Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

273 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

273 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
21
1-20 of 265 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 265 total reviews
1-20 of 265 reviews
wow..this router is awesome!!!
12/23/2013

Customer review by sunshine333

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by sunshine333
by sunshine333

I was so surprised at how hard this router was to set up.I have set up a few others before this one and they were easy to set up...after no luck setting it up by myself....I called their customer care service and was lead thru the set up process.it took them 2 and a half hours to get it to work. But in the end it was well worth it..I went to YouTube to try out some videos because I always had slow buffering problems watching YouTube videos..OMG..I was stunned at the speed of the buffering..it was done buffering thru the whole video before the video had just started!! My first thought was ..y didn't I buy this router sooner lol. I enjoy watching videos now and each video plays thru with no pauses or stutters..it speeded up my internet on all my WiFi connected devices..my iPad..android tablet..iPod and my laptop..I have had it for a week and have found it to work with no problems..I am completely happy with my purchase and I deff would recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (82) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine333
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Awful
5/17/2016

Customer review by LDLE

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by LDLE
by LDLE

My husband bought this router less than a year ago. It has never been great. It is not as fast as it says it is. Then a couple days ago it started randomly blocking sites with Open DNS even though we had never activated parental controls. It wouldn't let us go to basic sites. I opened up a ticket with Open DNS and never heard back. Then I called Netgear and they told me it is a software issue that they can fix - if I pay them $139 for a year's worth of service since apparently my device is coincidentally having problems right after the warranty expired. I don't understand how a software issue is even something that can only be fixed under a warranty. It seems illegal that they can create a software issue and then ask me to pay $139 to fix it. I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold for a half an hour until I finally hung up. I have a linksys that still works that I bought 10 years ago for something like $50. I will never buy another Netgear anything.

Was this review helpful? (41) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDLE
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far, so good
3/11/2017

Customer review by StankMcNuggets

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by StankMcNuggets
by StankMcNuggets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this online because it was $20 cheaper than in the store. Picked it up at my local store, which was quick and easy (much better than it used to be). I needed a router that could handle video streaming and this one did the trick. Setup was easy. Just followed the installation instructions. The USB port is cool. Makes a great cloud backup with an external hard drive. If it holds up for a couple of years it'll be a good purchase. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StankMcNuggets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
N 750 100% Junk
3/2/2016

Customer review by upsetshopper

1.0 stars 3/2/2016 by upsetshopper
by upsetshopper

100% junk, after 1 to 2 hours Wi-Fi single drops (2.4 and 5) all lights go out then come back on, called Tech support and after several adjustments it worked for about 2 hours then same thing all over again exchanged routers 3 times with same results, Tech support now tells me my house wiring is bad and to call a electrician just so happens I am a electrician, I explained to them I upgraded from the N 300 and never had a problem for almost 4 years with that router and using same wall outlet and UPS and Cat 5 wires, another trip to the store and bought the NETGEAR WNDR4500 N900 Dual Band Gigabit Wi-Fi Router, guess what folks same results worked for about hour and a half and back on the phone with tech support, they tell me it is a hardware issue.. Also tried the same 4 routers while using a UPS so I knew line voltage was not the issue, so now using the old N 300 and no issues what so ever for over a week now, when the N 300 dies I will not ever buy Netgear junk again and suggest the same to you save your money and headaches

Was this review helpful? (36) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upsetshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
No issues and very easy DD-WRT upgrade
4/14/2017

Customer review by CCSeth

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by CCSeth
by CCSeth

Very easy set-up. A little tedious entering port forwarding rules (I have 20 or so for my Synology NAS). When I decided to add OpenVPN to counter the new ISP marketing rules I found upgrading to DD-WRT as simple as two firmware updates. The 128mb of NVRam is more than needed for any customization I'm likely to do. Only issues I'm having are port limitations from my VPN provider. This router is perfect for my small home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCSeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Router
12/21/2016

Customer review by ttekstuff

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by ttekstuff
by ttekstuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a computer tech (18+yrs full time) and for the last 5 years I have been using Netgear Wireless Routers (used to use Linksys and if I can't say anything good, then I won't comment). . . This N750 is an excellent router for a medium to larger house. I always use the Netgear Administration Page on the web to set these up instead of the default settings/software: 192.168.1.1 typed into web URL bar (then enter) gets you there with/// Username: admin & Password: password. TC

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttekstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Router
5/6/2017

Customer review by rawhide37

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by rawhide37
by rawhide37

Easy install, work's like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rawhide37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a SUPPORT MAGNET!!!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Packfan53

1.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Packfan53
by Packfan53

Buy this ONLY if you're lonely and want to spend a lot of time talking to someone (Support). I've had the N750 for about 2 weeks now and have just had my third 2+ hour session with the Support Staff. Granted, the guys I talked to seemed nice and seemed well informed, but after all three times they have assured me I would never have the same problem again. Apparently they meant "until the next time". I have one wired connection and 3 wireless connections set up to use this router. At different times, I have had the message "Access Control in your router has blocked this device". (The blocked device varies). I call customer Support and they "reconfigure" everything, make sure that Access Control is turned OFF, and assure me that the problem is solved. Then it happens again. Again, unless you just desperately need someone to talk to (the Support staff), I would suggest staying away from this router!

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Packfan53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Equipment Not Durable Or Reliable
2/24/2016

Customer review by THX117

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by THX117
by THX117

Over the past several years I've owned three Netgear wireless routers. One was single band, two dual band. The design appearance and profile is great, the administrative interface excellent. The problem comes down to reliability. In each, and every case, the routers started becoming unreliable after approximately eighteen months. The units come with a one year warranty so any calls for tech or repair assistance are rejected unless you're willing to pay for it. Apart from resetting it every few hours or days, whatever the case may be, there's not much to be done. Given the many positive reviews from various tech news sources I expected much better results from this manufacturers equipment. With home phone, smart TV, internet, even cell phones feeding off the signals, it's not worth the cost, time, or trouble investing in their disappointing equipment.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THX117
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product.
3/1/2017

Customer review by NetGearN750Wifi

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by NetGearN750Wifi
by NetGearN750Wifi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy, basic setup with cables and ports. N band was our best option for multi tiered bandwidth devices. Network setup was easy and you are able to create several networks at either 2.4 or 5. Works great with PS4, Mac, iPad, iPhone, HP computers that we have. You can also download the app for the unit. Good deal for the money. It was cheaper online, picked it up at my same Walmart that has it for $20 more!? Crazy, but somewhat more convenient... and cheaper.! Overall good experience.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NetGearN750Wifi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
12/23/2016

Customer review by sunfire03

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by sunfire03
by sunfire03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a new router ASAP and this seemed the best bet for the price and reviews. I have no problem with it and it was a cinch to set up. Both Roku's, two smartphones, two tablets, two laptops and internet radios running with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunfire03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/9/2017

Customer review by Howdoyoudo

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Howdoyoudo
by Howdoyoudo

Just a little time to set up...My son helped lol...I have this in series with a Nighthawk 1900 and it screams...Not a bar lost in the whole house..But also helps when you have good internet...Not AT&T...I am talking cable internet..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Howdoyoudo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Netgear N750
2/20/2017

Customer review by MatthewMM

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by MatthewMM
by MatthewMM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems to work well, even though I don't fully understand it, I am not a technical person. The directions are minimal. It has a program called Net Genie that my 10 year old HP computer continues to look for drivers for, even though the program is already downloaded to my computer. I don't don't understand any of that! I had some help setting it up from my internet provider since my internet has a static IP, and is transmitted to me by radio signal, I live in a remote area. The internet provider recommended that I purchase a Netgear router. The wireless signal seems adequate, I use it for a Roku about 42 feet away from the router.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MatthewMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extended Range is impressive
7/1/2013

Customer review by BoxcarWillie

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by BoxcarWillie
by BoxcarWillie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the WNDR4300 specifically due to the positive extended range comments in previous reviews. The unit does indeed have a wider range. I now see two bars in a distant room that previously had none. So, I am pleased with the range performance in the 2.4Ghz band. Other reviewers have mentioned the rather short range when using the 5Ghz band and I can verify that is true. Although having two independent bands may be useful in some home/office configurations, I am content using the extended range 2.4Ghz band. A nice unit which performs as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoxcarWillie
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy hook up. Great product for the price.
1/28/2017

Customer review by Kathie

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Kathie
by Kathie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy hook up. Only took minutes. Great product for the price. Would recommend for anyone who is not technically inclined.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solved a huge problem
7/25/2013

Customer review by Eyecook

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Eyecook
by Eyecook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After doing some simple research I learned that having multiple wireless devices in the home can tax the basic router ... the signal dropped every hour or so, video streaming errors ... this router solved our home wireless problem and is well worth the investment. With at least six different tv's, laptops and handhelds we suffer no signal loss ... not once since I installed it. Installation is automated so no stressing there either. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (233) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eyecook
Alexandria, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EZ Setup!!
9/3/2016

Customer review by Phroggy

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Phroggy
by Phroggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The WNDR4300 is an absolute breeze to setup! Should you want to 'fully customize' the router features, you can do this thru a manual interface or thru the Netgear Genie UI that will assist in setting all the most common features/functions. The WNDR4300 is a Dual Band router that handles 2.4 & 5.0 freq much better than my previous router; wifi range is about 35% better thruout our 3400 sq ft 2-story home, providing access to wifi in rooms previously nil or marginal. Since we have no devices that have the new ac wifi capabilities, this particular 'N' router serves our devices flawlessly - Highly Recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phroggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for wireless HD streaming
7/17/2013

Customer review by techguru91

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by techguru91
by techguru91
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this router set up for about 2 weeks now and I'm happy to say it's working as well as I had hoped. I have a smart TV with wireless capabilities about 5ft from the router in the same room and the TV get's flawless connection. Netflix, YouTube, all HD right away with no hiccups. Even when I am using my wired connection to my PC and playing online games/streaming myself, the connection holds strong. Not to mention I hooked up my printer to it and now have a wireless accessible network printer which is neat. If i had a NAS there is READYCloud tech built in the router too. For $90 I'd say it's definitely worth the price. Plus it looks sleek, feels well made, and has pretty much all the bells and whistles.

Was this review helpful? (84) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techguru91
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product!! Extremely user friendly!
3/1/2014

Customer review by kbreezy2014

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by kbreezy2014
by kbreezy2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This router works PERFECTLY! I have a 4 bedroom home, and the router/modem that the cable company gave me was not going to reach throughout the ENTIRE house, so I purchased this router, and had it installed and working in about 10 minutes. The instructions are easy, the management site is awesome, and the range is incredible in whichever part of the house I'm in! Excellent product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (84) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbreezy2014
Byram, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our basement
2/12/2017

Customer review by TheWeaverHome

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by TheWeaverHome
by TheWeaverHome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Installed this router as an access point in our basement. Installation and setup was a breeze and the unit has performed well since startup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWeaverHome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 265 total reviews
1-20 of 265 reviews