today's LED TVs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purple840621201350544931
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice sound and value, not enough volume
1/9/2013

Customer review by musicbyLen

2.0 stars 1/9/2013 by musicbyLen
by musicbyLen

This product will serve your needs well especially if located in a more small/medium sized room. I purchased this to go with our new 43 plasma "media center" in our rather large basement. The look and feel are very good. The quality of sound is also very good. It simply did not have the amount of volume I felt necessary for a room that size. Also, I have been spoiled by our full size home theater system upstairs. This is a reasonably priced attractive speaker system best suited for those who are not concerned with the punch that more expensive items allow. I replaced this twice. First with another sony 150 watts wired subwoofer which was also very very nice quality wise. Then finally with an LG 300 watt wireless subwoofer which is not incredibly loud but has just enough punch to work in this sized room. I believe I paid less than 90 for this item. About 130 for the upgraded sony and ultimately 180 for the LG. So give some thoughts to your price range and what your real expectations are on a soundbar system. Purchasing this item online at walmart was simple. picking up was simple and the return was also very simple. their return policy made the whole thing easy, I just wish they carried the item I was interested in as I would have been happy to give them my business. Hope this review is of some use to you, especially if you've taken the time to read all the way down to here. good luck! Music

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicbyLen
Chicago Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An okay system for the money.
11/5/2013

Customer review by 2times8more

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by 2times8more
by 2times8more

I like this product. I've heard better audio systems, but for the money it is worth it. Getting the one with a subwoofer is a must. You need to use your TV volume as well as , upping your volume of the product, to get the rich deep sound you want. But it can be achieved. The surround experience could be better, but it depends on the movie and settings. If you are on a limited budget like I am, then for the money this is about as good as you can get. When playing my CDs on my blue ray player, the music sounds terrific.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2times8more
Waterville, ME.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sound
12/6/2012

Customer review by SonyKid

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by SonyKid
by SonyKid

This is a great product. I have a Sony Bravia 46" HDTV. Great sound on it's own but needed that movie feel. This product deliverd that. Very happy with instalation as well. Just pluged in the Optical cable and away I went.For sure worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonyKid
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Much better value than Bose GS
11/10/2013

Customer review by deadonthemark

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by deadonthemark
by deadonthemark

I bought this after returning the Bose Cinemate GS system. Bose system was Ok but not worth $600. Sound was not impressive compared to an older Bose system I had that plugged into the 5mm audio plug. Sony system was less than half the price and sounds better. Would recommend this unit - simple set up - sound good if you are facing the sound bar - lateral dispersion is Ok, not great - but overall very happy compared to the Bose system I had purchased. I recently upgrade to the HTC 260 unit - $300 but well worth the price. Almost as good as my old bose system and very easy to set up and control.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deadonthemark
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by guitarPlayr

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by guitarPlayr
by guitarPlayr

Excellent quality, full and rich sound. This was very easy to set up. I turned off the in Television speakers due to the echo which occurs between the two systems. I was very surprised at how much volume you can push through these. Watching concert video or regular TV programs the sound quality is great. I can actually hear the dialog now that the speakers are out front!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitarPlayr
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a bad price for a good sound bar
8/15/2013

Customer review by katieroo2

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by katieroo2
by katieroo2

I am 61, not greatly into technology but bought a large screen TV so I could see things better, OK that part was great...did not know that to have hearable sound for old ears needed a sound bar, my first thought ...what in the heck is a sound bar. Well I bought this, hooked it up and I could finally HEAR my TV but no picture!!!!! Finally had to call the cable company to get it hooked up right. So if standard directions do not send you running for the hills this is for you. I suppose that if you are not technology minded like me, you might need some assistance in hooking the sound bar to the cable box....not the TV which I assumed was the correct way. Now that it is hooked up I can hear my TV this is a sony soundbar and I did not buy a sony TV so I use the remote control to control volume and my cablebox remote to control the TV...used to that and I do not adjust the volume much anyway. Very happy, friends say that the sub-woofer is great, I know that the deep sounds almost seem to reverberate thru the room like in a theater so if you want good sound and do not want to spend thousands or even hundreds on hearing your new TV this is the one for you!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katieroo2
west memphis, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound, but too inconvenient
6/16/2013

Customer review by scotta316

2.0 stars 6/16/2013 by scotta316
by scotta316

This sound bar really does have nice sound, but the drawbacks make it a pain to use: -Every time you turn it on, it has forgotten your settings for bass, treble, volume, and even whether you had the simulated surround turned on. (I keep surround turned off because it makes the dialog too quiet. I've never heard simulated surround that doesn't.) -It does turn itself off after a period of inactivity, so setting your bass and treble once and leaving it alone won't work. -It really doesn't get very loud at all. I didn't think this would be a problem, since I don't usually crank up the volume, but it has very limited volume. -Another annoyance is specific to my TV, I think, but the volume and mute buttons on my Samsung TV don't function when using an external speaker, so I'm required to use the remote that came with the sound bar. All things considered, I'm planning on returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scotta316
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not an audiophile / expert but very happy
5/15/2013

Customer review by AquarianFriend

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by AquarianFriend
by AquarianFriend

I didn't want to spend a fortune but I wanted to take advantage of the music my DirecTV offers and upgrade to a better speaker system. I can really hear the difference. I'm sure if I spent much more I could hear more but for our family's everyday purpose this was a perfect fit in terms of cost and quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AquarianFriend
Sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, Great sound!
7/7/2013

Customer review by Landopeezy

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Landopeezy
by Landopeezy

I bought this because it was a great value compare to other sites. I really was looking for something good for the money but this was great for the amount I paid for it. It was easy to set up in my family room with my 42" LED SONY TV. If you have a TV with an optical input then this is perfect just plug it in. It only comes with an optical cable so if your TV does not have it then invest in an Analog audio cable or digital coaxial cable. I also like that SubWoofer has a long cable attached to it so it can be put away from the view of others. The Sound is great in my room compare to how it sounded with just the TV speakers. If you are looking for great value for your money then you found it. Looks great too..not like other box/rectangle looking ones. Already had compliments about it while having a movie party the other weekend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Landopeezy
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i have my system in my bedroom,,and it sounds grea
11/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i would recommend this product to anyone,its so simple to set up,,,and you can switch locations if you change your mind....i love it,,,,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
roseboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great soundbar for a great Sony Bravia!
10/20/2013

Customer review by Monty3580

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Monty3580
by Monty3580

Good price for a Sony sound bar, great sound and a quality product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monty3580
Terre Haute, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/11/2013

Customer review by Adababeee

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Adababeee
by Adababeee

ok so i bought this product yesterday,...it is very easy to set up, has its own optical cord thingy which usually does not come with other sound bars. Its loud and had good bass sound. You would actually think you are in a theater. It is amazing and i have no regrets purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adababeee
Nouston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews