Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Review of Mini Maglite Pro LED Flashlight
6/28/2013

Customer review by DHRN

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by DHRN
by DHRN

Walmart did a very good job of shipping the item to me quickly. I've had great luck with Walmart on-line, so far. The item arrived very quickly and was as advertised. This is a very bright and handy little flashlight. It's great for the glovebox of the car.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHRN
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whoa! It is BRIGHT
9/4/2013

Customer review by BorisFromBarnegat

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by BorisFromBarnegat
by BorisFromBarnegat

Far exceeds my anticipation. I can't believe how bright that little LED is. You can't look at it directly. It seems to be similar to the strength of a laser. Albeit, not as extreme, but real bright. In the "candle" mode, when place high on a dresser, it lights up the entire room to the point where you would think it is early morning or late evening. The LED casts off the white ceiling and puts light even on the floor. I'm stunned. The battery only lasts for 2.5 hours, but for the power this Mini Mag Pro puts out, that is no big deal. It's no problem to keep a few extra batteries around. Super product. My first Mini Mag lasted for years. Dopey me, I kept the batteries in to the point that they swelled up and leaked - destroying the Mag. I'll be sure to change the batteries every spring along with the smoke detector batteries and Daylight Savings Time clock change.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BorisFromBarnegat
Ocean County, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great work light
11/24/2013

Customer review by slkep2004

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by slkep2004
by slkep2004

husband uses this for work and it lasts and lasts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slkep2004
the colony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO BULB!
11/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

They shipped the battery sealed, with no BULB! I do not have time to contact the manufacture to ship it to me. The flashlight appeared to be manually sealed, and Walmart, re shipped the same junk to customers. EXAMINE WHAT YOU SHIP

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
germantown md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by Nap46

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Nap46
by Nap46

My So is VERY happy with this light. He laughed and said look here comes the sun and turned it on. He is more than pleased with it and that makes me happy too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nap46
Brandon Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME LIGHT
8/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT QUALITY,VERY BRIGHT LIGHT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
AUGUSTA ,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brite idea!
11/17/2014

Customer review by troutbuster

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by troutbuster
by troutbuster

I bought a 2D LED for the wife a couple of years ago and this one's for me. It's a good size at 2 AA but throws a lot of light. They are right - the Maglite pro does throw a lot more light!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
troutbuster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a really bright light
1/2/2015

Customer review by TML241

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by TML241
by TML241

Ihave a regular minimag but the pro led is much brighter than my old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TML241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great light
7/3/2015

Customer review by Gonzo5600

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Gonzo5600
by Gonzo5600

Used one at work for 2 years that is why I bought another one. Super bright concentrated light. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gonzo5600
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super bright LED
12/27/2014

Customer review by laseryen

4.0 stars 12/27/2014 by laseryen
by laseryen

I was skeptical with the LED bulb but this Maglite flashlight is super bright and worth buying it. My little concern about this product is using it in colder temperature. I was using it while grilling some chickens on a 30 degree outside temperature and I'm having problems turning it on and intermittently turns off. But once I'm inside the house, it just works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laseryen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice to see Maglite upgrade to a powerful LED.
7/15/2014

Customer review by ArcherinCO

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by ArcherinCO
by ArcherinCO

Pros: I've owned a few of the old heavy-duty Maglites and welcome their upgrade to the LED age. This little light is very powerful and maintains the ability to twist the head for differing pattern preferences. Quality on-off switch. Water resistant. The strong aluminum barrel is still there too. Cons: they can eat batteries up quickly, at full brightness settings. A bit overpriced, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArcherinCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light kept flickering
7/3/2015

Customer review by Bobby

2.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

I purchased this light because it stood out from all other brands sold on the same shelf. I recognized the brand as a quality brand that I have owned and enjoyed in the past. For the price, it is the best deal on the shelf. It is by far the brightest and has the longest battery life compared to the other flashlights. Out of the package, it feels and operates like a normal Maglight. The beam of light is extremely bright and can be focused from a flood light to a spotlight. This light can easily spotlight something in the dark at 80+ yards away. My only issue I had with it was when I used to change a tire and I placed the flashlight on the concrete surface and it started to roll and flicker. Thats when I noticed any movement to the very top of lens would cause it to flicker. i thought this was a defect so I exchanged it for another. The next one did the same thing, so I just returned it and bought a different brand. I still have old Maglights that work great so I know they can make quality flashlights, i guess this particular model has a design flaw that was overlooked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? No