Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 133 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Solved a huge problem
7/25/2013

Customer review by Eyecook

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Eyecook
by Eyecook

After doing some simple research I learned that having multiple wireless devices in the home can tax the basic router ... the signal dropped every hour or so, video streaming errors ... this router solved our home wireless problem and is well worth the investment. With at least six different tv's, laptops and handhelds we suffer no signal loss ... not once since I installed it. Installation is automated so no stressing there either. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (123) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eyecook
Alexandria, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extended Range is impressive
7/1/2013

Customer review by BoxcarWillie

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by BoxcarWillie
by BoxcarWillie

I purchased the WNDR4300 specifically due to the positive extended range comments in previous reviews. The unit does indeed have a wider range. I now see two bars in a distant room that previously had none. So, I am pleased with the range performance in the 2.4Ghz band. Other reviewers have mentioned the rather short range when using the 5Ghz band and I can verify that is true. Although having two independent bands may be useful in some home/office configurations, I am content using the extended range 2.4Ghz band. A nice unit which performs as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoxcarWillie
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product!! Extremely user friendly!
3/1/2014

Customer review by kbreezy2014

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by kbreezy2014
by kbreezy2014

This router works PERFECTLY! I have a 4 bedroom home, and the router/modem that the cable company gave me was not going to reach throughout the ENTIRE house, so I purchased this router, and had it installed and working in about 10 minutes. The instructions are easy, the management site is awesome, and the range is incredible in whichever part of the house I'm in! Excellent product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbreezy2014
Byram, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for wireless HD streaming
7/17/2013

Customer review by techguru91

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by techguru91
by techguru91

I've had this router set up for about 2 weeks now and I'm happy to say it's working as well as I had hoped. I have a smart TV with wireless capabilities about 5ft from the router in the same room and the TV get's flawless connection. Netflix, YouTube, all HD right away with no hiccups. Even when I am using my wired connection to my PC and playing online games/streaming myself, the connection holds strong. Not to mention I hooked up my printer to it and now have a wireless accessible network printer which is neat. If i had a NAS there is READYCloud tech built in the router too. For $90 I'd say it's definitely worth the price. Plus it looks sleek, feels well made, and has pretty much all the bells and whistles.

Was this review helpful? (58) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techguru91
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works just fine
7/25/2013

Customer review by Vic58

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Vic58
by Vic58

Our old Linksys WRT54GL router died, and this is definitely a step up. It's in the basement and delivers a strong signal throughout our two-story house. I plugged an external hard drive into the USB port and it works great for DLNA media streaming with none of the hassles I experienced trying to do it via the computer. The 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands seem to deliver nearly identical download speeds.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vic58
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wireless Router
5/17/2014

Customer review by JamRus

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by JamRus
by JamRus

Great Wireless Router. Great range. Works Great for running 2 Xbox 360 Lives. Can handle Both Xbox , a Smart TV, A Directv, A smart phone, and a Laptop at the same time. Plus my desktop is hard wired into it. Very easy setup. almost a Plug and Play. Beats anything AT&T has to offer. If you old wireless is slow or short range. Then this is the router you need to get you where you want to be. Highly Recommend. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (38) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamRus
Cynthiana,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow..this router is awesome!!!
12/23/2013

Customer review by sunshine333

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by sunshine333
by sunshine333

I was so surprised at how hard this router was to set up.I have set up a few others before this one and they were easy to set up...after no luck setting it up by myself....I called their customer care service and was lead thru the set up process.it took them 2 and a half hours to get it to work. But in the end it was well worth it..I went to YouTube to try out some videos because I always had slow buffering problems watching YouTube videos..OMG..I was stunned at the speed of the buffering..it was done buffering thru the whole video before the video had just started!! My first thought was ..y didn't I buy this router sooner lol. I enjoy watching videos now and each video plays thru with no pauses or stutters..it speeded up my internet on all my WiFi connected devices..my iPad..android tablet..iPod and my laptop..I have had it for a week and have found it to work with no problems..I am completely happy with my purchase and I deff would recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (30) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine333
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does exactly what its supposed to do
2/18/2014

Customer review by JR357

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by JR357
by JR357

Great router for someone with multiple internet capable devices at home,We have 3 Tablets,1 Galaxy Notes & 2 PS3 systems all on the same network and there is never any lag or connectivity issues.Also the Netgear Genie App gives you a detailed map of your home network as well as create & customize SSID and Passwords easily

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JR357
Hartford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Setup
8/9/2014

Customer review by PowerWagon84

4.0 stars 8/9/2014 by PowerWagon84
by PowerWagon84

Hooked up my NetGear N750 Premium edition wireless router for use with our iPad. Have my desktop PC wired in with an Ethernet cable. Directions were easy to follow, worked right off the bat. I'm NOT an electronics or computer guy. Some of the terminology with computers is foreign to an old school electrical guy like me. This was "cake". Range in our house has been very good with the iPad, we will try it outside to check our limit. We mainly got the iPad to keep up with our grandson in Denver. Checked owners' reviews for this product on WalMart.com. Seems like all NetGear products have good ratings.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PowerWagon84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, great price.
7/12/2013

Customer review by Fastandeasy

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Fastandeasy
by Fastandeasy

Its super easy to set up, is very fast, and has decent range. The range is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5. It has two bands but the 5ghz has hardly any strength but the 2ghz works fine which is probably why it has two bands. I have it in the middle of my basement and it reaches the main level with decent strength, wish it was a little stronger.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fastandeasy
South Jersey, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good luck, you will need it
2/17/2014

Customer review by justaregularguyreviewer

1.0 stars 2/17/2014 by justaregularguyreviewer
by justaregularguyreviewer

This is my second unit from netgear, they replaced the first faulty unit. They last about a year or so before the start crapping out. I guess after two faulty units they will blame it on programing issues, flashing chip sets, and you will need to purchase tech support time- one year for $127.00. How can it be programing or chip set issues if no one touches the unit for over a year? No surge issues, all inputs are protected. And tech support is in India so good luck with that.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justaregularguyreviewer
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Router
9/4/2013

Customer review by Netdawg77

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Netdawg77
by Netdawg77

Purchased this router at a Walmart Super Center based upon reading many more positive reviews & high recommendations then over the negative ones and are sure am glad I did. The difference between this router & my old Linksys WRT54G-VER6.0 is just night and day. With its high speed, customization and security settings abound the Netgear N750 is sure to please even the most finicky Netgeeks. The adjustable power transmitter signal strength feature for both the 2.4 & 5Ghz signals is most excellent and a sure fire way to save on operating costs over the long run. I'm using channel 6 for the 2.4Ghz & channel 44 for the 5Ghz signal and the connections even at 25% transmitter power are quite good even 40+ feet away will still do high quality video streaming, but bumping the signal strength up to 50% makes the signal connection a consistent 80 to 100% just about everywhere inside the house and outside in the yard. Love the parental control features and the switchable separate guest feature which can be secure or open with or without restrictions and the timer control for the transmitter. The possibilities and custom configurations are just about endless on this router. It can even send event reports to you via email. So far my net connection has been 100% solid with no drops and no resets needed. The router even came with the latest firmware version. The instant connect device feature works excellent. The separate wireless power on and off switch is great. The router has a regular power switch on the back. Bottom line here is that after reading so many of the customer reviews both good and bad and some of the nightmarish tales about Netgears rather poor customer support it seems that Netgear has spotty quality control issues that tends to make both good and bad batches of routers. Many electronic firms have had this same type of problem over the years. So in retrospect buying one of these or most any electronic device is like a roll of the dice these days. So far, so good. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Netdawg77
Jacksonville, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid router with nice speed for streaming content
10/18/2013

Customer review by mycatsadiva

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by mycatsadiva
by mycatsadiva

I needed a router that worked especially well with my Motorola SB6121 modem. This Netgear 4300 routher is a perfect fit. We have (4) devices connected to this router: two laptops, a VoIP box for a landline phone, and a streaming box for movies and television shows (we dumped cable last month). I have not added the printer yet, but I feel pretty confident I won't have any isses adding another device to the router. I am VERY pleased with Netgear's performance. This is the second Netgear router I have purchased and it's a brand I trust. Easy set-up and the online account management site is a very nice feature for making adjustments to the router as I add devices or utilize either the 2.4 or 5.0 features of the box. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mycatsadiva
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stepped up and got better results
7/8/2013

Customer review by rerunwatson99

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by rerunwatson99
by rerunwatson99

I love that I got this hooked up. No more blaming comcast for bad connections!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rerunwatson99
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far Good Router
7/10/2013

Customer review by sp393

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by sp393
by sp393

Easy setup works good no problems so far

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sp393
Stonewall ,Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Netgear Wireless Dual Band
10/11/2013

Customer review by RainDQ

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by RainDQ
by RainDQ

I read allot of reviews before making this purchase and I bought this unit based on those reviews. I have not been disappointed one bit with anything. Set up was, out of the box plugged in and ready to roar. Were happy campers with great wifi range. Also like the slim stand up design or the option to wall mount. The little led lights add a bit of cute sparkle to my other wise kinda boring desk :-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainDQ
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Awesome router
8/31/2014

Customer review by Digmywalmart

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Digmywalmart
by Digmywalmart

Huge upgrade over our old netgear 300. This model has increased our speed and our range exactly as advertised. Super fast and easy to hook up. Only negative is that our wifi baby monitors ability to broadcast to our phones has been completely nullified by this router being on the same frequency.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Digmywalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good replacement for deteriorating Linksys Router
7/10/2013

Customer review by Banner67

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Banner67
by Banner67

Setup was easy. love the Netgear Genie tool. So far, no problem with anything. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banner67
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult Set Up
7/20/2013

Customer review by PardonedByTheKing

1.0 stars 7/20/2013 by PardonedByTheKing
by PardonedByTheKing

We were excited about this router. It was an N Router and had good features for the money. The electronics salesman encouraged us to try a Linksys Cisco as he said he had quite a few returns on Netgear routers due to difficult setups. Bought this (anyways) for our daughter for college. The salesman was right, as after 3 hrs trying to set it up we returned it and purchased The Linksys EA3500 Wireless N Smart Wi-Fi Router. The Linksys was a quick and easy set up in less than half an hour. It has alot of great features, and my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PardonedByTheKing
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Glad I bought this.
11/17/2014

Customer review by noname2215

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by noname2215
by noname2215

I was walking out of the section with a cheaper product when the salesman stopped me and talked me into buying this product. He gave me reasons that i could not argue with especially for streaming and future improvements. He was 100% right so far. Quick and problem free installation. Very clean and clear Netgear Genie to check and monitor system. Very happy I purchased this. Not one problem in over a month.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noname2215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews