Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 490 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

490 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

490 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
395
4 stars
67
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 482 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 482 total reviews
1-20 of 482 reviews
Impressed with Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 32G Refurb
11/11/2013

Customer review by CDE1

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by CDE1
by CDE1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unbelieveable!!! I am impressed with the 32G Note 10.1 REFURB I purchased at half the cost of the new device which is running about $500.00 or more. Put them side by side you would not know one from the other. Not a scratch, mar or dent anywhere. All the contents were in the box wrapped and packed as if new off the shelf. Fired her up and working great .. I went on line to get another one..all sold out DARN....Did not know what to expect never purchased refurb before... you think refurb dents, marks, missing items and it might not work..... I am keeping an eye on when they will have the 32G refurb again for $350.00..I am on it... GOOD DEAL!!!! Don't shy away from the word REFURB....I finally didn't and excited I did make the purchase...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDE1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbiased Opinion-Better than Ipad
6/14/2013

Customer review by phdThunder

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by phdThunder
by phdThunder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Many of my friends have Ipads, so when I decided to look for a tablet I naturally looked at the ipad first. I was impressed by the ipad and almost bought one, but I am a researcher by nature and wanted to evaluate all my options before dropping $500. After checking out multiple tablets, this is the one that seemed to fit my needs perfectly. Every tablet has its own strengths and weaknesses so you have to decide what you need out of a tablet. Me, I wanted a productivity device with good customization options and some basic/fun games. This is the perfect fit and here is why: Multi-tasking function is awesome! No other tablet can do this as well as the Note. Expandable memory-I story my music and documents on microsd card saving internal space for games and movies. Lastly, the S-Pen. I didn't think I would use the pen much but after a couple days, I use it all the time. I write most of my notes now in S-note which works very well. All in all, the ONE thing I can't figure out is why more people haven't bought this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phdThunder
buckhannon, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but Flawed
9/26/2013

Customer review by julieunruly117

2.0 stars 9/26/2013 by julieunruly117
by julieunruly117

I hate iPads but really wanted a tablet, and the Galaxy Note 10.1 was the choice for me. Despite it being amazing, it was very difficult trying to find accessories for it (Samsung site does not have enough options). I have a disability so I needed something lightweight and portable, and one that could be durable and with The keyboard on this site got okay reviews, but for the price I wanted a better one, but I have difficulties finding one for this particular tablet. Also, it doesn't charge via USB, and the only chargers that DO work are 2-3 feet long. And there is the whole issue with Adobe Flash Player no longer being compatible as well.... I absolutely love my tablet but due to the problems i have with charging, finding accessories, and some programs necessary for my lifestyle becoming incompatible, I would not recommend it unless these issues were fixed. Should the time come for e to get another tablet, I may have to go to the iPad if these problems aren't addressed in future generations

julieunruly117
MA
Expertise:Intermediate
Galaxy note 10.1
12/27/2012

Customer review by Dr0idB0y

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Dr0idB0y
by Dr0idB0y

This is a great tablet. The S-pen is the future of tablet design. It is fast, light, and has a pretty good battery life. There are some functionality issues when using the pen however. The palm rejection does not reject when you press the notifications area pop up, which can be very frustrating. Also while S note is a good idea, it lacks any editing functionality, and cannot do something as simple as make a numbered or bulleted list (it can make bullets but extremely hard to get it to recognize the dot). And unfortunately Snote is probably the best software out there. I was also very disappointed that United States does not receive the cellular compatible version. The loss of flash player support is also a big disappointment, and although this isn't Samsungs fault it is still a problem. My final complaint is the release schedule for the OS update. Germany has been the first to receive the update. But Samsung has not told the U.S. when we will get it. I may just return this and wait for the next gen.

Dr0idB0y
Elizabethton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Horrible video quality
6/1/2013

Customer review by bmtx56

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by bmtx56
by bmtx56

This product works as advertised. However, and I do mean to be rude, would it be possible to make the charging cable shorter? That is, I don't quite have to put the device on the floor to charge it! Next, in future designs, could please leave the charging port where it is? That is, being on the bottom is the most inconvenient and annoying place to put it! The third at last complaint; There is a sample video on the device of a couple of helicopters. It was the deciding factor for my purchase. The play back could not possibly be better. However, every movie I play back, including Netflix and Xfinity, are so dark I can not enjoy the movie! Even though there is a control to make the screen brighter, there isn't any controls for adjusting movie play back. These three downsides reduce the value of the device. It is not worth the current price point! I will do more research when I buy my next device. This isn't a complaint, I knew this when I bought it. But my next device will be 1080p. Live and learn I guess.

bmtx56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
6/22/2013

Customer review by steveyo

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by steveyo
by steveyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beats the experience with a comparable machine like the google nexus also made by samsung. No issues with the refurb. Cost slightly more than other sites selling refurbs, but then again, the stores do not have the reputation of Walmart and the great warranty!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steveyo
milwaukee, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Tablet
10/10/2012

Customer review by Jewlfreek

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Jewlfreek
by Jewlfreek

I purchased my new tablet about a month ago and I LOVE IT! As a first time owner of a tablet I wasn't really an expert on them however I have been in the technology field for the past 30+ years so I was confident that it wouldn't be that foreign to me. I was pretty sure I wanted a 10.1 and after research I knew I wanted to go with an Android, so that meant that I would want the latest platform. Beyond that I was just looking for something that had the features that would fill the "wants" that I had. When I found this Samsung device I found it had the features that were important to me and I wasn't paying for features that I would not be needing. Since the purchase I have used the device a lot every day and because of that I have had to recharge the battery nearly every third day! I know as I have the device longer I will probably not have it powered on and in use nearly as frequently so the battery won't drain nearly as fast, but I just can't keep my hands off of it!

