Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
1-20 of 192 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Awful
5/17/2016

Customer review by LDLE

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by LDLE
by LDLE

My husband bought this router less than a year ago. It has never been great. It is not as fast as it says it is. Then a couple days ago it started randomly blocking sites with Open DNS even though we had never activated parental controls. It wouldn't let us go to basic sites. I opened up a ticket with Open DNS and never heard back. Then I called Netgear and they told me it is a software issue that they can fix - if I pay them $139 for a year's worth of service since apparently my device is coincidentally having problems right after the warranty expired. I don't understand how a software issue is even something that can only be fixed under a warranty. It seems illegal that they can create a software issue and then ask me to pay $139 to fix it. I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold for a half an hour until I finally hung up. I have a linksys that still works that I bought 10 years ago for something like $50. I will never buy another Netgear anything.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDLE
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is a SUPPORT MAGNET!!!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Packfan53

1.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Packfan53
by Packfan53

Buy this ONLY if you're lonely and want to spend a lot of time talking to someone (Support). I've had the N750 for about 2 weeks now and have just had my third 2+ hour session with the Support Staff. Granted, the guys I talked to seemed nice and seemed well informed, but after all three times they have assured me I would never have the same problem again. Apparently they meant "until the next time". I have one wired connection and 3 wireless connections set up to use this router. At different times, I have had the message "Access Control in your router has blocked this device". (The blocked device varies). I call customer Support and they "reconfigure" everything, make sure that Access Control is turned OFF, and assure me that the problem is solved. Then it happens again. Again, unless you just desperately need someone to talk to (the Support staff), I would suggest staying away from this router!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Packfan53
Would recommend to a friend? No
N 750 100% Junk
3/2/2016

Customer review by upsetshopper

1.0 stars 3/2/2016 by upsetshopper
by upsetshopper

100% junk, after 1 to 2 hours Wi-Fi single drops (2.4 and 5) all lights go out then come back on, called Tech support and after several adjustments it worked for about 2 hours then same thing all over again exchanged routers 3 times with same results, Tech support now tells me my house wiring is bad and to call a electrician just so happens I am a electrician, I explained to them I upgraded from the N 300 and never had a problem for almost 4 years with that router and using same wall outlet and UPS and Cat 5 wires, another trip to the store and bought the NETGEAR WNDR4500 N900 Dual Band Gigabit Wi-Fi Router, guess what folks same results worked for about hour and a half and back on the phone with tech support, they tell me it is a hardware issue.. Also tried the same 4 routers while using a UPS so I knew line voltage was not the issue, so now using the old N 300 and no issues what so ever for over a week now, when the N 300 dies I will not ever buy Netgear junk again and suggest the same to you save your money and headaches

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upsetshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
wow..this router is awesome!!!
12/23/2013

Customer review by sunshine333

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by sunshine333
by sunshine333

I was so surprised at how hard this router was to set up.I have set up a few others before this one and they were easy to set up...after no luck setting it up by myself....I called their customer care service and was lead thru the set up process.it took them 2 and a half hours to get it to work. But in the end it was well worth it..I went to YouTube to try out some videos because I always had slow buffering problems watching YouTube videos..OMG..I was stunned at the speed of the buffering..it was done buffering thru the whole video before the video had just started!! My first thought was ..y didn't I buy this router sooner lol. I enjoy watching videos now and each video plays thru with no pauses or stutters..it speeded up my internet on all my WiFi connected devices..my iPad..android tablet..iPod and my laptop..I have had it for a week and have found it to work with no problems..I am completely happy with my purchase and I deff would recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (48) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine333
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equipment Not Durable Or Reliable
2/24/2016

Customer review by THX117

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by THX117
by THX117

Over the past several years I've owned three Netgear wireless routers. One was single band, two dual band. The design appearance and profile is great, the administrative interface excellent. The problem comes down to reliability. In each, and every case, the routers started becoming unreliable after approximately eighteen months. The units come with a one year warranty so any calls for tech or repair assistance are rejected unless you're willing to pay for it. Apart from resetting it every few hours or days, whatever the case may be, there's not much to be done. Given the many positive reviews from various tech news sources I expected much better results from this manufacturers equipment. With home phone, smart TV, internet, even cell phones feeding off the signals, it's not worth the cost, time, or trouble investing in their disappointing equipment.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THX117
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
7/1/2016

Customer review by Bigowl

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Bigowl
by Bigowl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a larger wifi area so bought the N750 to replace my N600. Both work great. Super easy setup. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very bad router and no established connection
5/25/2016

Customer review by DD23

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by DD23
by DD23

First off I am very disappointed in this router, the connection is slow, I have to restart the router in order to connect to the internet and all of a sudden the router will no longer shows a connection to the internet. I do not recommend this product to anyone unless it is selling for $20.00.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DD23
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's great! No problems
7/24/2016

Customer review by Lulu

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Lulu
by Lulu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great so far. No glitches!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Router
3/22/2016

Customer review by GoneGolfing

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by GoneGolfing
by GoneGolfing

This router was exceptionally easy to install. My wireless network was up and running in less than 10 minutes after opening the box.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoneGolfing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
router
7/19/2016

Customer review by rllel

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by rllel
by rllel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install. Works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rllel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Router
5/14/2016

