Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

998 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
784
4 stars
152
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 stars
28
1-20 of 846 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 846 total reviews
1-20 of 846 reviews
Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N8013-EA16ARB with WiFi 10.
2/6/2013

Customer review by misayev

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by misayev
by misayev

I got the refubished model. I love this tablet. I had an IPad and upgraded to the note 10.1. Screen is good, quick and responsive. Takes a little getting used to because there is so much you can do with the tablet and the ability to customize is great. Down side needs more accesories. No otterbox yet and they say they are not going to make one. Still looking for a rugged case.

Was this review helpful? (113) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misayev
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tablet!
3/1/2013

Customer review by No1SamsungFan

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by No1SamsungFan
by No1SamsungFan

I am so happy I decided to purchase the refurbished model of the Galaxy Note 10.1. You can't tell it apart from a brand new model. It looks and works great! I got it in white to match my Galaxy S3. I love the S Pen. In portrait view I can open my bible app and then open S note half screen and pin to the bottom half of the screen. I can take notes while still navigating the bible app on the top portion of the screen. Really comes in handy on Sunday's. There is just so many wonderful things to do with this tablet. I use it at work, I use it to organize my life. I can text and make calls from it and it shows like its coming from my cell phone. It automatically syncs with my cell so that when I pick up my phone and go to my texts it shows all the texts and calls from my tablet like it was done on my cell phone. Even my visual voicemail shows up on my cell and tablet. I'm well pleased with my purchase, and I saved $100!!!!!!!! Love Samsung products! P. S. The screen capture button and the S Pen crop shortcut really come in handy

Was this review helpful? (150) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No1SamsungFan
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 refurbished is perfect
4/28/2013

Customer review by VFFA

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by VFFA
by VFFA

After all the reviews, visiting the Verizon store, playing with it at Costco, I wanted one, but I didn't want to pay $479 or $499. I found models on Ebay and Amazon for $375 and $400 but didn't really trust what I was getting. When I found this model on Walmart.com I knew I could take it back to my local Walmart if I wasn't happy. For $349, it beat out ANY deal on Ebay. That surprised me so I went ahead and bought knowing I could trust Walmart. I was amazed at the delivery. I opted to have it shipped to my house for an extra $3. I bought it on Thursday and it arrived on Saturday via UPS. Amazing, so far so good. It was packed nicely and double boxed. It was packed in all the official boxes, the unit was plastic wrapped with all the accessories and all of the protective film coating, even the electric plug. After unwrapping everything and visually inspecting with a wary eye, there was NOTHING visually different from a brand new unit. It was in PERFECT condition. It started right up, with 75% battery. First thing I did was register the device and by default it prompted me to upgrade the software. I did and it installed the latest releases supporting this device, including Android 4.1.2 (Jellybean). 4.0.4 (ICS) was the release installed. I am so happy with this device... I saved $130-$150 by buying from Walmart.com. and with piece of mind due to my ability to return to Walmart for a full refund. (No shipping or Ebay to worry about). For what its worth, this was the FIRST time i ever bought from Walmart.com. Most of my online purchases have been from Amazon fulfillment, Costco, etc.. Very Very Happy... I love saving money... and BTW, my bet is that I'll be replacing this device with new technology before it ever goes bad... My proof point is looking at all the other devices that still work perfect sitting in my office or gave to my kids that I dont use anymore. (Iphone3g, Galaxy SII, Galaxy Tab, HP Touchpad, old flat panel TV's, Old receivers, Old Routers, Old disk drives, Old Printers).. all still work fine.. and I am going to worry about getting a refurbished device? Think about it.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VFFA
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2013

Customer review by amycj7

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by amycj7
by amycj7

All of the packaging reminds you this is refurbished, but that is the only difference! The tablet is perfect in every way. I did not see where during check-out they offered an extended warranty as some had stated.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amycj7
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by GadgetLovertoo

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by GadgetLovertoo
by GadgetLovertoo

I was purchasing the Galaxy Note because of the s-pen. I had purchased one already for my mother in law (from Verizon) so I was familiar with the device. When I received the refurbished one from Walmart I was very disappointed because the software running the device was not the correct software. I think it was the software for the Galaxy Tab, which is not designed for use with the S-Pen. The pen worked, but there was not the option to use a pop-up hand writing recognition. therefore all input was still using the popup keyboard or voice recognition. I specifically bought the device for the hand writing input option, and it was not there. I went to Best Buy to double check I had the same Galaxy Note version as was being sold at the stores, and it was. I tested the Galaxy Note at Best buy, and sure enough it had the hand writing input option. So, I don't know what happened when they refurbished the device I bought, but it was not right, and I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetLovertoo
Frederick, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Capability
12/31/2012

Customer review by COZYIV

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by COZYIV
by COZYIV

Good value at this price. There are a lot of pros with this product, speakers, stylus, processing speed. This would be a 5 star rating if Samsung would produce it with the higher screen resolution that the latest iPad has. At that point, it would be the tablet to beat.

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COZYIV
Prospect, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for basic things
10/13/2013

Customer review by karla876

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by karla876
by karla876

I was between this product and the ipad. After I did some reasearch, and compared the ipad to the windows surface to this, I decided to get this tablet. Ive been using it for about two weeks and I like it. Its good for emails, youtube, and taking notes with the stylus pen. It opens microsoft word, excel, and powerpoint and can also creat compatible versions using polaris office. I like it because I am able to customize it unlike the ipad (I have an ipod touch) and I feel like the ipad is just an extra large ipod touch because they basically do the same things. The downside to this tablet is that you cant install adobe flash player, so if you like watching full episodes on websites, this wont really work. I take this tablet with me to school and its really lightweight, I use it to take notes, study material and surf the web. I charge it every two to three days depending on how much I use it. The camera is good and you can edit photos you take with a photoshop program installed in the tablet.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karla876
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why I did not keep my purchase
3/15/2013

Customer review by jubilee1284

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by jubilee1284
by jubilee1284

Problem is not with the Samsung Tablet exactly. It was listed as refurbished and I did not mind taking a chance. It was a savings of $70. But when it arrived it was DOA (Dead on Arrival) and I could not make it work. The best thing about the purchase is that I tool it back to Wal-Mart the next day, non-technical people agreed with my complaint and I received a full refund. I would try refurbished Wal-Mart items again. I would try any Samsung product. I just bought a new one at full price and got on down the road. Thanks Wal-Mart and Samsung for trying to save me money.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jubilee1284
Big Sandy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value like New condition
7/13/2013

Customer review by Matamil2004

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Matamil2004
by Matamil2004

I was totally impressed first of all to receive this Tablet in less than 2 days of my order, when told it would take a week. Upon opening this package the condition on the body was flawless. I started it up programmed and did the android update to the latest version of jelly bean 4.2.1 It's in perfect condition you would never know it wasn't brand new. The price difference of $150 to $200 from new I wasn't sure of what refurbished condition would be. Honestly Walmart's version of refurbished is as good as new. I am quite pleased and love this tables clarity speed and prefer android to Microsoft . It's performance and appearance is well above expectation and I strongly suggest if you're in the market for a tablet this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matamil2004
Murrells Inlet SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 - refurbished
1/13/2013

Customer review by ColoradoJ

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by ColoradoJ
by ColoradoJ

I don't know what more I would have received other than a fancier box with a new rather than a refurbished Samsung Galaxy note 10.1. I went with the refurbished and spent the saved money on the extended warranty. I love it and I know I haven't even scratched the surface with what tools are there. I am so happy I returned the Ipad 3 to purchase the note for school!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoJ
Windsor, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet at a great price!
8/14/2013

Customer review by emjaysea

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by emjaysea
by emjaysea

Seriously, this tablet is absolutely like new. It runs great--exactly as one would expect a new tablet to run--it's fast with lots of RAM and the stylus is awesome. Every tablet should come with one. If you know your way around an Android tablet and are thinking about getting this one, do it. Saved something like $130 buying factory refurbished and I love the tablet. I think knowing your way around an Android tablet is important, though, so that you can identify if your factory refurbished purchase is having problems related to the tablet as opposed to any minor quirks you may run into as a result of the OS or the applications you're running (sometimes the sound cuts out on one of my games, but it did that on my other tablet, too, so I know it's not a problem with the tablet itself). You've got 90 days to decide if there's a problem or not, which is generous, but if you don't know what's up, it may not be enough, or you may return it for the wrong reasons.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emjaysea
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tablet, love the S pen, drawing, painting
1/10/2013

Customer review by ManillaGurilla

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by ManillaGurilla
by ManillaGurilla

I purchased this for the mobility, as well as being able to draw and paint in sketchbook pro. Love the apps that come with it. It works perfectly and I can do so much with it. Love that it synced with my old Flat Screen. Universal remotes cant even control my tv, but this tablet can. Social networking (if youre into that) is a breeze. Mutli-view is awesome as well. If it could only do Multi-view and sketchbook pro it would be the best tablet ever (imo), and it does more than that. For the price it cant be beat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManillaGurilla
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellet Tablet
4/12/2013

Customer review by Sugarplum4

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Sugarplum4
by Sugarplum4

I purchased the refurbished model (my first tablet) and I'm very happy with this product so far, especially saving $100+. I purchased it primarily for the mobility and ability to Skype my husband overseas. The video for Skype is great. It take good pictures and videos. The note portion of it is neat. I'm still exploring the rest of it's features. It doesn't seem hard to learn how to use, but it will take me awhile because it does have a lot of features. I was offered the warranty during checkout and I received the package as if it was brand new. I had a question about the model so I contacted the refurbishing company. Their customer service was polite, helpful and easy to contact. The one down side is the availability of accessories for the Galaxy tabs in general. In my area, no stores sold decent cases. I had to order one from amazon.com. I'm still waiting for the case to arrive. I did order & receive the 'ionic' Screen Protective Film. It fits the N8013 wonderfully & works just as described.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugarplum4
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flawless Refub - awesome tablet - excellent value
7/22/2013

Customer review by JazzyMT

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by JazzyMT
by JazzyMT

The tablet is for all intensive purposes - brand new. With the exception of a couple nearly invisible marks on the edges of the case - it's flawless. I'm very happy I bought this refurb'd tablet from Walmart instead of retail/brand new. As a tablet - I think the Note 10.1 has enough of a reputation for itself already. The hardware is excellent - namely the stylus which I didn't realize how much I missed until I was holding it in my hand again (everything used to have stylus' - remember? No? Ok, I'm old). I'm a little disappointed with the software offerings for a cloud-sync'd handwritten note/journal, but I haven't explored them all yet - I'm sure there's something out there, or there will be eventually. In the mean time I have the perfect hardware for the job and am very happy with it. To read/browse with in bed - I still prefer a smaller tablet - I have a 7" Galaxy Tab2 and a Kindle HD 7" (yea, I probably have too many toys) which are better suited to this task. For writing, doing research, marking up drawings/pdfs and sketching though - the Wacom stylus of the Note tablets is unmatched.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzyMT
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceeds expectations
3/25/2013

Customer review by Montana0823

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Montana0823
by Montana0823

As a college student, I have been taking notes on a 10 inch tablet with a capacitive stylus. Unfortunately, the accuracy due to the large surface size of the tip of a capacitive left a lot to be desired, and note taking was much slower than with pencil and paper. The Note 10.1, however, makes note taking nearly as fast and accurate as using pencil and paper. The fine tip of the S-Pen (a Wacom style stylus) is just what I had been seeking for the control and accuracy in taking hand-written notes. The fact that this is a "refurbished" unit does not detract from the quality at all, but rather I feel like it has had any problems it might have had previously repaired and to be in better condition than when it came new.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montana0823
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best tablet ever!!!
1/11/2013

Customer review by shost

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by shost
by shost

Cant stop using it! Very happy with it! And after getting this tablet realized how practical and useful it is. Never will go back to my iPad. Done with expancuve toys! Bravo Samsung!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shost
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing like it. Really.
5/27/2013

Customer review by redmallard1108

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by redmallard1108
by redmallard1108

The note 10.1 is different than any other tablet out there. The S pen is amazing, again different from other capacitance writing tools. The screen has been criticized for the lack of a higher resolution, but these "experts" fail to recognize the requirements of the Walcom digitalizer . The screen, however, is clear and defined. I find no objections and read books from it with ease. The countless student of math and engineering, the professionals, the artists, and those of us who are constantly making drawings, lists, notations, are amazed and thankful for this product. Plus there is the entertainment side with games, the net, movies, etc. I have been around Apple products for 30+ years and have enjoyed them - a lot, but the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 is my pride and joy. I did not think this would happen, but it did.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redmallard1108
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by TribeofDent

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by TribeofDent
by TribeofDent

I brought this for my wife and she has not put it down. When I placed the order they mention that it might be two (2) weeks b4 I got the product, well I was notified well before then and the customer service was great. I am considering purchasing another unit for myself. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TribeofDent
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, great product
3/19/2013

Customer review by dkinfl

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by dkinfl
by dkinfl

I have owned a few tables, including a couple iPads and some cheaper Android devices in the past, and I have to say this one surpasses them all in terms of functionality and features. The pen is great to use even if you do not draw. The multiwindow feature on the apps makes it even more useful, and I can have my email and notes open at the same time working in both. It is really fast and smooth, the quad core processor really helps in this area. The IR blaster is awesome, it makes a great universal remote as it even downloads the guide right to your tablet, and you just click the show you want to watch. The only downsides really are that some of the Android apps are not yet ported to a tablet size screen, so they look a little funky. But you will find this with any Android tablet currently. I had some trepidation about buying a refurbished model, but I figured it was somewhat safe knowing Walmart would return it. But the unit was perfect, looked brand new and operated like new, and was a real value compared to buying one at new retail price. The description states it runs Ice Cream Sandwich (which it does out of the box) but within about 30 minutes of owning it I had it upgraded to Jelly Bean - it is an easy process.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkinfl
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tablet but priced on the high side.
2/26/2013

Customer review by peegee84

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by peegee84
by peegee84

Well packed on arrival. Very limited instructions. Should ship with more adapters and screen protector. However, this is a good fast tablet with too many features to mention. Initial set up and wireless connection was simple.Numerous apps are included and can be updated automatically, but for a first time user I would suggest buying "Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 for Dummies" This book will quickly show you how to use all the features. In MHO this tablet is superior to the ipad in many ways. Yes, the 'i' has better screen resolution but the Note screen is very good and I would recommend it for better features (and of course price). All tablets need screen protection, if only to avoid the greasy finger marks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peegee84
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 846 total reviews
1-20 of 846 reviews