Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
784
4 stars
152
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 stars
28
1-20 of 846 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 846 total reviews
1-20 of 846 reviews
Great but Flawed
9/26/2013

Customer review by julieunruly117

2.0 stars 9/26/2013 by julieunruly117
by julieunruly117

I hate iPads but really wanted a tablet, and the Galaxy Note 10.1 was the choice for me. Despite it being amazing, it was very difficult trying to find accessories for it (Samsung site does not have enough options). I have a disability so I needed something lightweight and portable, and one that could be durable and with The keyboard on this site got okay reviews, but for the price I wanted a better one, but I have difficulties finding one for this particular tablet. Also, it doesn't charge via USB, and the only chargers that DO work are 2-3 feet long. And there is the whole issue with Adobe Flash Player no longer being compatible as well.... I absolutely love my tablet but due to the problems i have with charging, finding accessories, and some programs necessary for my lifestyle becoming incompatible, I would not recommend it unless these issues were fixed. Should the time come for e to get another tablet, I may have to go to the iPad if these problems aren't addressed in future generations

julieunruly117
MA
Expertise:Intermediate
Galaxy note 10.1
12/27/2012

Customer review by Dr0idB0y

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Dr0idB0y
by Dr0idB0y

This is a great tablet. The S-pen is the future of tablet design. It is fast, light, and has a pretty good battery life. There are some functionality issues when using the pen however. The palm rejection does not reject when you press the notifications area pop up, which can be very frustrating. Also while S note is a good idea, it lacks any editing functionality, and cannot do something as simple as make a numbered or bulleted list (it can make bullets but extremely hard to get it to recognize the dot). And unfortunately Snote is probably the best software out there. I was also very disappointed that United States does not receive the cellular compatible version. The loss of flash player support is also a big disappointment, and although this isn't Samsungs fault it is still a problem. My final complaint is the release schedule for the OS update. Germany has been the first to receive the update. But Samsung has not told the U.S. when we will get it. I may just return this and wait for the next gen.

Dr0idB0y
Elizabethton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Horrible video quality
6/1/2013

Customer review by bmtx56

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by bmtx56
by bmtx56

This product works as advertised. However, and I do mean to be rude, would it be possible to make the charging cable shorter? That is, I don't quite have to put the device on the floor to charge it! Next, in future designs, could please leave the charging port where it is? That is, being on the bottom is the most inconvenient and annoying place to put it! The third at last complaint; There is a sample video on the device of a couple of helicopters. It was the deciding factor for my purchase. The play back could not possibly be better. However, every movie I play back, including Netflix and Xfinity, are so dark I can not enjoy the movie! Even though there is a control to make the screen brighter, there isn't any controls for adjusting movie play back. These three downsides reduce the value of the device. It is not worth the current price point! I will do more research when I buy my next device. This isn't a complaint, I knew this when I bought it. But my next device will be 1080p. Live and learn I guess.

bmtx56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Tablet
10/10/2012

Customer review by Jewlfreek

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Jewlfreek
by Jewlfreek

I purchased my new tablet about a month ago and I LOVE IT! As a first time owner of a tablet I wasn't really an expert on them however I have been in the technology field for the past 30+ years so I was confident that it wouldn't be that foreign to me. I was pretty sure I wanted a 10.1 and after research I knew I wanted to go with an Android, so that meant that I would want the latest platform. Beyond that I was just looking for something that had the features that would fill the "wants" that I had. When I found this Samsung device I found it had the features that were important to me and I wasn't paying for features that I would not be needing. Since the purchase I have used the device a lot every day and because of that I have had to recharge the battery nearly every third day! I know as I have the device longer I will probably not have it powered on and in use nearly as frequently so the battery won't drain nearly as fast, but I just can't keep my hands off of it!

Jewlfreek
Best tablet for College
5/4/2013

Customer review by Rob62158

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Rob62158
by Rob62158

I was leery of spending as much as I did for a Tablet, but as far as I'm concerned it was money well spent. This tab has changed my school experience for the better. I much prefer the SPen over the rubber tipped styli I tried using on the last tab I had. It is so responsive and so much more accurate. I now enjoy taking notes on a Tablet something I had given up on with my last one.The battery lasts me all day. It is a handy thing to have all of my notes and handouts in separate folders organized by class on one device. It has handled all of the files that I've thrown it's way from scanned to PDF files, Office files etc. Whether they are ones from my computer or ones I've downloaded online. I can also access all of my online class content only running into one so far that didn't work. The only fault for that was the developer using Silverlite instead of a non proprietary format. This tablet has been able to replace my laptop ( I don't even carry it to school anymore). And it's something I'd recomend to anyone.

Rob62158
Ocala,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The most VERSATILE tablet ever!
1/25/2013

Customer review by pHGenesis

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by pHGenesis
by pHGenesis

I bought this product for both personal and business use. It's so lightweight - it fits easily in my purse or backpack. When at home, it's great for staying connected while moving from one room to the next. My 5-yr old grandson loves it and can easily navigate through most of the apps! In business, I manage a team of nutraceutical sales reps and this tablet is absolutely amazing! I can navigate through all my office emails and apps, spreadsheets, schedules, etc. and I'm completely mobile...I love it!!! It's also a great tool for sharing videos and reference articles with prospects and clients on-the-spot...my days of carting around paper files and binders are finally over! What attracted me most to the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 was the ability to not just take a snapshot of documents (source: camera or internet), but to add notes (S-Pen), and clip and paste them to other mediums that I can file away for future reference or share with others (All-Share Play). Every one who holds my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 wants one!

pHGenesis
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Over a year with no problems
11/11/2013

Customer review by PersonaNonGrata

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by PersonaNonGrata
by PersonaNonGrata

i have terrible luck with electronics, not from negligence, but if anything bad is going to happen... it'll happen to mine. i upgraded to this after using the original samsung tab 7 from tmobile for two years. i had that in an otterbox most of it's life and was a little hesitant that there was no such protection for this tablet. i bought the standard samsung flip cover and a bluetooth keyboard and didn't turn my computer on for a year, seriously. it did all the web browsing i needed, i paid my bills with it, wrote lengthy emails, the polaris office is great, the best i've found and it came preinstalled. i was able to make simple spreadsheets with some effort but it flawlessly integrated into microsoft. the ir blaster runs my home theater system nicely and the stylus is soooo much more than just a stylus. it works like a mouse with a button on it, awesome! cut, crop, paste, draw, clipboard... yup. i like that it has the speakers set up to watch movies in landscape mode as compared to the 7" that had both speakers on one side.

PersonaNonGrata
Poenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
My Week with the Note
12/1/2012

Customer review by IndyZ22

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by IndyZ22
by IndyZ22

So I recently purchased my Note 10.1 and I have been using it for a week now. Every features and specs that the website said it offered is very true. I love the multitasking tool its amazing it helps me get things done all at the same time such as going through my emails and researching things online. I love the S pen and what it does its great to be able to write my papers as if I were doing it on real paper. Now the Kids love it because its not to big and not to small to handle and you are able to play or watch videos much more comfortable. The smallest one loves to use it for painting on the s note and watching videos and the older ones loves to play different games and the Note makes it much easier for him to see and its not too hard on his eyes. Overall I love this product so far and I would def. recommend for office users or just anyone. Oh and another cool feature is the infrared on it that with an app helps you manage your tv.

IndyZ22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some disclaimers
10/6/2012

Customer review by Sosesm

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Sosesm
by Sosesm

I initially purchased the Note because of the S Pen feature which I thought was neat as I wanted to make notes on my etextbook/ebooks/pdf...etc. Apparently you can only make notes with certain apps. I.e..you can't buy a ebook of any kind on kindle/Nook and start making marks on it with the S pen as you read. You can get a "text" on Kno and make notes on that tho. However, the Kno app is limited (and geared towards college crowd IMO) but it does allow you to make notes on the textbooks. The etexts I use are not on the Kno app..so pretty useless for me. Also, the multscreen feature doesn't work with MOST apps..only a few. You can't choose to be on Netflix and FB at the same time. I've seen many demos on this gadget and NO one mentioned these facts. I think these are two important caveats to the much talked about features on these devices. I am returning the Note for the regular galaxy tab 10.1..I can't justify the increase in cost (Note 10.1 vs Tablet 10.1) for features I have little use for. Otherwise the other features work as expected.