Customer review by Brit

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Brit
by Brit

This is a great improvement on our previous Belkin Router. Easy set up, good support software and reliable performance. It works well with our Brighthouse cable service. Most importantly it is great for Skype and FaceTime, which is our principal requirement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do NOT buy!
5/23/2016

Customer review by ATLC

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by ATLC
by ATLC

I purchased 2 of these since I needed to replace mine & my mother's house needed one. I could not get either of them to work at either of the houses. Worse yet, I could not reach anyone for help at Netgear. (The recording came on that there was a phone problem and then it hung up!) I finally got on the phone with my cable service for assistance and after an hour we gave up. I could see the new networks which were created by each , but I could not get internet access. Extremely frustrating! I returned these! I will not buy Netgear, ever....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATLC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Solved a huge problem
7/25/2013

Customer review by Eyecook

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Eyecook
by Eyecook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After doing some simple research I learned that having multiple wireless devices in the home can tax the basic router ... the signal dropped every hour or so, video streaming errors ... this router solved our home wireless problem and is well worth the investment. With at least six different tv's, laptops and handhelds we suffer no signal loss ... not once since I installed it. Installation is automated so no stressing there either. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (188) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eyecook
Alexandria, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quite pleased
11/12/2015

Customer review by bobk

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by bobk
by bobk

Had a Lynksys wrt54g from Cox Cable when we signed for 100mbps service. That is the one cox supplied saying it would do the job. Well after 2.5 years I became a bit smarter and found we could check the speed online at a site. The fastest speed was about 16mbps after upgrading the Lynksys firmware. Of course Cox told us that the router had worn out....maybe The NetGear was recommended by an installer for another cable company. He said it would do the speed and was too simple to set up. After thinking a while I bought it since I did not want to spend over 100$ an our able was cut by us to 50 mbps. This model is not on Cox Cable's list of approved although other, more expensive models are. After hooking it up I did the speed test, oh, it took less than 15 minutes to get it right including reading all the instructions. The download speed is constantly reading 65-75 mbps over the computer, a Dell win 7 and using the wireless on my iphone 5s it reads 27mbps using the comcast server in Atlanta 275 miles away. I hope this helps some of y'all. I am a dummy when it comes to this but I know what works and what doesn't. This does. bk

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extended Range is impressive
7/1/2013

Customer review by BoxcarWillie

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by BoxcarWillie
by BoxcarWillie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the WNDR4300 specifically due to the positive extended range comments in previous reviews. The unit does indeed have a wider range. I now see two bars in a distant room that previously had none. So, I am pleased with the range performance in the 2.4Ghz band. Other reviewers have mentioned the rather short range when using the 5Ghz band and I can verify that is true. Although having two independent bands may be useful in some home/office configurations, I am content using the extended range 2.4Ghz band. A nice unit which performs as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (63) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoxcarWillie
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Setup
8/9/2014

Customer review by PowerWagon84

4.0 stars 8/9/2014 by PowerWagon84
by PowerWagon84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hooked up my NetGear N750 Premium edition wireless router for use with our iPad. Have my desktop PC wired in with an Ethernet cable. Directions were easy to follow, worked right off the bat. I'm NOT an electronics or computer guy. Some of the terminology with computers is foreign to an old school electrical guy like me. This was "cake". Range in our house has been very good with the iPad, we will try it outside to check our limit. We mainly got the iPad to keep up with our grandson in Denver. Checked owners' reviews for this product on WalMart.com. Seems like all NetGear products have good ratings.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PowerWagon84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU ASK FOR
6/10/2016

Customer review by Gravedigr42

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Gravedigr42
by Gravedigr42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think that this is an excellent router with terrific tech support. In fact I was on the phone with them for 4 hours to try to get it to work with my system. Turns out my computer was messed up, they wanted to charge me $99 to repair it, I agreed, they also wanted to charge me $89 a year for a virus program that would prevent further destruction, I disagreed. They worked on my computer over the 4 hour period with no results, finally invoking a supervisor. Final deduction: the router was defective. I took the router back to Walmart and received a full refund. I came to find out that the new router/modem I have from Time Warner cable is a wifi modem and router and it worked with my computer just fine. Be careful what you ask for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gravedigr42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for wireless HD streaming
7/17/2013

Customer review by techguru91

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by techguru91
by techguru91
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this router set up for about 2 weeks now and I'm happy to say it's working as well as I had hoped. I have a smart TV with wireless capabilities about 5ft from the router in the same room and the TV get's flawless connection. Netflix, YouTube, all HD right away with no hiccups. Even when I am using my wired connection to my PC and playing online games/streaming myself, the connection holds strong. Not to mention I hooked up my printer to it and now have a wireless accessible network printer which is neat. If i had a NAS there is READYCloud tech built in the router too. For $90 I'd say it's definitely worth the price. Plus it looks sleek, feels well made, and has pretty much all the bells and whistles.

Was this review helpful? (77) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techguru91
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/22/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

My old Wifi Router just died one day - it was dark and wouldn't come back on. I found this NETGEAR N750 online at Walmart.com - and picked it up that afternoon. Works beautifully, my wifi reception is better than I'd had before, and it was simple to install myself, and I'm a bit electronically challenged. That's all I needed and it was a piece of cake.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/2/2016

Customer review by nickname21

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by nickname21
by nickname21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am glad that I got this it was worth every penny!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews