Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Son loves madagacsar
11/21/2012

Customer review by Jtkoh

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Jtkoh
by Jtkoh

i was going to purchase a tablet for my 7 year old son and saw this on-line. He is a huge fan of Madagascar. I never heard of the nabi tablet so I did some research and discovered its received some positive reviews from parents and on-line articles from tech writers. I went to the store to check it out. It's actually a cool little product. The screen is good, and it comes with a cool rubber sleeve that seems like it would protect it from drops. It's his Xmas gift so I don't know about Alex the lion but if it looks anything like whats on the package he is never going to put it down. It also comes with two Madagascar movies which I'm curious to see how that looks on an SD card, never seen that before, but cool idea. I'll write another review on the tablet post Xmas.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jtkoh
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great xmas gift
11/27/2012

Customer review by jbrock11

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by jbrock11
by jbrock11

Our neighbor convinced us to get a nabi tablet for our daughter who is 5 years old for xmas. After looking through some of the reviews and going back and forth between the nabi, ipad, leapfrog and meep, we decided to go with the nabi tablet given what you get for the price. So I already had in mind to get the nabi but when I came across this Madagascar pack - I couldn't resist since my daughter has everything that has to do with Madagascar. I opened it up to get a head start on setting up the whole thing before xmas and I have to say it's pretty cool. The attachments of the head, arms, legs and tail are similar to a Mr. Potato Head in that it allows you to put it on any of the back plate squares. The attachments are also flexible so you can position Alex however you want. Having both movies on the SD card is nice in that it doesn't take up space on your nabi tablet. Honestly this is one of the cooler items I have seen for xmas in a long time. Glad I got it before they run out.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbrock11
Manhattan Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Jacob loves his Alex Nabi
11/29/2012

Customer review by JacosMom

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by JacosMom
by JacosMom

As a mom, I do my research in searching for the best items that I can buy my son and I can honestly say that I'm very happy with this purchase. It came with 2 movies that makes it easier for me since we have a trip planned this weekend. The parental controls were really easy to learn and made me comfortable enough to let Jacob play with his nabi without my supervision. LOVE this product so far, but I've only had it for about a week. Will follow up if anything comes up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacosMom
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best on the market
12/7/2012

Customer review by sheray

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by sheray
by sheray

We researched all of the kids tablets on the market. We went with the Nabi and are very happy. Its a christmas present for our 4 yr old, but I keep catching my husband playing with it. He says he is just getting it set up for her, but I'm not too sure about that. It is very fast, clear and easy to move around. My only complaint is the volume could go a little louder. My daughter loves playing on daddy's Ipad, so she will love this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheray
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
disappointing tablet, disappointing support
3/12/2013

Customer review by bromines

2.0 stars 3/12/2013 by bromines
by bromines

Purchased Nabi 2 Madagascar instead of iPad, figured it would work as well as my HTC Droid (3yrs and no problems but slow.) Seemed like quality construction but had difficulty uploading the 12/28/12 update, so I sent email to "nabicares." Then it stopped recognizing the MicroSD card in order to access the Madagascar movies, so another email to "nabicares." Still haven't received a reply...they don't care. I've resisted the Apple craze (wife has iPad 2) but this is gearing up to be my last android purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bromines
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very disappointing!
2/17/2013

Customer review by tcookies

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by tcookies
by tcookies

This was the most expensive item & the most disappointing item I purchased for Christmas. I purchased 2 different tablets & a Nabi tablet for 3 of my grandkids for Christmas. Needless to say I am having to purchase a new one for my grandson, not a Nabi I assure you, because it is now Febuary & he is still patiently waiting for one of the "upgrades" or " try this" that you get from the Nabi site & customer service to work. My son also bought a Nabi for his son for Christmas & returned it because it too was not working, he was just smart enough to march it right back to the store, where as I did the call Nabi customer support thing & the 15 day return policy expired. Very disappointing, waste of ALOT of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcookies
Roosevelt Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great tablet for kids!
12/29/2012

Customer review by kimberlyC66

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by kimberlyC66
by kimberlyC66

Grandson received this as a Christmas present. He has not put it down since. It is faster than my Ipad2 and mommy mode is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimberlyC66
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall good for kids
2/26/2013

Customer review by Candigrl2

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Candigrl2
by Candigrl2

Tablet is good, i like that it goes on internet to play utube videos. However must download the amazon app to get free games since most of the ones installed are demos. My kid loves the games. Also the attachments come off too easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candigrl2
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.