Sosesm
PA
Love it!
9/12/2012

Customer review by Diablita

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Diablita
by Diablita

I have had this tablet for a week now, and i am in love with it. From the long lasting battery(even when multitasking such as listening to live radio, and surfing the web), to the stability of the platform. I have had zero problems so far. No crashes, no lagging of any kind. The volume on this little thing is incredible! clear and LOUD. Although it is recommended that you should get the 32 gig sd card, believe me when i say that it is not by any means a problem if u dont. The tab will NOT lag, even as it starts running out of space. However- if u are an APP/movie/music/ maniac, than yes- get the 32 gig sd card. The camera works great. Video camera also great. I have been customizing mine with the coolest apps from Google PlayStore, and just so thrilled with it! It is simply impossible(for me at least) to give it any Cons. I will soon explore the ROOT option to further more customization. For the money, this Tab is well worth it.

Diablita
Hallandale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Outstanding Product, Unlimited Potential
11/6/2012

Customer review by Lucixir

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Lucixir
by Lucixir

This product is awesome! I have been thinking of getting an iPad or tablet, and when I went out shopping I found this. I can say hands down it is the best tablet product on the market and the price is very comparable. The features are outstanding, the capabilities and expandability far exceed those of other similar devices. The S-pen feature is really the most decisive feature in all aspects of design and functionality. I am a returning professional college student and this product has begun to simplify my learning experience and expand my time and effort towards course content. From S-pen note taking features, photo's of examples in class, using the wireless service to store data wireless while having access to it from my Galaxy S3 or personal computer. Overall, this is an excellent product and I highly recommend it to anyone considering a tablet. The possibilities are endless towards any type of productivity.

Lucixir
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Bought it in August
12/17/2012

Customer review by Shael1792

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Shael1792
by Shael1792

I bought this device back when they first came out. I did the research and I'd seen the phone version, but really didn't want to get that one. I wanted something with a little more guts and a lot more capacity. I bought the grey 32 gig version. My sister has a tablet by another manufacturer, which I really wasn't fond of and I wanted something that would do more than that. This device has become the envy of many people I work with because of what it can do, it can actually be productive and work with actual text files on the go, unlike the other company's big selling tablet. I can actually keep a journal, a notebook and other things with true handwriting recognition, instead of what they try tries to pass off, at less than what one of their devices costs. Only drawback I have found is that it takes a while to get updates, like the next OS update, supposedly coming this month. But we'll see.

Shael1792
Upstate NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Perfect for my needs!!
6/14/2014

Customer review by Judge9129

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Judge9129
by Judge9129

I bought the WIFI only model because that was what I wanted it for and it's been perfect for me. I had to stay within a certain price range and this fit at the top end. Yes, I would have loved more features of the more expensive models, but I don't find myself regretting anything or missing anything. I'm not sure if it has a microphone on it or if that function isn't working because others can't hear me on Skype with out any headphones or even with headphones with a mic that I use with my cell phone. Not a deal breaker tho. I am also happy with how well the Google accounts have integrated with each other and have not experienced any issues there. While I current don't have a Samsung phone, I am possibly looking at getting one and seeing how the Samsung apps integrate there. If I do I will try and remember to update this review with that info.

Judge9129
Muskegon, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Love the S-Pen feature
12/13/2012

Customer review by lonham

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by lonham
by lonham

The Galaxy Note 10.1 has great features such as the s-pen, photoshop, document editing, drop down menus, and a built in app for downloading books. The camera allows you to take pictures with a variety of built in special effects although the quality of the picture could be in some modes could be a little better. I also like being able to add extra strorage. The Note 10.1 is fast also. The screen looks really good. My favorite uses so far are being able to use two apps at once although the apps that can be used are limited, being able to take notes using the s-pen instead of typing it out, and using voice commands to search the internet. It has an ample number of apps available. My biggest issue with the Note is that it is not as intuitive as I expected it to be. There is a large learning curve when using it but the features are nice.

lonham
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very nice product but printing is a pain
12/15/2012

Customer review by mad24man

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by mad24man
by mad24man

The tablet has proven to be most every thing that we were looking for when we purchased it; light weight, easy to navigate through, excellent for all kinds of interactive work, extremely quick etc. There is, however, one draw back to the device and that is that it does not have a native print function to printers other than ones manufactured by Samsung. While there are third party applications that will allow you to print work from Polaris Office we have been stymied in our attempts to print web pages with links that say "print this page" etc. This device would be an excellent stand in for your laptop if this minor problem was fixed. The only other issue with it so far is the incompatibility of Adobe Flash and the Android operating system. I imagine that it is only a matter of time before on line videos start showing up in html 5.

mad24man
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A great Tablet!
1/11/2013

Customer review by Germann1

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Germann1
by Germann1

I wrote a review for my Galaxy S 3 a couple of months ago. I mentioned the hope for a Tab 2. I am so glad I was blessed with a note 10.1 instead. It is the only tablet that has multiscreen. I have been able to use it as I need to, write sermons and bible study notes. I can copy and paste with ease and it is larger than my S 3. I just received a padded envelope case and 32GB micro SD for it. Adding the card increased my storage memory to 48 GB. Excellent. The micro SD card mounted properly when I inserted it into the tablet and was immediately recognized. All I had to do was to click 'format' when prompted. Everything that is I have tried to use as it is supposed to be use works correctly, including the tv remote. And the apps installed are enough to get everyone started with using the tablet. What a phenomenal value for the price.

Germann1
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Do your homework
12/23/2012

Customer review by adoptacat01

2.0 stars 12/23/2012 by adoptacat01
by adoptacat01

I saved up my money and waited along time before I was able to purchase a tablet. I have physical problems and needed to have a light weight PC to work with. Unfortunately I thought I did my homework,but who knew that one reason I wanted a tablet was to be able to play on my POGO game site.But this tablet that is very expensive can not download Java or the or adobe flash. A tablet is useless without being able to download these two programs. And I though that this would have windows like my PC but it doesn't.I do not even think this is like a real computer.I am so sad because I bought a screen protector and two covers for my new tablet.I rarely get anything new and I am so depressed over my purchase.I do not blame Samsung I blame myself for not being very computer savvy. I would not return it if I only could play on my POGO site.

adoptacat01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceptional Product!
11/1/2012

Customer review by ExpatKiwi

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by ExpatKiwi
by ExpatKiwi

After using my Galaxy S III for a couple of months I was looking forward to trying the Galaxy Note 10.1. I wasn't disappointed. This tablet is amazing! The ease of setup the seamless Google account integration with my existing Android items, and the absolutely stunning features make this a 5 star product. The tablet is FAST, smooth and extremely easy to use. I use it for business, reviewing and executing financial documents and also for presentations and even hosting webinars. Battery life is excellent, the ability to expand the memory, and the integration with Allshare Play for data transfer between my phone and office and home PCs make for a fantastic product. My business partner agreed after seeing mine, and like with the Galaxy S III phone, he promptly purchased one also. Great tablet I couldn't be happier.

ExpatKiwi
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Overrated S Pen features, hopefully Samsung will update.
3/25/2013

Customer review by gadgetlover22

3.0 stars 3/25/2013 by gadgetlover22
by gadgetlover22

The difference between the Galaxy 10.1 and Galaxy Note 10.1 is the pen enabled feature on the Galaxy Note 10.1 which is not worth the extra $150 as the S Pen is too frustrating to utilize. You do have a pen enabled tablet though and can download other pen enabled apps. Hopefully Samsung will update the S Pen app on it's Galaxy Note line because it really needs a more user friendly interface and the ability to add and edit text better. Currently editing text is very frustrating as cursor tends to lose it's original position in line with the previous typed words, so you will continue trying to add text slightly below or above the other words and cannot reorient the cursor back in line. S Pen is also not very user friendly as you need to look at the videos to learn how to operate such a frustrating application.

gadgetlover22
Expertise:Intermediate
Impressive
12/15/2012

Customer review by c2cpa

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by c2cpa
by c2cpa

Even my co-workers (all iPad and iPhone owners) 'oooo' and 'awww' at what my new Galaxy Note 10.1 can do that they'd like their iPads to be able to do. Like creating and editing MSoft Office documents and easily moving them onto their laptop. Cropping or modifying a picture just taken using the Note and inserting it into an e-mail. And the biggee, showing them familiar interface where you can see, and copy and delete and move files freely on the device and over a USB cable, which is a friendly GUI experience not available to iPad owners. Thanks to Florian Mueller for his comments about the Galaxy Note phone that lead me to this tablet. After buying and returning both the most expensive Kindle HD and iPad available, I didn't expect to find a non-toy, non-entertainment, productive table like the Galaxy Note.

c2cpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 846 total reviews
1-20 of 846 reviews