Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
Great ball, not just for slow swing speeds.
5/17/2013

Customer review by Hater570

5.0 stars by Hater570

Picked these up as I have a good swing speed and don't need help with distance but wanted something a little softer to improve my short game. Can't justify the price of more expensive soft balls because I still tend to have a few errant shots here and there and don't want to loose $4 on them. I played these in mid-high 70s slightly humid weather and I found them to be explosive off of my driver. Played equally well off my fairways, hybrids and irons. Found them to be decent around the greens, they aren't ProV1s but I can't play them anyway. Overall I found these balls to be long, soft, and controllable. Great ball and the best deal at the price. Plan on making this my game ball for the foreseeable future.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hater570
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE best inexpensive ever
7/23/2014

Customer review by Looper80

5.0 stars by Looper80

Shocked at the performance traits of these balls. They don't spin quite as much as Pro-V's, but they are long and spin better than any model of NXT's. Putt very true. Balance checked them and they are perfect. I'm hitting these as long as "distance balls". But I could not spin those distance balls at all. I can spin the Zips. When purchased online for store pickup, you get a 2 dozen pack for $14.99, if you just buy them off the shelf, they cost $5 more. Typical weird Walmart operation policies. But I won't complain too much, because even for 2 dozen at $20, it is a steal. I am extremely picky about golf balls. I don't understand why these balls are available at this cost. I have no intentions of playing any other balls than these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Looper80
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Really Great Balls!
4/16/2013

Customer review by gmangolf

5.0 stars by gmangolf

I played these for the first time yesterday. This ball is as good as any I've ever played. I managed to play the same ball all day. These balls play Straight, Long, and High. The fairways were a little long so it's kind of hard to judge how they roll. It seemed like I was throwing darts sometimes as these hit and check up well. I was just a hair short on a few putts but that was my fault. I got great feel from these so the only thing left for me to do is go buy some more before they raise the price on theses Babies.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gmangolf
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT BALLS OF FIRE!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by MRNO3PUTTS

5.0 stars by MRNO3PUTTS

I CARRY A 2 HANDICAP AND WAS TIRED OF PAYING $40.00 PLUS FOR BALLS. TRIED THESE OUT IN A MATCH PLAY TOURNEY THIS PAST WEEKEND..WON 5 & 4, 6 &5 AND 6 & 5 TO WIN TOURNAMENT AND $350.00...HAD EXCEPTIONAL DISTANCE AND GREAT SPIN AND STOP ON THE GREENS..THIS IS NOW MY NEW BALL OF CHOICE..OH BY THE WAY I CARRY A SWINGSPEED IN THE LOW 100"S...GIVE IT A TRY AND YOU WILL MAKE THE CHANGE ALSO!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MRNO3PUTTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible golf ball
8/13/2014

Customer review by lefthandgolfer

5.0 stars by lefthandgolfer

I will never pay 50.00 per dozen again. This ball is as good as any on the market. I was very skeptical when a friend recommended these ZIPS to me. They are the only ball I have purchased in the last year. I play a couple times a week and even recorded a double eagle using this ball. Do yourself a favor and give this ball a shot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lefthandgolfer
Williamson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great balls for the price
11/26/2013

Customer review by Golfdude1

5.0 stars by Golfdude1

These balls are great and perform extremelly well for the price. I like them as well as more expensive balls and Walmart has a great price on them. Walmart delivered as promised. Great as usual

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Golfdude1
Hernando Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Improve your game
8/14/2014

Customer review by wholeinone

5.0 stars by wholeinone

I used Pro v1 for a solid year,nothing else, then I used Wilson Zip for another year and got these results. About 25-30 yards more on drives to about 240. Less fade or draw when hit poorly. Better control with irons. I golf 3 times a week or more and shoot between 80-85 and am 62. I loose my share of balls with Pro v1 at about $50 and Zips at about $7.50 I now laugh take a stroke and move on instead of cry and check my wallet for another $50. If I have any knock on this ball it bounces a little more than Prov1's when putting. All in all if these balls could get on the PGA and someone like Fowler or Mickelson use them they would also be in the $50 range. My friends are also ordering them because of what I pay and how I play. Buy a dozen what do you have to lose,it won't be a few yards.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wholeinone
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for and excellent ball
3/29/2014

