Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

JVC EVERIO GZ-EX210WUS
2/14/2013

Customer review by CATTOOTH8

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by CATTOOTH8
by CATTOOTH8

READ THIS COMPLETE STATMENT BEFORE YOU BUY. THE CAMCORDER HAS REALLY HIGH QUALITY MOVES AND PHOTO'S ALL THE EXTRA'S WORK GREAT: LOW LIGHT, ZOOM, AUTO ON, ECT. THE ONE REALLY, REALLY, REALLY BIG PROBLEM IS IT FILE IS IN MBT/VLC FORMAT. NOW IF YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS, HERE IS THE SKINNY ON IT. YOU CAN'T WATCH YOUR VEDIO'S ON WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER OR ALMOST ANYOTHER MEDIA PLAYER. YOU CAN'T MAKE A DVD TO PLAY ON ANY DVD PLAYER. BECAUSE ALMOST ALL SOFTWARE USES THESE FORMATS, AVI, MP4, HD_TS, WMA, VOB, AND VIDEO_TS. NOW THEY GIVE YOU A FREE DISK TO DOWN LOAD YOUR VIDEO'S AND PICTURES ON. BUT IT'S ALSO THE ONLY PLACE YOU CAN USE THEM AND IT'S REALLY HARD TO UNDERSTAND HOW TO USE . I DO HAVE ALL THE SOFTWARE TO CHANGE THE FILE TO A USABLE ONE, BUT I TOOK A 5 MINUTE VEDIO AND USED WINX HD VIDEO CONVERTOR DELUXE TO CHANGE IT TO AN AVI FILE, (IT TOOK 47 MINUTES# THEN I USED PINNACLE STUDO TO EDIT IT AND MAKE A DVD FILE FOR LATER USE. BY THE WAY THEIR SOFTWARE DOESN'T HAVE ANY EDITING , THE ONLY THING YOU CAN DO IS SHORTEN THE FILE #THAT IS WHAT THEY CALL EDITING). SO NOW I'VE HAD MY SAY, IT'S REALLY TO BAD BECAUSE THE CAMCORDER IS REALLY GREAT. I TOOK IT BACK TO WALLY WORLD, NO PROBLEMS RETURNING IT.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CATTOOTH8
EAST TENN.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/27/2013

Customer review by JVCWIFI

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by JVCWIFI
by JVCWIFI

I GOT THE ONE FOR 168$ JVC 40 BUS IN BLACK N I THOGHT ABOUT IT AN FOR 20 MORE BUCKS PLUS TAX I COULD HAVE THIS ONE THAT HAS WIFI TAKES PICTURES AND ITS TOUCH SCREEN WICH THE OTHER ONE DOES NOT HAVE. THE WIFI REALLY WORKS WELL IT JUST HAS LIKE A SECOND AND A HALF DELAY YOU JUST NEED TO NOE HOW TO PUT THE APP RIGHT IT TOOK A LITTLE BIT BUT I GOT IT IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE WITH IT LOOK IT UP ON YOUTUBE HELPED A BUNCH :) ITS NEAT AND THE 1080 VIDEO IS GREAT ALSO THE PICS ARE CLEAR AND IT FOCUSES WELL FOR GREAT PICS... IT ALSO HAS SLOW MOTION WITCH WAS A PLUS IDIDNT KNOW IT HAD BUT ITS GREAT BUT ITS NOT IN 1080 ITS A LITTLE SHAKY BUT STILL N HAS TIME LAPSE HAVENT TRIED IT BUT WORKS. BATTERY LIFE IS 110 OR 120 MIN. WICH IS OK N ONE THING I ORDERED A GRAY CAMCORDER BUT RECEIVED A WHITE ONE WITCH SURPRISED ME LOL BUT I KEPT IT IT LOOKS NICE HOPE MY COMMENT HELPED :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JVCWIFI
HAZLETON PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT Camera
2/6/2013

Customer review by dorro

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by dorro
by dorro

!0 years ago I was producing safety videos and would have given anything to have had a camera with all of the features, video quality and ease of file transfer that this camera has. This is an exceptional consumer camera. For the pro the lack of addition audio in would be a minus but again for a great point and shoot camera this thing is great. The only thing I have as yet not gotten to work is the off site monitoring through the cameras wi-fi on a remote off site computer, local monitoring through my computer works fine. The 40x zoom needs a mono pod or tripod but it is there if you need it. I simply love this little camera and the picture quality on my big screen is great. Cannot believe how far video has come in the past ten years and how far down the prices have come for fantastic video quality. Can't go wrong with this little camera.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorro
Wysox, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little camera, perfect for any occasion.
3/14/2013

Customer review by Suseseq

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Suseseq
by Suseseq

The only reason I didn't give it an overall rating of 5 and gave it a 4 was because I haven't actually physically played with it fully just yet. I bought it mainly because I'm going on a trip in May, but from the little time I did play with it and check it out, it was great. Amazing zoom feature, and the focus is really great. I definitely like that their is a 'snap photo' at the top so I don't have to waste my time looking for it, especially when you are busy doing other stuff, so that definitely will come in handy. Also, have to say the fact that it came to me within a few days of me ordering it was awesome! So overall would I recommend this product? Yes most definitely, it was just what I wanted....and it's so tiny so you don't have to worry about lugging such a huge piece of equipment. I do recommend buying a case for it though, that's going to be my next purchase :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suseseq
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good product with good price + fast shipping
12/30/2012

Customer review by eurobuyer2

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by eurobuyer2
by eurobuyer2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a nice camcorder, good for low light recording too. Only I have difficulty to use the wi-fi on this camcorder, need more assistance with user manual.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eurobuyer2
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by Munches

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Munches
by Munches
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only reason it didn't get a 4 is I haven't tested out battery life yet. But great videos in low light. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munches
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Priceless camera for a Professional.
2/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this camcorder at the bigining of the year 2013. I first tried it inside my apartment slightly illuminated and find that it was really good. Yesterday only, I used it at Chuck-e-Cheese to shoot my kids while they were playing. I was really really happy. The STILL pictures are not good. I don't know if I have to set the quality of the pictures somewhere on the camera. I quickly look around but did not found any . I still give this camera 5 on 5 because the image is excellent. I did not tried the Wi-Fi because I don't need it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent camcorder
1/6/2013

Customer review by AnthonyR

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by AnthonyR
by AnthonyR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great images and easy to use. One possible drawback is that the MTS format can be difficult to find an editing program to use with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnthonyR
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by BROKEBYMYGRANDKIDS

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by BROKEBYMYGRANDKIDS
by BROKEBYMYGRANDKIDS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT CAMERA EASY TO USE I LOVE ALL THE EXTRA FEATURES.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BROKEBYMYGRANDKIDS
FATETTEVILL TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SOFTWARE DID NOT WORK
2/8/2013

Customer review by MUTTENHEAD

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by MUTTENHEAD
by MUTTENHEAD

Set up camera and EVERIO MEDIA BROWSER4 software. Was able to download videos, save and burn to a disk. Tried to upload to Facebook using Icon. Kept getting unable to login error code. Checked Firewall and verified that it was unblocked. Called JVC customer service, and they were unable to help me. They just kept repeating that there's worked, must be my problem. Did not have a problem logging into Facebook when not using their software. Since I can't use the camera for what it was intended to do, I will be returning to store and will look at a Sony or another brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MUTTENHEAD
Baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good camcorder!
2/22/2013

Customer review by NiceProduct09

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by NiceProduct09
by NiceProduct09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this camcorder. It has neat features. It is a good camcorder for the price. I like the background things it can do while recording. I haven't used it remotely or for security yet but I know I will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiceProduct09
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/12/2013

Customer review by Ctiiiina

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Ctiiiina
by Ctiiiina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this camera for YouTube videos and its so great! The quality is so awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctiiiina
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by MADDmd

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by MADDmd
by MADDmd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm considering returning this product. After talking to support I'm still unable to use the wifi to transfer videos. Support was supposed to have an expert call and fix the problem. No one has called. Instruction manual poorly written.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MADDmd
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by yournicknamehasalreadybee

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by yournicknamehasalreadybee
by yournicknamehasalreadybee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

write up by JVC is very misleading, they say it can be used as a offsite monitor. It can but the setup and reliablility is shoddy and not worth the problem. Good quality video and pictures, but lousy internet interface. Returned if after messing with it for week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yournicknamehasalreadybee
Kissee Mills, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camcorder
4/22/2013

Customer review by booklover296

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by booklover296
by booklover296
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great camcorder and so easy and simple to use. It is so small that it doesn't take up a lot of space. If you are looking for a camcorder that is crisp and clear this is the one!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booklover296
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small and cute!
3/9/2013

Customer review by Desertgezzer

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Desertgezzer
by Desertgezzer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Software leaves a lot to be desired. Not very good at all. The camera works fine, but to get serious you will need better video software.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desertgezzer
High Desert Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by MrPCobb

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MrPCobb
by MrPCobb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely a GREAT deal for the cost!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPCobb
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic camcorder for beginners
1/17/2013

Customer review by Jh2013

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Jh2013
by Jh2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has basic settings, nothing special. Quality is decent for the price. Has touch screen and wifi which is good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jh2013
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Drmwevr70

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Drmwevr70
by Drmwevr70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad we bought this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drmwevr70
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by sistor11

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by sistor11
by sistor11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Still trying to learn how to use the wifi and send videos through email. Not a very good description on how to do this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sistor11
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.