Jewlfreek
Best tablet for College
5/4/2013

Customer review by Rob62158

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Rob62158
by Rob62158

I was leery of spending as much as I did for a Tablet, but as far as I'm concerned it was money well spent. This tab has changed my school experience for the better. I much prefer the SPen over the rubber tipped styli I tried using on the last tab I had. It is so responsive and so much more accurate. I now enjoy taking notes on a Tablet something I had given up on with my last one.The battery lasts me all day. It is a handy thing to have all of my notes and handouts in separate folders organized by class on one device. It has handled all of the files that I've thrown it's way from scanned to PDF files, Office files etc. Whether they are ones from my computer or ones I've downloaded online. I can also access all of my online class content only running into one so far that didn't work. The only fault for that was the developer using Silverlite instead of a non proprietary format. This tablet has been able to replace my laptop ( I don't even carry it to school anymore). And it's something I'd recomend to anyone.

Rob62158
Ocala,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The most VERSATILE tablet ever!
1/25/2013

Customer review by pHGenesis

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by pHGenesis
by pHGenesis

I bought this product for both personal and business use. It's so lightweight - it fits easily in my purse or backpack. When at home, it's great for staying connected while moving from one room to the next. My 5-yr old grandson loves it and can easily navigate through most of the apps! In business, I manage a team of nutraceutical sales reps and this tablet is absolutely amazing! I can navigate through all my office emails and apps, spreadsheets, schedules, etc. and I'm completely mobile...I love it!!! It's also a great tool for sharing videos and reference articles with prospects and clients on-the-spot...my days of carting around paper files and binders are finally over! What attracted me most to the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 was the ability to not just take a snapshot of documents (source: camera or internet), but to add notes (S-Pen), and clip and paste them to other mediums that I can file away for future reference or share with others (All-Share Play). Every one who holds my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 wants one!

pHGenesis
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Totally fits my needs, and more
5/30/2013

Customer review by MegaBlessed

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by MegaBlessed
by MegaBlessed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mostly I was looking for something very simple to use. I'm not a techie at all! This is so much like my Samsung phone that I can do most of what I want easily. There are still more things it will do that I just haven't had time to work with. I'm happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegaBlessed
Mpls.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Over a year with no problems
11/11/2013

Customer review by PersonaNonGrata

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by PersonaNonGrata
by PersonaNonGrata

i have terrible luck with electronics, not from negligence, but if anything bad is going to happen... it'll happen to mine. i upgraded to this after using the original samsung tab 7 from tmobile for two years. i had that in an otterbox most of it's life and was a little hesitant that there was no such protection for this tablet. i bought the standard samsung flip cover and a bluetooth keyboard and didn't turn my computer on for a year, seriously. it did all the web browsing i needed, i paid my bills with it, wrote lengthy emails, the polaris office is great, the best i've found and it came preinstalled. i was able to make simple spreadsheets with some effort but it flawlessly integrated into microsoft. the ir blaster runs my home theater system nicely and the stylus is soooo much more than just a stylus. it works like a mouse with a button on it, awesome! cut, crop, paste, draw, clipboard... yup. i like that it has the speakers set up to watch movies in landscape mode as compared to the 7" that had both speakers on one side.

PersonaNonGrata
Poenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Refurb item did not work right out of the box
5/11/2013

Customer review by Gembeaux

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Gembeaux
by Gembeaux

I thought I was saving with the refurbished item, but it failed to operate right out of the box (It even came with a ""Guaranteed Re-Birth Refurbishing" certificate. After 45 minutes on the phone with the Samsung service line, they said, "Oh...it's a refurb. Let me give you the number of our 3rd Party refurb contractor. Called that number and got a voice mail. I will be returning this item and NEVER, EVER by a refurbished item again!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gembeaux
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
My Week with the Note
12/1/2012

Customer review by IndyZ22

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by IndyZ22
by IndyZ22

So I recently purchased my Note 10.1 and I have been using it for a week now. Every features and specs that the website said it offered is very true. I love the multitasking tool its amazing it helps me get things done all at the same time such as going through my emails and researching things online. I love the S pen and what it does its great to be able to write my papers as if I were doing it on real paper. Now the Kids love it because its not to big and not to small to handle and you are able to play or watch videos much more comfortable. The smallest one loves to use it for painting on the s note and watching videos and the older ones loves to play different games and the Note makes it much easier for him to see and its not too hard on his eyes. Overall I love this product so far and I would def. recommend for office users or just anyone. Oh and another cool feature is the infrared on it that with an app helps you manage your tv.

IndyZ22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung 10.1 Note Great Value for refurbished.
9/30/2013

Customer review by NCcomputerconsultant

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by NCcomputerconsultant
by NCcomputerconsultant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tablet works as designed. Great features, adding the extended warranty offered extends the warranty to 2 years for a refurbished product that only has a 90 day warranty. Still ends up cheaper than buying the Samsung 10.1 Note brand new. Can not tell this was a refurbished product when I received from Walmart. Purchased a leather case, Logitech Bluetooth keyboard and Bluetooth speakers and still was under the price for a Brand new Samsung 10.1 Note. Suggest the following accessories: Snugg Samsung Galaxy Note 10 1 Case Cover in Black http://www.thesnugg.com Bluetooth wireless speakers : http://www.cellphoneshop.net Micro SD card : http://www.cellphoneshop.net Logitech Bluetooth Keyboard http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/tablet-keyboard-android-win8-rt?crid=1221

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCcomputerconsultant
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some disclaimers
10/6/2012

Customer review by Sosesm

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Sosesm
by Sosesm

I initially purchased the Note because of the S Pen feature which I thought was neat as I wanted to make notes on my etextbook/ebooks/pdf...etc. Apparently you can only make notes with certain apps. I.e..you can't buy a ebook of any kind on kindle/Nook and start making marks on it with the S pen as you read. You can get a "text" on Kno and make notes on that tho. However, the Kno app is limited (and geared towards college crowd IMO) but it does allow you to make notes on the textbooks. The etexts I use are not on the Kno app..so pretty useless for me. Also, the multscreen feature doesn't work with MOST apps..only a few. You can't choose to be on Netflix and FB at the same time. I've seen many demos on this gadget and NO one mentioned these facts. I think these are two important caveats to the much talked about features on these devices. I am returning the Note for the regular galaxy tab 10.1..I can't justify the increase in cost (Note 10.1 vs Tablet 10.1) for features I have little use for. Otherwise the other features work as expected.

Sosesm
PA
Love it!
9/12/2012

Customer review by Diablita

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Diablita
by Diablita

I have had this tablet for a week now, and i am in love with it. From the long lasting battery(even when multitasking such as listening to live radio, and surfing the web), to the stability of the platform. I have had zero problems so far. No crashes, no lagging of any kind. The volume on this little thing is incredible! clear and LOUD. Although it is recommended that you should get the 32 gig sd card, believe me when i say that it is not by any means a problem if u dont. The tab will NOT lag, even as it starts running out of space. However- if u are an APP/movie/music/ maniac, than yes- get the 32 gig sd card. The camera works great. Video camera also great. I have been customizing mine with the coolest apps from Google PlayStore, and just so thrilled with it! It is simply impossible(for me at least) to give it any Cons. I will soon explore the ROOT option to further more customization. For the money, this Tab is well worth it.

Diablita
Hallandale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
9/4/2013

Customer review by psychotech1

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by psychotech1
by psychotech1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is no way to tell this is refurbished. The first thing I did to it was to root it and turn it into a mobile wireless hotspot. My gang can then connect to the tablet's WiFi and we can then travel on the road with all their smart phones and tablets connected to the Internet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psychotech1
Portervikke, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Product, Unlimited Potential
11/6/2012

Customer review by Lucixir

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Lucixir
by Lucixir

This product is awesome! I have been thinking of getting an iPad or tablet, and when I went out shopping I found this. I can say hands down it is the best tablet product on the market and the price is very comparable. The features are outstanding, the capabilities and expandability far exceed those of other similar devices. The S-pen feature is really the most decisive feature in all aspects of design and functionality. I am a returning professional college student and this product has begun to simplify my learning experience and expand my time and effort towards course content. From S-pen note taking features, photo's of examples in class, using the wireless service to store data wireless while having access to it from my Galaxy S3 or personal computer. Overall, this is an excellent product and I highly recommend it to anyone considering a tablet. The possibilities are endless towards any type of productivity.

Lucixir
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great tablet user friendly.
6/23/2013

Customer review by hc939min

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by hc939min
by hc939min
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The galaxy 10.1 is an excellent tablet in my opinion. It easy to use and very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hc939min
Montgomery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought it in August
12/17/2012

Customer review by Shael1792

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Shael1792
by Shael1792

I bought this device back when they first came out. I did the research and I'd seen the phone version, but really didn't want to get that one. I wanted something with a little more guts and a lot more capacity. I bought the grey 32 gig version. My sister has a tablet by another manufacturer, which I really wasn't fond of and I wanted something that would do more than that. This device has become the envy of many people I work with because of what it can do, it can actually be productive and work with actual text files on the go, unlike the other company's big selling tablet. I can actually keep a journal, a notebook and other things with true handwriting recognition, instead of what they try tries to pass off, at less than what one of their devices costs. Only drawback I have found is that it takes a while to get updates, like the next OS update, supposedly coming this month. But we'll see.

Shael1792
Upstate NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 482 total reviews
1-20 of 482 reviews