Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
Breezy!
1/26/2013

Customer review by Zelda420

5.0 stars by Zelda420

This dress is lightweight and breezy. It will be the perfect summer dress for a casual lunch out. The fabric is cotton and feels weightless on your body. Washes perfectly. Hang to dry. Good job Walmart! Can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zelda420
Cclumbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute vintage dress
2/23/2013

Customer review by Macsattack

5.0 stars by Macsattack

Bought both colors! Love this dress! Great fit I'm 5' 7"" 165 and big busted, L fit great! Super cute vintage feel, just what I was looking for for spring,

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Macsattack
Lake Elsinore, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Cute Dress, Cuter on Model
2/16/2013

Customer review by lazydaizy

2.0 stars by lazydaizy

Well, that's how they sell clothes (make them look great on the model!) When I tried this dress on, however, it just didn't quite fly. I felt a bit dowdy wearing it, to be quite honest. Don't get me wrong: it's a cute and stylish dress with a vintage vibe. The sizing was accurate, I am 5'8" and about 150 lbs., the L posed no fit problems. Just didn't do anything for me. It reminded me of something I sewed back in high school - and that's not an insult. I need my clothes to do more for me these days, and this just kinda hung shapelessly. I returned it. I'm not young or skinny enough for this one, I'm afraid.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lazydaizy
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1/31/2013

Customer review by chillkitten

4.0 stars by chillkitten

I really like the look of this dress. It's very simple and has a vintage look and style to it. It's lightweight and comfortable and very flattering on as well. Great price and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chillkitten
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
yellow cute for Easter w/ a cardigan
2/2/2013

Customer review by charlacharm

4.0 stars by charlacharm

does looks vintage as I was hoping; length is down to my knees & I'm 5'8". I have what I consider to be "big hips" & the small fits me perfectly (couldn't gain any, though). With nude heels & a yellow cardigan, this will be really pretty for Easter. considering ordering blue one. This is the 3rd Bella Bird dress I've bought & I love their products!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
charlacharm
West Liberty, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
warm weather dress
4/5/2013

Customer review by Chickenlova

5.0 stars by Chickenlova

Love print and the style. The material is very thin so good for warm weather. I did have to order a size larger than what I usually wear so it would fit through the shoulders. Normally a small, but I have broad shoulders and the small didn't look right. For $20.00 I feel it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chickenlova
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by slpinnc

5.0 stars by slpinnc

The material is a little thin, but very cute dress for summer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slpinnc
Mount Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY OLD-FASHIONED
3/18/2013

Customer review by caitlew

4.0 stars by caitlew

The picture is a little misleading...I got the blue version and it is much darker in color than I thought it would be, kind of wish I had gone with the yellow. I like old-fashioned, but for some it might be too much...it is almost too much for me. Overall, not disappointed. Fits nicely and hits me below the knee as I had hoped, as I am a very modest dresser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
caitlew
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by LoveBargainFashion

4.0 stars by LoveBargainFashion

Cute dress! The only thing is that the fabric seems a little cheap, but overall a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveBargainFashion
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty spring dress
3/14/2013

Customer review by MSSouthernBelle

4.0 stars by MSSouthernBelle

Dress is very light. Great for spring and summer months. My teal color pumps matched the dress perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MSSouthernBelle
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/9/2013

Customer review by monster09

4.0 stars by monster09

I love that this is so nice and light to wear. I do think this is for an older woman the model in the add is a bit misleading. I'm 5'7" and ordered a Large it fits properly but I wanted it a bit more 'flirty' so I shortened the length. The neck line is a bit higher than I would wear so I keep it open with a light tank top underneath.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
monster09
athens, greece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as cute as hoped
3/28/2013

Customer review by shopper2476

4.0 stars by shopper2476

I was hoping this would look as darling on me as the picture but its not quite there. It is a little too "vintage" for me. Meaning the color is a bit too dull, the flowers/fabric are a bit too grandma style for me. The fit is great though so I would still recommend to someone who can pull off the vintage style better than me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopper2476
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super thin, avg quality, but I LOVE THIS DRESS!!
3/19/2013

Customer review by l2save

3.0 stars by l2save

The dress isn't very figure flattering and it's super thin, but I simply love the vintage peasant type look that is has!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
l2save
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute dress, but size runs small
4/16/2013

Customer review by homeecon

3.0 stars by homeecon

This is a cute summer dress, which I had hoped would work out for a summer vacation. I ordered a size large based on other reviews (I usually wear size 12, or medium), but it is just too skimpy in the fit and wouldn't be comfortable. The styling and buttons are nice, maybe would work for a younger body!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
homeecon
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/14/2013

Customer review by Htrain

3.0 stars by Htrain

I thought this dress was really cute but I didn't think the quality was that nice. It was very thin cotton and wasn't lined. I didn't notice the buttons on top and you would need to wear an undershirt. You would also need to wear a slip. I thought the dress was cute but ended up returning it due to the quality of the dress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Htrain
lake st.louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2013

Customer review by dawnlolly

2.0 stars by dawnlolly

pretty dress fits smaller than the polka dot dress of the same brand and fabric see through so you would need a slip but too hot is summer for slips

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dawnlolly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2013

Customer review by HeatherD30

2.0 stars by HeatherD30

Fits like a bag. Very cute photo and fabric, would have worn it alot because I love dresses like these. This one may not be accurately sized, I ordered a small and it came almost to my ankles with strange looseness around the waist. Sad because the price was great. Returned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeatherD30
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Didn't fit right in waist
3/5/2013

Customer review by Crwd

2.0 stars by Crwd

I am 5'7" 145 lbs. loved the color and look but fit was weird. I ordered a large, it felt too tight around elastic waist.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crwd
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looked cute but bad quality
3/29/2013

Customer review by saphire76

1.0 stars by saphire76

The dress looked cute on the model. The material was paper thin and crispy. I think Walmart sells some pretty good quality dresses but this was not one. I liked how easy it was to return the dress to a store. I will not be buying anymore Bella Bird dresses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saphire76
los angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty floral print
5/19/2013

Customer review by larsgirl

5.0 stars by larsgirl

Fits well. I love the floral print and details around the buttons. It does have a vintage look which appeals to me. The material is comfortable. I feel very feminine in this dress which is another plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
larsgirl
Bay area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews