Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

First time buyes and small spaces.
10/30/2012

Customer review by SoUwant2know

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by SoUwant2know
by SoUwant2know

I live in a small place and for my first flat screen this was a good choice. Picture is sharp and the colors are great. It does become a little distorted when you move to the side but not sure if that is true for this one or all flat screens. The sound is really good too and sometime even a little loud for me. An extra sound system is not really needed but adding one would only enhance your experience. I wish Wal-Mart carried this in a larger size, I would buy it and move this one into a bedroom. Overall... I'm really pleased for a this being my first purchase of a flat screen TV. So if you live in or need a TV for a smaller place, I don't think you would be disappointed if you chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoUwant2know
Reedsport, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2013

Customer review by sunshinegirl777

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by sunshinegirl777
by sunshinegirl777

After reading some of the reviews, I wasn't sure whether to buy this product or not. But, this is a Good TV for the bedroom. Sound is good and picture quality is Great. We have had the TV for almost a month now and it is still working just fine. Glad we bought it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinegirl777
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
as advertised, works perfect so far
6/23/2013

Customer review by red444

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by red444
by red444

Sound is fine, plug and play, perfect so far. Only criticism is no buttons on tv, so don't lose the remote!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
red444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV, at first, but, then???
7/4/2013

Customer review by PabloBigDog

2.0 stars 7/4/2013 by PabloBigDog
by PabloBigDog

I bought this 23 1/2" (diagonally-measured screen) TV, about 4, or, 5, months ago, for use in a small bedroom, and, other than the volume being not loud enough, the picture was sharp, and, crystal clear, up until the day before yesterday, when the TV quit working, even though the Red power light on the front of the TV is still on??? I will be returning it tomorrow morning for an exchange to a better model, and, a different brand, than Sansui!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PabloBigDog
North-central, Santa Rosa County, Florida.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
beautiful picture
6/10/2013

Customer review by tomballtx

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by tomballtx
by tomballtx

I bought it on a Sunday and returned it the next day. The picture was awesome but the volume wasn't acceptable. I had the volume turned up all the way and it was where it should of been at a low volume setting. Plus another down side was antenna response. I have 2 outside HD antenna's with amplifiers connected in the attic and 3 small flat screen TV's. All 3 TV's get almost all of the air channels. This TV was to replace a 22" and only 8 stations programed in and all showed low signal when I know that isn't true. If you have a quite house and cable TV then this TV probably would be ok for the price. It didn't work for us. I couldn't get it back to the store fast enough. I ended up with a Samsung 24" widescreen from Sam's Club. Beautiful. Loud volume and when I started programming the air antenna stations... it fired up almost instantly programming in all of the stations. And I only spent $20 more for it. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomballtx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2012

Customer review by springbreeze

1.0 stars 11/7/2012 by springbreeze
by springbreeze

I bought this TV about a week ago,Im takeing it back today. Have to fix the color every time I watch a show on this Sansui TV. I want to beable to just turn on my TV without haveing to fix the pitcher every time. I would not buy this TV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
springbreeze
Kingman,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV Lacks Important Features
11/12/2012

Customer review by TheAppraiser

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by TheAppraiser
by TheAppraiser

Bought this new advanced model tv as a replacement for a Phillips I bought 4 years ago, and unpacked this tv and set it up to find that it has no color adjustments, and the volume is very low, and this is most likely because of the small speakers. This tv is not worth the money for $178.00

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAppraiser
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome picture, great viewing angles, thin bezel
7/9/2013

Customer review by CliffN

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by CliffN
by CliffN

This TV has a great picture and great viewing angles for a LCD TV. The sound is about what I would expect for a thin TV, but quite acceptable for my needs. The remote is descent. I can't say how it will hold up over time, but so far, quite happy. Another surprise was that I was expecting only 1 hdmi port, this tv had 2.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CliffN
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day