Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great Lego set
1/16/2013

Customer review by Nascarblue

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Nascarblue
by Nascarblue

My son just loves this lego set. It was easy and quick to put together and he loves playing with it with other sets as well. The only thing he needed help with was tying the string to the pully for the wench.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nascarblue
Pella, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2013

Customer review by lookingforparktool

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by lookingforparktool
by lookingforparktool

Our grandson is 10, and completely loves this. We haven't seen it yet, but he says he really loves all the details. And we love that we can order it from down here in Florida and they can pick it up in Wisconsin.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookingforparktool
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was added to 12 yearolds collection (Grandson
3/24/2013

Customer review by GD70

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by GD70
by GD70

My 12 yearold Grandson added this to his large collection of Legos.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GD70
South Bend, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lego City Town Flatbed Truck Set
1/13/2013

Customer review by gwennie

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by gwennie
by gwennie

My Grandson who is five years old love Lego product so I purchase this for this Birthday Party that will be held in July 2013. I will not get open until then.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwennie
Chesterfield Twp, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Set for the price - 2 minifigs and 2 vehicles
12/28/2013

Customer review by mrhugo

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by mrhugo
by mrhugo

Fairly quick build. 7 yr old son was mildly entertained. If your child likes city/town type sets they will appreciate the set more. If they are more into fantasy (Nijago/Chima/Superhero) you would be better going in that direction. Good quality toys as you would always expect of Lego.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrhugo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 8 yr old loved it
12/27/2013

Customer review by JumpsuitsLoveThem

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by JumpsuitsLoveThem
by JumpsuitsLoveThem

Not to hard but not to easy - Great truck....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JumpsuitsLoveThem
Carpinteria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for my Grandson.
12/14/2013

Customer review by LBTORRES

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by LBTORRES
by LBTORRES

Excellent costumer servies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBTORRES
Manatí, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun lego item.
11/19/2014

Customer review by Bunclody

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Bunclody
by Bunclody

Received two packages and never a packing slip in either one. Never a note that the items were shipped separately. Thought that a bit odd. Goods received in great shape and timely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunclody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids!
12/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A great gift for kids! Mix cars and blocks. My nephew really enjoied it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LEGO SURPRISE
12/12/2014

Customer review by THELEGOLOVER81

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by THELEGOLOVER81
by THELEGOLOVER81

I like it so much, and I recomended to all the children in the world

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THELEGOLOVER81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
build your own city
12/19/2014

Customer review by happyanut

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by happyanut
by happyanut

If your son or daughter love's Legos theythey will have end less hour's building there own city

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyanut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
$7 cheaper than in stores!
6/8/2014

Customer review by Legomom01

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Legomom01
by Legomom01

Easy for my 6 year old son to build on his own. Online price matches Amazon but Wal-Mart store price is $20!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Legomom01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cool set!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/25/2013

Customer review by kayb

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by kayb
by kayb

you should buy this set! it has a flat bed and string that can pull the car up onto the flat bed!!! hope you buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kayb
st.paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tow truck
12/5/2012

Customer review by legocityfreak953

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by legocityfreak953
by legocityfreak953

this is a awesome set!!!!!!!!!!!! Cons. 2minifigs wrench and brokend down car

legocityfreak953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazong quality for the price
8/2/2013

Customer review by Haydenator

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Haydenator
by Haydenator

I am building a Lego city using only city products on my ping pong table, and this product is amazing. First off, with the build, it wasn't too hard except for the string attaching the towing bed too the winch, if a younger kid is building this, a grown up may be on stand by t this step, me being fifteen and it was still challenging. But the quality and "playabliity" of the product is amazing for twenty dollers. A great addition too anyones city.

Haydenator
Hemet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
8/10/2013

Customer review by MayorofLegoVille

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by MayorofLegoVille
by MayorofLegoVille

This set is great! Pros- 2 minifigs Nice sports car and a good tow truck Traffic light Cons- None! Overall, it is a great set and is a great value for $20!

MayorofLegoVille
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Excellent Set!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Ellis

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Ellis
by Ellis

This has to be my favorite Lego City set of 2013 because I don't there has ever been a flatbed tow truck before in the Lego City Line first is the sports car it's standard and is slighty different the girl who comes with the breif case is also nice and the traffic light is pretty neat as well then the main show the truck itself is very cool and I like how you can hook up the car and pull it up on the ramp however it doesn't have any room for bigger vechiles unless you modify the ramp alittle longer also this set is a great addition to the tow station garage that came out in 2009 or 2010. Overall I strongly recommend this set for any Lego City fan because sure there have been alot of Lego tow trucks for Lego City but never a flat bed and plus it goes great with your City and if you have the tow garage then this is a must have as an add on so get this set trust me you won't be dissapointed. Terrfic set well done Lego.

Ellis
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great City Set!
2/22/2013

Customer review by D1917

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by D1917
by D1917

This is one of the best LEGO city sets I purchased with my money. I love how the girl minifigure has orange hair. The truck is also very well done.

D1917
Millville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best sets Lego City has to offer
12/9/2012

Customer review by LegoCityFan13

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by LegoCityFan13
by LegoCityFan13

THIS IS A GREAT SET. BETTER THAN THE ONE THAT CAME OUT IN 2009 OR 2008. THE SET HAS A FLATBED TRUCK, A CAR!, TWO MINIFIGURES, AND A TRAFFIC LIGHT. ALL STURDY. TO ANY LEGO CITY COLLECTORS OUT THERE; YOU SHOULD GET THIS BECAUSE IT'S A GREAT ADDITION TO THE CITY! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GREAT SET!

LegoCityFan13
Somewhere in VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, my very first tow truck!!!
4/14/2013

Customer review by Daniel13

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Daniel13
by Daniel13

I've been needing a tow truck for my city vehicles for a long time. Before this, I had to use basic bricks and the tow winch on the 2005 rescue helicopter. I really love this set and it looks great with the 2013 tank and cement trucks. minifigs/light: You get one businesswoman and a tow truck driver who looks the exact same as the one from the 4434 dump truck. You also get a traffic light with a small sidewalk element. car: The car is really cool!!!! It even has room for the suitcase. truck: This is my most favorite piece of the set. The tow cable works great and the flatbed goes up/down. You even have room for a wrench. The knob for lifting the car up onto the truck makes that job easy. Thanks for reading and if you don't have a tow truck, this might be a great opportunity to get one while this one is available.

Daniel13
Covington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews