Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great food for the price!!
4/29/2013

Customer review by pitbullmom863

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by pitbullmom863
by pitbullmom863

I have 7 dogs and with the tough times we face now,I was looking for a cheap but good food for them.Kal Kan fits the bill just fine!My dogs love it,and their poo isn't bad at all.One of my dogs that had been loosing weight is gaining it back.Their coats are shiny and soft.I would definitely reccomend it to anyone looking for a quality low priced food!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pitbullmom863
Mulberry Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good dog food
11/26/2013

Customer review by Anju33

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Anju33
by Anju33

My dog has just grown back hair in a bald patch that she has had for a while. I was afraid that this would irritate her skin and cause he to lose her hair. She's been on this for almost a full month with no problems. I've been adding Pro-Pet skin and coat supplement to her food for two months now. Also at Walmart for 4 dollars. Her coat is still really shiny and healthy, no dry skin, still has her hair. I couldn't afford the dog food that i normally get her, so I decided to try this. Overall, I think it was a good buy. She goes at the bowl right when I set it down. I'll keep everyone posted.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anju33
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great dog food
10/19/2013

Customer review by beagle7lover

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by beagle7lover
by beagle7lover

it dose work for most breeds of dog but not all. me and my mother have 23 dogs. we just started using this food and the dogs want it over the other food we have.it seems to be good food. i dont know how it tastes at this time, i havent tryed it my self yet.LOL.have a nice day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beagle7lover
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bang for the buck
2/12/2013

Customer review by xkingdomcomex

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by xkingdomcomex
by xkingdomcomex

Wish i could do more and better for my best friend but until i can this will have to do!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xkingdomcomex
Inkster, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never Again!
9/8/2013

Customer review by Natalie0000

1.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Natalie0000
by Natalie0000

My husband and I started buying this food for our Great Dane about 2 months ago. We slowly noticed that he was starting to lose weight and that he wasn't eating very much of this food. Upon closer inspection of the actual kibble, we noticed little black animal hairs sticking out of the food pellets... Disgusting! We changed his food to Pedigree and he is eating like he used to and putting on weight. I do not recommend Kal Kan regardless of the low price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natalie0000
Mesquite, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent service
9/10/2013

Customer review by Susie97

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Susie97
by Susie97

My dogs seem to like Kal Kan dog food and having it delivered is great. I received it sooner that expected. Great service and I probably will order dog food delivered again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susie97
Rural OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use this all the time
5/19/2014

Customer review by LaWeeze

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by LaWeeze
by LaWeeze

I have never had a problem with this dog food. I use it all the time for my dogs and they seem to enjoy it. I occasionally give them fruits and vegetables in which carrots are a part of and I have been told they are good for the dogs breath (the carrots) My dogs are cocker spaniels and I must say they enjoy their veggies along with this as their main food supply.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaWeeze
Erie Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Food - Poor Supply
10/16/2014

Customer review by notbrokebutbadlybent

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by notbrokebutbadlybent
by notbrokebutbadlybent

As this is one of the few no soy dog food that isn't a premium price it is great for my inside dogs (no soy equals solid waste and less of it). My only problem is Walmart will not keep it in stock. A problem I find on many items lately. An overstock store like Big Lots you expect different inventory each time you go in. A retail store (even a discount one) you expect the same product each time you return. I'm online now trying to find somewhere else to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notbrokebutbadlybent
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
DISGUSTING DOG FOOD
9/7/2013

Customer review by walmmmartshopper

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by walmmmartshopper
by walmmmartshopper

Do not purchase this brand if you care about your pet. Not only are the ingredients extremely unhealthy, but I found MOLD in the bag I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmmmartshopper
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great dog food!
10/22/2014

Customer review by Kammo

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Kammo
by Kammo

Great Dog food, We need back in stock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kammo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible
10/25/2014

Customer review by Rosebudx4

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by Rosebudx4
by Rosebudx4

My dogs loves Kal Kan! It's gives them loads of energy. Both of them have put on weight. Their coats shine and are very healthy. They never turn their nose up to it, they eat. The price is incredible! We are a very happy family, because of Kal Kan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosebudx4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kal Kan
4/22/2014

Customer review by KitKin

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by KitKin
by KitKin

Normally I buy Ol'Roy but it wasn't available online so I ordered the Kal Kan. My dog and I were pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitKin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.