Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

126 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

126 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
26
1-20 of 126 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
don't believe all the bad reviews
11/28/2012

Customer review by katierose90

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by katierose90
by katierose90

This is a great phone! The touch screen is very sensitive, but not too sensitive, it's just right. The call quality is very good, it's pretty light for being a bigger phone, and the slide out keyboard and on-screen keyboard work very well. This phone is very user-friendly. Plus, for being fairly uncommon, there are lots of covers and accessories available for it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katierose90
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone!
12/20/2012

Customer review by BaileyMomma

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by BaileyMomma
by BaileyMomma

This phone is great for users who want the touch display without the data package. Couldn't get a better phone for the price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaileyMomma
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GOOD FIRST TOUCH SCREEN/SMART PHONE
1/5/2013

Customer review by FNIGUY

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by FNIGUY
by FNIGUY

Just upgraded from my Alias 2 which I had for about 4 years and was the best phone I ever had. My son got this phone a couple of months ago and he has no complaints. This is my first smart phone and still trying to navagate it to some some degree but the basic set up and use is easy enough.I like the short cut menu and the favorite contact feature. Call quaility is very good and little or no feed back while using my cars blue tooth. I was alittle aprehensive about the phone after reading some of the reviews but I think it will serve my purposes just fine for the next 2 years but time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FNIGUY
LANOKA HARBOR, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This phone CAN be used in the 28906 zip code.
12/29/2012

Customer review by SimpleUser13

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by SimpleUser13
by SimpleUser13

Had no problem learning to use this phone when I first received it. Actually a good phone to use for basic use. Internet usage is not necessary. I just have a text plan. I have all other data plans blocked on the phone. There is an upgrade charge on the phone. Recommend it for someone who wants a basic phone. Camera is easy to use. touch screen user friendly. QWERTY board is something to get use to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleUser13
Murphy, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Great basic phone
12/16/2013

Customer review by Jignfrog

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Jignfrog
by Jignfrog

I have had this phone for a couple of weeks. The screen is touchy but I have gotten use to it. I love the phone. It is so much better than the flip phones. I would not go back to the flip phone for nothing. We bought two and love them. I don't think you will be disappointed. As long as you can get used to the touch screen. As for how long it will last only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jignfrog
Springfield missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing phone!
10/25/2012

Customer review by puppyluv10

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by puppyluv10
by puppyluv10

This phone is the perfect fit for me being a vigorous texter the slide out keyboard is what I wanted the most so I love that feature but it is also very sleek looking and not the bulky for a keyboard phone. I do not use this phone for the internet so I dont have any opinions on that but everything else is flawless. I would not change anything at all. If you do want internet though this may not be for you because it is not a smartphone. but for a basic phone two thumbs up!

puppyluv10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!
6/4/2012

Customer review by shopaholic02

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by shopaholic02
by shopaholic02

I love this phone. This is the smartest basic phone I have ever had. Its as close to a smart phone as you can get without actually having one. You don't have to have a data plan but you can still access 3G and get online, friend networks, and get basic phone games. If you don't want to access these all the time then you don't have to have the data package. If you do want to use it all the time I would suggest a smart phone so you can view websites better. If you just want to access the web for a couple things in a pinch this is great. I like the calendar feature. The alarm is simple to operate and get to. All the features of this phone are easy. The only thing I was dissapointed on was the camera. Pictures taken outside are pretty good, but inside they get blury if your subject moves. I do like the speaker phone, the speakers are loud and I can hear the caller clearly in the car. It is a little slippery so I reccomend getting a cover, much easier to hold onto. I do wish I could add a background, its perminantly on the menu. But you can add a background pic to what I guess would be called the screen saver. Its not a big deal to me, but some reviews I read online it bothered them. That was the only negative thing I found online. Bottom line, the phone is amazing!

shopaholic02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brightside
3/11/2012

Customer review by maxamillion

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by maxamillion
by maxamillion

this is probably the best basic phone i have ever had

maxamillion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ease of use
7/5/2012

Customer review by Jake57

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Jake57
by Jake57

I'm not a techie but this phone was very easy for me to figure out.

Jake57
Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Fantastic hands-free
6/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This phone is fantastic with it's bluetooth connectivity to my car's audio system. It works flawlessly. In addition, the voice commands feature makes it a truly hands-free phone. The touch screen is inconsistent and not very reliable. I'm still learning all the features and so far, I'm very impressed by its performance. Battery life seems to be pretty good as long as I plug it in at night. I like this phone!

An anonymous customer
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very good for a basic phone.
5/11/2012

Customer review by jsbell

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by jsbell
by jsbell

Very good phone if you do not need a data plan. I already have a Galaxy Tab so I do not need a phone that needs a Data plan, I just need the phone for Calls and Texts.

jsbell
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
I love this phone!
4/2/2012

Customer review by Sadiebug

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Sadiebug
by Sadiebug

So i just got this phone yesterday, and i looove it!

Sadiebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very solid phone
4/17/2012

Customer review by Myrmidon001

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Myrmidon001
by Myrmidon001

Phone is very solid. Great features. The only issue is the design on how the keyboard is pulled out. Once and a while if you "fat finger" the top of the touch screen while pulling out the keyboard you may hit a key to either call someone or open an app. Other than that small issue this is a great phone.

Myrmidon001
La Puente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
good phone
4/25/2012

Customer review by SOCIOPAPI

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by SOCIOPAPI
by SOCIOPAPI

i like all the features on the phone i like the way the phone looks

SOCIOPAPI
BROWNSVILLE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great for a first timer on touch screen phones!
11/7/2012

Customer review by SamsungJim

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by SamsungJim
by SamsungJim

This is a great "Transition Phone" if you want old school folks that are having a hard time using the higher end touch screen phones. Very user-friendly!

SamsungJim
91761
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT
11/21/2012

Customer review by timmeh

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by timmeh
by timmeh

I love this phone and think it is amazing. I LOVE IT

timmeh
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very surprised with this device!!!!
10/23/2012

Customer review by markryb

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by markryb
by markryb

I was looking for a basic /entry level phone. But I was pleasantly surprised with the performance and features. I am learning something new every day I use it! Great sound quality, touch screen, keyboard. Maybe the name should be changed to "surprised " instead of Brightside.

markryb
north olmsted ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great phone!
1/13/2013

Customer review by kylechad

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by kylechad
by kylechad

Love this phone for a lower android model. Does just enough things to make it techy! Don't need all those bells and whistles! Works great and love the slide out keyboard! Thanks Samsung!

kylechad
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty smart for a phone
1/2/2013

Customer review by johnny2177

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by johnny2177
by johnny2177

definitely has all the features of a smartphone without the cost!

johnny2177
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
great basic phone
1/3/2013

Customer review by coolphone

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by coolphone
by coolphone

non-smart phones are hard to find these days. but this one is great. love the qwerty keyboard and touch screen. great for music too

coolphone
boston,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews