Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
3/21/2013

Customer review by lookingforparktool

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by lookingforparktool
by lookingforparktool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our grandson is 10, and completely loves this. We haven't seen it yet, but he says he really loves all the details. And we love that we can order it from down here in Florida and they can pick it up in Wisconsin.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lookingforparktool
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lego set
1/16/2013

Customer review by Nascarblue

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Nascarblue
by Nascarblue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son just loves this lego set. It was easy and quick to put together and he loves playing with it with other sets as well. The only thing he needed help with was tying the string to the pully for the wench.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nascarblue
Pella, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was added to 12 yearolds collection (Grandson
3/24/2013

Customer review by GD70

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by GD70
by GD70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 12 yearold Grandson added this to his large collection of Legos.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GD70
South Bend, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Excellent Set!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Ellis

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Ellis
by Ellis

This has to be my favorite Lego City set of 2013 because I don't there has ever been a flatbed tow truck before in the Lego City Line first is the sports car it's standard and is slighty different the girl who comes with the breif case is also nice and the traffic light is pretty neat as well then the main show the truck itself is very cool and I like how you can hook up the car and pull it up on the ramp however it doesn't have any room for bigger vechiles unless you modify the ramp alittle longer also this set is a great addition to the tow station garage that came out in 2009 or 2010. Overall I strongly recommend this set for any Lego City fan because sure there have been alot of Lego tow trucks for Lego City but never a flat bed and plus it goes great with your City and if you have the tow garage then this is a must have as an add on so get this set trust me you won't be dissapointed. Terrfic set well done Lego.

Ellis
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Set for the price - 2 minifigs and 2 vehicles
12/28/2013

Customer review by mrhugo

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by mrhugo
by mrhugo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fairly quick build. 7 yr old son was mildly entertained. If your child likes city/town type sets they will appreciate the set more. If they are more into fantasy (Nijago/Chima/Superhero) you would be better going in that direction. Good quality toys as you would always expect of Lego.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrhugo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Set
8/18/2013

Customer review by Orcy

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Orcy
by Orcy

This was a fun set to build, somewhat. It took me a while to build. Now pros and cons! SPORTS CAR: Pros: -Looks very cool -can fit a briefcase or whatever you like on the back -A nice short build -Price Per Piece is very good Cons: -Just the stickers and they're not hard to put on FLATBED TRUCK: Pros: -The feature works perfectly -The inside of the truck can fit 2 minifigures with a little effort -Looks very cool Cons: -Some stickers are hard to put on -The string is so frustrating to tie up (It took me 10 min. to tie it up mostly because 1. I hardly get sets with string 2. my hands were very shaky 3. I messed up so badly on one of the steps) -The flatbed part of the truck keeps falling off All in all, this is a good set. I don't play with the set too much but the Price Per Piece is very good and if you want a challenge get this set because getting the string knotted is very hard (I misread the step but it worked out in the end). So what I can say is This is a must get set, especially if you want practice with sets with string having to be tied. If your good with string, still get it. So that's it really: GET THIS SET IF YOU CAN!!!

Orcy
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, my very first tow truck!!!
4/14/2013

Customer review by Daniel13

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Daniel13
by Daniel13

I've been needing a tow truck for my city vehicles for a long time. Before this, I had to use basic bricks and the tow winch on the 2005 rescue helicopter. I really love this set and it looks great with the 2013 tank and cement trucks. minifigs/light: You get one businesswoman and a tow truck driver who looks the exact same as the one from the 4434 dump truck. You also get a traffic light with a small sidewalk element. car: The car is really cool!!!! It even has room for the suitcase. truck: This is my most favorite piece of the set. The tow cable works great and the flatbed goes up/down. You even have room for a wrench. The knob for lifting the car up onto the truck makes that job easy. Thanks for reading and if you don't have a tow truck, this might be a great opportunity to get one while this one is available.

Daniel13
Covington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lego City Town Flatbed Truck Set
1/13/2013

Customer review by gwennie

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by gwennie
by gwennie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Grandson who is five years old love Lego product so I purchase this for this Birthday Party that will be held in July 2013. I will not get open until then.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwennie
Chesterfield Twp, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 8 yr old loved it
12/27/2013

Customer review by JumpsuitsLoveThem

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by JumpsuitsLoveThem
by JumpsuitsLoveThem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not to hard but not to easy - Great truck....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JumpsuitsLoveThem
Carpinteria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flatbed truck
4/14/2013

Customer review by bombinben

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by bombinben
by bombinben

I really like this set and built it immediately. now to the pros and cons: pros: good price: 9 US cents for each piece( legos should be around 10 cents a piece) cool sports car i like how it can hold her suitcase flatbed has lots of nice details: its got a working winch, a neat front piece, rear view mirrors, side doors, and the flatbed goes up and down there are lots of new pieces cons none really, besides the stickers oh, and the back can sometimes fall off overall, i really like this set. it never really gets too boring. i totally would recommend this set to anyone who likes lego city, vehicles, or just want to add to their collection.

bombinben
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazong quality for the price
8/2/2013

Customer review by Haydenator

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Haydenator
by Haydenator

I am building a Lego city using only city products on my ping pong table, and this product is amazing. First off, with the build, it wasn't too hard except for the string attaching the towing bed too the winch, if a younger kid is building this, a grown up may be on stand by t this step, me being fifteen and it was still challenging. But the quality and "playabliity" of the product is amazing for twenty dollers. A great addition too anyones city.

Haydenator
Hemet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for 5 year old
3/22/2013

Customer review by tobie

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by tobie
by tobie

I bought this flatbed truck for my 6 year old grandson since the package stated 5-12 years old. Not going to happen! He could not even get a grip on what to do, and the pieces were so very small. It took us (me guiding him the whole way) all of 2 1/2 houres to complete this project. He was totally uninterested at the end - I was happy as a clam that all the pieces worked so well! This is not a prject for so young a child.

tobie
Ft Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun set
1/5/2013

Customer review by wuzzerz

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by wuzzerz
by wuzzerz

This is a nice product. There is a hook that holds the car on the flatbed. There are also two yellow ramps that keep the car on the flatbed. The flatbed also tips back. The flatbed can only fit cars the same size as the one included or smaller cars. I also like the orange bricks. They go nice with the older garage. Overall, it is fun to play with and build.

wuzzerz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Purchase!
12/27/2013

Customer review by LEGOSETREVIEWS

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by LEGOSETREVIEWS
by LEGOSETREVIEWS

This set really has exceeded my expectations! There is not doubt in my mind that I would recommend this set to another fan who has just started making their own LEGO collection! It, as most of the sets at LEGO are, is well designed and constructed, leaving the customer with a set that will last a lifetime and one they will thoroughly enjoy!

LEGOSETREVIEWS
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Long Row of Thumbs Ups
1/26/2013

Customer review by MatthewD

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by MatthewD
by MatthewD

This is one particularly interesting set. This is a perfect addition to any Lego City. The appeal that radiates around it gives it an endless "playtime"- It doesn't go back in the closet; it is very entertaining. The flatbed truck is spot-on and the sports car is also very nicely made. This is a set that can't possibly let you down.

MatthewD
Some place far away
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very excellent set
8/10/2014

Customer review by Creid234

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Creid234
by Creid234

This set was very good. I found that it was not to hard to lift the car up and I found that it was a very easy build. The build was very simplistic and yet so life like. The only thing I had a real issue about was that it was hard trying to fit both people in the tow truck.

Creid234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best sets Lego City has to offer
12/9/2012

Customer review by LegoCityFan13

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by LegoCityFan13
by LegoCityFan13

THIS IS A GREAT SET. BETTER THAN THE ONE THAT CAME OUT IN 2009 OR 2008. THE SET HAS A FLATBED TRUCK, A CAR!, TWO MINIFIGURES, AND A TRAFFIC LIGHT. ALL STURDY. TO ANY LEGO CITY COLLECTORS OUT THERE; YOU SHOULD GET THIS BECAUSE IT'S A GREAT ADDITION TO THE CITY! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GREAT SET!

LegoCityFan13
Somewhere in VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice set
7/6/2014

Customer review by LittleRedToyota

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by LittleRedToyota
by LittleRedToyota

Two cars is always a treat! I liked the details, but the set was a bit easy. I also confess that I am tired of the girl always being the one who needs to be rescued, so I switched the heads of the figurines. :-P

LittleRedToyota
Eidsvoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/9/2012

Customer review by LegoMayor2013

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by LegoMayor2013
by LegoMayor2013

I am glad that lego finally came out with the flatbed tow truck to complete the garage series of 2010. I like how the bed actually lifts up to pull the car onto the bed. If you have the garage, this would make a great addition!

LegoMayor2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good playability
12/31/2012

Customer review by LEGOIsAwesome59736487

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by LEGOIsAwesome59736487
by LEGOIsAwesome59736487

This set comes with two minifigures, a flatbed truck, a sports car and a traffic light. There are some stickers. None of the figures come with a double sided face. The sports car driver has a regular hair piece for girls that's coloured in orange. She has a standard girl face and a grey shirt with a purple scarf. There is no back printing on her shirt. She also has regular brown pants and a black briefcase that opens. The mechanic, or flatbed truck driver, has a nice black hat. He has a face prinited with a smile and a beard. On his torso, he has pockets in which one holds a pen. He has no back printing, and regular blue pants. The traffic light has nothing too special. It has red, yellow and green lights. It can fit on the corner of a street. A new sports car! The design is sleek and coloured in maroon. It holds one minifigure and has no roof. It has no doors, but you could just jump over the side. It has two license plates as well. An orange flatbed truck, to go with the old garage. The front has a new piece coloured in orange. The new 2013 City sets are using several of these in different colours. The cab has a seat for the driver, and 2 opening doors. Only one minifigure can fit in it. There are also 2 black side mirrors that move. You can move the back up and down to help tow the car. It is also detachable. You can pull the string and attach the hook onto the bottom of a car to tow it on. There are also 2 yellow ramps that stop the vehicle from rolling back. On the side, there is a wrench. This set is good for a birthday or Christmas present. It has great playability. The back can only tow vehicles the same size as the car in this set or smaller cars. It would be cool if they added chains to keep the car from moving. Overall, a good set. Worth the money.

LEGOIsAwesome59736487
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews