Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
174
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
21
1-20 of 246 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
Excellent Router
12/21/2016

Customer review by ttekstuff

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by ttekstuff
by ttekstuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a computer tech (18+yrs full time) and for the last 5 years I have been using Netgear Wireless Routers (used to use Linksys and if I can't say anything good, then I won't comment). . . This N750 is an excellent router for a medium to larger house. I always use the Netgear Administration Page on the web to set these up instead of the default settings/software: 192.168.1.1 typed into web URL bar (then enter) gets you there with/// Username: admin & Password: password. TC

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttekstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful
5/17/2016

Customer review by LDLE

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by LDLE
by LDLE

My husband bought this router less than a year ago. It has never been great. It is not as fast as it says it is. Then a couple days ago it started randomly blocking sites with Open DNS even though we had never activated parental controls. It wouldn't let us go to basic sites. I opened up a ticket with Open DNS and never heard back. Then I called Netgear and they told me it is a software issue that they can fix - if I pay them $139 for a year's worth of service since apparently my device is coincidentally having problems right after the warranty expired. I don't understand how a software issue is even something that can only be fixed under a warranty. It seems illegal that they can create a software issue and then ask me to pay $139 to fix it. I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold for a half an hour until I finally hung up. I have a linksys that still works that I bought 10 years ago for something like $50. I will never buy another Netgear anything.

Was this review helpful? (32) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDLE
Would recommend to a friend? No
wow..this router is awesome!!!
12/23/2013

Customer review by sunshine333

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by sunshine333
by sunshine333

I was so surprised at how hard this router was to set up.I have set up a few others before this one and they were easy to set up...after no luck setting it up by myself....I called their customer care service and was lead thru the set up process.it took them 2 and a half hours to get it to work. But in the end it was well worth it..I went to YouTube to try out some videos because I always had slow buffering problems watching YouTube videos..OMG..I was stunned at the speed of the buffering..it was done buffering thru the whole video before the video had just started!! My first thought was ..y didn't I buy this router sooner lol. I enjoy watching videos now and each video plays thru with no pauses or stutters..it speeded up my internet on all my WiFi connected devices..my iPad..android tablet..iPod and my laptop..I have had it for a week and have found it to work with no problems..I am completely happy with my purchase and I deff would recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (68) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine333
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
N 750 100% Junk
3/2/2016

Customer review by upsetshopper

1.0 stars 3/2/2016 by upsetshopper
by upsetshopper

100% junk, after 1 to 2 hours Wi-Fi single drops (2.4 and 5) all lights go out then come back on, called Tech support and after several adjustments it worked for about 2 hours then same thing all over again exchanged routers 3 times with same results, Tech support now tells me my house wiring is bad and to call a electrician just so happens I am a electrician, I explained to them I upgraded from the N 300 and never had a problem for almost 4 years with that router and using same wall outlet and UPS and Cat 5 wires, another trip to the store and bought the NETGEAR WNDR4500 N900 Dual Band Gigabit Wi-Fi Router, guess what folks same results worked for about hour and a half and back on the phone with tech support, they tell me it is a hardware issue.. Also tried the same 4 routers while using a UPS so I knew line voltage was not the issue, so now using the old N 300 and no issues what so ever for over a week now, when the N 300 dies I will not ever buy Netgear junk again and suggest the same to you save your money and headaches

Was this review helpful? (31) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upsetshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for our basement
2/12/2017

Customer review by TheWeaverHome

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by TheWeaverHome
by TheWeaverHome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Installed this router as an access point in our basement. Installation and setup was a breeze and the unit has performed well since startup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWeaverHome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
12/23/2016

Customer review by sunfire03

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by sunfire03
by sunfire03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a new router ASAP and this seemed the best bet for the price and reviews. I have no problem with it and it was a cinch to set up. Both Roku's, two smartphones, two tablets, two laptops and internet radios running with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunfire03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Netgear N750
2/20/2017

Customer review by MatthewMM

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by MatthewMM
by MatthewMM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems to work well, even though I don't fully understand it, I am not a technical person. The directions are minimal. It has a program called Net Genie that my 10 year old HP computer continues to look for drivers for, even though the program is already downloaded to my computer. I don't don't understand any of that! I had some help setting it up from my internet provider since my internet has a static IP, and is transmitted to me by radio signal, I live in a remote area. The internet provider recommended that I purchase a Netgear router. The wireless signal seems adequate, I use it for a Roku about 42 feet away from the router.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MatthewMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a SUPPORT MAGNET!!!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Packfan53

1.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Packfan53
by Packfan53

Buy this ONLY if you're lonely and want to spend a lot of time talking to someone (Support). I've had the N750 for about 2 weeks now and have just had my third 2+ hour session with the Support Staff. Granted, the guys I talked to seemed nice and seemed well informed, but after all three times they have assured me I would never have the same problem again. Apparently they meant "until the next time". I have one wired connection and 3 wireless connections set up to use this router. At different times, I have had the message "Access Control in your router has blocked this device". (The blocked device varies). I call customer Support and they "reconfigure" everything, make sure that Access Control is turned OFF, and assure me that the problem is solved. Then it happens again. Again, unless you just desperately need someone to talk to (the Support staff), I would suggest staying away from this router!

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Packfan53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very easy hook up. Great product for the price.
1/28/2017

Customer review by Kathie

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Kathie
by Kathie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy hook up. Only took minutes. Great product for the price. Would recommend for anyone who is not technically inclined.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup and works great
1/15/2017

Customer review by LeeA

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by LeeA
by LeeA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Mom's old router was performing erratically, dropping connections intermittently and often. We needed a new one before we left town and bought this Netgear. Setup was trivial. Just plug it in, enter the password and go. Works like a charm. Connections are now strong and stable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EZ Setup!!
9/3/2016

Customer review by Phroggy

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Phroggy
by Phroggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The WNDR4300 is an absolute breeze to setup! Should you want to 'fully customize' the router features, you can do this thru a manual interface or thru the Netgear Genie UI that will assist in setting all the most common features/functions. The WNDR4300 is a Dual Band router that handles 2.4 & 5.0 freq much better than my previous router; wifi range is about 35% better thruout our 3400 sq ft 2-story home, providing access to wifi in rooms previously nil or marginal. Since we have no devices that have the new ac wifi capabilities, this particular 'N' router serves our devices flawlessly - Highly Recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phroggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works for me and 1350 sq. feet
2/13/2017

Customer review by MarshaV

4.0 stars 2/13/2017 by MarshaV
by MarshaV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a little tricky setting the router up--hence, 4 not 5 stars. We had to call Cox and get help, but other than that, it has worked great since then. If you have more than 4 devices that use internet access, you really need and dual band router. We have two ipads, an iphone, a samsung smart phone, two smart TVs and a laptop. Everything is working fine. Pick up at the store was easy too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarshaV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great router
2/13/2017

Customer review by NCVAFTM

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by NCVAFTM
by NCVAFTM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a IT professional but the setup for this router was so easy; truly designed for the novice user and came out of the box secured. It allows me to setup my laptop, printer, etc with ease as well as my cell hone which is the second band which is also pre-secured. Very fast and efficient. I'd highly recommend this device to anyone needing to set their homes wireless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCVAFTM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than what I needed
2/18/2017

Customer review by Willfox

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Willfox
by Willfox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My internet service and an router are more than what I need for my aging hardware!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willfox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equipment Not Durable Or Reliable
2/24/2016

Customer review by THX117

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by THX117
by THX117

Over the past several years I've owned three Netgear wireless routers. One was single band, two dual band. The design appearance and profile is great, the administrative interface excellent. The problem comes down to reliability. In each, and every case, the routers started becoming unreliable after approximately eighteen months. The units come with a one year warranty so any calls for tech or repair assistance are rejected unless you're willing to pay for it. Apart from resetting it every few hours or days, whatever the case may be, there's not much to be done. Given the many positive reviews from various tech news sources I expected much better results from this manufacturers equipment. With home phone, smart TV, internet, even cell phones feeding off the signals, it's not worth the cost, time, or trouble investing in their disappointing equipment.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THX117
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great router
2/15/2017

Customer review by Roger

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Roger
by Roger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great,had a cheaper one and our internet sucked. Replaced with this one and it works great for the price Seems like our internet speed has doubled

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/16/2017

Customer review by AKRaptor

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by AKRaptor
by AKRaptor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No issues setting up. Quick and easy, just follow the directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKRaptor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
netgear 97 router
2/16/2017

Customer review by snowjockey

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by snowjockey
by snowjockey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works just as advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowjockey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Price
2/14/2017

Customer review by BJDDJD

4.0 stars 2/14/2017 by BJDDJD
by BJDDJD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy set up. Has worked well with repeaters I already have within my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJDDJD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but not new
2/11/2017

Customer review by PcRepairGuy

3.0 stars 2/11/2017 by PcRepairGuy
by PcRepairGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered online and picked up at the store when I got it home it had finger prints all over it like it was a return. The unit works great but I don't think it was new otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PcRepairGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews