Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
784
4 stars
152
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 stars
28
1-20 of 846 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 846 total reviews
1-20 of 846 reviews
Excellent Tablet!
3/1/2013

Customer review by No1SamsungFan

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by No1SamsungFan
by No1SamsungFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy I decided to purchase the refurbished model of the Galaxy Note 10.1. You can't tell it apart from a brand new model. It looks and works great! I got it in white to match my Galaxy S3. I love the S Pen. In portrait view I can open my bible app and then open S note half screen and pin to the bottom half of the screen. I can take notes while still navigating the bible app on the top portion of the screen. Really comes in handy on Sunday's. There is just so many wonderful things to do with this tablet. I use it at work, I use it to organize my life. I can text and make calls from it and it shows like its coming from my cell phone. It automatically syncs with my cell so that when I pick up my phone and go to my texts it shows all the texts and calls from my tablet like it was done on my cell phone. Even my visual voicemail shows up on my cell and tablet. I'm well pleased with my purchase, and I saved $100!!!!!!!! Love Samsung products! P. S. The screen capture button and the S Pen crop shortcut really come in handy

Was this review helpful? (150) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
No1SamsungFan
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for basic things
10/13/2013

Customer review by karla876

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by karla876
by karla876
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was between this product and the ipad. After I did some reasearch, and compared the ipad to the windows surface to this, I decided to get this tablet. Ive been using it for about two weeks and I like it. Its good for emails, youtube, and taking notes with the stylus pen. It opens microsoft word, excel, and powerpoint and can also creat compatible versions using polaris office. I like it because I am able to customize it unlike the ipad (I have an ipod touch) and I feel like the ipad is just an extra large ipod touch because they basically do the same things. The downside to this tablet is that you cant install adobe flash player, so if you like watching full episodes on websites, this wont really work. I take this tablet with me to school and its really lightweight, I use it to take notes, study material and surf the web. I charge it every two to three days depending on how much I use it. The camera is good and you can edit photos you take with a photoshop program installed in the tablet.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karla876
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellet Tablet
4/12/2013

Customer review by Sugarplum4

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Sugarplum4
by Sugarplum4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the refurbished model (my first tablet) and I'm very happy with this product so far, especially saving $100+. I purchased it primarily for the mobility and ability to Skype my husband overseas. The video for Skype is great. It take good pictures and videos. The note portion of it is neat. I'm still exploring the rest of it's features. It doesn't seem hard to learn how to use, but it will take me awhile because it does have a lot of features. I was offered the warranty during checkout and I received the package as if it was brand new. I had a question about the model so I contacted the refurbishing company. Their customer service was polite, helpful and easy to contact. The one down side is the availability of accessories for the Galaxy tabs in general. In my area, no stores sold decent cases. I had to order one from amazon.com. I'm still waiting for the case to arrive. I did order & receive the 'ionic' Screen Protective Film. It fits the N8013 wonderfully & works just as described.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugarplum4
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet at a great price!
8/14/2013

Customer review by emjaysea

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by emjaysea
by emjaysea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seriously, this tablet is absolutely like new. It runs great--exactly as one would expect a new tablet to run--it's fast with lots of RAM and the stylus is awesome. Every tablet should come with one. If you know your way around an Android tablet and are thinking about getting this one, do it. Saved something like $130 buying factory refurbished and I love the tablet. I think knowing your way around an Android tablet is important, though, so that you can identify if your factory refurbished purchase is having problems related to the tablet as opposed to any minor quirks you may run into as a result of the OS or the applications you're running (sometimes the sound cuts out on one of my games, but it did that on my other tablet, too, so I know it's not a problem with the tablet itself). You've got 90 days to decide if there's a problem or not, which is generous, but if you don't know what's up, it may not be enough, or you may return it for the wrong reasons.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emjaysea
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by GadgetLovertoo

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by GadgetLovertoo
by GadgetLovertoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was purchasing the Galaxy Note because of the s-pen. I had purchased one already for my mother in law (from Verizon) so I was familiar with the device. When I received the refurbished one from Walmart I was very disappointed because the software running the device was not the correct software. I think it was the software for the Galaxy Tab, which is not designed for use with the S-Pen. The pen worked, but there was not the option to use a pop-up hand writing recognition. therefore all input was still using the popup keyboard or voice recognition. I specifically bought the device for the hand writing input option, and it was not there. I went to Best Buy to double check I had the same Galaxy Note version as was being sold at the stores, and it was. I tested the Galaxy Note at Best buy, and sure enough it had the hand writing input option. So, I don't know what happened when they refurbished the device I bought, but it was not right, and I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GadgetLovertoo
Frederick, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came to me as advertised
11/13/2013

Customer review by Deharleyman

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Deharleyman
by Deharleyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Note opened and ran when I got it. There were no scratches or marks on it. The USB/charger works just fine. The software was up-to-date with the latest Android. It is a very fast machine! I like the pen and its actions. I tried using the Android versions of Word and Excel. These programs look okay. I have not downloaded files from my PC to edit, yet. There MUST be directions SOMEWHERE on how this process is done! I can read and reply to my several email accounts, using the mike, pen or virtual keyboard. My contacts list from "Sky" came in okay. I have had this unit since Monday of this week. It is relatively easy to use. The only negative I have is the size of the leatherette sleeve that came in the box...it is too small for my 10.1 Note! I almost could not get the Note out, after I slid it into the sleeve. I finally took a razor knife and cut one side open about 3/4 of the way down. It works fine, now. The tablet stays in the sleeve until I need it. So much for "free".

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deharleyman
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flawless Refub - awesome tablet - excellent value
7/22/2013

Customer review by JazzyMT

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by JazzyMT
by JazzyMT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tablet is for all intensive purposes - brand new. With the exception of a couple nearly invisible marks on the edges of the case - it's flawless. I'm very happy I bought this refurb'd tablet from Walmart instead of retail/brand new. As a tablet - I think the Note 10.1 has enough of a reputation for itself already. The hardware is excellent - namely the stylus which I didn't realize how much I missed until I was holding it in my hand again (everything used to have stylus' - remember? No? Ok, I'm old). I'm a little disappointed with the software offerings for a cloud-sync'd handwritten note/journal, but I haven't explored them all yet - I'm sure there's something out there, or there will be eventually. In the mean time I have the perfect hardware for the job and am very happy with it. To read/browse with in bed - I still prefer a smaller tablet - I have a 7" Galaxy Tab2 and a Kindle HD 7" (yea, I probably have too many toys) which are better suited to this task. For writing, doing research, marking up drawings/pdfs and sketching though - the Wacom stylus of the Note tablets is unmatched.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzyMT
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value like New condition
7/13/2013

Customer review by Matamil2004

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Matamil2004
by Matamil2004

I was totally impressed first of all to receive this Tablet in less than 2 days of my order, when told it would take a week. Upon opening this package the condition on the body was flawless. I started it up programmed and did the android update to the latest version of jelly bean 4.2.1 It's in perfect condition you would never know it wasn't brand new. The price difference of $150 to $200 from new I wasn't sure of what refurbished condition would be. Honestly Walmart's version of refurbished is as good as new. I am quite pleased and love this tables clarity speed and prefer android to Microsoft . It's performance and appearance is well above expectation and I strongly suggest if you're in the market for a tablet this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matamil2004
Murrells Inlet SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nothing like it. Really.
5/27/2013

Customer review by redmallard1108

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by redmallard1108
by redmallard1108
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The note 10.1 is different than any other tablet out there. The S pen is amazing, again different from other capacitance writing tools. The screen has been criticized for the lack of a higher resolution, but these "experts" fail to recognize the requirements of the Walcom digitalizer . The screen, however, is clear and defined. I find no objections and read books from it with ease. The countless student of math and engineering, the professionals, the artists, and those of us who are constantly making drawings, lists, notations, are amazed and thankful for this product. Plus there is the entertainment side with games, the net, movies, etc. I have been around Apple products for 30+ years and have enjoyed them - a lot, but the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 is my pride and joy. I did not think this would happen, but it did.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redmallard1108
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N8013-EA16ARB with WiFi 10.
2/6/2013

Customer review by misayev

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by misayev
by misayev

I got the refubished model. I love this tablet. I had an IPad and upgraded to the note 10.1. Screen is good, quick and responsive. Takes a little getting used to because there is so much you can do with the tablet and the ability to customize is great. Down side needs more accesories. No otterbox yet and they say they are not going to make one. Still looking for a rugged case.

Was this review helpful? (113) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misayev
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My New Favorite Thing!
11/20/2013

Customer review by shop2please

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by shop2please
by shop2please

After months of research and reviews of all brands of larger tablets I bought the refurbished SAMSUNG Galaxy note 10.1 tablet w/S pen and I love it! Got the 2 yr warranty in case of a mishap. Have had no problems at all and it goes everywhere I go. I love the S pen and use it constantly. Photo shop is a favortie feature and I easily edit my photos (after a bit of practice getting the initial hang of it). The camera itself isn't anythings to brag about but is ok for those quick everyday shots. What I really like is, I can load and photoshop pix from my semi pro camera and my laptop to this tablet quickly and make them look professional. The S note programs is a big + and I really like telling and sharing stories with photos. The large screen is great for me, I have a 7" tablet and this is easier on the eyes and a way better tablet. It has expandable memory with micro SD. The Smarteye knows when your looking at the screen and when your not which is pretty cool. All in all I'm happy with my tablet and rarely turn on the ole laptop anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop2please
Mt Vernon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, great product
3/19/2013

Customer review by dkinfl

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by dkinfl
by dkinfl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned a few tables, including a couple iPads and some cheaper Android devices in the past, and I have to say this one surpasses them all in terms of functionality and features. The pen is great to use even if you do not draw. The multiwindow feature on the apps makes it even more useful, and I can have my email and notes open at the same time working in both. It is really fast and smooth, the quad core processor really helps in this area. The IR blaster is awesome, it makes a great universal remote as it even downloads the guide right to your tablet, and you just click the show you want to watch. The only downsides really are that some of the Android apps are not yet ported to a tablet size screen, so they look a little funky. But you will find this with any Android tablet currently. I had some trepidation about buying a refurbished model, but I figured it was somewhat safe knowing Walmart would return it. But the unit was perfect, looked brand new and operated like new, and was a real value compared to buying one at new retail price. The description states it runs Ice Cream Sandwich (which it does out of the box) but within about 30 minutes of owning it I had it upgraded to Jelly Bean - it is an easy process.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkinfl
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but Flawed
9/26/2013

Customer review by julieunruly117

2.0 stars 9/26/2013 by julieunruly117
by julieunruly117

I hate iPads but really wanted a tablet, and the Galaxy Note 10.1 was the choice for me. Despite it being amazing, it was very difficult trying to find accessories for it (Samsung site does not have enough options). I have a disability so I needed something lightweight and portable, and one that could be durable and with The keyboard on this site got okay reviews, but for the price I wanted a better one, but I have difficulties finding one for this particular tablet. Also, it doesn't charge via USB, and the only chargers that DO work are 2-3 feet long. And there is the whole issue with Adobe Flash Player no longer being compatible as well.... I absolutely love my tablet but due to the problems i have with charging, finding accessories, and some programs necessary for my lifestyle becoming incompatible, I would not recommend it unless these issues were fixed. Should the time come for e to get another tablet, I may have to go to the iPad if these problems aren't addressed in future generations

julieunruly117
MA
Expertise:Intermediate
exceeds expectations
3/25/2013

Customer review by Montana0823

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Montana0823
by Montana0823
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a college student, I have been taking notes on a 10 inch tablet with a capacitive stylus. Unfortunately, the accuracy due to the large surface size of the tip of a capacitive left a lot to be desired, and note taking was much slower than with pencil and paper. The Note 10.1, however, makes note taking nearly as fast and accurate as using pencil and paper. The fine tip of the S-Pen (a Wacom style stylus) is just what I had been seeking for the control and accuracy in taking hand-written notes. The fact that this is a "refurbished" unit does not detract from the quality at all, but rather I feel like it has had any problems it might have had previously repaired and to be in better condition than when it came new.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Montana0823
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurb fine and indistinguishable from new.
7/22/2013

Customer review by rayv8rnavigator

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by rayv8rnavigator
by rayv8rnavigator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Checked the features and loaded my key apps without problems or any indication that the tablet was anything but new. Yes, the resolution may not be Retina iPad or other HDef but completely adequate given my interests to have S-Pen, front facing stereo and IR capabilities in an affordable 10". It also had to have good GPS & Bluetooth (aviation nav app); both of which are strong cf. my S3 Phone. Wish it had barometer but no big deal; gps altitude good enough. A bit disappointed in pre-installed Peel app used for IR control as not as slick as one could hope. Seems to have difficulty knowing what channels are really on my particular TWCable outlet and does seem to allow personalization for prgm info look-up and other remote functions as generally as I have done on an old Marantz universal remote. I will look for another remote app (not Samsung's fault we could say). Only downside now is that price has dropped $50 since I bought two weeks ago ... guess I'll try for some customer consideration from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayv8rnavigator
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 refurbished is perfect
4/28/2013

Customer review by VFFA

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by VFFA
by VFFA

After all the reviews, visiting the Verizon store, playing with it at Costco, I wanted one, but I didn't want to pay $479 or $499. I found models on Ebay and Amazon for $375 and $400 but didn't really trust what I was getting. When I found this model on Walmart.com I knew I could take it back to my local Walmart if I wasn't happy. For $349, it beat out ANY deal on Ebay. That surprised me so I went ahead and bought knowing I could trust Walmart. I was amazed at the delivery. I opted to have it shipped to my house for an extra $3. I bought it on Thursday and it arrived on Saturday via UPS. Amazing, so far so good. It was packed nicely and double boxed. It was packed in all the official boxes, the unit was plastic wrapped with all the accessories and all of the protective film coating, even the electric plug. After unwrapping everything and visually inspecting with a wary eye, there was NOTHING visually different from a brand new unit. It was in PERFECT condition. It started right up, with 75% battery. First thing I did was register the device and by default it prompted me to upgrade the software. I did and it installed the latest releases supporting this device, including Android 4.1.2 (Jellybean). 4.0.4 (ICS) was the release installed. I am so happy with this device... I saved $130-$150 by buying from Walmart.com. and with piece of mind due to my ability to return to Walmart for a full refund. (No shipping or Ebay to worry about). For what its worth, this was the FIRST time i ever bought from Walmart.com. Most of my online purchases have been from Amazon fulfillment, Costco, etc.. Very Very Happy... I love saving money... and BTW, my bet is that I'll be replacing this device with new technology before it ever goes bad... My proof point is looking at all the other devices that still work perfect sitting in my office or gave to my kids that I dont use anymore. (Iphone3g, Galaxy SII, Galaxy Tab, HP Touchpad, old flat panel TV's, Old receivers, Old Routers, Old disk drives, Old Printers).. all still work fine.. and I am going to worry about getting a refurbished device? Think about it.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VFFA
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Galaxy note 10.1
12/27/2012

Customer review by Dr0idB0y

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Dr0idB0y
by Dr0idB0y

This is a great tablet. The S-pen is the future of tablet design. It is fast, light, and has a pretty good battery life. There are some functionality issues when using the pen however. The palm rejection does not reject when you press the notifications area pop up, which can be very frustrating. Also while S note is a good idea, it lacks any editing functionality, and cannot do something as simple as make a numbered or bulleted list (it can make bullets but extremely hard to get it to recognize the dot). And unfortunately Snote is probably the best software out there. I was also very disappointed that United States does not receive the cellular compatible version. The loss of flash player support is also a big disappointment, and although this isn't Samsungs fault it is still a problem. My final complaint is the release schedule for the OS update. Germany has been the first to receive the update. But Samsung has not told the U.S. when we will get it. I may just return this and wait for the next gen.

Dr0idB0y
Elizabethton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
I love my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 - refurbished
1/13/2013

Customer review by ColoradoJ

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by ColoradoJ
by ColoradoJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know what more I would have received other than a fancier box with a new rather than a refurbished Samsung Galaxy note 10.1. I went with the refurbished and spent the saved money on the extended warranty. I love it and I know I haven't even scratched the surface with what tools are there. I am so happy I returned the Ipad 3 to purchase the note for school!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoJ
Windsor, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tablet, love the S pen, drawing, painting
1/10/2013

Customer review by ManillaGurilla

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by ManillaGurilla
by ManillaGurilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for the mobility, as well as being able to draw and paint in sketchbook pro. Love the apps that come with it. It works perfectly and I can do so much with it. Love that it synced with my old Flat Screen. Universal remotes cant even control my tv, but this tablet can. Social networking (if youre into that) is a breeze. Mutli-view is awesome as well. If it could only do Multi-view and sketchbook pro it would be the best tablet ever (imo), and it does more than that. For the price it cant be beat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManillaGurilla
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tablet for Creative Spirits
3/26/2013

Customer review by HK65

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by HK65
by HK65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even as a refurbished product, no visible scratches on body or glass, nothing missing. SAMSUNG does a very nice job with their S-Pen equipped Galaxy Note 10.1 series, be it this Android tablet or their smartphone, their Galaxy Note II. I was also looking at their Galaxy TAB 10.1, the cheaper version, but wanted the pen. The pen enables installable drawing apps, note taking apps, handwriting notes in college is perfect and saves tons of paper. It works! Go check out Google Play, find those progs and explore the new possibilities with the pen, especially if you're into creative studies [Graphic Design] like me. Def worth the money, beats BB and their $449 for the same device. Took about a week to come to my WM for pick-up, but that was free shipping. Very nice device. Got an "AMZER" jelly silicone skin case off of Amamzon [psst, didn't tell you that] Beats the Apple rip offs by planets. Get one. Period.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HK65
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 846 total reviews
1-20 of 846 reviews