Customer review by chasinpar

5.0 stars by chasinpar

This is a great price for an excellent ball. It is long and easy to spin. I have no problem working the ball if I need to circumvent objects such as trees etc., and the ball stops quickly on the greens. I believe this ball can do everything that the more expensive balls can do at 1/4 of the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chasinpar
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ball
4/22/2013

Customer review by golfbuddy45

5.0 stars by golfbuddy45

This ball is great for the slower swinging golfer that swings in the 80 mi/hr range. Soft feel and good distance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
golfbuddy45
Paradise Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great balls
8/5/2014

Customer review by martya1321

4.0 stars by martya1321

An excellent low compression ball . great ball for avg. swing speeds

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
martya1321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Golf Ball
9/15/2014

Customer review by Salazar1963

5.0 stars by Salazar1963

I highly recommend these golf balls. At a ridiculous 15 bucks for 2 dozen, they represent excellent value. They go far yet don't feel like bullets. They provide good spin and control with the irons. I bought these online as I believe they are cheaper to purchase than in a Walmart store. I will certainly be buying more at these prices.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Salazar1963
Plainview,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zippity do dah, zippity hey, great ball
11/10/2014

Customer review by Ironman724

5.0 stars by Ironman724

I've played many soft golf balls but this one is the most durable. The cover isn't as smooth as other balls but that allows my sharpie mark to stay on without much smearing. Only took me a couple of rounds to get use to it. I found it has less spin off the tee without compromising wedge shots into the green when you want the ball to check up or backspin. I hope they keep this ball on the market for a while. A lot of bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ironman724
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An incredible ball for the money.
9/15/2014

Customer review by SeymourBoughts

5.0 stars by SeymourBoughts

These balls feel great off of all my clubs. It's probably not the longest, or softest, or spinniest ball out there, but it's a great ball and they're 62 cents each. Ask yourself... Is my ProV1 650% better? Because it's 650% more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeymourBoughts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ball for money
9/13/2014

Customer review by Kaplunk

4.0 stars by Kaplunk

I've tried a ton of balls and this is right up there for performance and price. Doesn't spin to much off the driver but checks up on the greens with wedges. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kaplunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good ball.
5/14/2014

Customer review by steivo2

4.0 stars by steivo2

For the cost a very good ball. Sharp looking outside cover. Very soft feel to the ball. Ok durability. I was hitting the ball with my driver straighter and further than normal. I like this ball.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
steivo2
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good ball
8/24/2014

Customer review by tnielfl

4.0 stars by tnielfl

I prefer the feel of the duo, but this was superior around the greens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tnielfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent ball for the money, very streaight, long
5/28/2014

Customer review by stlouisgolfer

5.0 stars by stlouisgolfer

it looks like Wilson wants to get rid of this ball since it is canabalizing sales of other higher priced excellent balls of comparable quality. This ball is soft without being mushy, long, good feel, very straight, holds greens well, is a three piece ball which is shocking for the Walmart price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stlouisgolfer
st. louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
8/2/2014

Customer review by Mourningstroller

3.0 stars by Mourningstroller

They are a pretty good ball for average players. They don't out distance the top flight xl 7000 long that i like to use but can no longer get. They seem to wander a little more than I'm used to. Might get a little more distance with irons tham woods.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mourningstroller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price.
5/28/2014

Customer review by LongBalll

5.0 stars by LongBalll

Easy to order. Good delivery. Good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LongBalll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great golf ball….low price is a bonus
9/16/2014

Customer review by hate2remodel

5.0 stars by hate2remodel

Wilson golf balls have a bad rep, but if you play this ball you will be a believer. Nice soft ball with good distance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hate2remodel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 33 total reviews